ウェスティン・ミシガンアベニューシカゴ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 60611
  • イリノイ,
  • シカゴ
  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 676 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent I really enjoyed the stay at Westin, the room was clean, It has the basic and more amenities in room, the rooms are spacious, and Michigan St View is great. The best of the hotel it is the price and location, it is located at the end of the Michigan Ave, close to a lot mall and brand stores, where also there is a lot of food to do, also really close to the beach. Exceed my expectation. December 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average The hotel has a great location which is why I'm considering this stay average. We checked in around 2:30 - and only one of the two rooms were ready- which was no problem and Jasmine at the front desk was very sweet and friendly while checking us in. We explained we were celebrating a belated anniversary and my husbands 30th bday, and asked if an upgrade was available- we were told yes and that our room would be upgraded to a bigger room on a preferred floor. My husband and I got married at a Westin resort so it's become a tradition to travel to a new Westin yearly- we typically feel very special each time we check in. This experience wasn't as special. Our room was standard - nothing special and adjoined to the room next door. At every other starwoods property we've checked into on a special occasion ( honeymoon, anniversary, etc) we've always been greeted by a little surprise in our room- nothing this time. We were also dissapointed that the 9th floor was considered to be a preferred floor with a room that overlooked the wall of the building next door. We usually love celebrating at Westins for sentimental reasons - however aren't typically impressed by the way they treat spg members -overall we've been treated much better at le merieden and spg boutique hotels ... This is just not my favorite hotel if you're looking for a romantic weekend. Next time we will try a different starwoods property January 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Luxury Starwood Choices in Downtown Chicago! As a platinum Starwood Members, we just completed our third stay at the Westin Michigan Avenue Hotel. As a Starwood Member, you have several hotel choices when staying in downtown Chicago : Westin River North, Sheraton, W City Center, W Lakeshore, Four Points, and Termont. We have stayed in all of these SPG properties except the Termont (which is a newly acquired Starwood property). Overall, the Westin Michigan Avenue is a solid average hotel. It is your second best choice when staying at a Starwood property. Your best choice is the Westin River North. Here's some back-up information on our decision. - Location- This hotel has the best location of any Starwood property in downtown. It is just steps from some of the best shopping in Chicago. Some of the higher rooms even have a lake view. Update Grades- As SPG Platinum Members, we have been upgraded during all of our stays. We were accommodated with wine, fresh fruit, and other amenities. This hotel treats their Starwood members very well. Clean and Well Maintained- Even though this property is older, it is clean and fresh. Rooms are updated and maid service is excellent. Rooms- We were given a suite with an adjoining bedroom during our recent stay. Large flat screen TV's and signature Westin bed were great. Starbuck's coffee and quick one cup coffee makers were handy. Refurbished gym was nice as it provided more options for tread mills, elliptical, and bikes plus free weights Hotel windows were older, leaked air and need replacement. Shower plumbing was noisy and water pressure was poor. We noticed their signature double headed shower heads no longer exist. Customer Service- Concierge was either not available or just not there. General phone service took several minutes to pick up. Bellmen seemed non attentive and not engaging with the guests. Please note it was Thanksgiving week which may have contributed to the less than noteworthy service. In summary, Chicago has some of the best hotels in the world. Unfortunately, if you're a loyal Starwood member, you have no luxury choices. No St Regis or Luxury Collection hotels exist. It time for Starwood to provide their members these options. We would like to suggest the conversion of the Westin Michigan Avenue as the first luxury SPG Hotel in the Downtown Chicago area. This hotel has the location and building to be a wonderful luxury hotel, however, in it's current state, it is just another average hotel. November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Restaurant The one unexpected thing about staying at the hotel is the fact that there's a The Grill restaurant that serves as the 'room service' for the hotel. The Chicken Pot Pie and the homemade Mac & Cheese are to die for. Next time I am in Chicago, and stay at this Westin, that's what I am having for dinner, again! November 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible check-in experience We stayed with the hotel early Oct. Hotel room and facilities were all average Westin. Nothing standed out. Not impressed by the lobby. Flower arrangement was absolutely terrible.Check-in was painful experience. It took us at least 30 minutes. The line got longer and longer but they never added additional staff at front desk. Location is the biggest selling point of the hotel and it is indeed GREAT! It's on the north end of Magnificent Mile. Just next to the legendary Hancock and numerous shopping malls and boutiques. Only two blocks away from MCA. Ask for a room facing the street. You will enjoy the amzing street view from the room. But other than location, everything is just average. