Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by First stay experience Hi, I was actually very displeased upon reception of the hotel. 1. there was no porter to greet or help me or my baggage out of the car 2. upon reception, there was very little SPG recognition; no thanks for loyalty, no upgrade offers, no information about the hotel's perks or facilities (even though TWO levels of normal rooms (superior) above my booking were available, and suites were also available!!!!!) 3. contrary to my usual experience for a platinum member with ~180 SPG nights all over the world last year, there was no welcome message/drink/refreshments in the room, no toothbrust or shaving kit 4. nobody offered or asked me about a late check-out and when I looked at the app in the room, it said that I had to pay for it despite my status! For a first time in Berlin, and in a SPG hotel, extremely unsatisfactory. And you guys charge for sauna, there is no club lounge and no free breakfast that many SPG hotels offer to platinum guests in addition to welcome points. The only good thing so far is an excellent cleanliness of the room, and it's size. Very German-like. Also the service express was nice and helpful; but that is all. 2/5 and very unsure I will stay here again. January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insufficient staff I have stayed i this hotel previously and although I find the staff to be excellent, it is very much understaffed in all areas, This places undue strain on the existing staff , especially in the breakfast area and in the lounge dining and drinks area. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Grand is dependably exceptional I stay at the Westin Grand often. Probably too often. Roughly every 2 to 3 weeks, as I'm in Berlin quite frequently. The fact that I come back time and time again speaks for itself, and underlines the title of my review: The Westin Grand Berlin is dependably great. Sure, they were fixing/maintaining the hot tub once, but that is to be expected. The buffet breakfast is always stellar and well stocked, and all the rooms I've stayed in so far have always been up to par, if not beyond. I would recommend using the rental of fitness equipment if you are a runner - really handy. Also, being an SPG member I think you get a special floor? I'm not 100% sure on that though. Overall the staff is always great - smiling and super helpful. The hotel is located perfectly as well - pretty much in a central tourist / geographic location. Long story short - you can't go wrong here. January 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable, but needs more attention to detail Whilst we were very happy with the comfort and quietness of our room, we were not happy with how problems which occurred were handled, nor with the lack of attention to detail. A problem with our shower resulted in little understanding of the inconvenience caused. Repeated requests for tea bags to be replaced in the room were to no avail. This was a shame, as the hotel is in a great location and has some other good aspects, but overall we felt disappointed. January 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Westin Ok so this was a 2 week business stay. Amazing experience. Staff knows you by name and greets you each time you enter. Nice touch. Food is available in the wee hours for those who work odd shifts. Chefs are eager to make you a meal you prefer if you don't like something on the menu. Whats not so good: 1. Hotel car service is insane. They charge 8x of normal car/taxi service. They should charge more, but something a little more realistic. 3-4x maybe? 2. Food gets a bit expensive comparative to other Westins. Cappuccinos are not over $10 at most Westins. 3. The glass doors at entrance. As stupid as this one this, you run into them! There no frosting or lettering and hard to tell when the doors are open or closed. Staff said people bang into them all the time. I was still embarrassed. 4. Laundry is awful, don't give them your clothes, whites come back grey, and shirts ruined. Overall, stay here, don't use the hotel cars, dont use laundry here. if you must, launder only what you can throw away. December 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Westin Experience you expect As a frequent business traveler, I have stayed at a few properties. Most are exceptional at luxury and comfort for SPG Gold and Platinum members. The Westin Grand in Berlin is sub-par at best.Review is for a 10 day stay. Since most folks know the amenities of Westins, I will cover what was wrong: 1. No SPG lounge. 2. Room Service is not good at all. I often found the cleaning to have missed a few things. 3. Food and Beverage service is really really awful. Especially the mid-night to 6 am service. Most Westins offer a pretty good menu of hot snacks and meal options. Some even offer a full kitchen. This one offers some cold sandwiches that are horrendous. Don't even think about customizing your food. 4. More staff members are unfriendly than friendly. If you don't speak German, some staff members treat it like its a burden to talk in English, though others are great at helping. There isn't a middle ground. 