The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten werden auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Hotel keine Decken, Schutzpolster oder Kissen für Kinderbetten bereitstellt. Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Bedarf direkt an das Hotel.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great piano bar. I would come back with pleasure. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL IN MALTA! Room: Executive Club Room Duration: 10nights This hotel is everything and more you can expect from a 5 star hotel. All the staff were super friendly and accommodating to our every needs - I must make an honorable mention to Malcolm from the Pool bar for his excellent customer service and friendly nature! The executive lounge was a great inclusion to the room, they served a great buffet breakfast and was open for canapes and drinks in the evening. The room was spacious, had amazing sea views and was thoroughly cleaned twice a day. The 'heavenly beds' were just that - HEAVENLY! The hotel also has a very large functional gym to cater for every experience level. I highly recommend any of the water activities that can be booked at the little hut near the beach access area - we hired a boat for the day and explored the island - it was a great experience! My only negative was that the Wi-Fi in the rooms was not free, and at the price you pay for the room I expected it to be. It was however only free in the executive lounge or the lobby but you needed to log into it each time and when you did the speeds were not great. I would definitely be coming back and staying here again - I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views The staff had a very great attitude - George the concierge was really helpful. All hotel employees I met were competent, welcoming, and professional. Executive lounge breakfast and evening appetizers was nice. Nice staff working in the lounge. Room was clean and functional, but seemed a grade or two lower than that of typical Westin hotels in other places. Furniture and wall panels had an "old and tired" feel - I felt the hotel needed some updating. Note that anywhere you go in the city the taxis charge a fixed fee of at least 12 Euros and there really are no "metered" taxis. These distances would cost much less elsewhere in europe. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a truly perfect experience! A wonderful hotel! Beautiful location, fabulous seaside views from the Tower rooms! And most importantly a very helpful , pleasant staff at all levels! A special word of thanks to the concierge George for his constant assistance in all matters whether related to tourism, car rental and restaurant suggestions! BEPPE's was excellent as was Il Kartell on the island of Gozo!Thanks again to the entire staff, we will definitely be back. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel in an excellent position My first visit to the hotel and pleased with the welcome. Was unhappy with the first room allocated on arrival but this was very quickly resolved when we met Cedric at the front office. He listened to my needs and attended to them with warmth and charm and to my great satisfaction. The hotel has everything for a relaxing stay. Excellent staff,Comfortable rooms with great beds. Great facilities, Good food and the only complaint i could make was the room layout and tables at breakfast. It looked like a school dining hall with undressed tables using plastic table mats with mugs on the tables instead of cups and saucers!! Yet the food available on the buffet is great. Come on guys you are a 5 star facility. Fix it! Would still recommend it to friends and family. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel in a great location. This hotel has been greatly updated since our last visit about 4 years ago. The room was very comfortable and right next door to the executive lounge. There was a large balcony which was nice and sunny in the morning and had a great sea view towards Valetta. Breakfast in the lounge was very good and Pam looked after us very well. We also ate in the bar a couple of times and once in Palios Restaurant which was excellent. We would have eaten here more often but I can't understand why this place is only open at weekends especially as the main restaurant is only open for Sunday Lunch in the winter! The improvements made to the outdoor pool area and the beach area made this a good place to relax in the sun and the indoor pool is a good place to have if the weather is not so good. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Malta The hotel is in general a very beautiful place our room was nice however we had a few issues that were completely unnecessary as they were the little things that you don’t want to deal with when on holiday. Upon arrival the room was not ready, which at the time did not really bother us as we arrived earlier than the check in time and we were totally fine with waiting. ( having said this I was contacted by someone from the hotel the day before our arrival to ask for our arrival time and they said it was to make sure the room was ready upon arrival! –which was not the case in the end- so what is the point of the contact then? ). Once our room was ready we were informed and went back to check in, at that time the person in the front desk apologised for the delay, handed us the key and proceeded to say we had been upgraded?? Not sure why as we never asked but we thought it was a very nice gesture and we were very excited. However we got to the room and I looked at my reservation description from when I booked the room and the room was exactly the same as I had reserved to being with. Needless to say I was not happy as I felt we had been lied to and there was no need for that in my opinion! Also this caused an issue on our check out time as the hotel was charging me a higher rate for the room which I had to argue with the front desk about as the lady there and the trainee would not believe me, and after 10min of arguing the same person that checked us in came back to the desk, looked at it and said it was her mistake and fixed it her