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Honestly, I chose this hotel due to fact that our family needs/prefers the comfortable bed experience. But, as always, starwood hotels always 'over deliver' in making your experience special. A HUGE thank you to the very sweet young lady who checked my daugher and me in - Carli. It was SO nice of her to have a little snack delivered to us. All staff treated us like family. Kudos again to Starwood hotels for 'doing it right'. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Very convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff (from bellman, to front desk to concierge). Wait for room service on a Sunday night was longer than expected (I was told 30 mins or less, took over an hour +2 phone calls for status). Hotel restaurant has good food but very $$$ - not ideal for family dining. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Showerheads are wonderful (rainfall type) with good water pressure, but the bathroom had some peeling wallpaper and there were cracks on the ceiling in the bedroom. Hotel could probably use some renovation in not too distant future. Elevators were fast. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff does not care I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last several years, but this stay is my last. I have been a gold member, but that was not recognized. I asked several months ago, and again in the last week, for a room on a SPG Preferred Floor, but was told that they do not have any. This is a lie -- it seemed that every other floor in the elevator was marked "Preferred Floor". I did not receive my complimentary Gold welcome gift upon arrival, either, and the concierge, when asked to recommend a nice place for breakfast, suggested the hotel's own coffee bar (with juice from a cooler) or a fast food place around the corner. Not helpful. I remember when the staff at this hotel used to care. Not anymore. Do not stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating I frequent this hotel both on buisiness and with my family. This particular stay was with my family. As always, our room and food within the hotel were delightful, and staff was helpful. During this stay, however, an employee at the front desk, Jasmine, was extremely accommodating and went above and beyond to assure comfort for my family during our brief stay. We very much enjoy visiting the Westin Michigan Ave. and will continue to do so much to the appreciation of friendly staff and comfortable surroundings. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management staff We had booked and filled 20 rooms for wedding guests. The bride reserved a suite for Thurs & Friday so she could have ample space to put on wedding dress and have the space to have pictures taken before the wedding on Friday. When the bride arrived she was told the only room available was a standard room. The manager (Darrel) should have been aware that 20 of his rooms were reserved for a wedding and plans should have been made to accomodate the bride. Reservations were made well in advance of the wedding. The bride was given a standard room at check-in on Thurs and would be transferred to a suite on Friday, the day of the wedding. When Friday arrived the bride was told she could not have the suite because another guest was granted a late check-out ! The wedding was at 4:00 and the move to a suite because of the late check out was at 4:00! The manager was rude when the situation was explained and was unapologetic about a late check out being granted to the brides room. Eventually a suite was located and the bride was placed in the situation which required deleting pre wedding choices. This all could have been avoided if the administration of the hotel would have been doing its job of examining the guest list and determining the needs of guests. This type of service is well below the quality expected from a hotel of this stature and cost. July 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we'd hoped for... We went to this hotel, primarily for it's locale...we were taking our daughter for a special birthday weekend, to the American Girl store (which is just 2 blocks down the street from the hotel) and then to Shedd Aquarium. Unfortunately, we didn't get to the Aquarium...:( In a nutshell, the room next to us was "rented" to a younger couple that used it for party central. In and out, people in and out, laughing, hollering, smoking in the room and in the hall (my wife is highly allergic to smoke and this is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel). The smoke crept in, under the ajoining door and was quite strong smelling in our room. The worst of it was the "relations" that the couple were in engaged in. For over an hour, 1am-2:15am or so, we were regaled with the happy couple's "fun". We thought we were granted a reprieve after that...but no...THEN they were hungry and THEN they decided they wanted to make some calls on their respective cell phones...loudly. Calls to the front desk to complain went unanswered (did we catch someone on a break?). At 4am, with no hope of sleep and a strong thunderstorm overhead, we gave up....packed up and checked out. Only then were