The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

  • Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23400
  • México
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff We stayed at this hotel during our first trip to Cabo and loved every minute of it. We reserved a rental car at the airport. It's very easy to get from the airport to the Westin even though it's about 20 miles. When going out of San Jose del Cabo, we stopped at the Mega grocery store and stocked up on food, alcohol, soft drinks, etc. Next door in a strip mall is an OXXO where we bought a Styrofoam cooler. We arrived at the hotel around 4 pm and were able to get a free parking place. There are only about 16 free spaces and we were lucky that in the eight days there we only had to do paid valet parking ($10) once!. We checked in at the front desk with a very friendly and helpful check in person. She recognized our Gold Status and gave us a high floor room with a wonderful view. The bellboy who took us to our room was very helpful in telling us where everything was. We were very happy with the room which had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs and had a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez and the beach. The Westin Heavenly Bed is our favorite hotel bed and this one was very much up to the standards. The bathroom was huge and spotless with a wealth of amenities. There is a safe in the room and a minibar #which we didn't use#. There is a coffeepot with free coffee, tea, etc. If you ask for additional coffee in the morning you will be charged extra. My advice - take some extra with you. When you go to the beach to pick up your towels, the attendant will walk you out to the beach, ask you where you want your chairs and do you need an umbrella. The food and drink attendants on the beach are incredibly helpful and friendly. We only ate one meal at the hotel and that was a breakfast. It was slightly above average. Because we had a car and were only about 4 miles from San Jose del Cabo, we would go into town each morning for breakfast and go back into town for dinner. The restaurants in San Jose del Cabo are certainly on the gourmet side and we will go back again just for the food. We found the hotel to be a really laid back and relaxing experience. The workout room was the best we have ever seen in any hotel we have stayed at. We stay at many Starwood hotels and feel that all Starwood employees from all Starwood hotels in the world should be sent to this Westin for training by these employees. They are professional, friendly and make your stay a total enjoyment. We checked with the car rental desk at the hotel about the cost of renting a car at the hotel. It ran around $75 a day. We had rented at the airport for around $42 a day with all taxes and fees for 7 days #there is a mandatory Mexican insurance). May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot wait to get back! We visited The Westin for our honeymoon in September. The staff made every effort to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our honeymoon - from wine and chocolates to decorative desserts. The staff was knowledgable, friendly, enjoyable and eager to help. Adventurous activities during the day in the city or just outside of CABO, left us excited to get back to the resort. We went out to eat in the city once during our stay but next visit, will think again! Dinner at multiple restaurants by the ocean exceeded all expectations. Cannot wait to go back! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience My wife and I were looking for a place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary- the Westin Los Cabos, blew every expectation away. The staff, starting with the attentiveness, of the GM and AGM, wanted to be sure that we had the best time- and we did. We had a Jr. Suite- which size and comfort wise were perfect with an awesome balcony and view. We loved being outside of the cities (between Cabo San Lucas and San Juan), having a private beach and away from all the commercialism. If you don't want to leave the resort, you don't have to...we decided to head in to Cabo for one day, but other than that we stayed at the resort, and never got bored. All of the restaraunts, including the pool side, were outstanding- the food could not have been better. The Beach Club is amazing as well with a fantastic breakfast and cocktail hour. This resort should be a category 5 at least...it is surprising that it is only a 4- what a steal if you are using SPG points. I also want to give accolades to our driver, Juan, we made the trip to and from the airport perfect! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Ever! For clarity, this is the second (and I'd like to believe, better) half of Bedward providing this review. To put things in perspective, I am the sort of person who "cancelled" his 6th birthday party as people were acting too childish, and have had only one other birthday party, when my friends conspired with my mum on my 20th (I pretended to enjoy it). The service at the Westin has gone a long way towards restoring a heart into this old Grinch. I was vacationing here with my husband, and we expended our stay due to the fantastic facilities and service. As a result, we ended up spending my birthday at the resort. What would normally have been two days of watching television and complaining about the meanignlessness of an arbitrary marker of the passage of time was however transformed into a magical series of surprises by the staff