The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 932 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Stay - We will stay here again when back in Toronto!! We are very picky and have high expectations/standards for hotels. I expected this hotel to deliver as this is a Westin and due to the type of stunning lake view rooms we booked (as a suite, on the 34th floor, which I highly recommend). But I have to confess that shortly before the trip I became a tad concerned about some of the reviews I read online, and I quietly dreaded how my family would react to a negative hotel experience for four days. However, I am very pleased to say that our experience was extremely positive and we have only good things to say about this hotel and its excellent staff. We were especially impressed with the staff's concern and responsiveness, attention to detail, and excellent customer service. Any time we had to call or visit the front desk, we got an almost immediate response, any requested items were sent up right away, which was a bit surprising given how many guests stay at this hotel. For four days, we were made to feel very special and valued as customers. Our rooms were equipped with everything we needed (actually more than what we needed/requested). Both rooms were in very good condition, and were expertly cleaned (and I'm a clean freak!). The beds were perfect and sleeping was easy, which is generally not the case when we travel. Toula's was a wonderfully elegant lunch experience (views are nicer during the day so I'd recommend lunch vs. dinner), the waiter was very informative. Later we had fun with our son at the pool. I highly recommend this hotel, particularly the lake view rooms in the North Tower - with amazing views of the lake, the islands, and the CN Tower. It is an older hotel but I found the decor classically elegant, comfortable, and serene, so I don't understand the negative reviews about the hallways (they looked fine to me) and tired decor. We will definitely stay here again when visiting one of our favorite cities!! November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and friendly the accommodations and friendly staff made this a very enjoyable stay at the conference. briefly, my room was very cool (almost cold). your energy requirements for heating and cooling such a large hotel must cost a fortune. if you would like to reduce your energy consumption for heating and cooling, between 50 and 70% please let me know. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A thankful break I had a very great full time at the hotel. I would stay here again when possible. Being in a wheelchair I was amazed at the amount of respect I received from everyone. Thank you all for the time out from daily disrespect. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, very nice staff We just spent a great weekend at this hotel. We've been Starwood members since before it was Starwood, mid-80's, have been gold or platinum for years, and this was one of our nicest experiences -- we arrived early, before check-in, very tired; and instead of telling us to come back closer to check-in time, the front desk made a sincere effort to help us. I admit I gave the front desk a little trouble, but Rechelle handled it beautifully! Thank you to Westin and Rechelle, and the room was a nice upgrade for our platinum, everyone nice and accommodations nice. November 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A very mixed experience This was a two-night stay where the first night failed to meet expectations but, due to the efforts of the hotel staff, the second night turned out much better. Thus the overall rating for the stay was "average". Our problems began when we got into our room. The only light close to the only place where you could sit down to read was not working. We then went down to the Chartroom lounge for an afternoon drink. It took 22 minutes to get the drink to the table and only because I went up to the bar and complained. The servers were not very attentive and a number of tables had not been cleaned of dirty glasses. A complaint to Guest Services led to a reimbursement of our charges at the Lounge and complementary drinks being sent to our room.The first night was a "not so heavenly rest". Turned out to be the mattress which had deep ridges in it on either side of the king bed. The mattress was changed for the second night and things were much improved. To resolve the issue we had our room charges for the first night removed and goodwill points issued. We also were given breakfast vouchers for the second morning. Breakfast was excellent. Good choice of food items and excellent service. A number of senior staff went out of their way to try to make up for the poor experience on the first day. It was much appreciated. On this basis I would recommend the hotel although it would have been better if they got it right the first time. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rochelle in concierge is incredible I was staying at the Westin Harbour Castle for a quick one night business trip and forgot to bring my Iphone 5 charger with me. I asked Rochelle who works at the concierge desk if the hotel had one and she gave me her personal one to use for the night. I was blown away that she would trust me with her personal phone charger, and so extremely thankful. She is by far the best concierge I have ever spoken with at a hotel. That service will not go unnoticed, and I will recommend this this hotel to all of my colleagues because of it. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not pleased withroom We chose this hotel because of rating and proximity to rogers center and union station but were disappointed with room had stain on bed and leek in bathroom. We did get a change of room but no up grade.Had difficulty getting pop in the evening and had to do a lot of running around for it. Could not pay with debit at breakfast buffet and it took almost 45 min. to get this cleared up. First time staying here and have had better quality at lesser hotels. We were looking forward to a nice stay at a upscale hotel and it did not happen September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but service needs improvement I chose to stay in this hotel for its renowned brand and great lakeside location. Being a long-term customer of the Westin worldwide it has consistently satisfied my needs both for business and leisure trips. However upon arrival at this hotel I felt a bit of chaos. Check-in was swift but the staff at reception did not mention anything about eligible room upgrade offers upon recognizing my spg gold status. Once I realize this after getting to the room I had to call again for upgrade options and in the end I got moved to a better room. During my stay I had to meet some clients for informal meetings in the lobby lounge. While the lounge staff were quite nice and helpful, at the end of these meetings one event manager of the Hotel came to talk to me and said I am not allowed to do meetings in the lounge without prior authorization, as I displayed a small poster on the table for the guests to easily identify where I am in the large lobby. I have been doing similar meetings in Westin across the world and it is the first time someone from the Hotel came and warned me that I cannot do such type of things. On the other hand, given my potential needs of meeting during my stay I did submit a request for price quote of using meeting rooms before coming but have never received any reply from the hotel. In general these experiences came at a great surprise to me compared to my consistent experiences with Westin and I won't recommend this hotel to business travelers who has similar needs. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westin properties I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. As a platinum guest, I was upgrades to their junior suite. The room was excellent - it was shaped like a quarter circle with windows around its circumference that were facing the water (sorry for being too technical :)) The view was awesome! The hotel features an excellent pool and gym. Be sure to take advantage of this during your stay. They ironed my suit in less than 45 minutes at no cost (tip well though!) The concierge was nice enough to print me a couple of pages (vs. asking to me go to the business center) Location is 20 minutes from the airport - there is a express shuttle that takes you to the airport for ~$27CAD one-way. Leaves from the hotel. Buffet breakfast looked good. I however ordered from the menu. Overall, great property - you don't need anything more than this Westin for your next trip to Toronto! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel! If you are visiting downtown Toronto look no further than the Westin Harbor Castle for your hotel needs. This hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the downtown core and right on the water. It boasts beautiful views of the Harbor front and the Toronto Island. If you are flying in/out of Toronto Island it is very close to this airport. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are amazing. Bin is the best ambassador you could ask for, very accommodating and so eager to please. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for your business or personal travel needs. You will not be disappointed. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi in rooms Being charged for wifi in a hotel room where I am pyaing 300 CAD a night leaves a very sour taste in my mouth. I got the charge taken off in compensation for being woken up the first morning by another guest walking into my room. Charging for wifi in 2014 reminds my of hiring a carpenter one time who asked my if he could use my hammer. October 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upsetting experience. I am female and travelling alone. At 5:30 in the morning, someone used a key to try to enter my room. He knocked on the door and when i rushed to the door (being asleep) they asked if i had asked for a wake up call. I was very scared. I called the concierge and was told that it was security and they must have gone to the wrong room. When I looked out the window in the door I did not see anyone. I returned to sleep and immediately received a call from the desk apologizing and offering me a free breakfast. Given that i did not sleep for the rest of the night i actually think that the hotel should have offered me a free night rather than just a free breakfast. This event is what every women travelling alone fears the most. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean When I checked in all of the lights near the bed were unplugged and the power bar was not long enough to reach. Then once I managed to fix that and turn the lights on, the duvet on the second bed was dirty, there was toothpaste on the bathroom door and an empty hanger in the bathroom (where a bathrobe may have been). Staff made efforts to rectify but then the heating / cooling unit in the room was on the fritz and only blew very cold air all the time. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Room was OK. Parking was way too expensive. We stayed for a dance convention for my daughter. Upon checkin we were told we could get a free movie. The kids got excited to see FROZEN. About 9 PM our first night we turned on the movie for the kids, accepted the charges but got nothing but scrambled. We called down and were told someone woudl be right up. At 10:15 after nobody showed we called down and said forget it - it was too late to start the movie anyways. The kids had to goto bed. We tried again Saturday night. Same scrambled movie. We called down again and this time someone came right up. He reset our TV and still the same issue. All we got was "Sorry, I can't fix it. I will make sure they reverse the charges". Thanks! Then on the Sunday we checked out at 11:30. I told the clerk our issue and since we had to wait around the lobby for a bit for our daughter to finish dance he said we would give us free wifi. He said just go ahead and accept the charges, he will reverse them. Well guess what - we got charged $15 and we were only on the internet for 15 minutes. Thanks Westin! Just takes one simple things to reuion an experience and reputation. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a small compaint I have only one small complaint, a fridge in the room would have been useful. The rest of my stay was great. I would stay again. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend This hotel is dated and is not in a great location i.e. not much of interest in the immediate vicinity. The hotel restaurant is average and looks more like an open bar rather than a nice place to eat. In fact, I couldn't find the restaurant for some time since I assumed it was just a bar area. The rooms need updating. No mini bar, very few complementary toiletries, not a great room service selection. I would not recommend this hotel. Based on price, there any many better hotels in Toronto. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one thing after another Given the wrong room for a dog and an extra bed. Given another room and asked for free internet for my Gold membership. No internet connection available, 2 light bulbs out, air conditioning blowing ambient air and load fan, hair on bathroom floor upon arrival, TV menu didn't work to access bill and I know I'm missing something. Manager ended up calling after I gave up which I appreciated. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. I was very surprised at how this hotel has declined since I was last there. My wife and I had dinner at the roof top restaurant which was suppose to be fine Italian dinning. The food was anything but fine and the restaurant is in terrible shape. As we ate peeling paint fell from the ceiling. While the staff was excellent the hotel was not. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel, good location This is a great hotel in a great location and has a lot of great amenities. Unfortunately the restaurants and food service just don't measure up to a hotel of this quality. After eating in the hotel twice I found myself going out to one of the many nearby restaurants to eat. The choice and quality of food att he Harbour Castle was disappointing but everything else was great. October 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Noisy Room was not clean, hallways were very dirty and it was noisy all night long. It would be the last place we would recommend staying. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful. I had interactions with the front desk, concierge and bellman and they went above and beyond. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RB 1951 Room was excellent except for noisy air conditioning/heat. Could not sleep well October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay I stayed here for business and a long weekend of leisure. The hotel amenities met expectations - the room was comfortable and clean and the restaurant in the lobby met are needs after a late arrival. The hotel is in walking distance of the Skydome and we were lucky to make it to a Blue Jays home game. The taxi service was very helpful and we hardly had to wait for a taxi. The concierge was available and recommended an excellent restaurant in Chinatown. The breakfast buffet was included in the cost of the stay and it offered something for everyone - they also had a good size menu for people not wanting the buffet that offered healthy options. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Consistently Outstanding Experience I have stayed at various Westins, but this location consistently surpasses my expectations.They truly live up to Starwood's corporate value of "Go the Extra Step". I have 'designated' this hotel as 'my' place to celebrate special occasions and just last week, my partner and I celebrated our first Valentine's Day together (early) here with a memorable stay - from the beautiful view of Lake Ontario and the city skyline to the superb room/amenities and delicious room service (try the Smoked Salmon Croque Monsieur). I actually have a favorite room #3219 and try to book it each time. A special thank you to Goran and Jennifer at the front desk. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I found all of the staff that I came in contact with very helpful, polite, and accommodating. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location and accessibility This is a centrally-located hotel situated at Toronto's waterfront and tourist destination. Nestled amongst the tourist-packed Queen's Quay, Harbour Square, walking distance to Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre (oval-dome), Hockey Hall of Fame, Toronto Island Ferry and VIA Rail Train Station, among others. Highly recommended for its easy access to various tourist attractions in downtown Toronto and surrounding areas (Hotel just infront of Gardiner Expressway to Niagara Falls). October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad hotel just one major issue for me The hotel its self was really nice and comfortable what my major issue was that we were swimming in the pool one morning and there was a movie on the poolside tv that was very inappropriate for children i was swimming with my 7 year old around 8am and felt that this was very inappropriate for a family setting i reported this to front desk staff who advised me that the manager had been informed i was very dissapointed that manager had not even offered a quick call to appologise after what children had seen on tv. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud hotel This hotel is so nice except for the noise factor. When we entered the lobby the music was so loud we couldn not hear the girl behind the desk. As my boss is in a wheelchair he is unable to lean in to listen better. Suggest lower volumne in the lobby. Also, he was placed in w/c accessible room on 9th floor, the noise next door and in the hallways was extremely loud (people partying) until 3am. He was going to call the desk but the cordless phone beside the bed didn't have a button on it and he was unable to reach the base where the information is written very small so older people would need to have reading glasses beside the bed to know what button(s) to push. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Night at the Westin... Downtown although a walk up to most major stores. Parking is a pain...charge is outrageous. And to boot wait a half hour to get your car back. Bar prices are too high - $10 for a beer? And the starbucks was inferior - pastries were dry and not very good. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. I unfortunately was struck down with the flu before arriving, the lady at the front desk noticed I was sick, and asked if there was anything she could arrange to help me out. I was given a quiet corner room to get a decent sleep, it also had a lovely view of the water. My only issue with this hotel is that I couldn't stay longer than I planned on doing so. April 3, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>