able to voice our frustration to someone at the hotel. He expressed sympathy and asked us if we wanted to speak to a manager. We said yes and then after a few minutes, with a manager a no-show, we opted to leave. They compted us our parking, which was helpful, but ya, we won't be back. April 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience I've ever had!! During my stay from 7/28 thru 7/30 I suffered an enormous amount of serious issues with the hotel cleanliness, comfort, moldy food from room service and humiliating treatment by Edith the manger and other manager staff members. I filed a lengthy complaint with Starwood. Yesterday 8/7/14 Stephen Kaczmarek Service Express Manager from the hotel contacted me by phone and told me the only compensation he was wiling to offer me was a $60 room service credit. They would not provide me with any credit for my stay. I requested a phone call from the General Manager of the property several times but he never contacted me during of after my stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - rooms need some work I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several times over the last year. Used my suite night upgrades and was upgraded to a corner suite with a terrific view of Michigan Avenue. I guess the hotel is hoping you are looking at the view the entire time vs. the serious work the room needs. The bathroom ceilings have peeling paint and are in need of serious repair. The windows let in the cold air and all of the street noise. Consider replacing them during your next renovation. No refrigerator in the room yet the room description indicated there would be one. Had I been paying the full price this room normally goes for, I would not be happy. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Average Westin As a recently turned platinum member I was very disappointed with this hotel. I feel the hotel relys on its great location to ensure customers keep coming back. I checked in at 4:30pm and it took me about 35 minutes to actually get checked in. There was a huge line of people and 3 front desk staff. The front desk staff seemed unconcerned about any status I had and "upgraded" me to a city view room. This hotel does not offer a lounge. Other than the location I didn't feel there was anything special about this hotel and there certainly wasn't the feeling of luxury. If you get a low rate and want to stay here for the location only, then you will enjoy it but don't expect more except a very long check-in line. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by platinum rejected I checked-in two days ago and was told that I was getting a great room with a lake view. Great view, but I stay at SPG for Business, not pleasure. When I questioned the front desk about Preferred floors, I was told that all the rooms are the same??? After staying 50 + night a year at SPG, I know better. They have 9 floors for preferred quest and was not offered a move. Then I spoke to the Manager and he told me the rooms are the same, not true, I have a business associate staying on a “Preferred” floor and our rooms are not alike. So I was lied to and that is not acceptable! I also had to call to get downed pillows, which is on my profile. Be very careful booking here if you are a seasoned traveler and a SPG Platinum Member. Many more great properties in Chicago to choose from!!! July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location that is close to shopping on Michigan Avenue. This is second time in 2013 I have stayed in this Westin and last time I had a great experience and this time it was good to average. The hotel was very busy and the women at the check in told me something like 500 of the 700 rooms were sold that night. Great for the hotel, not so great for me. The room was small, located right by the elevator on a low floor and the carpet was stained in the room. Normally, I am able to stay in a high floor away from noise. I know the complaints are minor but it makes me think of looking at other hotels next time I am in the area for business or pleasure. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping a shame We had a dirty towel on the floor beneath our bathroom counter. That's a little gross, but didn't think much of it since the rest of the room was clean - that is until our friends were assigned a room that had not even been cleaned prior to their arrival! When they changed rooms, they were again given a dirty room with dirty towels on the floor. The front desk reply? "Oh sorry about that." Worst Westin I have ever seen. Halls are dingy and plain. Where is the stylish Westin I love? Lobby bathroom was pretty dirty - yuck! I expected more from a Westin. Lobby sundries was literally always closed, even in the mid-morning rush. In terms of location, location is great, but there are much nicer hotels for your money on Mag Mile with better housekeeping and a nicer lounge. We won't stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was a Cave We stayed for a birthday weekend using points but, with an upgaded room. The room was lage but lacking furniture (it looked like they got robbed!). The walls were empty and the room was pooly lit. It felt like an absolute cave. Was it clean? Yes. Would I call it nice? No not really. Would I stay again? Prob not. It was really disappointing because its a great location. The good news is that we couldn't stand to be in the room so we were out all day evey day. September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprsingly Bad I was shocked by how bad this hotel was for being a "high end" property brand. My room was run down with stains or fading on the glass tops. The ice machine on the fourth floor was in a dirty storage room next to trash cans, linen bags and room service trays. The bathroom also had plastic cups wrapped in plastic like you would get in a low end property. (I took pictures if Westin wants to see this lovely hotel.) Typically, I wouldn't write such a review, but I feel I got taken here. I attended a conference here, so I didn't shop, but certainly didn't expect a hotel this bad. Chicago is expensive, but at this price and Westin being a quality brand property, I didn't expect this. I think Westin should refund me part of my stay and if they care, work on fixing some of these things for future guests. On the plus side, the location was great. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! Whenever I travel to Chicago, I always try to stay at a hotel that is close to phenomenal restaurants, unique stores, and exciting nightlife. The Westin Michigan Avenue perfectly fits the bill! Arriving at the Westin, I was welcomed by a valet attendant in the valet parking lot (located about 500 feet from the main entrance of the hotel). The valet stated that parking is $67 per night (typical charge for downtown Chicago hotels) with unlimited in and out privileges. The valet instructed me to conveniently text the valet ticket number whenever I need my car and they will retrieve my vehicle for me. The valet asked if I required luggage assistance, but I declined because I was travelling light. Upon entering the lobby, I noticed a small gift shop and a Starbucks kiosk to my immediate right. The lobby was nicely appointed with contemporary minimalist style furnishings and had the air infused with the Westin's signature white tea scent, which I find very pleasant. I was warmly greeted by Westin front desk associate Shaun. He acknowledged my Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) Platinum status and asked what amenity I would like for my SPG Platinum status gift. Shaun stated that the hotel will be undergoing a refresh in 2015, and he inquired if I would like to enjoy their "model" room for my stay. Shaun explained that their model room (#2641) is a mock-up of how all of the rooms will look after their refresh is completed in 2015. I took Shaun up on his generous offer, and let me tell you, the "model" room was spectacular! Entering the room, I noticed that it was well-lit and appointed in modern decor. And yes, the Westin's infamous "Heavenly Bed" remains! If you've never had the opportunity to sleep in a Westin "Heavenly Bed", you are in for a treat and a great night's sleep. The room also had two complimentary bottles of water and complimentary Starbucks coffee. The view from the room #2641 is outstanding! The constant flow of the traffic on Lakeshore Drive was juxtaposed with the calmness of the beach and Lake Michigan. The bathroom was spacious, well-lit, and was appointed with Westin's white tea soaps and toiletries. I did not have a chance to enjoy the Westin's restaurant, but a couple in the elevator were raving about the delicious dinner they had just enjoyed there. That will be on my "to-do" list next time. Checking-out of the hotel was a breeze. I was concerned that there would be a long wait for my car due to the number of people departing the hotel, but the valet attendants really know their job and kept the vehicles moving. Overall, the Westin Michigan Avenue has outstanding, professional employees who made sure that my stay exceeded my expectations! You can tell that the employees love their jobs. They all deserve kudos and a well-done pat on the back! I am looking forward to returning to the Westin Michigan Avenue this December. November 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for a refresh I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years. The location on North Michigan Avenue is outstanding for shopping. Over time the rooms have become dated and unkempt. This most recent stay was a 5-night stay. My shower had evidence of black mold. The room was very dirty and evidence of items left by past guests was present on the floor and behind the curtains. Room cleaning occurred very late in the day (between 3 and 4pm each day) For the price, I will not be staying here again. My SPG gold status resulted in no positive experience and I was placed on a standard floor despite multiple floors available for SPG guests. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by more service made reservation for connecting rooms. called back to confirm day before arrival and reservation stated that was correct having connecting rooms. arrived around 11am. room were not ready and confirmed again having connecting rooms. then when we arrived back to hotel and checked in, the rooms were not connected. When you have small children you need connecting rooms. This is completely unexceptionable. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Chicago Hotels! I have stayed here many times and am never disappointed. Last weekend, we celebrated my sister's bachlorette party in Chicago. I live in the burbs and there was no doubt where this crew from Baltimore needed to stay. It was the perfect location: Next to a ridiculous amount of great shopping and steps away from amazing restaurants down Rush. We each had great views of the lake or up/down Michigan Ave. There were many things that the staff delivered to our rooms from friends and they truly made us fee special and welcome. There was no problem too small. As a platinum guest I can say this is one of my go to favorites...stay here when your in town..you won't be sorry. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience!!! I am a very frequent traveler (85+ nights/year at Starwood properties around the U.S. and abroad). This is the second time I've stayed at this property. On 12/4/14, I was hosting some very important business clients. Stephen Kacmzarek and the rest of the Westin Michigan Avenue staff went above-and-beyond expectations to provide an outstanding experience including rooms with incredible views and outstanding customer service. The hotel is in a phenomenal location. I can't recommend it enough! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! I typically, stay at a starwood property. This one was perfectiy dituated adjacent to the John Hancock center and the neighboring Water Tower Place mall. We came for my Son's 10th birthday. The kids spent time at both the Lego store and the Amerigan Girl shop. Upon return to the hotel from dinner at the Cheesecake Factory (Next door), Kira the Westin Hotel concierge, set up a surprise dessert table of personalized chocolate birthday card and a tray of fresh baked cookies and milk. It was so thoghtful and so elegant too. Great location. Beautiful accomodations. Great cutomer service and Kid friendly. Cant wait to return! January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faded Glory As someone who used to dearly love and look forward to this hotel...this was beyond gutting. This was my little piece of solace in Chicago, and now...well, lets just say I won't be back. Why, might you ask? Well, the room was clean. The housekeeper for my room was meticulous. That being said, the constantly running toilet, the grotesquely hard beds, and the noise problem were terrible - all of which I've never experienced in a lot of visits before to this property. Didn't appreciate that checkin agent referred to my room as an upgrade, when in fact it was what I had paid for. And 30+ rings to attempt to get a hold of 'Service Express'...multiple times? I would've liked to have spent more money at the property, but i can't spend it on room service if no one answers, and having my keys reset twice? Houston, we have a problem - which is why we checked out a day earlier and decamped to a different hotel. Just terrible. Avoid like the plague. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is like coming home. We have a son who lives in Chicago so we visit the city several times per year. It is always wonderful to return to the Westin Michigan Avenue. Many of the staff members recognize us and everyone is always willing to go the extra mile to make us comfortable. Of special note was the treatment we received back in 2010 when an East Coast blizzard stranded us in Chicao for three days longer than we planned to stay. We were made to feel welcome, not as if we had inconvenienced the hotel by extending our stay. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big disappointment Our room was located directly behind the elevators and we could hear the elevator at all hours of our stay. Our view was depressing: gray buildings on all sides. We had to twist our necks to see a patch of sky. The desk chair in the room was dirty and the hallway smelled of smoke. This abysmal room ruined our otherwise pleasant trip to Chicago. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay again I stayed while attending a conference in the hotel in late September. The public areas were quite nice, though nothing special but the bedrooms were poor. I was upgraded to the top floor as a high level SPG member to what was supposedly one of the best rooms in the hotel and it was quite poor. Small, really drab decor, it looked like it had last been refurbished in the 1970s. The door of my room had clearly been forced - I could see the extremely bad paint job where it had been patched up at the bolt. But worst of all was the concierge desk hours - it closed at 6 (or maybe 6.30) the night I was there. That's not much help for someone looking for a restaurant recommendation for dinner! Overall my experience was poor and I would not stay again. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Magnificent Location, Mediocre Service This property is located on the Mangnificent Mile, the best positioned upscale hotel, close to all the attractions and shopping. You could walk everywhere. There is great vibe about the location. This could be an excellent hotel. However, the property needs updating and improving in many ways. Rooms are dated. Food is average, parking is uber expensive and valet parking is completely slow and rude. Waited for more than 20 minutes to get the car. Service is at best mediocre. I waited for more than an hour for them to find my reservation. As a platinum spg I did not get the treatment that I should. I really had to beg for an upgrade, which should have been automatic. In the restaurant no one knows what's included in the platinum breakfast and the service was lacking. The manager seems to be bored and uninterested in running the place. It seems that is running this premier property as a barber shop. if he knows you, he treats you well, if not you are completely ignored. Indeed, a magnificent location, mediocre service. June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>