at the Westin. On the evening before the birthday, we made a reservation at a restaurant in Cabo San Lucas, and Lisette at the front desk was kind enough to call the restaurant up to let them know about the birthday. So we enjoyed the first of many surprises, a cake and a song that the local band joined in on. The next day, at breakfast, the Manager Samuel and Francisco and Karina (among others), pulled another surprise with another cake and song. Then at the spa, the staff kept us upstairs while they ran around and put together a plate of mini chocolates and glasses of wine for the two of us. Of course, the main surprise, the one my husband had planned, was yet another cake at the Arrecifes restaurant, with our server Jaime pulling out his best acting chops to distract me while they snuck the dessert on to the table. As if 4 surprises in a day and a half were not enough, we were greeted with balloons and streamers decorating the bedroom when we returned, and towels wrapped up in the shape of a cake!! The hotel did not have to do any of this, and all were spontaneous efforts by the staff. They are what make this hotel truly special. Of course, when you add in the stunning architecture, the wonderful pools, the class of guests that typically stay here, the great complimentary meals at the Royal Beach Club, and the awesome suites with magnificent bathrooms and closets, this hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. If they keep this up much longer, they may just restore my faith in Santa Claus and the Tooth Fairy. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lacks charm and service is inconsistent Arrival was fantastic with margaritas but then we got to the girl at the front desk. She barely spoke English and told us nothing about the Club (had I not read these reviews I would not have even known about it!). Did not receive our Platinum gift although she made us sign something for it. The weights in the gym are grimy and old. Spectacular views and nice beach but the hotel simply lacked charm. Disappointing. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had made reservations thru the platinum desk and had a bit of a mix up on the reservation. We were being put into a room with 2 queen beds instead of a king. The first person that we worked with said there was nothing that he could do even though we were willing to pay to upgrade. We waited for a little while because the room was not ready, and then when we went back to speak with the front desk, we spoke with Lorena. She was much more helpful and worked with us to pay to upgrade to the presidential suite with one stipulation, we had to move out for one night. We were more than willing to do that and she made the transition very smooth. She was a breath of fresh air and made our stay absolutely wonderful. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood Platinum Members are not welcome here I will post more updates during the length of my stay. Here is an opening punch list of the very marginal experience so far 1. For openers when we checked in we where greeted with a passive aggressive attitude demanding we pay a $50 surcharge to use the club lounge because we 3 guest per room, it's there policy evern though their was no mention of it on our reservation. I vene had the ambassador from Starwood call to reason with "Victor" the junior manager behind the desk. Regrettably the final answer was our way or the highway. When's e asked for the hotel manager we where told we won't have access to him. 2. Their is a definite language barrier we the staff, which makes communication awkward and sometimes unpleasant. 3. The overall service level is mediocre as many of staff have can't be bothered attitude. 4. The club lounge staff demand you identify yourself even though you needa key to enter. 5. The club lounge food is marginal. breakfast has limited variety and the early evening service is poor. 6. The club lounge is overcrowded. Poor capacity planning need more space or limit who gets in based on highest status. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to our next visit! Wow! From start to finish this resort has it all! Who ever designed this place did a very nice job! Most importantly the service was simply perfect!! Each day we were treated like family. Although each and every person was excellent at their job there were three main stars for us. Manager Samuel took exceptional care of us. From complimentary deserts to genuine kindness we were very greatful. For our meals at la cascada we were pampered by fransisco each dinner! He remembered what I enjoyed and when I did not feel like the sweet deserts they had to offer he went above and beyond by surprising me with a plate of fresh fruit instead!! Exceptional! During they day we relaxed by the amazing pool and were again treated like royalty by Antonio. He made sure we had whatever we needed or could possibly want. Even going above and beyond by supplying us with a bucket of ice and a cloth to keep cool all day:) I can't say enough about the staff here and we have been all over the world and as SPG platinum members have received excellent service however Los cabos is now our favourite thanks to each and every staff member including our three superstars!!! Mucho gracias mi amigos and amigas!! We can't wait to come back next year thanks to you all. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Too many flies in restaurants at hotel, flies on the buffet foods, your table, all over you, at the pool bar area on drinks/glasses. Assigned room in front of their weekly loud construction, loud construction trucks. Outdated music played in restaurants and pool. Spa assigned spanish speaking lady, makes no suggestion or recommendation about facial, expensive spa. No complimentary parking for guests, hotel allows Thrifty employees and their unrented cars to utilize the free parking so that you can pay daily to use their garage parking. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mix bag From the pictures, this hotel looks like a true resorts, but it really needs refurbishing. The decoration pools have the plastic lining floating in the water and in a state of disrepair. Part of the building seems to be bubbling at the top and the paint looks like it may come off. The pool coping is cracked cement that has been painted over in white. Our room was nice, but they had replaced one tile in the middle of the room and it was higher than the rest. The glass on the patio had been replaced, but no one had bothered to clean the excess caulking. The clock radio never worked and we ended up turning it away so we wouldn't keep looking at the wrong time. We didn't needed it, so we didn't bother calling about it, but you would thing that the maid would have called it in. There are no shuttles so you are stuck there unless you want to get a cab at $30 to $40 each way to Cabo. The staff was wonderful throughout the entire resort with the exception of the pool bar bartenders. Each day we observed how unhappy they seemed. Having to make a drink seem to put them in a foul mood even if it was just a beer. Very strange considering how accommodating everyone else was. Dining options are limited, but eating at Arrecifes restaurant was everything they promised. We thought that meal could not be topped, but then we ate at El Ciruelo Restaurant. The food was excellent and a shout out to our waitress, Rocio, who made it a truly special meal. There is exactly one sign directing you to this restaurant. Just ask at the front desk, because you won't find it without their help. What a shame. We went to this hotel because it was a Westin. This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. Starwood needs to spend some money to upgrade the Hotel to Westin standards or if they can't do that they could go cheap and change the name to Four Points Resort and Spa. At least this way, your expectations would be met. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VIP Service and VIP Stay We stayed at the Westin for five days using Starwood points. Even with the free room, we were upgraded to a ocean front room with a fantastic view. We're a family of four and originally requested two double beds. The ocean front room had only one king, so they gave us a rollaway bed. These rollaways are not the foldable type, but an actual twin bed. Besides the great view with a small balcony, the room was spacious with a good size bathroom with both a tub and shower. We asked to empty the mini-bar so we could use it to store our own bottled water and snack and they sent someone up right away to clear it out. Housekeeping was good and they respected our "do not disturb" sign when we wanted to sleep in. The property is beautiful. The buildings are painted in vibrant colors. There's an adult only and and open pool, both right on the beach. It was nice to just stay in the pool and be able to watch the ocean waves. The beach is wide, but you cannot go into the water due to strong rip tides. They have a life guard to keep people from going into the water. The hotel hired someone to build an elaborate sand castle in the beach. It was interesting watching him do his thing. There's also a nine-hole putting course right off the beach. You can get the putters and balls from the staff. The work-out room was nicely equiped with exercise equipment and weights. Valet parking is only 130 pesos or $10 per night. You will need a car since it is a 5-10 minute drive into San Jose and a 15-20 minute drive to Cabo. We ate dinner once on property at The Cantina, a bar with TVs, a pool table, air hockey, and foosball table. All were free and I was able to play with the kids while waiting for our food. The food and drinks were good although slighty pricey. What do you expect for hotel food? What impressed me most was that the staff was very well trained, friendly and responsive. Everyone, and I mean everyone, greeted us with a smile and an "hola". From the moment we arrived, Emilio greeted us and took care of our luggage. Lizbeth checked us in and made us feel very welcomed. Francisco made sure we had a nice welcome snack waiting in our room along with a card thanking us for using our Starwood points. Everytime we called for service, someone would answer our call right away. Our car was always waiting when we arrived at the driveway. We truly had VIP service and a VIP stay. Thanks you Westin Los Cabos. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY HERE We frequently travel and stay at SPG properties as evidenced by our PLATINUM SPG membership. Our room faces a rock and the front desk is less than helpful....the hotel is not even close to occupied and as people continue to depart and each day passes we continue to request a room change the request is not honored. Simply put stay ANYWHERE but here p.s. This trip was for my wife's birthday :( April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury We stayed at this resort for our wedding anniversary, it was the best one ever. We stayed in a suite with Beach club access, well worth every penny spent. The resort was quite and spacious. We spent most of our time at the resort but did venture to the little township where we went shopping and dined at a local restaurant, we worth the cab ride. Fabulous resort, can't wait to go back. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, with some issues!! All in all our 5 days at the Westin in Los Cabos were good. There were only a few things that left my wife and I discussing our disappointment. First of all, being on the corridor, you are a distance to either Los Cabos and or San Jose Del Cabo and they know that. With that being said, the food at the hotel is way over priced and just average at best for the prices that you are paying. They know that they are the only option for food unless you want or take cabs or busses into town. As far as the cabs go, they are over priced. It was 25 to get to the hotel from the airport but the hotel cab charged 40 dollars to get back. The hotel shuttle was not available while we were there and that is unacceptable for a hotel like the Westin. On a positive note, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful and the rooms were comfortable. I just wished that the hotel was a little more accommodating in local transportation. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! This was my first time in Cabo and I certainly wasn't disappointed. I loved the location of the Westin....a bit out of town and away from the hustle and bustle. The staff was awesome! Fabulous room and view. Picked the perfect time to come, in between the busy seasons. Food was great. Just an overall wonderful experience. Thank you Westin! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Oceanfront Resort stayed at the hotel for a meeting- the architecture of the hotel is stunning, rooms are great, everyone was really nice. saw whales really close from the pool and from my room, we were there during full moon, it was a magic experience- i wouldnt mind having all of our meetings in cabos! February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. A resort unmatched in architecture and views of the sea--absolutely stunning. The Royal Beach Club an excellent feature--highly recomment as breakfast is included and drinks and snacks in the evening. Spa services superior, lovely facility and excellent experience there. Don't miss. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay, great time Incredible all around stay. Breathtaking views. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun getaway right on the beach the westin is ideally located right on a fantastic beach front, close to san jose and far enough away from the hyper-touristy-craziness of cabo. every room has it's own balcony with ocean view and the hotel staff are very nice. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 A great hotel with a staff that exceeded my expecations! I spent 5 nights at this hotel in September of 2012 and had a great time. The views are unbeatable. Every staff member from the front desk to the bellmen to the pool bar employees were friendly, helpful and always ready to make sure that my stay was enjoyable. I celebrated my birthday and to my surprise my room was upgraded (even though I am platinum with SPG a room upgrade isn't a gaurantee so I appreciated this one!) and decorated by the staff before I arrived! I will always remember this wonderful trip and want to recognize the staff for exceeding all of my expectations! Thanks for a great time! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Beach Club - Disappointment Overall the hotel was nice. The royal beach club was a disappointment. It seemed every morning they were disorganized. One morning no spoons, no bowls, the scrambled eggs were cold every morning. Even though I mentioned this twice about the eggs. I was there for a week. The staff everywhere in the hotel were friendly. The sunrise views were spectacular. The whales could be seen from the shore, pool or from a balcony. This hotel is far from town. You can take the local bus into Cabo or San Jose. A cab can run you about $30US. A little bit of trouble trying to control the temperature for the showers. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, exceptional staff We loved our week here! RBC was 100% worth it - great food, beer and wine with a view from 5-7 every day and breakfast was also a great value. Our balcony view was gorgeous, the room was comfortable, clean and spacious, and I miss falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves. The pools are lovely - we appreciated the "adult only option" and never had an issue finding a great pair of lounges in the desired amount of shade. The pool bar has a great selection to enjoy a drink in the pool and pool service for food is extremely convenient - it's easy to spend 8 hours out there! It is farther from Cabo San Lucas than other resorts, but it's not far - we rented a car so never dealt with taxis. We were able to self-park every day but one and even then the valet charge was minimal. Initially when we arrived, we thought we had to valet - they actually told us about the self-park option and then proceeded to park our car in the self-park area for us. The staff really make this an exceptional place to stay. Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and professional. Can't say enough good things about the individuals who work here! It's very close to San Jose del Cabo which was a great place to grab a meal and shop - we liked it better than Cabo San Lucas anyway. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Resort-Service WAYY below average The resort is absolutely beautiful, plenty of restaurants and activities in and around so you dont have to go far. Upgrade to the beach club for a fee was worth it. short ride to downtown and not too far from airport. Rooms are good size, just make sure you dont leave valuables ANYWHERE in plain sight. BUT, this place gets a -10 for service. From the pool bar to La Cantina "sports bar" to La Playa all had horrific service. forget the language barrier how about 20 min to get drinks when the restaurant is 1/4 full or 45 min wait for a burger and salad when there are 3 tables. My phone happen to disappear and nobody had knowledge of it when i returned 10 mins later....a real HONEYMOON crusher.. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTAL RELAXATION JUST RETURNED FROM A FABULOUS WEEK IN CABO...WAS A TAD CONCERNED WITH RECENT REVIEWS POSTED OF THE WESTIN...ABSOLUTELY NO ISSUES! The staff went out of their way to service us,starting with OMAR at check in! We had booked the first nite in the royal beach club king room and the following room with cash and points.i was very surprised to see that they offered the cash and points at this gorgeous resort so what a bonus when OMAR booked us for all three nites in the same room with royal club privileges! Iam a gold member so am entitled to an upgrade but this was unusual .Terrific as we had breakfast every morning in a special lounge and the drinks and appetizers were filling enough that we really didnt eat dinner.The view and watching whales and dolphins for hours every morning was truly special.Have never gotten up anywhere to watch the sunrise but was up every morning at 6;30 to view the amazing start to each day.The room was beautiful ,bed super comfy and privacy on each balcony.Pools were beautiful...food very good..(all food expensive in cabo)..wished we had eaten at the fine dining overlooking the cliff.Pool staff ran to get you settled in your chairs,umbrellas placed just so and towels placed for your comfort..never any fighting for chairs etc.It is a little far out so would rent a car next time but highly recommend for a relaxing ,quiet stay..certainly the younger crowd would be totally bored unless they went to cabo for the nightlife.The design of the building and resort is something to see. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in Mexico This was my 27th Starwood stay of the year and my 3rd Westin stay in Mexico and this hands down was the best. The hotel staff is beyond excellent from the valet, to the club lounge to the pool staff. Excellent rooms, very accommodating front desk staff and one of the best club lounges worldwide (made possible by the club lounge Staff alone). Every detail of the stay was perfect. From a welcome drink, to house keeping preparing a specially asked romantic setting this hotel was great. I had a few special requests and the hotel did a flawless job of making this a memorable experience. I enjoyed the location being off the beaten path and at times it felt like a private resort. The pools are great and the beach views are incredible. I will definitely be back. It is a steal at 10,000 points a night. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 6 Night stay could have been great. Just returned from a 6 night stay at this Westin. As I wasn't 100% satisfied with my stay and felt that just a few key things could have made it spectacular, I'll focus on those areas of improvement. We were in 1706. 1. Sound isolation: On the 5th day of our stay, the room to our left was occupied by a large family, including two adults, at least one senior citizen, at least two small children and one newborn. Through the shared doorway between our two rooms, we could hear literally everything. Footsteps, conversation, banging, clapping, laughing, yelling and of course the baby crying. The last two nights were miserable to sleep. The kids running and yelling up and down the front hallway was also easily audible through the large gaps in the front door. Some better sound insulation between rooms and the outside is needed. 2. Screen door: The biggest shame to me during our stay was the fact that we literally were sleeping next to the ocean, but could only hear muffled waves through the balcony door which we had to keep closed due to fear of mosquitoes. It seemed to me that having a screen door there would have allowed us to hear the waves and enjoy the ocean breeze. Fortunately the nights cooled down to about 65 degrees during our stay, so we could sleep without the A/C running. But in the hotter months, you'd obviously have to have the A/C going and the noise of the fans would drown out any remaining ocean sounds, and it'd be much like sleeping in a Westin in any other location, not one on a beautiful beach. 3. Prices for Food/Services: I know this is not a minor topic but I have to believe that many other travelers like my wife and I sought out alternatives to food and spa services provided at the Westin. Most of the food we had was superb and there were some definite highlights there, and while we didn't utilize any of the spa services I'm sure they would have been high quality as well. Regardless of how good it was though, its hard for me to justify paying the Westin's rates when similar levels of quality could be found with a trip into either city. Some re-thinking of the food and spa prices might keep more folks in the resort. Highlights: 1. Breakfast Buffet: Good selection and decently prepared foods. It was somewhat tucked away behind a column, but the buffet includes a Bloody Mary Station. No vegetable garden to toss in but it had the basics. 