The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90071
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 871 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good features Good features, however, I had. Problem at check out. When I arrived, the valet did not give any instructions about finding the lobby. Also I had a guest with me on a cane. We had to carry our baggage up 2 'escalators. This was very difficult with a disabled guest. No one asked if we needed help getting our bags to our room. The air conditioner was directly over the head of the bed. Difficult to regulate the temp. May 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No movies!! All in all, I was impressed with our stay. We had a nice, well-appointed room and good service. However, I was very disappointed to discover that movies on demand were not offered. I have stayed at many Starwood properties and always enjoyed the movie selection. This was a disappointment which I hope is corrected in the near future. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Left Feeling Renewed and NEED to Go back! The property is beautiful, they have so much to offer, it felt as though we did not stay long enough to enjoy!! Definatly coming back!! Its ideal location and the friendly welcome and smooth check-in experiance with Noubia is refreshing. Travling can get tedious and it was nice to feel welcome and treated as though we had been there before! We would like to extend out sincere gratitude to Ms. Miller, Ms. Redford Ms. Crawford, N and Dan the young man that was there the evening shift for ensuring our stay would exceed expectations. It was rewarding for us to see and experiance, when a hiccup was encountered, it was quickly blurred by the amazing talent of the other individuals of the team members listed above. Did I mentioned the sleep was Heavenly?! Confortable, clean and just heavenly. Thank you to the wonderful team whom made out experiance one to remember and leaving us wanting to come back! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Surroundings, at an Affordable Price This is my second stay at this Westin hotel, and I must say that I look forward to staying there anytime I am in Los Angeles. The beds are very comfortable, the linens are clean, and comfortable, the room is very clean, and the service is impeccable. The food is excellent; it is everything you expect. The overall service is exceptional. I had the opportunity to eat in the lounge and in the other restaurants on many occasions. I ate at LA Prime last year, and it was a tremendous experience. I wanted to try it out this time, but time did not permit. I have stayed at a number of luxury hotels, but I must say that one does not feel at home as one does at the Westin Bonaventure. Thank You Westin. See you again soon! May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would still stay there for location convenience, but... 1) I had trouble with the lock on the door and had to call downstairs twice because they said they sent someone up to help and I waited in the hall for more than 10 minutes. The security guard finally shows up with a pretty annoyed look on his face and uses my card successfully, which makes me feel like an idiot. Then explains the reason. Turns out, there is a specific amount of time the card should be in the slot to open the door? Really? Not one second sooner, not one second longer? Pretty messed up, if you ask me, being that I have never had this problem before with a hotel room card key. 2) After 40 years of business travel, this stay taught me that beds can be too soft. Never thought I'd complain about that, but here we are. 3) The soda machine on my floor was empty and unplugged. One of the housekeepers mentioned it's been that way for a long time. Really? A hotel that size and you couldn't keep one in storage for when one breaks down. Having to go to another floor for a lousy soda isn't a total inconvenience, but it's an annoying little detail when there are four towers, the one machine in the center, no stairwell in site (If there was, I didn't see it.), and with a glass door, obviously intentionally emptied out and unplugged instead of fixed immediately. 4) I needed a receipt for my expense report. None was slipped under my door that morning as I'm used to. There was only one person working checkout in the commoner line, because I don't stay here enough to stand in the special line with the carpet and rope. The idiot in front of me was consuming so much time that they should have been asking the concierge their 20 questions and not the single clerk working check-in/checkout. The clerk finally looked at me and said that I could just drop off the key and would be emailed the receipt. It's been 3 weeks. No receipt. Now I'll have to call. Not really happy about having to do that. The only reason that I still recommend this hotel is because it's convenient to many of the downtown offices and it was quiet and clean. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent. It was a great experience, makes you feel home. May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inaccurate information I checked out on the 2nd of May as that is what my company made the reservation and paid for. However, my card was charged until the 3rd. When I called, the manager on duty says he can't help me because what I am saying is contrary to what he sees on his computer. I referred him to his cameras, to see when I walked up to the front desk and when I walked out of Westin with my suitcase into my friend's car somewhere between 9 am and 10 am. The clerk I checked out with, told me I did not have any charges, I gave her the 2 key cards, yet now there is a $184 charge to my card. The fact that the manager says he cannot help me, blatantly told me he does not care, May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Star hotel This is a very nice hotel. The structure is a little confusing as to where things are in the hotel but the staff are very pleasant and eager to help. I would definitely come back here again. My only gripe is having to pay for internet access, which is a big downer for me. I was able to get free access to wifi, but I had to sign up for a "preferred guest member" which was FREE but I only signed up so I could have internet access. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS FIRST HOTEL IS VERY WELL OPERATED!! SINCE MY HUSBAND PASS AWAY! THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME TAKING VAC N I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO LA! UPON ARRIVING THE GENTLEMEN AT THE DOOR WERE SIMPLY WONDERFUL!!INSIDE AT THE CHECK N DESK WOW GREAT!!MY STAY WAS THE BEST THE ENTIRE STAFF WERE JUST THE BEST!! I REALLY DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE..IT WAS THE BEST GET AWAY I HAVE HAD N OVER 15 YEARS..AND MY FIRST BEING A WIDOWER..EVERYTHING WAS JUST PERFECT.. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I am loving my stay at the hotel. The only thing that I would suggest is that there were more outlets near t hhg e bed. Maybe put some on the lights so that there are outlets near the bed. Ot g ef than that I enjoyed my stay. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience was great. I had staying on this property a few times. I like the hotel my only complaint was on the lobby food was terrible cold and services was terrible. I have to get out of my table to get someone attention and after that it took the server to greet me another 15 minutes. I had my 2 soons and they were hungry it was late we were at universal studios the whole day my wife and I were trying to give them something to eat before bed time. Food took forever. My wife told management but and she did check on us. We felt that server ignore us for a long time. On the other hand, my server at the Lake View made my stay memorable. His name is Rehan. He will be the only reason I will stay at this hotel again. My kids love him and 3 times we eat breakfast was amazing my kids were asking me "are we going to see Rehan" We was very pleasant and just his attitude was great. I can wait to go back and see Rehan again. Agustin April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Customer Service Charged us twice for tiny room and then never even explained or apologized. Very Bad Customer Service. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better signage I attended a conference here. At a luncheon costing $40 or more, we were served wet turkey wraps with two rock-hard strawberries and a strawberry parfait made with the same adamantine strawberries. No one at my table could eat this meal. There need to be adequate signs for convention-goers to find the meeting rooms on the third floor. The room was comfortable but I felt the bathroom was not really clean. I drew a bath the first night, and from the tub (which is too short, and I am only 5' 6") I could see mold under the rim of the toilet. For those reasons and others (a lot of disappointments in this stay) I would not stay at this hotel again. I thought the staff were exceptional, however. The fourth floor food court was deserted and depressing. Overall, just not what I expected from Westin. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Westin--A true classic This is a huge hotel on the north side of downtown, pretty much easy walking distance to anything you need if you have to be in the CBD. Parking on-site is expensive, but there are $10 to $15/night lots within a block or two--there's a nice one just south of the library. Hotel staff is very professional but also very friendly. Platinum received upgrade to nice suite with great view, but there is no club lounge. Breakfast is a good option vs. points, and for $6 more you get a full breakfast buffet (but the free continental option is plenty). Restaurant staff was very helpful in explaining options. Pool is nice and is heated for year-round use. I really like this hotel and will return next time I'm in LA. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Keep Coming Back Still my first choice in Downtown Los Angeles. Back of the envelope calculation, I've spent 700+ nights here. Always perfect? No. Solid and reliable? Yes. I'm always treated well, even by people who don't know how often I stay here. The remodeled rooms are a great improvement. Small "bummers": some fitness center equipment that needs attention; it works, but imperfectly. Red tower elevators can be slow, especially in the evenings trying to get to 35th Floor. But some good "bonuses": three daily newspapers available and many suites at the property (frequent Platinum upgrades). Great location, if Downtown is where you need to be. But also good public transport links March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable experience, a true pleasure We felt the staff went above and beyond , from the front desk to our waiter and waitress at LA Prime; everyone! We ate two nights in a row at LA Prime because we were so impressed. The cuisine and facilities were impeccable and the service flawless. The only one little thing was the muffins at Starbucks in the lobby were not fresh. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay Everything about the room and accommodations was great. My only problem was with the valet parking. The attendant did not know that the valet parking was already "comped", and he had to call the front desk to verify, and it took an extra 15 minutes to get our car, March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service has improved dramatically! I'm not sure what has changed recently - whether the "Guest Services Manager & Westin Experience Specialist" team is new, or if I've just stayed here enough to earn their time, but my last several stays have been great. I've received the rooms I've requested, the extra amenities, and one week I even received a welcome gift. A very nice change! I stay here 3 nights/week and it's become my home away from home. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Confusing Hotel This hotel is located right in downtown LA. Very convenient for work, financial district, shopping, and food. You'll also notice that the hotel is very big. The negative about that is that the elevator took nearly 5 minutes to get to my floor. It's very risky if you're trying to make it, so think ahead. The first time I went to this hotel, they upgraded me to a suite (awesome!). The 2nd time, just a normal room. No biggie - the normal room was comfortable. The thing I didn't like about the hotel was that it is very confusing. There are 4 colored pillars/elevators to your room. It gets confusing at some times, and it takes time to get to your room. Overall, the hotel seems a bit dated, but the rooms are clean. The food restaurants are very open and visible by everybody. There's a lounge downstairs that becomes loud during the weekends, so be cautioned if you're with kids. I'd stay here again for business. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ...somewhat disappointed.... I've stayed at the Westin quite a few years ago as part of my honeymoon trip. I loved it, it felt luxurious and relaxing. That's not the case this time.... We checked in late at night and the staff were very sweet and friendly. They made sure to put us in a one of the bigger rooms to accomedate for the two kids. I got to the room, and had trouble opening the door. The door seem to have been stuck to the frame. Once we were finally in the room, I found a course short black hair sticking out of a face towel that my son was about to use to wipe his face. Then I found two long strands of blond hair on the tissue cover box right over the tissues. I was completely grossed out. I was offered a new room right away and they offered to comp our breafkast the next day. However, I had two hungry and crying kids, I also had to repack all the food and drag everyone to a new room. It really put a downer on my son's birthday vacation. The rest of our stay at the hotel was pretty uneventful. The one thing that the Westin should be praised about is their staff. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. However, the hotel itself could use much improvement. The rooms and bathroom themselves felt very dated. The multiple restaurants had very unappretizing food. The breakfast buffet was very good. They even have ethnic items to make people feel at home. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is beautiful and the staff very profecional. it was a wonderful experience...I got a beautiful view from my window...I felt very secure and comfortable .(.like been at home feeling)...thank u February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Westin Bonaventure downtown LA was a great location with a very accommodating staff with smiling facing and willingness to make your stay a pleasurable one. My only complaint was the thin walls and elevators I heard running all through the night. Being from the east coast, I really needed those hours of sleep.. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service Juliet provided excellent service at checkin followed by attentive service in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner. Bar service was very good as well. NY steak at the roof top restaurant was the best we ever tasted. Well done. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Rate and Comfortable Needed a hotel for the Grammys. Found the room to be small but comfortable. Room service was great. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buiness Travel Hotel served its purpose. Dated decor but comfortable and really convenient if doing any work downtown. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement, no Make a Green Choice My stay was reasonably comfortable. Very typical Westin. Main gripes: - Elevators at time are busy and due to the layout of the building are inefficient - This hotel does NOT participate in the 'Make a Green Choice' programme which allows you to opt-out of housekeeping service in exchange for Starpoints or F&B credit. - A used towel from prior guest was left on the bedside table January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping ruined it Nice facility, comfortable bed, but the housekeeping staff tainted it all. We had two rooms. On entering one, there was a plastic wrapper on the floor. In the other, a long black hair in the sink. The next day the shampoo and wash had not been replenished so there was none for the shower. The ironing board was left up, and the leftover glass of melted ice and Coke was still on the desk. MAYBE the staff is ordered not to disturb dirty dishes or the ironing board because some people like to find them in the same place when they return (?) but why not give more shampoo? January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by folio consistently not emailed as promised at check in I am told my folio will be emailed to me, however, more often than not, it is not sent. This is an issue as I need to provide this to submit my business expenses AND a hardcopy is not provided to me in my room Thank you January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. The room we had was kept clean, easy access to food. Breakfast food was my favorite, there was a lot of choices and delicious. The location is excellent, close to shopping, airport and other stuff that will keep you busy. January 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be a Sheraton Breakfast was really overpriced and just OK. The rooms were very dry and waters in the gift shop were $5 each. Room was kind of run down, although the bathroom was upgraded. The bathroom shower is a rainfall shower head which I don't like. There's a fountain running a circle around the lobby, so you have to take a long route to get places. Parking is super expensive and the self park option is across the street from the hotel and still $25/night. This hotel should be a Sheraton, not Westin. January 6, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T14:02:09.649-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_871, tr_871
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>