The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Géorgie
  • 31421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 741 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay I found the property to be outstanding and the separation from downtown Savannah a real bonus. The ferry worked really well Hotel staff were outstanding One funny note I seemed to get some one else's breakfast order ( yes I had ordered but got something different) but it was good and nobody wanted to retrieve it Overall well done September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk Christina greeted us when we arrived and could not be more pleasant . We also had Christina take care of us when we checked out., again professional yet very courteous. Christina loves her job and it shows how she takes care of her guest. October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, service lacking Excellent location, facilities very nice, but overall service levels not close to those experienced at most other Starwood properties. Excellent bell staff. Front desk, restaurant personnel were very slow to respond to all requests. Front desk personal were rude and unconcerned with meeting our requests. We did not get room serviced one of the three days. Wait time in the restaurant for drinks, food, etc. were way to long, with personnel there admitting they were very understaffed. I would not recommend or stay here again. Very disappointed that I used 3 suite night upgrades and points to stay. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updating guest rooms We enjoyed our stay very much and were impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, especially the front desk staff. The silver coating on the back of the bathroom mirror was deteriorating and the paint around the bathroom door had lots of chips. The bathroom lighting should be updated giving better light. The desk chair was worn on the front. The heavy comforter was plush but just too heavy for September in Savannah. These are things I might expect in a much lower priced property. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Savannah We arrived early on a Friday afternoon. We stayed on points since we were in town for our daughter's soccer game. As a Platinum SPG member we were upgraded to the 16th floor (top floor for this hotel) with a view of the river. The top 2 floors have balconies. Breakfast was great. We enjoyed the frequent, and complimentary water taxi service, into downtown Savannah. Savannah is not the easiest small city to find parking in, so the ability to arrive/depart via boat makes the riverfront much easier. Our room (1623) was in great condition and the staff were welcoming and friendly. We will stay here when we are in Savannah again. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have stayed somewhere else... If you don't want to read the rest of this review, I can summarize by saying I paid double the value for what turned out to be a slightly less than average hotel experience. If I had wanted an average experience, I could have paid over a hundred less somewhere else and received a similar experience, albeit without a view of the river (which, if you're visiting for a night on the town, you'll barely have a chance to appreciate anyway#. The room was of average quality and size, for a deluxe, the TV was outdated with an unresponsive remote, and the desk chair looked like it might have once been a tiger's toy. I did not order any other services because I felt it would be a gamble; I already spent this much for humdrum, why spend so much more for more humdrum? The worst part of my experience, by far, was the absence of any flexibility whatsoever with reservations. Before arriving, I called a few days ahead to ask for an extra day, but only if I could pay at that moment and receive the small discount associated with paying before arrival. But no, even though I wanted to give more of my business, more of my money, that wasn't possible. That would involve cancelling and rescheduling, and you can't cancel #I wanted the same night, plus another!). I'm glad they didn't let me though. I was ready to leave after one day. I will never stay at a Westin hotel again. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lost power for over an hour The resort seemed to be nice and the staff was pleasant. However, the power to the hotel went out around 9p on my first night for over an hour. Nobody at the front desk could tell me what was going on. I feel like I should be compensated for that trouble. I was unable to complete my work during that time.Also, the food in the resturant was subpar. I tried a few different items and nothing was good. It did have an excellent bourbon selection though! September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad hotel I am a platinum Starwood member. This was othe worst hotel in their line that I have ever stayed at. The food and beverage staff was was not helpful , slow, and rude. The rooms were not as clean as they should have. The front desk was slow to respond. I was there on a Holiday weekend. It was like they had there B staff working. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Lots of issues. Overall mediocre. Reported broken bottle on walkway to parking lot, but still not picked up days later when we checked out. Electronic room key did not work in parking lot. Housekeeping didn't replace empty tissue rollers, wash cloths and shampoo after several days. Too few hangers in room. Aqua Star breakfast service unacceptable. Ordered, but later had to go searching for waitstaff after lengthy wait. Eventually got cold food and waffles without butter or syrup. Had to go find someone again, and waited again. Food very cold. Noticed other customers with similar problems looking for waitstaff, who seemed to disappear. On the other hand, Sergii was great at dinner there. Prior to checkout, called about 2 errors on bill received under door. One charge for parking, but this was included in our deal. A bar charge for someone else put on our bill. Second bill slid under door with only one error corrected. Went down to desk to get it straightened out. The hotel is a nice facility, and the dinner food was good, but the staff and service are mediocre. I would not recommend this hotel or return. June 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was not a good experience This was my first of many trips in the next few years to Savannah. I like Westins so I decided to pay more and give it a try. Unless you give me a reason to stay there again I certainly will not. The room was ok but did not smell great and my bed smelled like sweat. Gross. When we went to breakfast in your hotel we waited for 10-15 minutes at the table. No one said hello, no one brought coffee/water etc...Service was awful. We got up and left. Next I went to checkout and told the agent behind the counter about my dissatisfaction. She could have cared less. Handed me my receipt for my stay and never said thank you and never said anything about see you next time. Believe me there won't be a next time and likely never again at any Westin. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay The Westin in Savannah is great. I came to Savannah to celebrate my anniversary. My wife and I enjoyed the Westin. We want to plan a couples retreat with some friends in the near future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems Like Savannah's Best Option Located on an island opposite Savannah’s historic downtown, I worried about the logistics of getting back and forth but found the complimentary municipal shuttle literally at the doorstep of the hotel to be a real pleasure and actually really enjoyed returning the this lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of downtown. The property is relatively new and very well-maintained. As a Platinum I was upgraded to a high floor with a superb view over Savannah..although I would have loved a balcony. Room as expected of the high Westin standard. The pool area is also very attractive. Staff are extremely courteous in Southern-hospitality style and the young concierge was very helpful in setting up my various sightseeing, dining and transportation needs. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel The hotel was great!! Kind of far walk to the conference/trade center though. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! This is the best property in Savannah. Location is ideal: secluded yet close to everything. The free boat ride to the historical downtown was a breeze that my family enjoyed. Spg recognition superior: I was upgraded to a huge hospitality suite without asking for one and before my arrival. My platinum amenity was upgraded to full breakfast. The spa and golf club are great. Service is excellent. This is one of the rare downtown resorts anywhere. If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Westin hotels! You have to experience this Westin in Savannah to believe it. It has every thing you could WISH in a hotel. Truth be told, it was more like a resort than a hotel. I am usually not a fan of hotels in major cities, you overpay for a tiny space. Even suites in cities are tight in comparison. Not this place, the grounds were beautifully maintained & they offered every thing you could think of. The only downside is the check-out & check-in process are so slow. And the people working the desk could care less that you just waited a 1/2 hour in line. In this day & age, that service should be streamlined a bit. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 44th Anniversary Our great 3-night stay began when Sean took us to our room. He was very informative and helpful. Next Cassandra, the concierge, did a great job of helping us to plan our stay, including restaurants and places to visit. Later, we enjoyed the fireworks with dessert by Chef Ennius. He was quite helpful in explaining the 1st Friday events and suggesting the great dessert choices we made. He and Carlos, our waiter, were instrumental in making this one of our most enjoyable anniversaries ever....and we have had 44! Out stay included breakfasts in the Aqua Star, drinks in the Midnight Sun and a round of Golf. Would recommend it to anyone! October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A 4 Star Hotel Upon arriving the hotel itself was beautiful and a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were black hairs in the tub, room was hot and never cooled off. Remote didn't work. Called front desk and she sent up an "engineer". He changed the batteries but I still had to stand right in front of the tv to get it to work. Hardly any channels. No fitted sheets on the mattress so when I would move around in the night, bottom sheet came off. Comforter weighed 50lbs. Second night I was there, remote stopped working again. Called front desk, she said she would send up an engineer, however, he never arrived. They were not real remotes, some kind of generic plastic throw away. Empty toilet paper rolls were not replaced. Plug for wired internet in room was broken. Couldn't get wireless internet to work. Hotel only worth $130 per night. Couldn't wait to stay here, was greatly disappointed!!!!!!! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay. We greatly enjoyed our stay. Exceeded all our expectations. Staff ensured our visit was enjoyable. Beautiful grounds with free boat transportation to the Historic part of the city right outside the door. Enjoyable and relaxing stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor value, no etra effort for SPG Platinums Nice building, but an outrageous daily resort fee (for what I'm not sure). Parking lot is a long distance from the building. Not a service oriented staff. No recognition of my SPG Plarinum status, poor upgrades and you have to ask for the poor upgrades to even get one. Not a great family hotel destination. Overall, for the money and service, pick another hotel in Savannah. December 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Oddity The Westin Resort was everything you expect for a Westin, except the restaurant service. Dining on a Saturday evening at Aqua Spa, we had to wait 5 minutes before the hostess even showed up at the front. Once seated, the waiter seemed confused about the menu...the selection I made from the menu was actually printed in error (yet rang up on the check as being what I ordered also)...and the busers tried to take away our plate of oysters 2 minutes after they arrived at the table, when clearly only 2 had been eaten. The food was fine...nothing stellar...but the service from arrival to departure at Aqua Star was just off. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay We just returned from our stay at the Westin Savanah resort. This is a grand resort redone to perfection.. The location to the historical section of Savanah is great. So close to all the fun places to go but far enough to be relaxing. We were upgraded to a river view room as we are Starwood members. We loved the resort and will be back soon. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements I came in there was no soap in my room I had to go to the front counter to get some. No wash cloths. The cleaning staff was loud and obnoxious cursing in the hallway and opened my door and said I was on the check out list then said or sorry got the wrong room proceeded to yell at another employee in the hall and was cursing real loud and laughing. It was not the quality of most Westins. Staff downstairs was nice but I don't think there's control over the whole hotel. Dust all over my room. Just was very disappointed..... September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Savannah View Stayed in a executive suite. Nice view when standing at the window. King size bed that sank to the middle. Added powder room is nice for two people. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Resort Savannah lacks customer service Had several issues, including incorrect room, dirty towels from previous guest left in shower, valet never parked car, it sat on the curb where we parked it during our stay even though we were issued a parking ticket from the valet rep. No response from PR or GM when emailed problems. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware the resort fee.... And good luck getting it back. I booked two rooms using Starwood points. At checkout we were charged $44.00 for "Resort Fees". The fees were not disclosed at time of booking nor at check-in (although it was in the fine print of the email I received after booking). At checkout I was told what the resort fee covered - internet, fitness center (shouldn't Platinum get these for free?), driving range and self parking. Would have been nice to have been told about it ahead of time so we could take advantage of it. The supervisor on duty begrudgingly reversed one of them, telling me he was doing it as a "one time favor" for me. I love the location but would expect more service friendly attitude before staying here again. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster Week Stay Our stay at the Westin Savannah has been a nightmare from the day of checking in when the hotel had given away our reserved and confirmed Suite. Since that day we have been asked to move 3 more times, with once instance the hotel failing to move our luggage as promised and instead all of our belongings were left unattended in a Suite. Luckily our key still worked and we were able to move our own luggage for the second move. Because of the room nightmare access to the internet was prohibited thus preventing us from working in our room until resolved. We would not recommend this hotel May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations My wife and I had spent a week in Hilton Head with friends and decided to extend our vacation by staying an additional day and a half in Savannah. I reserved a night at the Westin Savannah Harbor. We had a an awesome time enjoyring the city and our view from the room. We were with a friend our first night back and the friend asked what was the highlight of our trip. My wife said she loved the entire trip but the great hotel view was as the top of her list. We were given a top floor balcony view over the river. We spent three hours on the deck with a bottle of wine, a great view of the city and fire works to top it off. Kudos to Starwoods for making our extended vacation extra special! October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room wasn't up to standard My room wasn't clean - the toilet had stains from a previous guest and one of the beds sheets had a very large stain on it. I cleaned the toilet myself and slept in the other bed. The alarm clock didn't work in my room and I mentioned it to the front desk clerk the following day to which she suggested I just ask for a wake up call. I asked that she replace the alarm clock. When I arrived at my room that evening the alarm clock had not been replaced so I decided I'd call for a wake up call. One of my phones didn't work so I used the other to order the wake up call. The next morning I was awakened by a man from security knocking on my door telling me I didn't answer my wake up call (15 minutes after my scheduled time). Evidentially the ringer on the other phone in my room didn't work! I had to again tell the front desk of this issue - which finally got resolved on the 3rd day, after I insisted. This made me late for meetings two days in a row. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and I was very disappointed in this one. I also was disappointed in the attitude of the staff when I did have problems - they seemed nonchalant about it and offered nothing other than a shrug of the shoulders and a 'sorry you are having problems' - like it was my fault nothing in the room worked. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous, caring staff I would like to brag on the nice lady who was working the front desk around 1:00 AM 2/6/12. I know her name and I wish I was allowed to say it on this form. She was so warm and welcoming and thoughtful. I sent a thank you to the info@westin email address but I don't know if anyone saw it yet. She was terrific. It was our first time traveling with a pet and she could tell we were nervous. She answered all of our dog questions and she explained the dog friendly areas on the grounds. She surprised us with gourmet doggie treats, which our dog loved. She also surprised us with anniversary goodies. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! I normally don't write reviews but felt that this hotel deserves one. From the moment I arrived the staff was very attentive and so friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make sure my stay was a memorable and enjoyable one, without any coercion or prompting. I don't know if I've ever met a friendlier hotel staff; and I have stayed in 5-Star hotels. The room was always clean, the customer service is excellent, and the restaurant had the. most. incredible. food!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Savannah, and I will definitely be staying here every time I return. December 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>