The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlim,
  • 10117
  • Alemanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible customer service We stayed at the Westin Grand over the holidays and expected spectacular service and facilities given their mostly positive reviews. The hotel itself is located in a great area, and the rooms were nice, though small. The pool and gym area is nice as well. The concierge was helpful, but sometimes seemed impatient with our questions. Finally, we arrived the hotel and I expected a queen bed. They did not have our room available and said they would push two twins together to make a king for us. I thought this was ridiculous, and asked for a different room. They said the only other rooms available were an upgrade and were an extra 20 euros a night. We were exhausted, and ended up paying extra for a queen room (which was what I had already booked!). They did not offer us any refund for this, nor did SPG or the hotel help us with this afterwards. Will not be staying here or recommended this place again. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS HOTEL I come to Berlin at least once a year and would NEVER stay anywhere else. Everything is always right - or at least has been for the last ten years. A wonderful home away from home . A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, unsatisfactory service We give the hotel 3 stars because the hotel itself is nice. The rooms are clean, we felt safe and the location is great. The concierge service was very poor - one of the worst in the 14 SPG hotels we've stayed at in Europe since last year. He was unwelcoming and if we had a question, it was almost a bother to him. We rely heavily on the knowledge and help of the concierge and usually love the SPG service, but it was majorly lacking here and we went outside the hotel to get help on what to do and see in Berlin. My husband and I are frequent SPG travelers and owners and we used points to pay for an upgraded room in this hotel. The first night we arrived, we got to our room and noticed a leak from the ceiling in the bathroom. The floor was very wet. At 10pm, they sent someone up to fix it for about 30 mins. They promised us the leak was fixed. The next morning, we woke up and I walked into a puddle in the bathroom. They sent someone up and said it wasn't fixed, so we had to switch rooms. The guest staff downstairs was rude. One woman talked to my husband at first to tell us to move, and when we walked down to lobby with our luggage, she ignored us completely and told another woman behind the desk to deal with us. A room wasn't available, so they kept our luggage until 3pm. Nothing was said or done to apologize for the inconvenience. Not to mention, we paid for a room for the entire 5 day stay - and didn't have one for half of one of those days. We were really disappointed with how we were treated. In most of the SPG hotels we go to, we feel like the money we spend in this hotel chain is recognized and we are treated nicely. We are very loyal to the SPG program and recommend it frequently to friends and family. This is the first bad review we've ever written, but we were VERY frustrated with this hotel, mainly the cold staff. The ONLY reason we would stay here again is because it's the only SPG hotel in Berlin. When we do make it back to Berlin, we will probably stay elsewhere. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I ever stayed in... This hotel is horrible. Why? - Checked in and a woman took my car keys. Never gave me a ticket, then were surprised when I showed up without one. - They put me in a room with broken A/C, boiling hot. Suffered on night 1, complained that morning and told them I wanted it fixed, came back to a hot room. Desk told me they investigated, not broken, sent another guy up who acknowledged it was broken but they were now completely overbooked. COMPLETELY unacceptable... COMPLETELY. - Internet is totally unstable. Freezes regularly for over a minute, doesn't recover properly between sessions, and is unresponsive even at 1am in the morning. Again, completely unacceptable for a paid service. I obviously stay at a lot of SPGs, and I generally target Westins. I will not stay here again. -Rick August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Berlin We sadly only had one night in Berlin for a long layover and stayed chose the Westin Berlin as as our home. The hotel was very centrally located with easy access to the major sights of Berlin and U-bahn stations. The room was comfortable and well-appointed, and the buffet was well-stocked with a good variety of excellent food, much better than your average Westin. The hotel is only about a 20 Euro taxi ride from Tegel airport and so is very convenient. I only wish the AC in the room got a bit colder, but I'm an American so I like rooms pretty cold; most others wouldn't find a complaint with it. I really liked this hotel and hopefully I will be able to return for longer than one night next time. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old room old hotel Before I arrive the hotel. Mobile SPG app already show I got an upgrade to junior suite. When I arrive at the check in counter. The staff gave me a deluxe room and said it's already upgraded. I said I should have received a junior suite. She said no you book a standard room. I said no. The SPG app show I got an upgrade to a suite because I am platinum member. She then walked inside her office for few mintues and came out ask me to show her the SPG app. Suddenly the app change my room to deluxe room. Then I check the SPG website, there was still junior suite available to book. As a frequency traveller, you should know why. I am disappointed. The breakfast is good but no afternoon or evening cocktail provide for SPG members. Overall the hotel is outdated and old. Location is good. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service!! The word "no" does not exist The staff was really amazing!! I booked a doble room, they upgraded me to a suit using my "suit night awards" and accommodated two rolling beds for my daugthers in a huge living room... Also the breakfast was outstanding. It is a buffet very well presented August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You don't want to stay here While the location of this Westin is very good for tourists, there are a number of large and small reasons why you don't want to stay here. First is the major road construction project taking place outside your window. Noise begins every weekday at 7:00. Then there is the Wi-Fi. There is no free Wi-Fi, even in the lobby. I signed up for five days of internet access for €75. But I didn't get it. Every time we logged on, no matter which device we used, Wi-Fi did not work. Every time we wanted to use the internet, we had to call an off-site support number, and wait on hold until reaching a service rep who could temporarily rectified the problem. Then, during a