Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon Escape Have stayed at many locations in Mammoth but when we stayed at the Westin property, we couldn't have picked a better place. Location is perfect to the hub of activities. Access to the Village lift couldn't be closer. Free ski storage is a win and complimentary parking and WiFi are icing on the proverbial cake. We'll be back again and again. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms but lacks SPG benefits The room and the location was great but because this location is a vacation ownership they don't adhere to the SPG rules...which I can't stand. If you are a gold member you will be lucky to get a 1pm checkout, not the standard 4pm...which is a big deal when you are trying to ski on your last day there. December 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms, nice staff, but DEFINITELY needs SPG program education Stayed at this properly over a weekend in December 2011. The rooms are excellent - the fireplace is amazing. However, the rooms did not seem to be able to sustain the right temperature as set on the thermometer device and runs loudly every 10 minutes pretty much. This might be an isolated issue; however, I have heard the same issues from other colleagues... Restaurant in properly is great- (their staff is AMAZING). Pool/spa are nice, but they close at 10pm... As for SPG benefits.. NOBODY except for the guy who checked me in seems to know anything about SPG elites. I really don't enjoy announcing that I would like certain SPG Platinum benefits (it makes me feel awkward) but I've had to do it a few times. Other Westin properties and SPG properties in general seem to do ok. In comparison to others, this Westin falls short most definitely. Other than that, the staff themselves are really pleasant people. I just wished the management took further action to educate its members. (It's not the staff's fault if they have not been given proper education.) Overall, I would go back, it's really a pleasant place. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Service First - If you are coming here for skiing, the location is excellent and you can rent anything you need at the hotel. You are next to village and slopes. However - the hotel is not accommodating at all. We had to wait an extra 2 hours to check into room. I chose to valet my car the first day, and when I needed my car it took 45 minutes - the staff could not find my car then forgot that I was there. 90% of the time there was no one at the front and concierge desks. There are only 2 elevators that always take a long time. The restaurant, though tasty, has terrible service despite not being busy. Even though I am Platinum, I was not given late checkout. Bottom line, If you are staying here only for skiing and have low expectations, this place might work for you. For me, Mammoth is the only city I will travel to and not choose Westin first. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel unilaterally opts out of Platinum upgrade programme Told that hotel does not upgrade Platinums to standard suites "because it is not owned by Starwood and different rules apply". Location is great. Service is so-so. Breakfast selection was poor. Room was ok - nothing special. $25 + tax resort fee is outrageous. The only thing I could make use of was the parking. The fact that this isn't simply added on to the quoted room rate clearly shows the contemptuous way hotel management regard guests. March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really? Well, lets just say, stay in the Village at the condos, this hotel is 75 stairs from the village. Very rude staff, its was xmas-New Years so yes very busy. Managers kept saying that they were booked and busy, thats why things were so slowl, but come on, this place sold out early, so they know it would be busy, they sure charged my CC in full as soon as I booked, but didnt fully staff to handle the holiday. But they know this, no one knew what is going on at the hotel, I asked concierge, manager, bar tender and hostess what was planned for New years eve, got 5 different answers. Had to wait to check in, they never came to the room to clean it first day. I talked to the on duty manger at 9pm and he gave me attitude. Great room, had a 2 bedroom. They had to give me this room, I booked a 1 bedroom, but they over booked, imagine that. Had to ask 3 times to unlock the in room safe from previous users. Just a really bad experience, from check in, maids, managers. I checked out the condos that are in the Village,just as nice, cheaper and not having to deal with the 75 steps uphill, since the hotel was to cheap to put a pedestrian bridge in, I use Westin alot for work, but never again in Mammoth. They might be good for non busy times, but holidays, stay away!! It was 100% the rude staff that made this stay bad. Not worth the money, horrible service, sorry Westin, but its all true, please contact me for the Managers card-name who was very rude.................... January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love it but need to staff We had a nice trip and had two rooms - brought the kids and the dog but every time we got back from the slopes the maid service wasn't complete! Even after I called specifically to request it. After getting back from our family activities I expected the room to be cleaned so all the kids could show and get ready for dinner;-( major bummer! Especially since it was 170k points WOW - I expected better treatment as a platinum member. I heard lots of others