The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Торонто,
  • Онтарио
  • M5J 1A6
  • Канада
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1004 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Event Planner FAIL I thought I should let you know that we did not receive: Complimentary breakfast in bed for the bride and groom Complimentary Sparkling Wine & chocolate covered strawberries in Bride & Groom’s room on the wedding night. We were not contacted at all during our stay Friday and Saturday night. I had sent an email asking where we could take pictures on site so my parents did not have to walk too far. I received an out of office message for The event Planner, until the Monday, after our wedding. The remote Reservation desk passed on my question to the hotel, too see if a back up could assist. I received a response at 8PM on July 2. I did not see the email until after the wedding. As you know a wedding is very stressful and checking my email was not a priority. A voice message in our room, a note under the door, a message on our account at check-in would have been appropriate. I also asked the front desk and the concierge a location for pictures. I now understand there is a spiral staircase that would have worked well. Our day went very well, but I was disappointed in the lack of engagement of the hotel and "event" coordinator. We were offered 2000 points. 2500 points is equivalent to a $25 dollar gift card. So our concern is not worth $25 dollars to the hotel?? Our whole wedding party stayed at the hotel. I would not recommend this location for weddings. I tried to contact the manager, but there is no information online to forward my concern, therefore have resorted to this post. July 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel Let's start with pros. The hotel locate by the harbour front of Ontario Lake, which is an amazing location. The cons: room is outdated. I stayed on 31 floor and lakeview,; however, the view is not that good. The hotel also does not have a lounge. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, good hotel This hotel is not perfect but if you want to be close to downtown but also close to the lake to enjoy a walk or a good run, this hotel is ideal. The public areas are a bit dated but the rooms are quite comfortable and many have great views. The pool area is quite nice and the gym is good as well. SPG Gold recognition is not ideal, however, as room upgrades don't seem to be frequently offered. Also the food in the hotel is very expensive, and the room service delivery charge is exaggerated; removing it would make ordering room service much more likely in my book. All in all a good hotel, I enjoy it. July 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing weekend at Westin Toronto! my weekend stay at Westin Harbour Castle toronto on 27- 28/6 was totally unacceptable due to poor risk management and lack of staff to control the chaos due to the musical event. our experience during the stay : 1. walk down to lobby from 10/F with my children due to failed lifts services 2. people banging on our bedroom doors at 3am 3. queuing for valet parking for over 30min 4. food quality at the Italian restaurant at the top floor was poor 5. total chaos at the lobby and lifts 6. over occupancy and high risk on fire safety July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This was a most relaxing way to spend time with access to water and city views. The pool/spa facilities are excellent. It's an upscale environment that doesn't disappoint. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location and staff members was excellent All was excellent, the staff at the front desk was excellent, and helpful, the location is wonderful, and I would visit again. Except for the room cleaning and water to drink, one bottle of water when you have two people in the room? Overall rating is excellent, need to improve on the cleaning. Also need to arrange for entertainment on the out side seating area July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay beyond expectation I booked the hotel weeks in advance. We stayed with my wife on June 27 and 28. The hotel was crowded with teenagers that got a concert cancelled because of bad weather, so the hotel was NOT responsible for that in any way. You could see them everywhere but they did not bother us at all. I would say they were well behaved and nice kids. We got a room on a high floor and we had an excellent night of sleep. We have dinner at Toula restaurant. Kenny welcomed us and he was polite and the level of service was excellent. The food was superb, nicely cooked and very tasty. We had a great supper there. On Sunday I requested a late check out because our train was leaving Union Station at 5 PM and it was solved immediately. Our rate included breakfast and it was superb. We would be back to this hotel for sure. July 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Weekend This was my first vacation in 8 years that was all about me and because I am a Starwood Member I selected my hotel based on their list of qualified hotels. There were some great things about the hotel that I feel are important to mention, my flight arrived early and I therefore arrived at the hotel early and the first person to meet us was the wonderful concierge David. David quickly informed me that I could let the desk know that I had arrived and then I could leave my luggage at the luggage desk and could start my sight seeing, which David was quick in assisting me get on my way. The front desk clerk was curt and cut me off when I tried to give him my explanation on why I was at his desk, but he did tell me that he could give me a room even though I was extremely early for check in, I told him I was fine with waiting but he proceeded with registering me. While checking in and heading to my room I quickly noticed the very large groups of young adults (19-24) who were toting coolers and who were barely dressed running through the lobby and riding on the elevators. On the first night June 27th When I exited the elevator at the end of my night there were beer cans on the hallway floor. I was woken up several times by intoxicated young people in the hall, which I tried to overlook but at one point I had a young female screaming at the top of her lungs outside my room at which point I had to call the front desk for security. On night 2 June 28th I was woken as was everybody in the hotel by fire alarms. All I can say is I am glad this was not a business trip as I would not have been rested for any work the next day. My last issue is a billing issue which I called about today and I was requested to call back tomorrow and speak to accounting, I am hoping after all of the issues this weekend they are able to fix the over billing issue. I must state that one of the most enjoyable encounters at the hotel was the concierge David who was so pleasant and helpful and is incredible at his job he even remembered our names after the first conversation. July 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding party Hotel was full of teenagers running the halls all night. Why book to them? Room was not made up until very late in the day. I specifically refused the extra points because I wanted it made up as we prepared for the wedding. All of our other guests complained about this lack of good housekeeping. