The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu dürfen. Beim Check-in muss ein gültiger Lichtbildausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect... My wife and I, and her parents, recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. We drove down from NY as my wife was having surgery at Johns Hopkins Medical Center. We looked for a reasonable rate at Inner Harbor hotels and found the prices extraordinarily high, or we found the hotels booked to capacity, or we found hotels beneath our star-level (my wife will not stay at a less-than-four star hotel). Not wanting to pay $400/night, we found this Weston just across the harbor, about 20 mins away from JHMC and downtown Baltimore. We had stayed at a Westin in Boston many times before, always with satisfactory results, so we decided to book this Westin for our stay. My wife is a neat-and-clean freak on any normal day; with her surgery added to the mix she became a total clean maniac! On the night we arrived, she asked the housekeeping staff to immediately change all the bed linens (the room was spotless clean when we arrived) because she wanted to be extra careful. They gladly indulged us and re-made the bed with new sheets, pillowcases and bedspreads, which were still warm from the dryer. I told the housekeeping folks our situation and they went and retrieved some disinfecting cleanser from the cart and proceeded to wipe down all the hard surfaces in the room and in the bathroom, so my wife could feel "safe" from any germs that might have been lurking prior to arrival. Suffice to say, we were extremely pleased with their service and their willingness to accommodate our unusual (perhaps) request. After the housekeeping crew departed, my wife planted her bed-bug early warning system devices, which she had brought with her; four in the bed and two in the chair. After two hours, we checked the devices and no sign of bed bugs. I checked them four more times during our stay; each time clean. Truth be told, I wasn't concerned about this issue (or the cleanliness factor of the room) from the start, but wifey was taking no chances. The folks at this Westin had no idea they were being tested and monitored for bed bugs, but they passed with flying colors! No bed bugs and the room was spotless. My in-laws' room underwent the same bug monitoring and also passed! Throughout our stay, we made several special requests of the front desk and found them to be extremely helpful and always accommodating.There was a time when I traveled frequently for business and I have experienced more hotel stays than most people; the staff at this hotel was outstanding! Special mention goes to John and Kenna at the front desk, both of whom went out of there way to make sure our needs were met. I found them to be professional and friendly to deal with. One evening I needed a drug store; John whipped out his wireless device, looked up local drug stores, checked the hours (it was past 9:00 pm) to make sure they were still open, and mapped out the routes for us. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent, better than most I have experienced at hotels I've been too. The restaurant was also a positive experience; the food was good and the wait-staff very nice (although they were short handed on two nights, so slightly extended wait times resulted, but not their fault). The fitness center was decent, not outstanding by my standards (I'm a work-out guy), but definitely better than most hotel gyms. I was there 4 times and was able to put a buzz on. The lobby area, business center and lounge area were all spotless clean and quite comfortable. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again in the future. So why, you ask, does the title of this review say "Almost perfect"? The A/C unit in our room was a bit noisier than it should have been (rattling, something needs tightening) and the ice machine on our floor ran out of ice one afternoon; me being the cocktailer I am, ice is important! No huge deal on either of these two issues; the stay was otherwise perfect. And, the price was half what the Inner Harbor hotels (Hyatt, Marriott) were charging, so for the money, this hotel is both an outstanding value and a very clean, comfortable, customer-service centric place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Stay I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Westin - BWI. The comfort, the amenities, the staff, the pool and restaurant all surpassed our expectations. My children did not want to leave. I will say that I was pleasantly surprised and moved by the handicap accommodations as well. One of my daughters is paraplegic, and the lift to the pool was something that my husband and I did not expect. Thank you for such a wonderful and relaxing stay - we had a terrific time. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicer airport hotels i've stayed at **Rating expressed is based on the hotel being an airport hotel** Five day stay during May. A stone’s throw away from the airport, but impossible to walk (so drive or take the shuttle). Although people had expressed problems with the shuttle, the shuttle for me took 5 mins to arrive after calling, and at the end of the stay was ready at the desk to take me back to the airport with no delay. Check-in: No suites at the hotel, but upgraded to the club floor. Checkin was fast and efficient, and front desk quickly provided me with some extra toiletries that I had forgotten. Lobby is impressive and really nails the feel and spirit of a Westin – you can almost forget that its an airport location Room: Room was clean and comfortable. Heavenly shower and heavenly bed. Very roomy in both the bedroom and bathroom. Housekeeping was consistent. Room showed only minor signs of wear. Ample plugs by the bed too, which as a business traveler was welcome Club Lounge: Really nice lounge. Breakfast and dinner service is ample. Extra kudos for dinner – there was curry dish one night that really was great. Very easy to have a legitimate high quality full meal. Beer and wine is available at discount prices. Only downside is that the lounge is not open 24 hours, so you can’t grab a water or soda if you get in late. Attendants weren’t overly engaging, though this wasn’t really a bad thing Restaurant: Had the breakfast downstairs a couple of times. Nice buffet, standard fare with an omelet station – omelet was really good. Exercise room: Exercise room is extremely impressive. Large, high ceilings, spacious. Multiple treadmills, bikes, ellipticals, free weights, and machines. Ample space for stretching, etc. One of the nicer exercise rooms of any hotel I’ve stayed at, and there was never a wait for anything. Check-out: Easy and quick. Shuttle was ready to take me to airport immediately Overall, a great airport hotel. Hotel grounds are nicely maintained, and there is lovely common areas both inside and outside the hotel. Everything about the hotel was inviting, and as long as they keep their shuttle running on time, itll be my go to hotel in the BWI area. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shuttle Bus service. The shuttle service was outstanding! Trips to and from the airport were frequently scheduled anytime, 24 hours a day. Very convenient. The shuttle also brought us to restaurants close to the hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for conference Really enjoyed my stay! The staff and services were top-notch. The only downside was there were not many restaurant choices within walking distance, but this a very minor criticism. Otherwise it was very convenient to the airport and made catching my flight much more convenient. Very nice rooms and amenities. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual Stay here often. Always a great stay. Especially like pool and gym. Pity there is no steam and sauna. Would be nice if restaurant had daily specials for opportunity of variety. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Member But No Eggs Showed up at the club at 820am on May 23 and asked the attendant when there would be more eggs since they were picked over. She sat on her butt playing with a device and said can't get anymore eggs as the club closes at 900 am nearly 40 minutes from now. I told her that the GM would be informed about her laziness. She said who cares. As I got in the elevator another guest who overhead this while in the club said the service sucks here which is why this is my last stay. Westin needs to get out and start shopping its hotels to find out how dismal some of the staffing has become. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long Wait for Shuttle I called the hotel from the airport, and told them what airline I was at so they could send the shuttle. I waited 20 minutes outside in near freezing temperature, only to see the van drive right by me. I called the hotel back as the van went by, and they told me I would have to wait for another van, so I waited another 20 minutes out in the cold, late at night. I hardly got an apology from the driver when I told her she drove right by me--one of those apologies were you get blamed for them not stopping--and the hotel did not acknowledge the inconvenience at all. March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention staff The free parking facilities made the stay ideal & pleasant that we wern't gouged with parking fees. The convention staff were very professional & courteous. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, eat elswhere I recently stayed 3 nights at this property and, while the hotel and room were very nice, the restaurant left much to be desired. While there, and as much to do with the lack of decent options in the area, I had 3 dinners and a lunch at the hotel. None of these would I have classified as "good". None was truly "bad" either. The best description would be bland and uninspired. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Have been staying at BWI Westin 6-8 times a year for several years, and have been happy. Room was not clean, sheets did not fit bed, and Luminous was poor. If this was our first stay it certainly would have been our last. Will try one more time next month, but if is similar, it will be our last. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An apple a day... They thought of everything including providing a nice healthy apple snack. Sometimes it's the little things that count! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Customer Service & Hotel Stay EVER We had the best experience you could possible have for a hotel stay. ALL of the staff and management were welcoming, accomodating, patient, kind, and they just went the extra mile for any purpose to satisfy us as customers, and we greatly appreciated that. A special thanks to Anna front desk associate, Patricia Powell front desk supervisor, and Aster restaurant hostess/server. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle Hotel Shuttle at the Westin needs help. Shuttle showed up in a timely manner, but a flight crew memeber got on stating he wasn't sure if his co-workers were upstair waiting or not, so we drove around the airport looking for them, never did find them. The next morning the hotel shuttle was about to leave and these same crew members failed to show up on time. They held the hotel a good while, delaying the other people. This not the first time I had a problem with the Hotel Shuttle, but the first time I wrote about it. May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better find somewhere else Selected location due to being near BWI but it is in an airport hotel area with nothing else around. Main issue is with meals - poor quality (despite "new" menu) and poor service. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property...SPG still can't get my status correct This property is great. Always efficient check in, nice toom etc. Problem with SPG is getting my crossover Status into systems at properties. Always have to argue out free internet. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding is all the Westin knows! We arrived late around 10pm and were tired from driving. The front desk was very pleasant and recognized my SPG status. She granted us the Executive Level (floor 7) and the rooms were amazing, as always. We also visited the bar that night and the bartenders were friendly and provided a relaxing environment. Breakfast the next morning was great and really enjoyed our meal. It was not loud and cramped like other hotels. Very pleasant! We cant wait to stay again sometime soon. Thanks Westin for the great stay! April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Help! As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I really expected our 3 pm check-in time to be honored. Instead, we were told our room was not yet ready and it was 4:30 pm before we were allowed to check-in! Strike one. Upon entering our room, I found a dirty black sock under the desk. Eww. Strike two. I called and requested a refrigerator and was told there were none available. Out. But it goes on... We actually discovered what looked like a refrigerator in the cabinet and proceeded to pull the dresser out so we could plug it in. The light came on but it never cooled. We also had to plug in the TV which showed only messed up colors and would not work. We unplugged it. This is the third year we have attended a conference at the Westin BWI and have always been tickled to be there. The beds and bedding are very comfortable!! After the conference, we stay an extra night and enjoy the pool and hot tub. The free shuttle service to local restaurants is a great amenity. The meeting and event facilities are great and the lunch that was served was outstanding. Overall, my feedback is that Housekeeping Needs Help! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable I enjoyed staying at the Westin as I was very comfortable. I had dinner there and had a meeting with lunch afterwards. All the staff and food were great. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The room was nice and well kept. I had room service and the food was great! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with shower Sunday morning when we went to shower the handle of the faucet fell off. A gentleman from maintenance did come promptly to repair it but, this delayed our meeting family for a planned event. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel but did not feel luxurious I was attending a conference at one of the other hotels in the BWI area and chose to stay at this Westin because of my SPG Gold status. The hotel was clean but otherwise disappointing. It definitely did not feel luxurious like what I had come to expect in a Westin. Furthermore, charging $13/day for internet is quite ridiculous these days. April 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I booked room for 4 guest..got room that can fit only 2 I booked double bed for 4 guest (i listed 4 guest in the reservation and got charged extra for the additional guest too), but when i check in i got king bed which can fit 2 and gave me roller bed saying it can fit 2 more. but roller bed can fit only one. one of us has to sleep on floor May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great "green program" I was very pleased to see that housekeeping respected the program and my wishes not to change the linens and the towels. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference site Good conference facility close to airport May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Our flight arrived 7 hours before the usual check-in time, but the clerk at the SPG check-in desk did not even hesitate to let my wife and I check-in early. We also were given free breakfast buffet tickets for each day of our stay. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was enormous and spotless, and the water pressure was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful, from the check-in counter to the shuttle drivers to the cooks at breakfast. Two small complaints that might be a bigger deal to some travelers than it was to us: This hotel has a ridiculous Internet policy. You have to pay to use Wi-Fi in your room, and you must pay per minute to use the Internet in the business center! Again, not a big deal for me, but be advised if you need Internet access. Secondly, and this would be an easy fix, the room did not contain any sort of local guides, i.e., lists of places to eat or shop. There wasn't even a phone book, which was made worse by the silly Internet policy. These two minor headaches aside, this is an excellent hotel in a clean, safe place with easy access via shuttle, bus or light rail to anywhere you would want to go in Baltimore or DC. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel: Just beware on the Internet policy. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bedsheets This is not specific for the Westin: the duvets are just very un-hygienic because they are not changed after each guest - although you cover them with new linen,inevitably the body gets into contact with them. One way around is to follow the European model - you just have one duvet with an enclosed cover that can be changed after each guest May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like I was in a cave The hotel staff are all very nice, and the food was delicious. But the entire time I was there I felt like I was in a cave! It is so dark. I turned on all the lights in my room and ti was still dark. Having dark walls and dark brown carpet doesn't help. To make it worse, the guest rooms don't have any good mirrors with lighting. There's a full length mirror in the room, but no light specifically by that mirror. The lighting in the bathroom is low, plus the mirror is far away from where you stand. Also, the lighting in the bathrooms by the meetings rooms was also horrible. Seriously felt like I was in a cave the entire time I was there. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate al lthe amenities! I always stay at this Westin because of its close proximity to the airport and free shuttle. I have everything I need right at the hotel...pool/hot tub, bar and restaurant, workout facility and office with computers. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete disappointment We stayed at this hotel before and were quite satisfied. This time was absolutely the opposite. We made our reservation over the phone directly with the hotel. We were convinced to take a room on the club floor for a higher rate. We were told we would receive free hors d'oeuvres & breakfast in the club room on our floor and free wifi. We checked in around 5 and went to our room figuring we would have a snack in the club room before dinner. Imagine our surprise when we found a sign outside the club room stating that the club room closed Friday morning and would not reopen until Monday. This is the normal weekend schedule. Back in the room we could not connect to the free wifi. We stopped at the front desk to find out what was going on. When we complained the front desk clerk explained that the club room schedule was normal policy, but we could have the buffet breakfast in the restaurant and that the wifi was a problem because they were switching Internet carriers and did not have Internet on our floor. We were welcome to come to the lobby for free wifi if we liked. When we complained that we were receiving none of the amenities promised for our higher rate, she agreed to reduce our rate to $129. We agreed. Back in our room after dinner, we needed to call down to the front desk to ask a question. Neither phone in the room were working. I went down to the front desk again and spoke to the same desk clerk who confirmed that the phones were in fact not working due to their problems switching Internet carriers. I could not believe it. How could anyone in good conscience put guests in a room with no phone access? What if a guest didn't have a cell phone? What about an emergency? Upon check out the next day, I again spoke to a desk clerk about my concerns. His reaction was 'I appreciate the feedback.' No attempt was made to salvage the hotel/customer relationship. The icing on the cake came when a nice couple checking out behind me overheard my complaints and said that they had made their reservation online for a non-club floor for less than half of what I paid for my "upgraded" experience. It is clear the hotel was aware of club floor policies and deficiencies when they 'up sold' me a room on the club floor. I was misled. It is clear that the front desk staff was also aware of these deficiencies when I checked in, but was not told. It is clear the Westin-BWI is only concerned with taking as much of my money as they can get. No one is concerned with integrity, safety or the customer service relationship. How sad. September 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>