The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Griffin Experience was top shelf all the way August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacks reputable standards for your hotels The atomizer throughout the hotel with aromatherapy was way too strong. Eyes and nose burning. Many other attendees were sneezing etc, and voiced their discomfort. Conference room extremely cold. Have stayed at other properties with your organization and great experiences (Westin & the W). I was totally caught off guard to the lower standards in this particular hotel. Lost trust in your standards. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay I work at a Westin in Minnesota and had never been to this Chicago Westin. It was wonderful from start to end. I was treated wonderfully when my boyfriend and I arrived early due to heading to an afternoon Cubs game. They put us in a corner room overlooking the river. I couldn't stop raving about how beautiful it was. I was so pleased and cannot wait to come back to this Westin. Thank you for everything and exceptional hospitality. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The hotel has a great location, and is away from noisy Michigan Avenue. I stayed here in a corner room 1103 for 5 days. The complimentary wifi didn't work for the first day. After calling IT department for about half an hour, the problem was solved. Breakfast buffet is not recommended, the sushi bar is OK. The hotel is very crowded during weekends. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Westin always delivers in terms of comfort. The beds, pillows and decor are comfortable and inviting after being on your feet all day. The proximity in Chicago can't be beat! July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The hotel staff was most pleasant and accommodating; going above and beyond! Front Desk manager,Salawe Tau was very gracious & hospitable, impressing my wife and guest! June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel Gym Experience Ever I ran to the gym for a quick morning workout before my conference call. I was greeted by Sam, the Westin Workout Manager and Certified Personal Trainer. I mentioned that I could use some guidance on the best 25 min workout and Sam gave me a personal training session! Free of charge! He was so positive, educational, and motivational - 2 thumbs up for Sam. He put me through a grueling, effective workout and sent me on my way with an apple and a smile. Thank you, Sam! June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location Stayed here for a night and was very happy with the property. It's not luxurious, but it's definitely still a nice hotel. The club lounge is a bit weak, but room is pretty large and the location just north of the river is convenient. Was upgraded to a club room on a higher floor which was okay. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was perfect for our stay in Chicago We are on a 64 day cross country road trip and our stay here at the Chicago River North was day 40-43 and was our favorite hotel so far. The location of the hotel allowed us to walk almost everywhere, the view from our room of the river and skyscrapers was fantastic and the room itself was very spacious and, as usual for SPG, very comfortable. Our special thanks go to our doorman (Keith) and our bellman (Fidel) for making our stay extra special by going the extra mile in assisting us with any questions we had, great recommendations for dining and sights to see, and for the smiles and greetings (with our name) each and every day! June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caitlyn - Front Desk Manager - Exeptional Class and a high degree of professionalism. I felt valued as a long-time customer. This is why I am proud to be a member since 1995. I look forward to extending my personal thanks to Caitlyn on my next visit to Chicago. One of Westin's FINEST. THANK YOU CAITLYN!!! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay All staff were helpful and friendly. Brianna at FD was great. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Alan was very welcoming upon arrival, showed heartfelt and genuine care that he missed me. Also, the soft good renovations are a world's difference, the hotel looks amazing! The club lounge food was amazing and staff was friendly. Overall I had an amazing stay and my 4 year old niece was in "heaven." April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! We had a wonderful stay from the minute we arrived. Selawe went above and beyond to see that we were taken care of in every way. I can't say enough about how terrific he and the rest of the staff were. The suite was beautiful and relaxing. The location is perfect. I will highly recommend your hotel and look forward to visiting again soon. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel, just a long ways from Convention Center The concierge service was top notch! Getting a taxi was no problem, but the "L" is a few walking blocks away. Very safe and secure location! It is just a few blocks from to Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theater District, and excellent restaurants a drinking holes. The view of the Chicago River from my room was incredible. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected at all The beds were sunken in, the walls looked dirty and the room extremely dated. The location and staff were the only good things about this hotel. Really does not meet the standards of a westin. I was really appalled by the look of my room March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm oasis in freezing Chicago This Westin was my second night of a 3-night visit to Chicago to attend opera at Chical Lyric, which is the only reason I would come here in the winter. The lobby bar was excellent where my local friend & I shared dinner and drinks. This is my second stay here and was as good as I remembered my first time. If I have a reason to return to Chicago, this hotel is at the top of my list. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay The treatment before your stay to the treatment during your stay and after your stay is amazing. The Staff is first class, all about making this your best stay ever. And this was my best stay ever! I slept great every night, there is a reason the bed is called heavenly and that you can order one for home. Also the huge tub, I was so excited, I love tubs that you can soak in and relax. Also the hotel is very quiet, I loved that it felt so tranquil. I will be back, you have made a customer for life. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Westin Chicago River North is a great place to stay. Recently renovated with all new guest rooms, beautiful property and in the middle of the best part of Chicago. So much around the hotel to do. The Westin Staff was excellent as well! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leisure Night From the email prior to my stay from Brianna to coordinate multiple rooms as a Platinum Member to Francisco at the front desk at check in....the staff was 5 star all the way...terrific job and I am a tough only complaint is the price of parking and the price of drinks in the lobby bar...I recognize this is Downtown Chicago but it is more expensive than many SPG properties in Midtown Manhattan NYC...but the lobby bar was very nice...newly remodeled rooms were great...overall a first class experience...I expect the best from Westin properties and this hotel delivered...will return February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction work? Front desk assigned me to room 409. Avoid this room like the plague. There is construction or something along those lines taking place in an adjacent room (509?). Not only that, but the crew worked until 1:30 in the night and started again before 7 am. And then there is the shower, which was next to impossible to set at a comfortable temperature. It was either scalding hot or ice cold. A lousy stay at an uncaring hotel. Go elsewhere, February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Beautiful hotel and great experience! January 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older Westin in Excellent Location The property is going through a renovation so the suites were not on the market and the club had been relocated to a room in the restaurant. There was no menion of this when I made my resevation. However, the rate reflected this situation and the front desk staff apologized for the inconvenience--though it really wasn't an issue. The location is incredibly central and easy to reach by car, train, or foot. Parking is crazy expensive--some rates include it but cheaper off site options are just south of the river. January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, staff lacks responsiveness The location of the hotel is great. The rooms themselves are up to Westin standards. Be aware that they are under renovation. It does state it on the website, but it's not prominent; nor does staff inform you upon checking. Also. DO NOT USE THE CLUB. Not only is the club not on the club floor (it's in the lobby with VERY minimal services), but club level puts you in the epicenter of the construction. Staff makes no attempts to inform you on how the club works - making it completely worthless to use. Nor will they try to resolve the issues upon check-in. In room amenities aren't even present. No turn down service or ice service. It's better to just stay away from the club all together. December 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Large Room but Not Westin Luxury This was my first stay at the Westin River North. The location is ok as it's not near the shopping area but could be an option for those needing to be in the loop area for business. When I checked in I asked if any upgrades were available and without even pressing a key I was told no, there weren't. OK, that's fine. I was told the Westin Club was under renovation so a temporary space was set up in the restaurant off the lobby. I got to my room and the view was great and the room was large but that is where the Westin experience stopped. Everything was clean but the furniture was dated and the bed mattress was sagging in the middle and the chaise sofa near the window was well worn too. The carpet around and under the desk was literally torn in several places and looked awful. The room was not inviting and not comfortable. Beware I was told they are under renovation so maybe it will be restored to something much better. I looked on the website and it said "coming early 2015". Well it's almost Christmas (late Dec 2014) and I feel that I got the worst room in the hotel. I'm so very glad I was only there for ONE night. I was glad to check out! I recommend AVOIDING this hotel until it's confirmed that everything is completely renovated. This hotel was a huge let down and not an acceptable experience. December 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Management Decisions This was my 3rd stay at this property while attending a medical conference. Unfortunately on the first night of my stay, I had an issue with our next door guests. Commotion went on all night, loud music, heavy traffic and people threatening to hurt each other. Had to call security twice during the night. The saga ended at 6:30 am when the police removed the guests from the property according to hotel security. 8 hours of travel, 2 hours of sleep before a 14 hour day. To Management: Offering 500 Starwood points ($5) is an insult when in essence the experience at your property pretty much messed up my entire night and day. Proper way to apologize to your guest after an incident such as the above is to comp at least the day that got ruined if not the whole stay. Not to my Starwood standard. December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better food options please This is a good hotel, well located. But the late night food options are very limited, limited to just the lobby bar. The food is definitely not the best, and service not the fastest either. If you are here on business during winter, you'll probably find yourself heading out and braving the cold to find alternative dinner options. The room itself is quite alright. I had some issues figuring out the iPad menu (which covers wake-up call to radio to in-room dining etc.) but was very smooth sailing thereafter. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and style I went there for a seminar, everything was first class, from the Bell hops to the waiters. Its right downtown a few blocks from the Navy pier and right next to the Chicago river. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly staff The staff are excellent at the Westin. I would recommend a couple of electric plugs near the bed for phones and more comfortable chairs in the rooms. But the hotel is beautiful and the beds are heavenly! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inviting lobby With so much family coming into the city it was great to have a spacious location to gather together. Seating arrangement was inviting and comfortable. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, great stafrf and convenient location November 4, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T07:03:09.504-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_532, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>