The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33602
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This can't be a Westin I was looking forward to coming to Tampa for my business meeting and staying at a Westin. Unfortunately this is not the case in Tampa. The whole place needs an overhaul--chipped paint on doors, dirty carpets, dirty and slow elevators (the one by the pool is scary slow and the door scrapes when opening and closing). The workout room was in disrepair--2 out of 4 treadmills were broken--the TVs built into all the treadmills didn't work. Bathrooms need upgraded and reapaired--toilet paper holder falling off the wall. Where are the mini bar amenities--the fridge is here and its empty. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff My husband and I came to Tampa to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. The staff surprised us with champagne and strawberries, and couldn't have been nicer. The room was beautiful and I had requested a bay view, and it was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Problems! I was staying On friday and Saturday for a quick weekend getaway to busch gardens with my 1 year old and 4 yr old daughters. upon arrival the escalators was broken. so fine we took the elevator around the corner. on check in we arrived to our 10th floor and there where workmen fixing lights with wires and ladders everywhere. not exactly luxurious. but to top it off saturday night the night club downstairs pounded music until 3am. fun when you are there to party but not when you are there with kids and trying to sleep. not happy I also . May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel While this hotel was clean it is certainly showing its age. This hotel needs an update. The suite I stayed in was very dated and worn. Like I said it was clean just NOT what I would expect from a Westin Hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place This was a very nice place and I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very pleasant and helpful; the room was spacious and clean, and the location was first-rate. I will stay here any time I come to Tampa. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We stayed for 2 nights in February 2013. The hotel wouldn't provide our room block with rooms that had double beds, so we requested a roll away / cot for our room when making the reservation (2-3 weeks in advance). When I checked in they mentioned that they saw the roll away reservation but they were out of them because they didn't hold one for my room. The hotel staff did nothing to rectify this over the course of my stay. The Elevators have been "under renovation" for a couple of months now. We consistently had to wait 5-10+ minutes every time we wanted to use an elevator. They had signs pointing us to the service elevators, however we would wait just as long for them to come. Whenever we used our shower, it leaked all over our bathroom floor. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a good cleaning When I think of Westin Hotels I think clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing, and friendly staff. The lobby area was beautiful, however, my room could have used a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint on the walls. The halls were very noisy, with room doors constantly slamming shut. This hotel could invest in the quiet shut doors. The menu in the restaurant was very limited, with no other restaurant close by. The guys working at the valet were fantastic!! Always helpful and courteous. December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow - what a bad experience... This hotel is in despirate need of an upgrade. . The carpets are old and stained - except for the carpet in theremodeled elevator - just stained. The unrenovated elevator makes sounds that would lead you to beleive that the cable could snap at any moment. The rooms were underwhelming - no tv in the sitting area of a suite? Buffet served cold food and not many choices. Staff was nice and plays the cards they are dealt. Shouldn't be considered a Westin December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vastly overrated To pay $250 for a room where one has to wait up to 10 minutes for an elevator is ridiculous. Also, unbelievable to me that a hotel of this apparent caliber does not have Saturday WSJ's, and then the staff responds, "You get what you get." This is by far the worst Westin experience I've ever had. Last, the restaurant staff was completely unintelligible (not all but the table wait staff) when I had questions; didn't appear to understand English. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed For my status and the price I paid, my room was very standard. Also the hotel is in serious need of improvement. Elevators were very old a very slow and doors are seriously scratched. Capreting is very old and leaves the perception of not being clean, regardless of how clean it really is. The facility seemed somewhat beat up. Services was fine but the facility is in need of a serious upgrade. Fitness center aslo had rather old equipment. March 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WARNING I was shocked that a Westin facility could be in such poor shape. First and foremost, the elevators were malfunctioning the entire stay (6 days). We were directed to use the service elevators, which meant riding with trash, food, and LOTS of other people. It was not uncommon for people to have to wait 15+ minutes for an elevator making it hard to run to your room in between meetings and causing us to be late to the airport. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs an Overhaul I am sorry to say that this property did not meet my expectations and is among the worst Starwood properties I have ever stayed at. Complaints include: - lack of dining locations and menu selections - dirty carpets in hallways, with stains - broken ice machines - elevator at pool is in rough shape and stopped working one day It reminded me more of a 3-star hotel than the 5-star expectation of a Westin Hotel. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL & LOCATION This was a fantastic hotel, great location, staff and room was very nice and clean. If you are going to Tampa Lightning game this is the place to stay, 5 min walk or free shuttle if raining, great restaurants and plenty to do in area. They go over board on making your stay great which is hard to find now a days. Great hotel, will stay here again in the future!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin standard We stayed at the Tampa Westin for four nights. The room was not up to traditional Westin standards. The room was musty. The toilet paper holder was loose on the wall; you can't miss this during cleaning. The thermostat would fall off of the wall when you changed the temperature. One of the night stand lights was plugged into an unsecured plug with out any cover. The tub drain was very slow and the shower would fill up when taking a shower. Only one day did we receive one heavenly bath towel. I like Westins, I chose to stay at this location instead of other hotels. This was not how a Westin typically is or should be. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tournament stay The Habour area is beautiful, the hotel has a great location for our visit but the hotel is rundown, the elevator didn't work, the staff was rude and very un-attendant to basic needs, our room was very small even that I chose and paid for premium room I received the standard and charge for the other, I will never stay here or recommend this hotel not very "SPG " February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help I am a loyal fan of the westin properties. However this property fell well short of the standard one would expect from a Westin property. I was shocked at the lack of detail and the failure to modernize the hotel. I would definitely not stay at the Westin Harbour Island. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again I booked this hotel specifically because of its location and the special offered on hotels.com. There was supposed to be a $50 resort credit and free wifi. I brought it up to the front desk clerk and was told "not this hotel." I explained that I picked this one specifically and not the one across the street because of it. She said, "sorry, no such thing." I was also supposed to receive a $5.00 credit for food because we used the same linens. The credit never appeared. I was charged nearly $8.00 for using the 2 water bottles in the room that said, "with our compliments". We were offered the 11th floor because it was "quite nice and quiet". 3 of the 4 units around us had children who I am sure have never been told no. There was a gurgling sound from the fridge continuously. Some of these complaints are habit based on the other reviews I have read. There are choices people. I will choose other than ANY Westin property and suggest you do also. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is in bad need of a major renovation Ladies and Gentlemen, I all my years of staying at a Westin, including some in bad need of renovation-this was by far the worst experience I have ever had. This is my first time writing a critical review and I do NOT want anything, you simply need to know that Hotel is not a Westin and if it is not fixed physically you need to not flag it as a Westin!! It was in a total deplorable state. BTW the people working there were nothing short of terrific, but even their great attitude and high quality customer service could not overcome the deplorable hotel condition, Rob August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "View" First time in this Westin and I was quite happy. Upgraded to two room suite, two room bathroom and a huge walk in closet! But the view was the winner, great views of the harbor/water--what a delight. Did not eat any meals here but would return simply because of the wonderful room. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient The reviews are kind of harsh, I spent a few days during Summer, yes, the elevators are outdated, and the pool is a little out of the way, but the location is great, the rooms are clean, the workers are super-friendly. This hotel is a safe choice for business and pleasure. April 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a make over Most common areas need a make over. Elevators were extremely slow and made stops that were not requested. Carpet in hallways were worn and dirty. Not just stained, bit actual loose dirt in corners and along the edges. Water pressure for shower was incosnistent. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel under construction Elevators did not work I was trapped in a service elevator for 30 minutes and had to use the phone call box I had a broken foot and the hotel was not well equipped for getting around without elevators functioning room service food was bad hard to get a cab February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star quality for five star price From the deferred maintenance, to the lack of towels and working elevators, the dead plant by the elevators for three days, and the mistake on the confirmed rate, easily the worst Westin I have ever stayed at. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does Not Live Up To The Westin Brand This hotel could use some renovation. First I was surprised when they did not offer the Make A Gree Choice at this hotel - when I asked about it, the staff told me it was not an option at their property. I was put into a room on the 12th floor and there was a leak in the hall. Every time I had to walk to my room - I had to walk acorss soggy carpet and then track water into my room - this went on for 4 days though I reported the leak my first day. There is no bathrobe in the room and the shower had mold. Also there were a lot of kids on my floor that were very loud, which I know the hotel cannot control. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever This should not be a Westin Property. The cleanliness of this property is non-existing. We got upgraded to really spacious suite, but the filth, the dirt, the carpet, the bathrooms is out of this world. The status of the carpet, the doors the aisles, I can keep going. The food? what food? There was only one person helping when we checked it at 1:00 am. He was great 'Tito", the best the hotel has...however, he had to Valet, bring the sheets, the crib the towels. Mind, he brought the sheets from the Valet room, because he was the only person and there was nothing else available - What/ May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away Aside from a friendly staff, this is one of the mostly poorly kept, poorly run Westin hotels I have ever stayed in. Noisy, generally dirty (carpeting throughout) facility that promotes itself as an upscale hotel on the water in Tampa Bay. There were "no seats available" at breakfast and a 15-20 minute wait, even though there were half a dozen very clearly open tables. Broken elevators and windows that may not have been washed yet this year (room was overlooking the water and could barely see out). I literally looked at the same mold on the caulking in the shower every day for a full week. Stay away! March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This doesn't feel like a Westin They charge Westin prices but it feels and smells like a motel. Nastiest Westin ever. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great restaurant small pool Our stay was short, looking for some down time by the pool...it was really small. We had a great brunch on Sunday. Ethan was our waiter, exceptional service! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a great disappointment The hotel lobby had a strange stench that hit us the second we arrived. We had to wait 15 minutes before a front desk attendant appeared so we could check in(12:45pm). We were placed in a room closest to the elevators which created a very loud noise every time the elevator moved up and down. At first we thought there was construction going on other floors. When we complained the front desk attendants moved us to another floor & room again next to the elevators with the same loud noise. This hotel is in disrepair and has horrible service. We were very disappointed with this particular Westin Hotel. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems There was only one of three elevators working. The hotel was sold out on the dates we were there creating a lot of wasted time waiting, even with the service elevators open for guests to use. They ran out of towels at the pool and none appeared while we were there even though the bartender explained he had already called a while ago. Two requests for extra pillows and towels yielded only one pillow each time (I specifically asked for 'pillows' the first time and 'two pillows' the second time) and only bath towels (I requested 'sets' of towels). The common areas of the hotel are a bit run down. January 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>