The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb The Westin Whistler provided us with a terrific ski vacation. And great value. With terrific people. What more can one ask. Highlights: next door to the Gondola and lifts. They even had a tent 25? 40? feet from the end of the ski run into the village to pick up your skiis for overnight storage. Varied facilities including outside jacuzzi and indoor / outdoor pool kept the kids and Mom deliriously happy when not on the slopes. Tasty Food Efficient, effective, brilliantly organized room (if tight - but we were 4 using the smallest category) And amazing concierge who did wonders and made every dream for our trip come true: hat's off to Steven We had 3 groups of friends visiting including my mom for her 80oth birthday. Steven helped arrange everything to perfection A large property but everything brilliantly organized, effective, helpful culminating in a great success. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Treatment I was very excited to stay at this resort for my anniversary but when my flight was cancelled due to weather, the staff was completely unwilling to work with us on rescheduling the reservation, so we had to forfeit the entire trip without any hope of recouping any of the costs. I cannot recommend a hotel that treats a Platinum member as inconsiderately as I feel that I was treated. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad... The hotel room was good, and the staff were nice, and overall it was quiet which is what i like about hotels - is no noise from hallways etc. Bed was very comfortable as well. I am however dissapointed with the ammenenties as we went to go enjoy the hot tub and there were so many children running around and splashing in the hot tub at 9pm, that i think they should have an earlier curfew for "adults only". February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel The hotel was as solid as any Westin I've stayed in. While the staff was unanimously friendly and professional, one extremely bright spot was the (evening) Manager of their restaurant, Jeff O'Brien. Jeff was extremely helpful and attentive after we had a particularly stressful day. The hotel is very lucky to have a Manager like Jeff. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rainman77 Great hotel for year round stays, ski in and out makes a huge difference at the end of the day with spa and pool facility. The rooms needs a update in terms of finishing and appearance. over all a great hotel. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lagging behind This was my 4th time spending Christmas at this hotel and I must say that every year the overall experience gets worse. The staff is polite and responsive but the facilities do not meet what I consider the Westin bar. Housekeeping was terrible, they do change your towels and make your bed but if you expect some cleaning forget it. The restaurant is far too small for this hotel, it is always packed and understaffed and more importantly there's extremely limited options. Overall our experience was just ok clearly worse than in the past with no signs of recovery any time soon. December 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy Christmas Holiday My wife and I spent one night (12/26-27) at Westin Whistler for our second anniversary, and enjoy some long-waited snowboarding. Upon check-in, we requested late check out, and understandably, because of how busy the facility is during Christmas, we were only given until 12pm to check out. But about one hour later after we arrive at our room, we see a note under the door stating that everyone needs to check out before 11am. Not until some clarifying did we sort this out, but not exactly how I want to spend my time. The room is slightly outdated, but well maintained. We especially enjoyed how close the hotel is to the gondola - less than 1 minute walk from door to the lift. There're also cart you can drop off your ski/board next to ticket office, so you don't have to carry them back to the hotel. We did, run into some issues during our stay. First, we discovered someone else's contact lens on the under the comforter on the sheet. Which prompt a refresh of the sheets. We were glad that someone came within minutes and did a full refresh very quickly, but it could be much better for it to not happen at all. Second, we were offered to have the final bill send to my e-mail, and 2 days later I still don't have it (yes I've check the spam folder). I'd still recommend this facility, due to understandably madness during Christmas, and it's proximity to the ski resort. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is the Selling Point I don't have high status with SPG, but I had tons of stays scheduled and in the pipeline with SPG properties so I requested something nicer than just a basic room. They were kind enough to upgrade me, but in hindsight it was really nothing better than anyone else was getting with a simple SPG card (which I had too). My wife I and came to ski and the location was fabulous; room was mediocre. The one bedroom suite has a great kitchen setup, but the bed is not exactly "heavenly" as they advertise. It was a queen sized bed and quite uncomfortable for two people. I ended up sleeping by myself on the sofa couch in the living room after the first night. View could have been amazing, but instead I was facing the street and obstructed by the wall of the next room over. Overall, the benefits were a room with full kitchen and fireplace. Downsides were the size/comfort of the bed and the inability to give me something for a view during a rather slow week for the hotel. Was just expecting to be treated better than someone buying a hot dog on the sidewalk. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a Great Stay! We keep coming back -great rooms, great sushi restaurant in hotel lobby, great location, friendly staff. The ONLY comment I have - it's ridiculous that in a Westin hotel you have to pay for WiFi access in your room! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service. During our conference your staff were always upbeat, polite and considerate. Their aim was always to provide a superior guest experience during my 3 days. Well done Westin Whistler! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home We felt comfortable from the time we arrived until our departure. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexplained charges After checking out extra charges were added to the bill. Hotel is unwilling to justify. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by october 3 to 5 The hotel is quite fine and the room accommodation was excellent. Improvement is required with handling the bicycle storage request for this guest. Staff is poorly informed; the bike cage is not well signed; and this experience was difficult to understand given that Whistler is such a biking destination. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointment!!! This hotel was a big disappointment. The room was shabby, paint off wall, mold in shower, dirty grout in showder, dirty carpet, dirt on faux leather dining chairs, fireplace did not work (they did fix), remote sound and mute did not work, paint chipped on molding in bathroom, bed dreadful, large indentation and sagging, finish off fireplace mantel, baseboards scuffed and dirty, September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not for the price Nice hotel and GREAT location. Rooms need a refresher and maybe some have already, but mine wasn't (still clean though). Outside is being done so that's a great sign. Beds were great, so that combined with location still make this a place to stay IF the pricing is right. Do not overpay to stay here unless you get an updated room (not sure if those exist yet though). September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Parking Rates - not for local BC & WA residences I recently stayed at the Westin Whistler with my wife and newborn. Upon arrival, I was told that parking was not included in the rate, even though on the Westin Whistler website, there is an explicit public advertisement that state local BC and WA guests who show valid ID (which I had) had parking complimentary with their stay. The front desk manager, tried to explain they do not advertise that, I showed him the webpage on their own site, he then went on to try to explain how different rates include and exclude parking. $30 extra per night was added to my 2 nights stay. I feel that local guests from BC/WA area are treated like 2nd class citizens since it appears The Westin Whistler's target guest is really the international traveler, which my family and I were not. I would not stay there again, even though I am a SPG member. Plenty of other hotels in Whistler to choose from. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay like before this is my 2nd time stay here, everything like before. Nice location. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location A wonderful stay with an amazing upgrade, beautiful surroundings in the heart of whistler, and incredible, responsive, grounded and friendly staff, in a location that sets the heart a flutter and the body moving to all the pleasures that is the core of whistler in september! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights. Front desk staff is extremely nice. We had a one bedroom room; it was small but comfortable and there was a small balcony which was nice. Only 1 complaint. During our first day of breakfast, we couldn't get any service. I ended up getting my own drinks (breakfast was a buffet so the server only had to bring drinks). The manager on duty recognized the poor service and made it right, which we appreciated. We ended up at the restaurant for dinner. Service was much better! The food was good but I felt it was overpriced (which I guess is to be expected at such a location). September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The fee I paid is a rip-off in my opinion A hotel with a lot of EXTRAS: The Good - Staffs are extra nice - Bed & pillows are extra comfortable The Bad - Breakfast is extra fee - Room wifi is extra fee - Bottled water is extra fee - Movie channels are extra fee - Parking is $30 extra - No daily newspaper The Ugly - Published check-out time is 3pm but in reality it's 11am. May be stretched up to 12:30 upon request, depending on room's availability. Considering that their check-in time is quite late at 4pm, an average guest will only get a measly 19 hrs of stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Very friendly employees and excellent service. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsatisfied We are SPG members and we went to Whistler to celebrate our Annyversary . We told Hotel that we were cekebrating our anniversary and asked for a high floor with a view we were on 5th floor looking at trees . the carpets need cleaning and shower floor should have black mildew cleaned . From a few experiences SPG members are not treated special . August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self Contained Great kitchen and really good fridge. Small balcony which was nice. One of the few hotels that supplied TWO racks for suit cases. A very nice unit good lounge facilities. Bedroom was a bit small as no room for suitcase racks in bedroom but it was more than adequate. All in all a good experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good! First time at the Westin in Whistler and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Would definitely recommend the hotel, and will most assuredly return. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Getaway We were so pleased with the Heavenly Bed, the pool facilities, as well as the overall comfort accessibility of the Westin. We are already planning to book our return! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and horrible experience We had booked our rooms weeks in advance to ensure that our three rooms would be next to one another. Only two rooms were next to each other. The other room was on the same floor but way down another hallway and it wasn't even ready when we arrived. The room had wet carpets. When we asked for extra coffee we got a total of one package of coffee. We had noisy people in the room next to ours and could get no sleep at all. One of our rooms didn't get cleaned at all the whole day even though the "do not disturb" sign was removed.In addition, we had extra charges on our bill which were not valid. I would not stay in this hotel again. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is run down The property needs a major upgrade. Everything, other than the beds, is run down and not close to Westin standards. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is ok Very bad experience with the Reservations staff. ANd then upon arrival the manager Sheldon was dismissive and bailed on us at the end of the day. It was rectified the next day but not to our satifaction. We could never recommend this hotel again. Staff in restaurants and bars great as was the conceirge. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Very enjoyable, small accommodations but comfortable August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at the Westin Resort in Whistler We celebrated my son's birthday at the Westing Resort & Spa in Whistler, and the facilities and service were excellent! August 10, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:54:32.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>