The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu dürfen. Beim Check-in muss ein gültiger Lichtbildausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I expect from Westin This is a really nice facility; it was my first stay at this property and the building is very impressive. Excellent work out room, clean pool and responsive staff. My only complaint has to do with the dining room - I ordered a turkey avocado wrap. The restaurant was nearly empty but it took over 30 minutes to get my wrap. After asking to cancel the order, the waitress brought the sandwich and didn't say a word and while i was waiting, she never stopped by to explain the status of the order. When the wrap arrived, there was literally JUT ONE, 1/2 INCH PIECE OF BROWN MUSHY avocado in the whole wrap. When I brought this to the attention of the waitress she just said 'ok' and took the wrap back. She never came back to explain, she only brought the check and said 'I'm sorry". With just a little communication, this experience would have been 100% better. I was sorely disappointed by this dining experience. Thankfully, my room and the other hotel staff did not disappoint! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I loved this Westin. Have been here several times already. Worthy of the Westin name. Staff were great at check in. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very chic and well maintained. Location was exceptionally convenient to airport. Shuttle staff were all great. Room was great. Recognized for spg members, given executive level room. Great gym, very spacious for this size hotel. Short drive to inner harbor as well. Westin never disappoints! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Platinum member who has stayed at this property many times before, but the last couple of stays have been particularly disappointing. -- Last Stay Locked out of room with my possessions inside. Took staff 45 minutes to get the door open relocate me to another room. -- This Stay A/C did not work in 1st room. Relocated to second room where the key they sent up didn't work (stood in hall for 15 minutes waiting for another set of keys), shower faucet was broken - managed to "MacGyver it" to get by. A/C in this room went out midway through the night. Heard this property to undergo major renovations....surprising since it's not that old...but it apparently needs it. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No way to begin a day I generally like Westins a lot. And I had a nice experience here last time. But this time, my room service breakfast gave me a bad taste! I got an English muffin but no butter. I got a pot of tea but no sugar. I ordered skim milk for the tea and got a glass of milk. I wanted no juice and got tomato juice. The eggs were overdone. The bacon was underdone. The fruit garnish was dried out. This does not meet my standard for a Westin, or actually any decent hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Incredibly comfortable bed, super light tight window shades, wonderful shower, and excellent decor. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Member But No Eggs Showed up at the club at 820am on May 23 and asked the attendant when there would be more eggs since they were picked over. She sat on her butt playing with a device and said can't get anymore eggs as the club closes at 900 am nearly 40 minutes from now. I told her that the GM would be informed about her laziness. She said who cares. As I got in the elevator another guest who overhead this while in the club said the service sucks here which is why this is my last stay. Westin needs to get out and start shopping its hotels to find out how dismal some of the staffing has become. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long Wait for Shuttle I called the hotel from the airport, and told them what airline I was at so they could send the shuttle. I waited 20 minutes outside in near freezing temperature, only to see the van drive right by me. I called the hotel back as the van went by, and they told me I would have to wait for another van, so I waited another 20 minutes out in the cold, late at night. I hardly got an apology from the driver when I told her she drove right by me--one of those apologies were you get blamed for them not stopping--and the hotel did not acknowledge the inconvenience at all. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bussiness trip excellent room and custmore service. however, pool hours is very limited? August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to BWI Airport! Enjoyed staying at this property at it was close to BWI (courtesy shuttle), had a Club Floor, and staff was very attentive. Hotel seemed relatively new and would definitely return again. Only downside was limited suite upgrades due to number of suites available. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle Hotel Shuttle at the Westin needs help. Shuttle showed up in a timely manner, but a flight crew memeber got on stating he wasn't sure if his co-workers were upstair waiting or not, so we drove around the airport looking for them, never did find them. The next morning the hotel shuttle was about to leave and these same crew members failed to show up on time. They held the hotel a good while, delaying the other people. This not the first time I had a problem with the Hotel Shuttle, but the first time I wrote about it. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding is all the Westin knows! We arrived late around 10pm and were tired from driving. The front desk was very pleasant and recognized my SPG status. She granted us the Executive Level (floor 7) and the rooms were amazing, as always. We also visited the bar that night and the bartenders were friendly and provided a relaxing environment. Breakfast the next morning was great and really enjoyed our meal. It was not loud and cramped like other hotels. Very pleasant! We cant wait to stay again sometime soon. Thanks Westin for the great stay! April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs to Know What is Going On Nice place, but no understanding of local restaurants when checking in, no understanding of upgrades for Platinum guests and telling me on Friday that the concierge lounge was open till 9Pm then when I go it is closed and they would try and give me a voucher for the restaurant instead was not what I needed after a long day. Then adding on was NO HOT WATER in the AM. What a stay........ July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience My stay at the Westin was most pleasant, highlighted by one of the friendliest and most accommodating set of employees that I have encountered recently. Thank you for your hospitality! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, eat elswhere I recently stayed 3 nights at this property and, while the hotel and room were very nice, the restaurant left much to be desired. While there, and as much to do with the lack of decent options in the area, I had 3 dinners and a lunch at the hotel. None of these would I have classified as "good". None was truly "bad" either. The best description would be bland and uninspired. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel but did not feel luxurious I was attending a conference at one of the other hotels in the BWI area and chose to stay at this Westin because of my SPG Gold status. The hotel was clean but otherwise disappointing. It definitely did not feel luxurious like what I had come to expect in a Westin. Furthermore, charging $13/day for internet is quite ridiculous these days. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention staff The free parking facilities made the stay ideal & pleasant that we wern't gouged with parking fees. The convention staff were very professional & courteous. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An apple a day... They thought of everything including providing a nice healthy apple snack. Sometimes it's the little things that count! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property...SPG still can't get my status correct This property is great. Always efficient check in, nice toom etc. Problem with SPG is getting my crossover Status into systems at properties. Always have to argue out free internet. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better find somewhere else Selected location due to being near BWI but it is in an airport hotel area with nothing else around. Main issue is with meals - poor quality (despite "new" menu) and poor service. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I booked room for 4 guest..got room that can fit only 2 I booked double bed for 4 guest (i listed 4 guest in the reservation and got charged extra for the additional guest too), but when i check in i got king bed which can fit 2 and gave me roller bed saying it can fit 2 more. but roller bed can fit only one. one of us has to sleep on floor May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Help! As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I really expected our 3 pm check-in time to be honored. Instead, we were told our room was not yet ready and it was 4:30 pm before we were allowed to check-in! Strike one. Upon entering our room, I found a dirty black sock under the desk. Eww. Strike two. I called and requested a refrigerator and was told there were none available. Out. But it goes on... We actually discovered what looked like a refrigerator in the cabinet and proceeded to pull the dresser out so we could plug it in. The light came on but it never cooled. We also had to plug in the TV which showed only messed up colors and would not work. We unplugged it. This is the third year we have attended a conference at the Westin BWI and have always been tickled to be there. The beds and bedding are very comfortable!! After the conference, we stay an extra night and enjoy the pool and hot tub. The free shuttle service to local restaurants is a great amenity. The meeting and event facilities are great and the lunch that was served was outstanding. Overall, my feedback is that Housekeeping Needs Help! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excelelnt in all areas! Customer service is fantastic. Hotel front desk employees are so helpful and kind. Shuttle service and Bill, the driver, are great. Rooms are amazing, especially the beds. This hotel's beds are the best ever. I think I slept as if I was in heaven! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK Westin typical nice Westin -accommodations/decor, bu not typical staff experience. the front desk staff could have more courteous and helpful. front desk staff watched as our cab driver put our luggage onto the luggage cart upon arrival. the bell boy was nice (he arrived from the back only after front desk check in staff called him from the back.) cafe staff were great the next morning. departure morning, we tried to call to get bell staff, our phone was broken. when I got to lobby and told front desk staff, he informed us the shuttle had "just departed". I told him we tried to call for bell staff but phone was broken. he informed me the shuttle would not have waited for us anyway. well that is understandable but if our phone had worked, we would have made it down to the lobby in time for our shuttle. we waiting over 30 minutes for a shuttle to the airport. the front desk finally called to locate the shuttle. so basically, 45 min. from leaving hotel lobby to arriving at the airport, after staying at an airport hotel!, not acceptable in my opinion. this Westin is not in the caliber of a Westin experience. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We only stayed at the BWI Westin 1 night prior to an early morning airport departure. The staff at this location are extremely efficient. Check in took less than 3 minutes, we received a wake up call and about 1/2 hr. later we received a knock on our door to make sure we were awake! The location is great, parking was free and no hassles whatsoever taking the shuttle to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Our flight arrived 7 hours before the usual check-in time, but the clerk at the SPG check-in desk did not even hesitate to let my wife and I check-in early. We also were given free breakfast buffet tickets for each day of our stay. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was enormous and spotless, and the water pressure was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful, from the check-in counter to the shuttle drivers to the cooks at breakfast. Two small complaints that might be a bigger deal to some travelers than it was to us: This hotel has a ridiculous Internet policy. You have to pay to use Wi-Fi in your room, and you must pay per minute to use the Internet in the business center! Again, not a big deal for me, but be advised if you need Internet access. Secondly, and this would be an easy fix, the room did not contain any sort of local guides, i.e., lists of places to eat or shop. There wasn't even a phone book, which was made worse by the silly Internet policy. These two minor headaches aside, this is an excellent hotel in a clean, safe place with easy access via shuttle, bus or light rail to anywhere you would want to go in Baltimore or DC. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel: Just beware on the Internet policy. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but could benefit from some improvement Beautiful hotel, contemporary hotel. My only gripe was that I couldn't check in on time and at 4:30 my room was still not ready. The man at the front desk didn't really seem to care at all. Not really friendly. For the rest of my stay the other front desk staffers were very friendly. I think that some of the staff could use some tips in hotel management. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like I was in a cave The hotel staff are all very nice, and the food was delicious. But the entire time I was there I felt like I was in a cave! It is so dark. I turned on all the lights in my room and ti was still dark. Having dark walls and dark brown carpet doesn't help. To make it worse, the guest rooms don't have any good mirrors with lighting. There's a full length mirror in the room, but no light specifically by that mirror. The lighting in the bathroom is low, plus the mirror is far away from where you stand. Also, the lighting in the bathrooms by the meetings rooms was also horrible. Seriously felt like I was in a cave the entire time I was there. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable I would never stay at this hotel again. Our room was not ready at check in, which would have been fine, if we were able to get into the room within a reasonable amount of time. The staff told us it would take about 30 minutes and that they would call us when the room was ready. Three hours later I still had not heard from the hotel. I called and was informed that the room was ready. It would have been nice for the staff to do as they said they would do...make a call to me and let me know the room was ready. At check-in, I explained that we had been waiting several hours for a call and never received one. The woman at the front desk seemed extremely disinterested and offered no apologies, nor explanation, other than they were booked the night before. That, to me, is unacceptable for a business that is in the business of providing hotel rooms! Also, the pool was never open during the day...no refrigerators in the room...cobwebs in the corners of the room....just to name a few of the issues that need to be resolved. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect room for home away from home The room was great for a 5 day stay away from home. Very clean and well kept, bathroom clean. Plenty of room and very quiet. The grounds are very nice as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things to work on One of two phones in the room did not work. Could not find a single pen/pencil or scratch paper in the hotel business center. Waited at bar for over 5 min before anyone even acknowledged that I was sitting there. Three waitresses and one bartender never said a thing to me; I finally had to ask the bartender for a drink. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>