complaining. Other than the staffing issue this is a great place to stay January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location View galore. There is not a room with bad view. Easy access to the village and the Gondola to ski. Spacious heated pool that my kids and I love to swim in even when it's snowing! There are 2 jacuzzis so it never feels crowded. Rooms are spacious even for a studio and the staff are courteous, responsive and attentive. LOVE IT! January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, perfect for skiers/boarders I've stayed in 30-40 Starwood properties, third time in this one. This is a great hotel to come with family to ski, it has one the best locations in town right by the village and the gondola. The rooms and facilities are fairly new and in good condition. We stayed at the studio room which is a bit smaller than the typical Westin timeshare unit, but it has everything you need. Staff was very helpful and friendly, everything in the room and gym/pool, etc worked well, valet parking service pretty efficient and the wi-fi worked really well despite the hotel being full during the xmas holiday. The only downside are the crowds in the elevators, there are only 2 for the entire 7+ floor hotel. The hotel has its own ski rental shop where you can get your lift ticket without the lines at Mammoth, has ski valet at the gondola and lobby, town shuttle, kids club, etc. Pool and spa tubs are heated and in a great location in the woods. Strongly recommend for a stay in Mammoth, especially in the winter, great ski hotel. December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This hotel is a wonderful addition to Mammoth and the location is great. with two small children it is very easy to access childcare and ski services. The one area of improvement would be the staff and their poor attitude. Room service staff was rude and impatient and seemed very put out that they had to make a second trip for an item they forgot. Front desk staff is also not very informed or helpful about area services or restaurants. For example, I asked for a good steak restaurant that was family friendly and the staff member stated that she did not eat meat so she did not know. Come on! Can you not at least make a recommendation.? Not the service I would expect from a Westin resort. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb phone customer service today I was so impressed with the "spot on" great telephone customer service today...this review almost wrote itself. An SPG reservation agent delivered polite, speedy assistance while she contacted the hotel. A conference call with Kelley H. at reception, expedited my last minute reservation change. Kelley exceeded the professional courtesy that the Westin Mammoth has always delivered over the years. We have enjoyed stays at this Westin in winter and summer. Request a Village facing view for Holiday Lights if you can and great sunrises. The sushi at the White Bark is a must...Cannot wait to return in 2015. December 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever! By Starwood standards, I am probably a light traveller, but I have been a Gold member since 2004. Although, location-wise, Starwood properties have not always worked out for my travel, I have always turned to them first. This stay was the worst experience I have ever had with what to this point was a company I respected. Do not ever, under any circumstances utilize this property if the main point of your stay is to visit Yosemite National Park. The staff at this hotel appears to be trained to mislead its guests about the location of the hotel in relation to the park. They told me that it is about a 30 minute drive to Yosemite. If you drive the speed limit, at best, it is a 45 minute drive just to get to entrance. However, and this is the most important point, the main attractions of the park are at least 2 hours of a further drive from the gate itself. They also said that Oakland (location of our return flight) would be about a 5 and a half to 6 hour drive. Easily, this is one and a half to two hours to short of an estimate. Do not trust this hotel. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you are platinum FORGET IT!!! SPG status is not honored and will get you the worst room in the house. Unless you pay. What a rip. Had double checked on this before I went....talked with the hotel...and had no idea. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor maintenance of the room Poor room maintenance; uncomfortable for the family; December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location This resort is in an excellent location when the gondola is operating; it is very close to the Village. In general, the staff were very accomodating and helpful. One disappointment was the resort's policy in not upgrading platinum members despite availability. Another slight disappointment was the lack of a lounge. Those two factors were the major differences I experienced at this resort compared to others. Overall, I would state the resort met my expectations. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations - especially for 16,000 points Customer service and overall cleanliness needs significant improvement. Lack of overall common space also disappointing January 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Immature Untrained Staff I can imagine trying to find people to work these low paying jobs in a resort town must be difficult but that should be transparent to the guests. To begin with check in time is 3:00 Pm we show up at 3:00 pm to be told guess what room is not ready. When we push all of a sudden they get us a room. Never can understand why hotels want guest out pretty early in the day but seldom have the rooms ready early let alone on time. New Years Eve at 3:15 we wanted to get a cocktail and perhaps some light food at the White Bark restaurant. The person at the podium chased us away from entering the half full bar telling us the kitchen needed to set up for a New Years Eve event. We explained how about just drinks still a no go . When we returned to the room puzzled we called At Your Service asking them why was the White Bark closed. They were unaware of a closing promised to double check and get back to us. They called us back quickly telling us the bar was open and we could get appetizers. We went back to the white Bark bar had a drink but they refused to allow us to order any food. We tried it another night food came soft drinks came basically finished the food while waiting on a beer. Place half empty hard to waive anybody down because they vanish. Finally get the beer no explanation. Order a second beer it takes forever as well. Another issue was we discovered on the SPG website a program where kids under 12 eat all day for a flat fee. Your resort has no knowledge of this program nor do they bother to respond when asked about it by finding anything out about it. Another example of the lack of knowledge was we remember from several years ago purchasing lift tickets in the building onsite rental shop. Our first day we were told we had to go to the mountain to purchase tickets this of course was incorrect they are available onsite. The final problem was at check out. We give a call down ask for a porter for the luggage our skis and our car. Porter comes car is waiting for us to load. No skis. I ask the porter to get our skis tell him I will handle loading since I cannot have him start without the skis going in first. I make huge mistake by giving him $ 10 assuming he will look after getting the skis. About 15- 20 minutes latter after standing around waiting 3 or our 4 pairs of skis show up. I bring it to the other porters attention that we still need a pair of skis and that I want to talk to our original porter. Several minutes latter the original porter appears still no 4 th pair of skis. The staff that were looking for them have vanished. I go into the ski room see the skis almost opening the door into them. At this point nobody is making any effort to say sorry they just make excuses. The bottom line and main theme seems to be you have a really nice almost like new condition facility with staff that either does not care or is not trained. I think it is a combination there never seemed to be anyone in charge. As a guest at this resort you feel like you are bothering a very unmotivated poorly trained bunch of resentful employees. Whether I am paying the outrageous price you command for this resort or using points it should not matter. I cannot think of anywhere i have travelled with so much poor staff understandable to run into one but at this place it is widespread . January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again We have been visiting Mammoth Lakes regularly for the last 10 years and have stayed at a number of hotels in the town. I decided to try the Westin even though the prices are higher than other accommodation. Unfortunately upon arrival, I was told that my room was not ready and because I didn’t have a U.S. cell phone (we are UK residents), the hotel refused call me to tell me that the room was ready! My room finally became available over 2.5 hours after the official time! The room that we booked (single bedroom suite) was comfortable but twice in 5 days I returned to room to find that it had not been cleaned and made up. The wifi /internet connectivity in the room was virtually nonexistent, as was the satellite TV reception which repeatedly froze. The prices for food and beverage are extortionate and the menu was limited. Worst of all though was the attitude of the front desk staff who were arrogant and obnoxious and who obviously cared little for their guests. An example of this was when after deciding to extend my stay in Mammoth Lakes, I enquired about room rates only to be quoted $600 per night! When I questioned why this was higher than my original booking room rate and if this included lift passes, I was told that because my stay was only 2 days, they couldn’t offer a package?? I pointed out that I would be at the hotel for a total of 7 days but the Receptionist clearly did not care about securing repeat business for her employer. I therefore enquired with another hotel in the area and was quoted $487 for two nights, including lift passes – a bargain compared to the Westin. Early the next morning I checked out of the Westin and drove to the other establishment fully expecting, because of the time of day, that I would not be able to check in. How wrong I was – the front desk staff were hospitable and courteous, the exact opposite of the Westin. The room that I have reserved was not available so they upgraded me to a superior room and was allowed to check in at 7am - I was at the gondola at 8:30am! If you want good quality, value for money and don’t want to be treated like second class citizens – avoid the Westin at Mammoth Lakes at all costs. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to "Westin" standards We are owners with Starwood- at several different properties, however have usually stayed at a condo when coming to Mammoth, but decided we wanted "hotel convenience/luxury"- so called to book during our Spring Break and was told that there was only a studio available- which was fine we thought. I asked if we could upgrade when we arrived and was told the facility had lot of check ins during that time, but I could ask when I got there. So THEY KNEW a lot of people were arriving, however when we got there-after a 6 hour drive, @ 4:30 there was ONE bell man, 2 carts, a broken elevator and were told that 11 people had luggage to deliver before us. We took a few bags ourselves to the room to change and go eat downstairs. At 5:00 we were told we couldn't be seated in the VERY EMPTY restaurant, because within an hour reservations were coming in. TOTALLY empty mind you- no big deal, ate in the bar. By 6:30 restaurant was still empty- not a big deal, just annoying to be denied, but we had the same menu. Our 5 year old daughter wanted to go into the kids club- our luggage was STILL not in our room, and at this point sitting in the hallway- I had to go s/w the mgr. and have it taken up- it was 2 1/2 hours-wow. So the kids club had a hobbling bell man watching over the room- going in and out from somewhere else, but primarily un-attended- he said the girls that usually run it weren't there and he was helping out- but limping, and didn't know where things were in the room. DID NOT SEE A CONCIERGE AT THE DESK THE WHOLE TIME- and went down several times to ask for assistance and recommendations. Twice we came back from skiing- around 4:30 and our room was not cleaned- had to call downstairs when all we really wanted was to shower and go eat. Delores, the mgr. sent up complimentary breakfast tickets- for 2 people, althought we were 3 (they did take care of that), but then when I s/w her about the issues- she said she would "see what she could do, and get back to me", and never did. All in all the hotel experience was less than a $500.00 a night hotel should be, and we would have been just fine @ a condo. It was dissapointing. The staff was all pretty nice, but not worth the money for US, and disappointing as an owner. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by mountain manners I stayed with the westin for one night. Upon arrival, we were offered champagne as SPG members. One glass was plastic and large, the other was glass and small. Quaint but not a deal-breaker, apart from the issue of plastic champagne flutes in general. Once in the room, the first towel taken from the shelf was found to be smudged with makeup and lipstick and have several dark hairs in its folds. A call to housekeeping yielded a gentleman who called it "pretty gross", but declined to comment further. When I asked if he could switch all the towels, instead of just replacing disgusting nappy #1, he shrugged and said "I guess so". The next morning I called to request a breakfast menu. The service operator insisted that I had one in my room. Only after I agreed that there might be one somewhere in the room, did she agree to have another sent up. She sent up a photocopied stack of papers, stapled together to serve as a menu, along with the breakfast pre-order door hangers. I called to ask if I could order from the door hanger. She said no, those had to be used the night previous. Since there were no door hangers in my room until just minutes earlier, I inquired if I could perhaps be allowed to order from them, since they had several items not included on my stapled sheaf of papers menu. She reluctantly consented with an audible sigh. Breakfast was nice. I called to ask for a late checkout, which was granted. Lovely, and much appreciated. When my wife returned from the pool 1.5 hours before the new checkout time, her room card didn't work. Down at reception she was told that "the Westin doesn't do late checkouts". After several minutes of conversation regarding the matter, my wife called me, and then reception declined to speak with me, telling her "it's ok, we just found the notation, but we don't usually do that". I am a travel editor for a silly magazine that no one reads, and a former bartender: point being: A. I don't write reviews for the pleasure of reading my own drivel, and B. I know the thankless drudgery of service jobs. Notwithstanding; the Westin Monache managed to be understatedly bumbling if not haplessly rude on more than several occasions in a 24 hour period. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be aware, this hotel is slipping We were disappointed. 45 minute check in. Room ready at 3pm. After waiting to get a room with view of pool and Mammoth Mtn, which took 45 minutes on computer, we were given Room 209. Carpet in that hallway was filthy. Too many doggy guests. Went back to change room, another 20 minutes to do that. Hallway by room 435 -- nasty carpet stains. Fit and finish of hotel has really gone downhill since we started visiting. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Liked the kitchenette that allowed us to eat in our rooms. The pool was heated even with snow on ground. The barbeque grill was not working 100% (knobs were broken and some burners not working). The room size was adequate for two of us but would be crowded for a family of four. Asked for gold member late check out but was given two hours since they don't adhere to gold member benefits. December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hummm not that good Bath shower handle broken, sink stopper also broken and not usable,, paid cash and resort still charging my credit card 4-days latter causing noe to have to call to get this matter resolved. I'n not a Happy Camper with the Westin....... August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Management Adjustment Checked in to the hotel, being Starwood Platinum and asked at the front desk about a room upgrade, it also appeared that they had about a ten per cent occupancy rate. I was told that I had already been upgraded. I walked in the shoebox, umm room and was wondering if this was an upgrade what would I have gotten If I were not Platinum. I tried to use the wired internet for an important project, just to find there was no port. I picked up the cordless phone, and of course it didn't work either. After making the call on the other phone I waited for over thirty minutes, with no one showing up. On the second call I did get someone to come and fix the port. But, in the call I asked about the upgrade and I was told that they did not upgrade Starwood members, but I probably receive a view. Looking out of my small window I had a good view of the building and if I leaned over I could see the pool that was obviously not usable. Most hotels recognize the value of frequent stayers this one does not. If your a Starwood preferred guest stay away from this hotel because they do not care about your business. June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many dogs Firstly--the staff was nice however they were understaffed. the rooms were not ready when we arrived. also they never informed us that some of the rooms will be occupied by pets-namely dogs. they never gave us the option to stay in a pet-free room until we asked. that is when they moved us to another room but again we had to wait for the room to be cleaned. We WAITED 1HOUR AND 45 MINUTES! while we waited, the staff never even offered us to go somewhere else where it was warmer for us to wait--until we asked again. they could have at least offered us to go to the restaurant while we waited. Secondly--this is a hotel, not a kennel?!!! there was urine and dog feces visible on the property outside. it smelled like wet-dog. we personally have a dog but will never inconvenience other guests by bringing our dog to a 5 star hotel. that is why we leave our dog in a kennel! hotels are meant for people, not dogs. it appeared that it was a dog hotel rather than a people hotel. lastly--the staff seemed to cater to the pets more than to disabled patrons. we had a hard time getting around due to the amount of steps to the hotel. we are not recommending this hotel to anyone. the only nice thing about this property is the decor. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room comfort problem The first night the room was overly warm and we discovered we had no air. We reported it the next day and were informed the next evening evening, just as we are leaving for a wedding and reception, that we would have to change rooms. We did not have time to change rooms so they told us to just keep the window open which we had already done and didn't help. We suffered with a hot room our entire visit. The refrigerator made a lot of noise and is probably the reason it was turned off when we arrived. I put on a white robe that was laid out on the bed and discovered lipstick marks on the sleeve of so it obviously was not cleaned since the last occupant.. There was no shampoo,or conditioner and one bar of soap for the sink and shower. This is a minor complaint but annoying. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad beds First there was blood stains on one of the small pillows, and the rest of the pillows had a bad odor. When I called down about this they only replaced the big pillows, not the one with blood. Also the mattress had a big dip in it so I could not sleep next to my girlfriend as I would roll to the edge. We moved to the other room and the comforter there had a blood stain on it. Also the sheets had been starched so much the were hard September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms S The hotel offered points if you forgo the replacement of linens everyday. We opted for this selection however the maids never come to our room to vacuum or clean the bathrooms for the entire 5 day stay and we did not receive the points. We had to empty our own trash everyday. We were not offered an upgrade or continental breakfast. The small refrigerator in the room did not work. We had to ask for ice everyday for our cooler. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature An otherwise pleasant stay was once again accompanied by a repeat of a room temperature issue. This Westin location has a very serious case of poor A/C. You either get central heating at an uncomfortable 75 degrees day or night which means a hot, unpleasant sleep...or you have to turn on the cold A/C to your desired temperature which in turn runs a wind tunnel ventilation system at a loud noise level. The engineering department sent a technician to our room who verified that this is just the way it operates. This is my 3rd stay in the past 2 years here with the same results each time. The Westin can do better than this. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed There was a one hour delay checking in which was a problem because we were on a tight schedule. Then, we got a room facing the parking lot and arrival area. Not quite the "scenic" view stated on our reservation. Motorcycles were allowed to park just outside our room so we got plenty of motor noise throughout the night and early morning. August 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>