2. "Home-made" Coffee at dinner: probably one of the highest points of my stay was the Westin's "home-made" coffee. Simple to make but it is delicious stuff. Had 4-5 cups in each sitting, every time it was available. 3. Photography services: After having some sample photos taken on the beach by Leidy (sp?) the resident photographer, we signed up for a sunrise photo session on our last full day there and it was worth it. Bruno in the photo studio processed about 80 photos, and while we were set on purchasing just 10 really good ones, we ended up purchasing 15 because so many turned out so well. The packages here were reasonably priced, we felt. 4. Staff: Most were very attentive, and a few were genuinely warm and very friendly. The front desk resolved two noise complaints I phoned in very quickly and efficiently, kudos to their responsiveness. 5. The Beach: It was indeed swimmable during our stay, I was told by the lifeguard on duty that the water during that time was about as calm as it gets. The sand goes from rocky and coarse to somewhat fine and then back to rocky again, it is strange. The area where the beach chairs are set up is fine sand, but walking up and down the span of the beach can get a little rough on the feet if you spend time in the coarser areas, especially closer to the large rock formations. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location The hotel is large but never seemed crowded eventhough it was sold out. Very relaxing atmosphere with pools overlooking the beach. The service was very nice and we felt totally safe the whole time we were visiting. My favorite place to be was under a palapa on the beach watching the giant waves roll in. I never got tired of that wonderful view. You can't swim in the ocean here but it wasn't a problem since the pools were practically on the beach. The rooms are good size and have a nice view of the ocean. My only complaints are the room smelled of meldew and because of the remote location taxis were expensive to get anywhere so we ate at the hotel more than we expected to. Also it would be nice if the hotel offered a grab a go breakfast option like Starbucks. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great staff! My wife and I decided to spend our first (family) vacation with our 8 month year old son at the Westin Los Cabos! What a great experience and boy oh boy was everyone we encountered so nice. Check-in: Francisco checked us in and he really made us feel welcome right from the start. I asked if there were any potential suite upgrades available (I have platinum status) and he said that he was going to do everything in his power to make it happen. Sure enough, Francisco came thru and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite with a great view. Bellman: Emilio was fantastic and provided us the lay of the land while walking to our room. RBC: We often frequented the beach club for breakfast and in the evening for snacks and the service was spot-on every single time! Thank you, thank you, thank you to Oscar in the am and Karina and Francisco in the pm!!! This is a great option for those who want to have a casual bite to eat. Pool: We pretty much had the pool to ourselves, which was kind of nice. Beautiful pools and the staff waiting on you did an excellent job making sure we had everything we needed at all times. Also, Adriana came by to say hello to us everyday. Actually, our son was treated like a celebrity-- it seemed that the entire staff knew who our son was and wanted to say hello. Very cute! Arrecifes Restaurant: We went here on our anniversary and had an excellent meal! Great staff, beautiful views, and we had a great meal. Overall, we had a great experience and plan on returning when the whales are in town. Cheers! September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by far away traded 2 bedroom condo in maui for 2 hotel rooms….plus had to pay extra….not a good trade in value. hotel too far from downtown or other hotels or restaurants to walk. taxi is horribly expensive (there were 6 of us). Approx $80 RT to downtown. Food choices limited. Upgrading to beach club WAS worth it and staff there was exceptional. We got breakfast and happy hour with this. BEach was beautiful but water unsafe this time of year. Massage and gym was terrific.Convention at hotel during same period so very crowded at pool. loud company party til after 11 pm one nite made sleep impossible for us and children. Ok for a few days only with family….not a week. overall, the staff was helpful and polite/attentive. if you get a car it's not too bad of a locale between downtown and san jose but cars were pricey too and inherent risks. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome vacation I took wife to this hotel for her Birthday day! Upon arrival the staff sang Happy Birthday and we had margaritas. Had a royal beach club room- did not get a suite upgrade but it didn't matter the room was great and had a great view. We woke up to whales literally in front of our balcony every morning and almost all day long- it was truly an awe inspiring experience. The staff were fantastic, the fitness was good and I could watch whales while I worked out .We will return to hotel again!! February 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>