rainstorm, it did not work at all. I complained to the front desk on the very first day, and received a shrug of indifference. For this reason, I cannot recommend this hotel to business travelers. (I will say that the charge was removed from my bill at checkout, but that did not make up for all the time I spent on hold trying to resolve this problem several times each day.) Our room was of good size but lacked character. It could have been in a hotel in Peoria. Our hallway and the main lobby often stank of cigarettes. The fitness room was adequate, but the button used to summon the elevator to take you back to your floor did not work. The concierge staff was very good. Their dining recommendations were appreciated. June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet expectations We arrived on the 3rd day of a heat wave. We were put into a room with broken air conditioning. Repairmen came up and said they fixed it. They did not. My family couldn't take the heat any longer so I asked for an equivalent room with functioning air conditioning. The next two hours were pretty terrible. The front desk staff was not helpful. They offered inferior rooms with working a/c. Staff acted put out and dishonest about the rooms. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extended checkout and WIFI I paid 60 Euros for an extended checkout until 6pm but when I returned to my room the bed hand not been made and the bathroom was not cleaned. I think as a minimum this should have been done for the cost of 60 Euros. The hotel charges for the use of Wifi in the room which is expensive and at odds with most hotels in the world. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommendable. We never expected our room with no bath tub till check in, which were not discussed in hotel web site and never been asked when on-line booking. We, Japanese definitely prefers bath tub from our cultural history and background, so that your hotel must tell room with bath tub depends on availability up front. If your hotel tries to be classified as luxury, bath tub with seperate walk-in shower must be accomodated in the room. We sent this same message to your hotel web site upon check-in, but no answer yet, which is also very bad customer service. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood stay No Executive Club. On check in I was told Platinum benefits do not apply when using starpoints for the stay so I should not be concerned. That is a new and unsatisfactory experience. Therefore used suite upgrade awards and had a room like a prison cell with one small window in the lounge. No window in the bedroom at all. Room attendant ringing on the door at 8:10 am to service room. Refused to provide a bottle of water for each of us (myself and wife in room with me). The best thing about the stay was the breakfast which was definitely good. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay it was a great stay, we enjoyed the stay and it was a great experience for the whole family July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome at The Westin Grand, Berlin This has been our third stay at The Westin Grand Berlin, and as before it didn't disappoint. All of the staff are helpful, polite and exhibit a great sense of humour while remaining professional at all times. The room was excellent as always, and the air conditioning was a very welcome relief from the 32c temperatures at the time. Our only minor disappointment was that the restaurant and snack menus were either too complicated, or lacked the "local" aspect to the food in Berlin. I couldn't help feeling that the hotel was missing out with guests choosing to eat at other local restaurants, offering true local fare at a reasonable price. It is only a suggestion, but I feel the restaurant could benefit from a "Berliner Cuisine" menu? They have Currywurst (a local delicacy) however most do not want it with a glass of champagne. I understand that the restaurant wishes to maintain a certain standard, and would suggest this menu be offered at the bar or terrace? On all of our visits, it has struck us as odd, that the Westin Berlin has 2 Grand Pianos (1 in the main bar area, and one in the first floor lobby). Neither of these beautiful instruments has ever been played during any of our stays!! It seems like such a shame, when they would provide a nice dimension to the ambiance of the hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite a disappointment At checkin our rate was listed incorrectly. No one at the desk seemed to comprehend that this was a points plus cash stay. We cashed in suite night awards for this stay. We were given a very large two room suite. Most of the space was wasted space in the living room area. But the real surprise came when we found that our bedroom had no window. None. The living room had a small window in the corner. I cannot imagine anyone paying the price of a suite and staying in this dark cave. This was the worst room I have ever stayed at in the Starwood network -- and I paid suite night awards to get it!! Prior to this I did not know that bedrooms with no windows even existed! To the hotel's credit they did move us to another, very nice suite, on my SECOND complaint. As a platinum with lifetime gold status cashing in suite night points I would have expected a bedroom window in my "upgraded" room without having to complain. I think a window should be a standard item in any hotel room -- and shame on this property for having suites like this. And shame on Westin for allowing this -- I thought this brand stood for better than that! Additionally we had bad experiences at the bar and the restaurant. Overall this was not a very good experience -- which is unfortunate since the location is wonderful -- although there is currently lots of construction outside with noise 6 mornings a week. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have written nearly 30 reviews, none as negative as this! First of all, this hotel hardly feels like a Westin - its dated, classic decor feels heavy and... old. SPG should consider re-branding this property. And please also relook the uniforms of the front office staff - it's hardly flattering, especially for the women. We arrived at 9:30pm, got out of the cab, entered the hotel, and wheeled our bags right across the iobby, and not once were we greeted or welcomed or offered any assistance with our luggage until we were at the front desk. We were given a room on the third floor, facing the construction. The power lamps mounted on the crane outside shone right into our room! I complained and was given the opposite room, supposedly a garden-view room, but this time we were facing the roof vents of the hotel. It has taken us two flights to get here, how disappointing. We were told no other room was available, so we opted to keep our first room with the promise that we would be given a better room the next day. It wasn't until the next evening were we moved to a proper