5. Coffee and espresso bar, juice bar, not really available 12 am onwards. 6. Most SPG rooms have 3-4 6 oz bottles of water, this one only has 1 bottle at a time. 7. Small TV than most Westins. 8. Hotel really can use renovations. Overall if your work schedule demands late or overnight hours, this is not the hotel for you. December 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nasty, brutish and (mercifully) short stay in Berlin I had a last-minute extension of an already-booked stay at the Berlin Sheraton, which was full, so I turned to the Westin. Normally, I'm a fan, but this was a huge, huge mistake (I can't recall ever rating a hotel lower than 4*, which is the only reason I didn't go for a 1* rating). I had a bad feeling when my best friend and I showed up at the front desk and the attendant rather rudely informed me that I had not booked a room with two beds. As I later found out, I had, but somehow that got translated to "two beds, joined as a king" (huh?) Rather than treat this as a misunderstanding and politely process the room change, the front desk attendant kept insisting that I had booked a King, and seemed annoyed that I would insist upon a room with two beds. Seriously, why would anyone specify two beds to be joined as a King instead of simply specifying a King? Then, she sent us off to find the room with the most curt instructions in heavily accented English that we barely understood. I'm sure we had puzzled looks on our faces, but the whole check-in experience had been so unpleasant that I was eager for an escape. To get to our room, we had to take an elevator up to the second floor, then walk around the corner (with no signage indicating access to our room number), down a hallway to another elevator to take it back down to the first floor! Jet-lagged and tired, we got to the second floor and couldn't figure out what to do next (no sign and the notion of taking an elevator up to take it back down was hardly intuitive), so we had to retrace our steps and ask for directions again. The attendant all but rolled her eyes at us, like we were idiots for not understanding her non-obvious directions. We retraced our steps and made it to the second elevator and found our room, which was in an older, shabbier wing of the hotel. Not at all pleasant in comparison to the grand lobby or, for that matter, the lovely Sheraton where we stayed the rest of the week. But, by this point, we are exhausted and both of us need to work, so we barely notice the condition of the room. Sometime close to dawn, we're both done with our conference calls and hit the hay. That's when the loud noises began. It literally sounded like they were doing construction a couple doors down from us and drilling holes in the wall. The noise would start and stop. I was so tired that I must've slept through a couple rounds of it. But, honestly, it was like a form of torture...just as I was falling back asleep, the sound would begin again, and I could almost picture the front desk attendant laughing at me for having the insolence to request a room with two beds. Finally, we give up on sleep and decide to try to find some food. The very average-looking breakfast buffet was 30+ Euros, which seemed ridiculous for a Thursday morning, so we took a pass and found a lovely cafe a couple blocks away, returned, packed our bags as quickly as possible and high-tailed it to the Sheraton. Biggest waste of SPG points ever. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite in Berlin Really a big fan of this hotel - its in a great location, has fast internet, super comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and a very friendly and helpful staff. The pool is nice - the hot tub even more so. Highly recommend checking out the spa area. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property. I stayed 3 nights for leisure.The room cleanliness, the location,the friendly staff at the main bar, the piano playing every evening at the lobby area, everything was amazing.The biggest issue was that the room was so nice that it was difficult to leave it every morning and go to explore Berlin. November 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge from Heck! The concierge was the worst we have ever encountered in all our travels. Curt, brash and always too busy to answer questions. He was demeaning to us as we were Americans and did not speak German. The Express Service button on the phone was anything but express...other than these 2 items the hotel was most enjoyable. October 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location of an atmospheric Grand Hotel Location of this grand hotel is certainly unbeatable - within easy walking distance to Gendarmenmarkt where you find the concert house, the french and german dome, lots of nice restaurants and cafés, also walking distance to Brandenburger gate,museums, the river where you can access cruises, it is right on Friedrichstrasse where you find a lot of shopping (also high end shopping). Staff is overall friendly and if you ask kindly but very directly for what you do need they do help! (but do not expect to be helped without