self. Again unnecessary grieve on a holiday! Room service was disappointedly poor in the room and we stayed at one of the suites which is not a cheap rate. The first day we had just arrive in the room and someone from service tried to come in to the room with out even knocking and just opened the door, fortunately I had put the lock on as I was changing and they did not manage to get in, needless to say that is not ideal. We used some of the coffee/tea and sugar in the room and off course used the cups and water kettle. Cups never got cleaned up, the coffee/sugar was never refilled. The room was not really picked up daily, they only made the bed but everything else including trash bins were left just as they were. The bathroom was picked up but annoyingly every time they came, they kept taking the dirty/wet towels but never replenish them! so on the last day we ended up with 1 towel in the room to use and nothing for the floor which meant the whole floor was wet because the water leaks out of the tub/glass quiet a lot. We mentioned this at check out as well. We have stayed at the Westin many other times in different locations and always have had very pleasant experiences, we were a bit disappointed. Thanks June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 This is definitely not a 5* hotel By travelling to a number of various hotels around the world, I would definitely not rate the hotel service at 5* rate. 1) We were given a double twing bed room rather then intially booked king size bed room. When we complained to the staff we were said that we have been provided this as it has better view, which we didn't want to sacrifice. Initially we booked a sea view king size bed. The room balcony wasn't cleaned for few days until we personally notified the cleaner. Seeing nails and hair of some other person on the floor wasn't a pleasent picture. In additional free water and coffee included the room rate were not updated daily, only once in 2-3 days. In addition we received a complements for someone esle, which is also not a good impression of the hotel service, as we'd rather not to receive anything rather then some elses compliments. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features but strange procedures Hotel has great potential, good facilities and proper staff but strange procedures which make all arrangements to be done surprisingly slow; check-in procedure is a very good example - 5 minutes takes to check-in a person... and all guests booking the package with WiFi included should carefully check their billing at check-out as it is a rule there to charge for such complimentary service... November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Perfect and relaxing atmosphere. The only things I would improve are these: coming from the airport by car without a navigator system it is very difficult to reach the hotel. There are no signals at all. Secondly, the indoor pool is forbidden to children after 7 pm: I can understand that may be good for adults, but since every extern pool closes by 6 pm it could be better to let adults with children (maybe aged more than 8) use it at least until 8 pm. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed This hotels, customer execution is best described as inconsistent, I was given a room where the paint was flaking off the wall, and the second the balcony doors rattled all night in the wind, I was given a bottle of red wine as a gesture of goodwill, unfortunately I asked for white. Long waits at reception, It was very busy, I guess they couldn't handle it May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous we booked the Luxury Bay suite at the Westin Dragonara after a disastarous stay at another local so called 5* hotel and its the best decision we made as the hotel is fab as well as the fantastic staff from the conceirge to the front desk (special mention to Cedric) we are returning again in August as just didnt get enough of the Westin Dragonara. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mid-summer stay excellent hotel all around. Expansive (rocky) beach with deck chairs surrounded by beautiful Mediterranean water on 3 sides. Staff was very polite and helpful. Excellent food and while location offers peace and a great beach it has dozens of restaurants and shops and the busiest night life district within easy walking distance August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and facilities I enjoyed my staying in this hotel very much. Perfect localization, staff extremelly kind, rooms are large and with beautiful sea view, bed very comfortable and i d mention even the ice machine in floor near lifts. Reccomended! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location hotel needs refurbishment - bathrooms negligent finished and plumbing old and faulty April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff In the most private lovely area of St. Julian's. Great site with fantastic food and staff. Beautiful waterfront with pools or ocean to offer for swimming. Great snorkeling area. Big, luxurious rooms. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel policy rules! The most frequented sentence: Hotel policy. Kids not allowed to the mounge, not allowed in the inside pool, kids are chased away like dogs by the staff if their parents are not with them in the inside pool... I can continue. Focus on paying and then get a very mediocre room. I hot as a Platinum for life an upgrade to a standard room, with the balcony facing 2 walls, wow. I had to wait till 4 PM before I could check in with 2 small kids. This is the first place were not even a glass of water was offered. The wellcoming was like a 3rd world border: passport, please. The staff didn't have a clue, took them 45 minutes to figure out the SPG Kids pass.... totally uninterested until it came to the price. WiFi is extremely slow. Good points: concierge, lounge and some people are outstanding and left a positive note about an hotel that I would like to forget. On a side note, in the kids club, there were 2 oddlers fighting, the staff was enjoying it and only when I said something, they intervened. Maybe I'm spoiled by staying in only good Starwood properties, but, hey I stayed at many of them and this is defenitly in my top 3 worst ran places. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best in Malta within 2min from the nightlife. the staff if professional and friendly. Club level is great. All the facilities and services were impeccable October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel needs better service rude staff just walking into the rooms / missing towels and other facilities September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel and good location. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A birthday party has made us fans of Westin! Have had a gorgeous week at the Westin Dragonara. We were taking our hols in Malta so we could attend a friends Big Birthday bash which was held at the Bedouin Bar. Everything was spectacular - the party went seemlessly, and the standards of personal service, catering, friendliness and professionalism were faultless throughout our entire stay. There were two things that prevent me from giving a 5* rating, neither of which are major. The air conditioning in the room, although efficient, was very noisy, and free Wifi was not available in the room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting up the Sky We've just spent a very relaxing 5 days at the Westin Dragonara, and i have to say a very big thank you to all the staff who made us feel very welcome, especially Sue who got us the room with the view. Not only did we have a lovely view across the pool and bay but also the night Sky. Particularly when there was very dramatic Electric and Lightning storms through our stay and we laid in bed watching them. Thank you to Mark and all the staff in the bar for very yummy food and cocktails. Would love to see the Hotel again in less dramatic weather conditions and make use of all the outside facilities and kids club. Thank you W D, ***** November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Family Hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Child friendly, with everything well thought out. We didn't do the Kids Club but it looked llike they were having lots of fun. Pool areas were clean and comfortable (with a bar nearby). Rooms were excellent and beds were SO comfortable. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Not in the best area of Malta (unless you want a lively night life), however, accessible to all the key areas. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Hotel for you if you want a break from children! We use Westin Hotels around the World professionally. They are of a good standard with good facilities and that is true for this hotel. What we had not picked up on was the overriding target client for this hotel is families with children under 12 who stay here free. The resulting effect is that young children are everywhere. The Bar and restaurant areas are noisy and have food all over the floor at all times of the day/night. Even the well sign posted adult only sun lounger area is invaded by families with young children and the young staff are too intimidated by the parents to enforce the adult only policy. In Westin Dubai and many other areas of the World Westin provide WiFi in the rooms for free. The WiFi here is only complimentary in the Lobby and Bar resulting in children and teenagers using this area as if it were their bedrooms and lying around at all times with phones and tablets on Facebook etc. The other point we found unsatisfactory was that food is served at any food outlet other than the main hotel area in plastic boxes with plastic cutlery packs. Not very good when your hot sandwich arrives wet from condensation with soggy crisps/fries and wilted salad! Overall we felt that whist this Westin has the normal corporate infrastructure it needs to come with a warning that it is staffed by inexperienced teenagers on summer contracts for customers who are children under 12. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful atmosphere... One again we went with the family to Malta for a long WE to enjoy the sea and have some rest and once again we decided to stay at the Dragonara. A big THANKS to Cedric for his welcoming we really felt that we were at home. The resort is full of possibilities and have direct access to the sea, most of all, the team is fantastic always ready to share and help. Thanks also to Malcom (& his team) for the great time around the pool. See you all soon ! JCJ and family July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five star family hotel This five star hotel has everything you need for a perfect Holiday. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location +: Friendly staff, nice location, good food -: No smoking room, no free internet access in the rooms August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything!! We loved this hotel, we came for relaxing and we didn´t want to go home! Excellent staying!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would visit again if in Malta The hotel is lovely, the service excellent. The only small criticisms I would have are: 1. Our room (364) overlooks the unloading bay for the kitchens and there was an unpleasant amount of early morning noise (we slept with the balcony doors open) 2. The poolside bars close too early. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good until checkout The room, staff and experience were outstanding and would've been rated much higher if not for an incident at checkout. Ramone at the bar/lounge was most helpful and a pleasure. The incident occurred when checking out and the bill showed what were clearly duplicate, erroneous restaurant charges. Frank Vel. instead of either removing the charges or working on it later insisted on holding me at the desk while doing a detailed review and analysis. This, despite my insistence that I needed to get to the airport. I eventually left to make my flight not knowing what was done after my departure. I'll be following up with my credit card company which is unfortunate and unnecessary. March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>