The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • California
  • 93546
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Westin Monache Resort is centrally located across the street from the Mountain center and close to local restaurants, shopping and golf. I loved the kitchen in my room. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable. The room was good size. The only negative is the room was slightly worn and the furniture could have been more comfortable. The pool area and fitness room were outstanding. The restaurant and bar looked inviting. However, I prepared most of my own food in my room kitchen and loved it. Overall, I found the hotel outstanding and I'd come back when in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but one really bad incident of customer service We stayed 3 nights. We opted for no house keeping all three nights in exchange for $5 voucher each night except the last night. We got one $5 voucher for the first night under the door before we woke up. We did not get a $5 voucher for the second night when we woke up. I went to the check-in/check-out counter to ask for the voucher. The person said it should be there by 9 am. We didn't get it by 9 am. I went back to the counter in the main lobby at 2 pm to ask for the voucher. The person said it will be there by night time. At around 8 pm, I went back to the counter for the third time, and the same person at 2 pm said it will be there at around 3 am. I told the person that it would not because we were checking out that day. The person said it would be there. The person never asked for my room number or name. The person dismissed me twice. I never got the second $5 voucher. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms but lacks SPG benefits The room and the location was great but because this location is a vacation ownership they don't adhere to the SPG rules...which I can't stand. If you are a gold member you will be lucky to get a 1pm checkout, not the standard 4pm...which is a big deal when you are trying to ski on your last day there. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvement idea The bathroom vanities need more space on the counter top for personal items. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility - Housekeeping needs work The facility is superb. The valet guys and bell captains are all super helpful - they get 5 stars The only negative part of our trip was housekeeping. The coffee supplies weren't routinely restocked. The complementary bottle of water was replaced with a larger bottle that was for sale. The dishes were placed in the dishwasher but housekeeping did not run it. These are little things, but it felt like housekeeping was the weak link at the facility. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and not so good qualities The hotel was nice looking overall. The staff was good, the food was good. The location of the hotel is good. It is nice to have a full kitchen, but we did not use it. The hotel allows dogs to stay with the owners in the room. Not so good for those who have allergies to pets and dander. There was a faint odor of animal urine in the corner of the room. Some window locks were stuck open. The turn handles of the windows protrude inwards such that they do not allow the wooden blinds to close completely. This let some light to come in during the morning hours. The bathrooms were nicely appointed, but there was a dust pile behind the bathroom door which housekeeping did not attend to. Overall, the room felt crowded with not much room for you to pass by furniture and bed. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotels! We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin in Mammoth Lakes. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was awesome, more than expected. Really enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi in such a beautiful setting! Well run, well taken care of facility! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms, nice staff, but DEFINITELY needs SPG program education Stayed at this properly over a weekend in December 2011. The rooms are excellent - the fireplace is amazing. However, the rooms did not seem to be able to sustain the right temperature as set on the thermometer device and runs loudly every 10 minutes pretty much. This might be an isolated issue; however, I have heard the same issues from other colleagues... Restaurant in properly is great- (their staff is AMAZING). Pool/spa are nice, but they close at 10pm... As for SPG benefits.. NOBODY except for the guy who checked me in seems to know anything about SPG elites. I really don't enjoy announcing that I would like certain SPG Platinum benefits (it makes me feel awkward) but I've had to do it a few times. Other Westin properties and SPG properties in general seem to do ok. In comparison to others, this Westin falls short most definitely. Other than that, the staff themselves are really pleasant people. I just wished the management took further action to educate its members. (It's not the staff's fault if they have not been given proper education.) Overall, I would go back, it's really a pleasant place. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location with good staff. We stayed at this hotel during a very busy time and the Front Office Mgr., Jennifer, was extremely helpful in securing our room and reservation. The staff went out of their way to help and answer any questions we had. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was great! Our view from the room overlooked the mountains and the pool area. After a day hiking in Mammoth and Yosemite it was nice to relax in the large Jacuzzis. We appreciated the large robes to get to/from the pool also. We plal to use this hotel again August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were on the 5th floor with a beautiful view. Very convenient to walk to the Village for dinner. The room was spacious with a small kitchen. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Service First - If you are coming here for skiing, the location is excellent and you can rent anything you need at the hotel. You are next to village and slopes. However - the hotel is not accommodating at all. We had to wait an extra 2 hours to check into room. I chose to valet my car the first day, and when I needed my car it took 45 minutes - the staff could not find my car then forgot that I was there. 90% of the time there was no one at the front and concierge desks. There are only 2 elevators that always take a long time. The restaurant, though tasty, has terrible service despite not being busy. Even though I am Platinum, I was not given late checkout. Bottom line, If you are staying here only for skiing and have low expectations, this place might work for you. For me, Mammoth is the only city I will travel to and not choose Westin first. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel unilaterally opts out of Platinum upgrade programme Told that hotel does not upgrade Platinums to standard suites "because it is not owned by Starwood and different rules apply". Location is great. Service is so-so. Breakfast selection was poor. Room was ok - nothing special. $25 + tax resort fee is outrageous. The only thing I could make use of was the parking. The fact that this isn't simply added on to the quoted room rate clearly shows the contemptuous way hotel management regard guests. March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really? Well, lets just say, stay in the Village at the condos, this hotel is 75 stairs from the village. Very rude staff, its was xmas-New Years so yes very busy. Managers kept saying that they were booked and busy, thats why things were so slowl, but come on, this place sold out early, so they know it would be busy, they sure charged my CC in full as soon as I booked, but didnt fully staff to handle the holiday. But they know this, no one knew what is going on at the hotel, I asked concierge, manager, bar tender and hostess what was planned for New years eve, got 5 different answers. Had to wait to check in, they never came to the room to clean it first day. I talked to the on duty manger at 9pm and he gave me attitude. Great room, had a 2 bedroom. They had to give me this room, I booked a 1 bedroom, but they over booked, imagine that. Had to ask 3 times to unlock the in room safe from previous users. Just a really bad experience, from check in, maids, managers. I checked out the condos that are in the Village,just as nice, cheaper and not having to deal with the 75 steps uphill, since the hotel was to cheap to put a pedestrian bridge in, I use Westin alot for work, but never again in Mammoth. They might be good for non busy times, but holidays, stay away!! It was 100% the rude staff that made this stay bad. Not worth the money, horrible service, sorry Westin, but its all true, please contact me for the Managers card-name who was very rude.................... January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love it but need to staff We had a nice trip and had two rooms - brought the kids and the dog but every time we got back from the slopes the maid service wasn't complete! Even after I called specifically to request it. After getting back from our family activities I expected the room to be cleaned so all the kids could show and get ready for dinner;-( major bummer! Especially since it was 170k points WOW - I expected better treatment as a platinum member. I heard lots of others complaining. Other than the staffing issue this is a great place to stay January 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location We were in Mammoth for Bluesapalooza. Perfect location for the festival. We were able to walk back and forth which we enjoyed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable and spacious We had a nice stay in this confortable hotel. It's well equiped and very spacious August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I stayed at the Westin hotel for one night and I was absolutely impressed. Upon check in I was greeted at my car by the bellman who then directed me to the front desk. I was checked in by Sarah who was very friendly and helpful. She not only gave me information about the hotel, but she also gave me information about the area! The next morning I came to the front desk looking for a congierge to give me some information on the Devil's postpile and there was no one at the desk, but without hesitation Ryan stepped in and told me everything I needed to know to help make my day go by smoothly. I have very little complaints about this trip. I was impressed with both the hotel and its staff. Thank you so much for this wonderful stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and comfort can't be beat! Warm reception, clean, comfortable, beautiful location. Best bell staff ever! View perfect…beds comfy and best of all, pet friendly! Best spot at Mammoth! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience at front desk Last year at Bluesapalooza, we couldn't get into our room until almost 4 but thought we'd give it another shot. This festival year at the Westin, we received an ADA room. The ADA is a beneficial and well needed law in my view. But for someone who does not need the accomodation, the bathroom -- no bathtub, chair in shower, water on floor -- that is not what my wife and I prefer when spending significant $$$$ for a room. When I went to the front desk to request a room change, the nice young (20 something) guy who checked us in was quickly replaced by someone else. He proceeded to tell me it was my fault that we had an ADA room because I hadn't told the Westin that we didn't want an ADA-compliant room: he "felt" like it was one of the best room layouts in the resort and he simply couldn't understand why we wanted to change; and that he had stayed all over the world and sometimes hotel rooms were cramped or unsatisfactory and you have to live with it. In essence, he was just arguing his opinion that we were wrong to want to switch from an ADA room. Eventually, he switched our room after I mentioned that what he "felt" about we should or should not "understand" or "want" was not really the point and that his experiences in third world hotels were perhaps irrelevant to what a guest should expect when paying special event prices at the Westin Mammoth. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is the best Location is excellent for all activities. Concerned and friendly staff. Wonderful food. Best bed and bedding. Rooms clean August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations The location is great, the room was comfortable. However, there were far too many calls to guest services to make things right: 1) reserved a dog bed--never received one. Please do not advertise you have dog beds when you do not have enough. Could have brought my own 2) Had to call 3 different times to get enough wash clothes; my reservation was for 4, why not 4 wash clothes? 3) The hair dryer did not work, they had to bring me a new one, my hair was already dry by the time it arrived 4) Ice machine in in-room freezer did not work--at this point I stopped calling. We stay in Mammoth about 4 times per year, I do not think I will return to the Westin. I will say upon check out, the clerk was surprised to hear of my stay and she deducted $55 dollars from my bill. My perception of the Westin is you talk the talk, but not able to deliver on the goods. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This hotel is a wonderful addition to Mammoth and the location is great. with two small children it is very easy to access childcare and ski services. The one area of improvement would be the staff and their poor attitude. Room service staff was rude and impatient and seemed very put out that they had to make a second trip for an item they forgot. Front desk staff is also not very informed or helpful about area services or restaurants. For example, I asked for a good steak restaurant that was family friendly and the staff member stated that she did not eat meat so she did not know. Come on! Can you not at least make a recommendation.? Not the service I would expect from a Westin resort. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not deal well with mistakes The hotel has many very nice features. We enjoyed 4 nights there, but on the 5th day the maid took our personal pillows. This meant that night was very difficult, and the next day the staff didn't seem to able to work out what had happened and we were forced to check out a day early. This was on 7/11, and as of 7/26 they have not called us back nor have they resolved what they would do. This really impacts our sleep, but the staff seem non-responsive. We have spent a week there every year for years, but future years are in doubt. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best in Mammoth I really enjoyed my two night stay. I arrived with my wife and two kids and stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was well appointed and clean and the location was excellent. The sofa bed was not that comfortable but, its a sofa bed, what do you expect. The outside hallways should be vacuumed more often. I had a to-go order from Whitebark. The food was OK enough, but a little pricey for what you get. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive personnel Very satisfied with service. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place once you pass the front desk hurdle The hotel is lovely; our suite had a separate bedroom, kitchen and balcony. Except for the couch, everything was pretty comfortable and well maintained. It took 30 minutes to check in, because the Sunday late departures collided with the 3 pm arrivals. Housekeeping could not keep up with marketing promises. Also, we were contacted about room choice, selected pool/mtn view, and were given something else. Trace, our valet got us another room with the expected view. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property in a Great Location The Hotel is right next to the village, which provides a large variety of dinning and entertainment choices. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever! By Starwood standards, I am probably a light traveller, but I have been a Gold member since 2004. Although, location-wise, Starwood properties have not always worked out for my travel, I have always turned to them first. This stay was the worst experience I have ever had with what to this point was a company I respected. Do not ever, under any circumstances utilize this property if the main point of your stay is to visit Yosemite National Park. The staff at this hotel appears to be trained to mislead its guests about the location of the hotel in relation to the park. They told me that it is about a 30 minute drive to Yosemite. If you drive the speed limit, at best, it is a 45 minute drive just to get to entrance. However, and this is the most important point, the main attractions of the park are at least 2 hours of a further drive from the gate itself. They also said that Oakland (location of our return flight) would be about a 5 and a half to 6 hour drive. Easily, this is one and a half to two hours to short of an estimate. Do not trust this hotel. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you are platinum FORGET IT!!! SPG status is not honored and will get you the worst room in the house. Unless you pay. What a rip. Had double checked on this before I went....talked with the hotel...and had no idea. September 4, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>