Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excessive Noise It was apparently a salsa dancing convention at the Westin O'Hare hotel the night I stayed. I was up all night due to partying and excessive noise on my hallway. I was told in the morning that every floor had noise complaints and certain offenders were kicked out. A rare unsatisfactory experience at a Starwood hotel. February 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty bed sheets -- amended by housekeeping I have mixed feelings towards the Westin at O'hare. There were several problems, and they were all dealt with appropriately. First of all, we found a piece of rhinestone in between the bedsheets. It was small, but not supposed to be there if the sheets were changed and cleaned. We called housekeeping and they changed the sheets right away. Still, this wasn't what we'd expect from the Westin. I had lunch in the restaurant downstairs, and 1/4 of the avocado in the salad has black spots. The waitress responded to the demand of fresh avocados right away. Again, the problem was solved, but the problems were not supposed to be there to start with. January 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Westin The location of this hotel is great for those who need to use the airport or do business in Chicago. The hotel is walking distance from McDonald's and a very good pizza restaurant called Giordano's Pizza. For some reason this hotels heavenly bed mattress was not as comfortable as most other Westin heavenly beds. The bed sheets were super dry and scratchy... not sure how that happens. We went to use the hotel hot tub and it was nice. The hot tub is a little small so if there were another two people in there it would be full. We had room service for dinner - excellent fresh and tasty food. I recommend it. The lady that checked us in was super personable. The lobby is like a spa and relaxing. Starbucks in the lobby as well. TV is large so you can see it from the bed if you want to watch a movie (good selection) as well as good regular TV programming. Great HVAC so no worries about room temp. Bathroom was large and efficient. December 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A convenient property, but please fix it up Westin Rosemont is conveniently located a short walk away from the "L," making it a location I've stayed at several times. The lobby sets the stage for comfort and has a lovely presentation. Quick tip - the check in counter is to the right entering through the front door. Those foibles aside, the room is comfortable with a lovely bed and quiet AC. If I were to be picky, I would say that some of the towels and pillows show its age and frequent usage, but they are clean. Oddly, in the 4-5 times I've stayed at this property, I've always gotten a room with something that requires maintenance. In this particular instance, it was the faucet and the shower drain. In other stays, I've reported low shower pressure, dryer issues, among other problems. The fitness center is... equipped... and adequate. A panel was removed in the ceiling for pull-ups, which is amusing. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. As of Oct 2015, I would go on to claim (however small the sample) that based on my interactions with the Westin staff, the Downtown Gwen staff should learn from the staff here. November 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room fine, but billing incorrect and not corrected yet I stayed at the hotel on United Airline's dime after missing a connection. Check in was fine, the room was as expected, and getting back to the airport on the shuttle efficient. When I checked out on 29 Oct I confirmed I had a zero balance. Then on 31 Oct I found a charge on my AMEX card for $4 (arrival 29 Oct/Departure 30 Oct) for a date I wasn't even a guest. OK -- mistakes happen. But when I called the hotel I was told I had to call back Monday morning during business hours and talk to the business office (this from the on-duty manager). I then called SPG corporate and was told they can file a report, but it is left to the hotel to resolve the matter. The issue isn't the $4 charge, but the nickel and diming of erroneous charges and making it difficult to have the error corrected -- that is not the way a hospitality company treats its GOLD members. October 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel excellent staff. Very friendly staff. Wish you had more restaurants. October 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK. Not Typical Westin Great staff, same ole rooms. No club room though. Not a lot of amenities for Platinum guests. Bummer. Very clean, acceptable. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful venue for a celebration! We recently had our son and new daughter-in-law's wedding at the Westin O'Hare. What a wonderful venue. Our coordinator, Kathleen was most helpful and all staff were kind and attentive. This Westin holds a special place in our hearts as this is the location that my husband and I spent our wedding night as did the bride's parents -- on the same day -- 3/16/85! How could we go anywhere else?? Thank you to all the staff at the Westin! Keep up the good work September 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar Westin I have been staying at this hotel off and on since May, and more regularly (weekly) since August. The only request I have as a frequent weekly traveler and Platinum SPG guest is that the bag I leave over the weekend be in my room upon arrival so I can go to bed instead of having to wait for a bellman for 30 mins when I've been traveling for hours. The food is pretty bad, I haven't had anything except for a salad that I have enjoyed. The elevators are a death trap and close almost immediately after opening not giving you enough time to get to them if you're not standing directly in front of the chosen one. The rooms are just ok, nothing spectacular. The suites are nice but if you have a king bed and want to get on the other side of the bed, you'll have to squeeze yourself between the TV and the bed. Not comfortable at all. Overall it's an ok hotel, better than the other SPG properties in the area, but not my first choice. I'm only staying here to make sure I keep my Platinum status otherwise I'd be at the Hilton where I don't have any of these issues. :-/ September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feels like a second home I travel for business often and when it is in Chicagoland there is no other hotel staff that makes me feel at home like the Westin O'Hare. Sue in customer service, Maria and Kelly at the front desk always make sure that my stay is comfortable and enjoyable. The Starbucks staff even takes the time to know their regulars. I can say with 100% certainty that if you stay here enough and like feeling at home in a hotel this entire staff treats you like family. August 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor service The hotel itself was nice. I went for a convention in the hotel and the venue met my expectations. The room itself is spacious and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was poor overall. There was a glass bottle present from the previous guest in the room. Housekeeping straighten up the room during the stay, however they failed to remove all the garbage in the room, but did throw away guest items not anywhere near the trash. Not only was the an inconvenience as the guest will have to replace item but it delayed checkout and departure by 2 hours, leading to further costs to the trip. Front desk was courteous, however little was done to resolve the issue. I would not recommend this hotel for failure to resolve this issue with the guest. August 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is slipping I have stayed at this Westin for a convention every year for the past 5 years. This was the first year I've had major issues. Check-in and the front desk were pleasant with no complaints, but both maid service and the Benchmark service were lacking. One the first day the maid cleaning my room simply pulled the sheets up on my bed and emptied the trash but never bothered to replace towels, clean glasses or coffee items. Later maid service replaced some towels, but I was missing glasses throughout. I expected much better food and service in the Benchmark. Food was unappetizing (I had nearly raw sliders one night) and over-priced. Wait staff was slow and apathetic - on one occasion rushing us through our meal, then taking their sweet time to deliver and collect the bills. On another occasion, change was not returned, despite the fact I was at the table another 20 mins. I'll be back in Rosemont next year, but I don't think I'll stay at the Westin again. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL STAFF I am a gold member and per my reservation I was to get breakfast with my stay and did not see any vocher for the breakfast, I went to the front desk and I talked to Jasmine and she said because I got an upgrade I would not get breakfast and then she said I will give breakfast for you stay. Jasmine is a great employee and all your employee should get training from her on how to make a customer happy. Jasmine said your hotel does not have a club / executive level, I would recommend that you see about putting one in as this is something that a lot of people enjoy when staying in a hotel. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service All of the staff the we encountered were cheerful and helpful. But Jasmine at the front desk was excellent! She was very professional and accomodating. August 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Had to change room mid stay as there was flea in the bed and my colleague had multiple bites on her body. Management response was insensitive, they made no effort to apologize or compensate for this horrible experience. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as Usual Always happy to stay here July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good features Very nice hotel, with easy access to downtown. also love the bed, got good sleep. didn't have time to try the food! also your dance floors were very nice. the only thing that I was disappointed is that your pool and jacuzzi were not open! July 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms Food is below average at the benchmark hotel. We ordered food to the room after 11 pm. Called twice for someone to answer and were super rude on the phone when taking the order. July 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and find it overall very satisfactory; unfortunately, my room and sheets smelled like smoke this time. I did report it to the front desk. It wouldn't keep me from coming back to this hotel though, and the staff at the front desk was very apologetic and took note of my complaint. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I just finished a three night stay here while attending a Teen Wolf convention. I have no status with SPG but still received excellent treatment. First, my room was great. I did not hear any airplane noise and the bed was comfortable, The AC worked great and was quiet (a noisy AC is a pet peeve of mine). Second, the shuttle service is fast and efficient. Currently, they are dropping off and picking up at Airport Shuttle center, which is a three-minute walk into the terminal. Third, I had free WiFi due to booking a Deluxe Room and the speed was fine. However, there did not appear to a free option for those who booked a regular room. Finally, food options are limited at the hotel. You have the hotel restaurant or Starbucks. So, you will either find yourself paying a lot for food or looking elsewhere. McDonald's is located next to the hotel. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The service I received was simply great. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff This was my first experience with the Westin Hotel in the Chicago Area and I have to say that the front desk staff is superb. Anita, the agent that assisted me with my check in, was so friendly and knowledgeable. Many thanks Anita. June 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Conference Hotel This was my first stay at the Westin O’Hare and I was there to attend a meeting at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was recently renovated and the lobby/interior/meeting rooms looked new and upscale/comfortable. Even though the hotel is close to O’Hare I never heard any noise from outside and with the big, open lobby I didn’t feel as though I was “stuck” at a typical airport property which they can tend to be depressing and dark. The rooms are typical Westin but don’t look as updated as the rest of the hotel. My sleeping room was nice but the air conditioner grate (located near the ceiling) rattled when the unit came on and startled me awake every so often at night. If I was going to be there for more than 1 night I would have called maintenance to come take a look at it. The room service menu is also quite limited compared to other Westin properties I have been to but it was ok for 1 day/night. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great SPG Star Trek Convention I was here for the Star Trek Convention. This is twice in two years that a Starwood Property has been paired with a Star Trek Convention-I think they should an official alliance. Here's why. First, this hotel could not have been more convenient to O'Hare Airport, especially with the shuttle service. I was quite pleased to avoid cabs and it made going to an d from the airport easy. Second, my compliments to Denise the concierge. She showed me how to get into Downtown Chicago via the Blue Line and how to visit Firehouses in the Loop-taking 15 minutes of her own time to review every firehouse and how to find it. She's a definite asset to the hotel. Third, the hotel was compact enough that I could back and forth from the convention facilities (which were magnificent) to my room easily. The convention facilities were incredible and made for a great experience, including the seating and vendors space. Fourth, the room was incredible. The king size bed had a lot of pillows, the desk was great,, the view of I-90. The shower was tremendous, especially the double-heads-although it was a little tricky to get in with the door. But the room was great-and the housekeeping went above and beyond to keep it clean and make me comfortable. Fifth, I loved the Gastropub, especially the Pulled Pork Burger, local beers, and Chicken Caprese Sandwiches. Staff there were all attentive and thoughtful. I think Creation and SPG should partner up more often-this was a tremendous venue for the convention-and one I endorse. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Place Hotel airports can be sort of depressing, but the Westin O'Hare is a vibrant, sophisticated property. The rooms, are as you would expect, very nice. The public spaces have great energy. And the restaurant has great food and is visually delicious. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ohare Great On Site Restaurant & Bar June 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel is over priced for the service and quality room was noisy. Staff was not helpful. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great platinum recognition Just staying for one night between flights, got platinum upgrade to an apartment of a suite. Staff super friendly and the room was amazing. Will return soon. May 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FRONT DESKDOES NOT KNOW ALL THE RULES I BOOKED FOR TWO DAYS, BUT STAYED ONLY ONE DAY AFTER WHICH I CHECKEDOUT. FRONT DESK TOLD ME I WILL BE CHARFGED $75FOR EARLY CHECK OUT. BUT THEY CHARED THE FULL DAYS CHARE FOR THE DAY I DID NOT STAY. SANTARAM CHILUKURI May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service The customer service by ALL the staff I interacted with was exceptional especially Denise at the Concierge desk. I have traveled to many locations and stayed at many different quality hotels however this stay was by far the best in comparison. Well done! April 28, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T12:36:05.661-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_532, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>