garden-view room on a higher floor. As an SPG platinum member for over ten years, I am always a bit wary when there's only one SPG property in the city. These hotels are often complacent - they never have to try too hard since loyal SPG members have no other options. I believe that an SPG hotel without an Executive Lounge MUST try harder at recognising its platinum guests. Here in Berlin, I have had to use my 500 welcome points to have breakfast. I won't insist on a suite, nor will I check if one is still available for sale on the website as soon as I get to my room, but the room I was given at check-in, on such a low floor, with the massive construction machine within meters away from my window, it's hardly the "best available room" in the house, is it? Hence I feel that there hasn't been any recognition for my status at all. This is easily the worst hotel of my four-city tour. And lastly, please be VERY cautious when approached by youngsters asking you to sign some kind of petition for the handicapped. They can be very persistent. We checked with the hotel later and were told that they are part of a pick-pocketing syndicate. The petition is just a way of distracting you. My partner's smartphone was lifted right of the coat pocket but we caught this just in time and the pickpocket deliberately dropped the phone on the ground and made a quick departure. The hotel management is well aware of the matter, as is the police (according to the hotel), but there is little they can do about it. The management should seriously consider a written advisory in each room, warning guests that these petty thieves are waiting for hotel guests just outside the hotel, and in some tourist attractions like the Brandenburg Gate. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Titanic feeling The Westin Grand Berlin is beautiful and well located. This is how I imagine the Titanic looked like from the inside. The Grand Deluxe Garden rooms are very comfortable, light, silent and clean. I recommend garden rooms, since there is still a huge construction site surrounding the hotel. SPG Elite membership was not recognized at first, and requests seem to get forgotten. Hotel offers, restaurant, spa, pool and a garden. I have been staying in this hotel several times, every time the staff was ok-friendly but cold, probably this is a Berlin-thing. If the associates would be more responsive to guests need, it would make my stays at Westin Grand Berlin better. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 Nice hotel and well located. Easy to get to hotel by using public transportation. As a platinum, I was upgraded to a nice suite by using one of my suite award. Good location. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience As a lifetime gold Starwood member I travel to many hotels. This was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The room had the smell of a dead rodent. The housekeeping and engineering staff acknowledged the smell but could not fix it. The front desk did not seem to care and told us there were no rooms available for us to move to. For a property this large I found this hard to believe. We had a room with two parts so we stayed in the bedroom that did not smell as bad as the living room. I note this hotel is a franchise, it was not up to a Starwood standard in any way. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I've just checked in today to what they called an "upgraded room", nevertheless there was no bathtube in my room and the toilet was broken. When I called to the front desk I was told that they did me a favour (!) by giving me a bigger room, and if I wanted to get a bathtube I would have to move to a smaller, downgraded room. I did not hear any apologise for broken toilet and the only thing they offered was a downgrade. This is not a Starwood standard. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located Overall very good, but Wi Fi was over priced. Everywhere else we stayed it was free. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Berlin Quite central to all the historical sites of interest. A very comfortable accommodation. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay The hotel and staff are wonderful, but the current construction activity immediately next door to the Westin Grand is a major issue and will affect your stay. This should have been disclosed at the time of booking as the noise was so loud that it is impossible to sleep during the construction hours. Access is also affected, but not as big an issue. I know the Westin has no control over this construction activity, but as a guest, we should be advised so we can decide if this is an appropriate hotel to stay. Thank you- October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cutomers are called liars no alarm clock in room so i asked for wake up call. never received it. awoke an hour later nearly missed my plane but had very stressful morning, no time to shower. informed clerk at checkout that i will not be paying for this night. clerk apologized and took the night off my stay. i then upon return home received email from manager as the very reliable night manager had spoken to me to wake me up they have charged my credit card. it was not conceivable to her that the very reliable night manager could have possibly made a mistake for example by calling the wrong room. the only plausible explanation is the customer is a liar. other issues; elavators to pool not working, concierge gave wrtong directions, no iron in room. do not recommend staying here. only redeeming feature is location June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OVERALL RATING EXCELLENT STAFF GREAT LOCATION HOTEL IS WELL MAINTAINED July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 AS GOOD AS EVER Another lovely stay at our favourite hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and comfortable rooms This had been a great stay and at great prices. I enjoyed the location as it is 2 blocks from the Brandenburg Gate and walking distance to many of the attractions. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but no free wifi / overpriced breakfast Hotel is high quality, however it is a huge shame that wifi is not free. Breakfast is overpriced (32 EUR). I would not stay in this hotel again unless wifi was free. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Good treatment for a Platinum Number I travel a lot around the world each year and my first choice for my stay is a Starwood Property.and always i am satisfacted,except this time. I didn't like the treatment i received and generaly the service. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Berlin! This hotel is in an ideal location. From my window I could see the Berlin Dom, Brandenburg Gate, and Victory column in the Tier Garden. Breakfast top rate and had everything imaginable . Staff at hotel very good at service! I highly recommend. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>