expressing very clear needs.). Do be aware that internet is strangely not included - even though i am a member of starwood preferred i would have needed to pay for getting internet access as i am not a platinum member and i was told at the hotel only platinum members get free access (a day costs 13.50 Euro). since a lot of my colleagues have stayed at this hotel i have seen a number of different rooms - the hotel has got VERY different rooms (there is an old and a new part of hotel and if you re staying for a longer period of time you should ask to be shown different rooms as you will be surprised at the difference - the new rooms are more spacious and with more modern interior on the lower category - their grand suites in the main (old) hotel part are the most stunning, other rooms are dark and a little run down, some quieter than others - do check...) in conclusion: I do recommend staying at this grand hotel with impressive lobby, bearing in mind to express clear wishes in order to receive the service you would like (Which you are then granted), bearing in mind to choose your room carefully and that you might have to pay for internet access. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location to explore Berlin OVERALL IMPRESSION: Lovely located, old school luxury and historical. LOCATION: 5/5 Hotel is in the city center of Berlin where you can find high-end fashion, and also famous restaurants. It takes 5 mins walk to Friedrichstrasse train station or just step out from hotel you can get direct to subway. ROOMS: 4/5 Room was great. We have got upgraded to a suite. It is a very big living room with a huge sofa, a comfortable bed. Bedroom had no window, somehow. STAFF / SERVICE: 4/5 Above average service, kind and well trained staff. RESTAURANTS: 4/5  & (VEGETARIAN / VEGAN OPTIONS: 3/5) Breakfast is fine. Not enough fresh vegetable but plenty of fruit options. Good breads. SPA / FITNESS: 4/5 Spa was great. Stream room and Sauna is not public but it is a complimentary for Platinum's. Fitness is good but quite small. SPG RECOGNITION: 3/5 Had to ask for a suite... as an Ambassador. PLATINUM AMBASSADOR SPECIAL REQUEST RECOGNITION: 2/5 Had issues to get our standard complimentary drinking water. No special attention or set up. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Location, location, location... Foot walk to Brandenburger Tor, Checkpoint Charlie. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS:  SPG recognition VALUE FOR MONEY: 4/5 Perfect spot to explore Berlin. ONE THING TO KNOW: Simply better than the Sheraton, stay here if you want to stay in a Starwood property. October 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Dear Sir/Madam, I was looking forward to staying at the Westin Berlin, as I had very fond memories from my stays there in 2002 and 2003, when I stayed about one month each time for business. Last weekend, 9-11 October, it was for leisure. The reception staff was courteous and helpful as ever, and one cannot dispute its location. However, there were a few shortcomings, which did not make our stay 'ideal'. To list; 1. The heating in the room was not working, and blowing cold air. The mobile heater we asked for never arrived, and no attempt was made to fix the heater. 2. Although we asked for a blanket, twice, it never was delivered. Instead, we found extra sheets in the room. 3. Worst of all, there was a disturbing sewage smell coming from the bathroom. The same stench could also be felt in the main corridor outside the room, as well. As, we lacked heat, we did not have the luxury of airing the room; especially when it was zero degrees outside. I am somewhat disappointed by the overall quality of the room. It seems the profitability concerns of Starwood have overpowered the quality, which I had enjoyed in my previous stays. All in all, the standards may satisfy US hospitality expectations, but they fell short of European hotel standards; particularly, one that shares the block with Adlon. Sincerely, October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel super Location. Close to Lafayette mall. September 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Messing up Stay and Night credits I stayed at the hotel Sept 12-19, 2015. I have stayed here before and the hotel is nice. However the helpfulness and professionally of some of the staff is below par. After they messed up my stays and night credits (should be 3 stays and 21 nights as had booked 3 rooms for me and my guests instead of 1 stay and 7 nights) I asked them personally to correct their mistake. "Call Spg, it is their problem to solve" was the response I got from the reception. Thank you for that response. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a pleasure my wife and I stayed here in mid july. it was the third time we stayed the westin and the first for a while. the last time we were here the hotel was having a re-fit so we were a little unsure what to expect as we loved the hotel. well I can only say that the hotel has improved. a special mention has to go the staff and in particular the bar staff in that served us every night. so warm, welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. even smiling as we mangled their langue. can't wait to return. September 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff Despite request at check in, staff failed to provide upgrade and failed to execute late check out. As we have experienced at other Starwood hotels, rooms were automatically locked at noon despite late check out. Multiple trips from the room to the lobby to fix the situation were required. Staff refused to acknowledge this, and blamed defective keys, even though the same lockout was simultaneously happening to my daughter. August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most unpleasant experience with Westin I was quite disappointed with my last recent stay at this hotel. It startet with the checkin, which too very long. I had a reservation with multiple rooms, but the receptionist forced me to handle each room separately (including credit card guarantee) also it was not possible to have everything on one bill. I wanted to invite my friends and pay for their rooms, so I guaranteed each room with my credit card and told the guy. But when checking out everybody was forced to pay separately. I checked out last and ask again for a complete invoice, but was told that everybody need to pay up itself and they can not arrange. (this has never been an issue in any other SPG hotel before) There was no Platinum greeting, not even mentioned it. Also in room, nothing.. quite unusual for Westin (at least what i've seen so far). I even had to insist that I should get free wifi as a Plat. member, which the front desk staff first denied, but solved later. (just annoying that one have to fight for this) Same problem with breakfast: I took breakfast as Plat. Welcome gift, later it was on my bill. Staff in general was quiet rude, not welcoming guests in floors. Once we had to wait 45 min to get our drinks at the lobby bar, even when the bar was almost empty. On breakfast the tables where not been cleared and so on.. The room itself was nice and clean, but you have to call the reception for everything: toothbrush, comb, face cleaning utils, etc.. which was quiet annoying. There is also only one small bottle of water every day. The room temperature was very cold. Even after i turned off the aircon, it was still freezing cold (outside was 26°C, so quite hot). August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place!! This hotel was so charming we hated to leave. Located near a train station, it provided great access to the city and Germany in general. The staff was great. The concierges, wait staff, housekeepers did everything to make us feel comfortable and safe, including signs on the outside tables to be ware of pickpockets. The hotel is located in a great business area that's also close the museums and wonderful shopping and restaurants. I look forward to retuning whenever I'm in Berlin. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful location and beautiful property I love this property. The location is right in the middle of a vibrant city, and the hotel has been renovated and updated. I also liked that the property (at least inside) was entirely smoke free. The staff was exceptional-- from the front desk staff to the concierge desk. The bell staff even brought me coffee at 3:45AM when I had to lave to catch an early- morning flight. The SPG recognition and upgrades were fabulous as well. The buffet breakfast breakfast at the platinum amenity was a bargain, and I love the food and service. I was in Berlin on business, and I will definitely return to this property with my whole family. August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service in excellent location and features Staff high professional, make you feel warmy welcome, features are excellent, in excellent location...what I can say everything was perfect July 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rudest Hotel Employees are rude. Need sensitivity training. One employee grabbed a ticket and ripped it out of my hand. No eye contact or politeness. Terse, rushed and terrible late service. Concierge are very unhelpful. The worst hotel, employees especially front desk act treated me with much disrespect. Terrible experience June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff - tired hotel feel. The staff, especially concierge, were simply great - attentive and very helpful. My very nice room overlooking the metro construction of Under den Linden (actually fascinating) was a bit of an adventure to get to, However, the main hotel, including lobby and second floors seemed too dark and tired for being a Westin Grand in Berlin -- this was not a space I wanted to spend my time in. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly good hotel in heart of Berlin Stayed here during the Christmas season. Quick and professional check-in who notified us that due to hallway work we had to take the elevator one floor above and take the stairs down. Minor inconvenience but it was fixed in a day or so. Centrally located next to many attractions and public transportation. Great views of the city. Overall a good stay and experience June 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre- Nothing really outstanding I thought about leaving the spg-program. No free wifi-access in a luxury hotel is defenetly outdated. In all other Starwood hotels I' ve been, I got free wifi. I have spent 10 nights during the last 12 month in Starwood hotels, and the front desk staff told me, that is not enough to get any benefits! As a gha-member i earned the platinum level after ten nights- that makes the difference! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic stay in Berlin This is my new favourite 'Westin' property. From check in to check out, i could not fault this hotel. Despite arriving late at night, bags swiftly taken from the car, ushered to check in, my Gold SPG membership was acknowledged, my welcome gift offered and room upgrade presented. I was asked how my trip to Berlin was and provided a complete overview of the property as this was my first stay. Room was beautiful overlooking the garden. Room clean and complete with everything you need, an amazing nights rest as always, breakfast selection was wonderful and staff were very attentive, no request was declined. Check out was simple and asked how my stay was (which is rare for staff in any hotel chain these days) and offered transport to the airport and welcomed back to Berlin. I can not fault this hotel and look forward to sharing my experience with family and friends. The Westin Berlin is my only choice when visiting again. Thanks to the whole team who provided me with a wonderful stay! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very elegant hotel I am a platinum member with SPG. It was a very busy week end in Berlin, the hotel was very busy. A few days before my arrival, i was pleasantly surprised to see that i had been upgraded to a junior suite. One of the SPG platinum benefits. I was really excited and, luckily took a screen shoot of my upgrade. When i checked in, i showed my platinum spg card. I was told i had a normal room , not a suite, and that i would not get breakfast as i booked through a third party. Both of the issues were resolved after i showed my reservation , which was booked through Starwood directly. So i did get a Junior suite and my Breakfast vouchers but it was annoying to have to beg for it especially with the amount of travel i do every year. My Suite was very nice 369, but the aircon did not work and there was no window in the bedroom. The hotel is quite stunning, the staff are really professional and well trained. The breakfast on saturday and sunday: It was like being on a cruise ship, there were hundreds of people. Despite this, the staff were attentive and served you with your requests, so i was pleased. Usually i get a Platinum welcome gift in the room, but this time there was no welcome gift. The quality of sleep was good, the hotel and room smelled nice and i would highly recommend this hotel The spa is out of this world and complimentary for SPG gold and platinum members, otherwise it is 8 euros. This is a very chic, elegant palace, and i enjoyed my stay. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experince in The Westin Grand Berlin! The Westin Grand Berlin is located at the centre of the Berlin city, surrounded with a lot of shops, restaurants and also train stations. It is very convenient for whenever we need to go out. We could go shopping, have some food and go sightseeing around the city really easily. We stayed there for 2 nights 3 days, our room was quite good, actually not super big but it is big enough for 2 persons, even it is a little bit old but it's still acceptable. We have been to a few Hotels around Germany, we know how was it like so the room here is better than other hotel in Germany. The staff are really nice, they would love to help us if we need any assistance. I would say concierge team they are very professional and helpful, they suggested us to go to where we can find the good restaurant and sightseeing in Berlin, we checked it out and the restaurant was really good like they said. Another impression from the concierge which is when my girlfriend was really sick in that time and they told us where is the really good doctor in town and also made the appointment for us. The next day she felt so much better. The breakfast is good, it was quite busy both 2 days but it does not have anything affected us at all because they have so many choices of the breakfast. Bar is also good too, they have indoor and outdoor which is sometimes you can sit outside have some fresh air or you could sit inside listen some cool music. I would say The Westin Grand Berlin is really good hotel from Starwood in the Berlin city. You do not need to worries about anything because you are in the right place already. When we have a chance to go back to Berlin, we are sure that we will stay in this hotel again. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mk Professional hotel and staff! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel in the heart of Berlin. Very helpful staff, quiet rooms, etc.. nothing to complain about! January 23, 2015
  • 2016-05-23 T10:38:24.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>