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! There were a few things that we were very disappointing while being at Westin Harbour. I booked 2 rooms, weeks and weeks in advanced. When I called to find out about parking, it was not mentioned that I had to pay for it. We had to wait for over an hour to get one of our rooms and nobody seemed to be able to help us out when we asked. The small fridges in the rooms didn't work. The TV and reception in both rooms didn't work. For a room which I am paying such a price for, I would have expected a much better experience! Because of the location of the hotel and the location of the event, it was the logical choice but the chances of me and my family returning, a very slim! June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel, amazing staff!!! This has to be my favourite hotel to go to in Toronto, I actually haven't been to any other hotel ever since I discovered the Westin harbor castle. This hotel is beautiful and inviting, it has a way of making you not want to leave!! The customer service is outstanding, my favorite employee got to be Gerardo. He has the best attitude, always a smile on his face! He calls me by my name and greets me whenever I walk in, it just makes me feel so special! He also calls my room soon after check in to make sure everything is to my satisfaction. Thanks Gerardo for making my stays so enjoyable!! I will see u very soon!! June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you After last years experience which wasn't good to this years which was excellent I say thank you. I was given a gift certificate from the hotel for our stay this time. Our room was beautiful and our stay was great. Wish we could have enjoyed it more. Thank you to your staff for making sure this time our stay was one to remember. I definitely will come to stay again June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel that treats Platinum's right Cannot say enough good things about this hotel especially in the last year. Last two times the front desk have gone out of their way to upgrade to a suite (when possible). Rooms are always spotless and staff are top notch. On top of this, have noticed a significant customer service improvement in the past 1-2 years which will keep me coming back and recommending to friends travelling to Toronto. Keep it up Harbour Castle June 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel with poor SPG recognition The hotel has a good location. It is near, as the name suggest, the harbour where ferries depart to the nearby islands. The hotel itself is rather old especially the elevators but overall the inside room looks fine. The breakfast for overseas Platinum members can be rather tricky. The staff attending incoming guests to restaurant for the breakfast does not inform guests that there are differences in the meals available for Platinum guests (which are not allowed to get the hot meals, otherwise it is chargeable) and for the rest of the guests. Maybe this custom is common in SPG hotels in North America although my experience so far this is the only place with this confusing practice. SPG recognition is also not upto expectation. Upgrade request to suite using Suite Night award got rejected due to the hotel was at that time serving conference guests. While I have been a conference guest before to a hotel (and got upgraded), to say that conference guests are more upgradable than your frequent visitor (Platinum members) with special request (Suite Night award) is rather difficult to accept. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The most disappointed I have ever been in a Starwood brand hotel. We trust the brand and booked a birthday weekend away but it has not been a great stay based on our first night and we are inclined to check out early. Interesting that the guest services agent did not even inquire as to why we might leave early - as a customer service agent I would expect more concern. While the service for the most part was acceptable, it was not at the level we have become familiar with as Westin clients. The room is in desperate need of a refresh including ripped carpet and makeup stains on the bedsheets. Toddler cot was not included as requested. Kids club was impossible to find without 2 calls to Service Express. And they were out of the kids welcome bags anyways, although still included as a item on the website. Lots of little things all adding up to the most disappointing stay. June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Toula could use new management Our stay was wonderful from the time we gave our car to the valet. We were able to leave our luggage in the hotel before we checked in so we could venture out for the day. After returning, we were able to check in a little early and our luggage was brought up quickly. We have a beautiful view of the harbor from our room. It was roomy from most hotels in Toronto. Seems like it was updated recently. Our bed was comfortable. One of the best nights sleep in a hotel in a long time. The noise level was very low. Hardly heard a thing. Only problem was the service in Toula restaurant - they were way understaffed but food was excellent. There was a small wedding of about 20 people that came in about the time we placed out dessert order and it took over and hour for our dessert - the first problem was the dessert we order wasn't available but the manager never came over to tell us until 25 minutes passed and then it took another 35 minutes for us to receive it. Our waiter was excellent but was pulled in a million directions by the manager to service the wedding party. And there was no compensation for us except for one free dessert. Bad customer service on his part. May 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel Great hotel with beautiful views, this hotel has thought of everything. The restaurant was far too expensive to even try the food but the service alone was worth the stay. Great staff and great service. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View! We had an Amazing View .The bed was so comfortable and the room was nice and spacious. We had a great stay at your Hotel and I have already told many of my friends how Awesome your hotel is. I would totally recommend my friends and family there and I will be returning in the future with no hesitation. May 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice Mishap Not quite sure if I did select the Green Choice option when I made the reservation, but upon check in, I was asked and confirmed with the staff that I Do Not want to go with the Green Choice. I did not receive any room cleaning the next day, when I arrived back to my room around 9pm, and called the operator to complaint the lack of room cleaning, and told them not to put me for the green choice, and have someone come and clean the room tomorrow. Then the next day, once again when I arrived back to the room around 8PM, the room is not cleaned at all. I called the operator to demand to have someone to come up a clean the room right away. This is not what I would expect from Westin. I am not quite sure what the Green Choice is, even someone prefer to go with it to save the environment, I would expect that there should be some basic cleaning service and restocking on the soap and coffee during my 3 days stay. I am also disappoint that even I had confirmed two times that I do not want the green choice, I still received no service. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise Had a great experience with check in. I asked if I could have a water view. I was told there was an extra fee for that and I expressed my disappointment that I really couldn't justify the extra cost. After we had finished all the check in information the clerk handed me my key. He mentioned that there was a surprise in my room for me. I got to my room, opened the door and was surprised by the beautiful view of the lake! Awesome! I went back to thank the desk clerk later in the day to thank him but could not find him. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging for internet? Really? I am surprised that any hotel charges for room internet access. That a high end hotel like Westin does so is even more surprising. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view from our room. We had a blast staying in Toronto for the Raptors game. Big thanks to Mike Wise our parking valet. He's an ultimate professional and part of a great team there. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend away Great location parked car in valet parking and walked every where April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed at Do not stay here. The staff don't care. The food is horrible the building is old and run down. The tiles in the elevator are even missing. The valet demands a tip after you $45 for parking and they take 15 min to get your car in the middle of the day. The give you nothing for being a platinum member. You would be better off asking the guy with the hot dog cart out front to sleep under his tarp...at least you would get a warm meal for breakfast April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again Really enjoyed my stay. It was only one night but the place was beautiful. They offered a free room upgrade, free internet and I enjoyed valet parking! My only complaint is the food. We stayed on a Sunday with late checkin and they said breakfast went later on Sunday's. We came down to find breakfast done at 1130am. How is that later? All around fantastic service and a beautiful place to stay. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by execellent hotel terrible restaurant Hotel has great location, Chartroom lounge and rooms second to none. Mizzen restaurant has a terrible buffet breakfast. For a bill of $62 for two it is sub-par. Food cold and buffet 1/2 empty mid service. Eggs arrived after 35 min, and order was wrong. Staff over worked and running to catch up. NOT a Westin quality of service April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Toronto Getaway. Had been toToronto many times but never stayed at the Harbour Castle. What a present surprise. As soon as we stepped out of the car the bellhop made us really welcome and the desk clerk Rochelle patiently explained our options and provided us with a 32nd floor suite with an amazing view. She really made the check in experience so easy. Breakfast Brunch had a wide array of tasty options and snacks at the bar were really tasty. The Hotel location was perfect ,easy access to the Gardiner Expressway for the Cottage Life Show, right on Yonge Street for Once at the Ed Mirvish Theater and close proximity to the St. Lawrence Market and the delightful Distillery District. Thoroughly.enjoyable weekend. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay I was really looking forward to my stay prior to a conference being held at the hotel. The bed was super comfy but I will agree the room did look a bit tired as far as wall treatments/décor. The concierge was wonderful with her recommendations for choices of places to go for dinner. The conference itself was incredible and what enhanced that experience was the staff. Breakfast and Lunch that was provided was exceptional, especially the butter nut squash ravioli and tiramisu. It was unfortunate that I was not staying a second night! We had to check our bags while attending the conference, but when it came time to retrieve them the older gentleman at the luggage desk (Paul I think) was so pleasant and happy it made even our departure a nice experience. I just would like to say thank you for every effort the staff at Westin Harbour Castle puts in as it is much appreciated from as simple as putting on a smile to being attentive to a guests needs. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Amazing Service I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel from the 27th-29th with my girlfriend. From the moment we drove up to the hotel we were amazed the valet service was great and very helpful and friendly. The check in went smooth and the young lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. The room was very clean with an amazing view from the 29th floor. I will definitely be staying at this hotel in near future as I don't think I can stay anywhere else in Toronto after the stay I had here. Thanks to the staff at the Westin Harbour Castle Toronto March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience Only complaint was the very slow and relatively unfriendly service in the lounge area in the lobby area. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T09:58:44.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1004, tr_1004
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>