Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 25 años o más para registrarse y deben presentar una identificación con fotografía válida y emitida por el gobierno. Solicitamos que los menores de edad vayan acompañados por un adulto.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absoluty wonderful We enjoyed Sunset Key with our family. It gave us time to relax and get some quality time. What a wonderful hotel. Every aspect was fantastic. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay at Sunset Key My wife and I stayed at Sunset Key the week of July 13th. This was our second stay at this resort and like the last we really enjoyed it. The restaurant onsite Latitudes has excellent service and food. The only hiccup with our stay was the first evening when there was a blackout. When we got back to the Island after dinner on Duval we were unable to get into our room as there was no electricity. After sitting in the lobby for over an hour I asked for some ice water which I was told they did not have. There were not enough seats in the lobby so we asked if we could sit in the bar but was told we could not since it was closed. The night manager eventually showed up with some keys at 12:30 am with keys and got us into our rooms. Along with no AC so our room was in the 90s and the fact that they were working on a cable just outside our bedroom door made it very difficult to sleep. I always carry a flashlight with me when I travel and thankfully I do, since we were all told the resort did not have any to lend us. Resort needs to have some sort on contingency plan when something like this happens. Also there was no mention of any sort of compensation for the Inconvenience. I will say some of the guest got out of control with the manager which we feel was inappropriate. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best! Sunset Key provides any and all needs. It is a beach, a quiet place to relax, minutes from Key West by boat for all the excitement you might crave.. The personnel are outstanding. We have been going for 10 years and we don't know how but it gets better every time. The facilities are constantly being upgraded and the personnel always remember you. Can't say enough May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will not find a better view than this in Key West! From the moment you step off your vehicle to the moment you check out, you will be treated like royalty. The staff is incredible polite and helpful. Our host met us at the dock, I believe her name was Gina, Russian girl, walked us through the check in process. Took us to our villa, showed us around and left us to enjoy the resort. The pool side bar was excellent and so was the service. The bartender was so attentive. Now, the view was spectacular. We can see Mallory square across the water and at night, we laid in the hammock listening to tw music played across the way. The 3 bedroom villa is spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Casual decor makes it feel at home in the keys. Will be back many times, God willing! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven! I have never posted a review online before but I loved this resort so much I just had to commend it. We stayed here the last week in January 2013 and it was wonderful!! My children felt safe and secure to run to the beach or pool or tennis courts by themselves. The staff were very friendly and the cottages were spacious and beautifully appointed. Breakfast on the patio was a nice touch! We loved being away from the hustle and bustle of Key West on our "own private island." We only wish the weather would have been warmer (and less wind). We loved everything about this hotel. What a lovely treat! April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You'll be disappointed! At these prices, the entire experience was disappointing. No special recognition at check-in at Westin, Key West. Zena, the concierge at the cottages, was rude and indifferent throughout our stay, and never made us feel welcome. Hotel policy states pets are not allowed. However, a non-service dog was seated on a chair at a dining facility being fed from the table by its owner, and a non-service dog was allowed in the ocean front cottage next to ours being very disruptive with its barking. Continental breakfast is a nice gesture but boring and cheap. All three days of our stay were interrupted by grounds maintenance noise which went on from early morning to dusk. At these prices, the Sunset Key Cottages do not deliver the experience you are expecting. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service needs some work. Our 4th visit to this resort left us a bit disappointed. For one, the room cleaning should have been more thorough. Secondly, we ate in our villa quite a bit and found that from placing an order to the food itself, average is the best descriptive. We also think the dinner menu could use some conventional, lighter choices. Service in the restaurant, on the beach and in the pool area was better. At this high end cost we expect high end service in all areas. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Service and Accommodations We were celebrating one of our family members' birthday. Were upgraded to larger accommodation. It was outstanding. Excellent service. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a truly special place but service could be better From the moment we arrived at Sunset Key, we knew this was a special place. The setting is extraordinary. The rooms are plush and beautiful. Our only complaint was that certain elements of the service could've been a bit better. We expected excellent service at a place this special and didn't always feel that it met those expectations. The first night we ordered room service and after we ate, we called to say we were done with the plates. We were told to leave them outside for pick-up. In the morning, they were still there. We called again and it was still an hour or so before they were picked up. The in-room internet never worked properly, and we had to call an 866 number at least 4 times during our stay to get it connected. Whenever I called the concierge, my call went to voicemail. It would also be nice if Flippers were open later into the evening. We went night swimming a few times and had no opportunity to purchase drinks. The dockside staff was terrific but a little bit more effort in the service area once on the island would bump this resort into a truly exclusive category. All in all, though, a very special place. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DizzyFletch Air Conditioner broken at arrival, but fixed by quick replacement by maintenance. Mess was never cleansed by janitors. We did ourselves. TV constantly blinked on and off. We never reported the upstairs tv. Our two story rental was never swept the entire 8 days. Tv needs checking. No one to meet us and help with luggage at Key West pier at our departure. We had to carry from boat at pier to front of Westin. Our rental car was mistagged by valet at departure one evening causing delay to pick up family at arrival at airport. Valet lost the car. We have stayed at Sunset for over a decade, AND we will be back. Just thought your attention to these issues might be helpful May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything about this resort is outstanding. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Property! I have stayed at many hotels across the US and throughout the world and The Westin Sunset Key was one of the best. The four bedroom house was likely the nicest room (s) ever in one of the best locations/views ever. The property is amazing from the rooms to the main building, walkways, pool area and tennis courts. Latitudes is also an amazing setting for both lunch and dinner. Main recommendation would be to increase staffing ratios to provide more timely service and attentiveness that is required at such a high end property. Concierge could also be more knowledgeable about meeting guest interests with various Key West options. Front desk woman I believe from Chicago area was very pleasant and welcoming. March 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation accomodations Completely disappointed with boat staff. I was constantly questioned as to my stay even after showing my key card. I was treated like a second class citizen. I will never return to this location. My intention was to bring eight friends to experience a place where I once lived. I often had to apologize. We are educated doctors and nurses and treated so poorly. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset Key is a little bit of Paradise!! The island is unique. The staff is more than helpful. The facilities are fantastic. Best of all is that you can totally unwind on the island as well as skip over to mainland Key West for all the excitement you might want!! Thanks for this jewel!!! November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A piece of heaven on earth Watch the sunset on Sunset Key, amazing! The cottages are wonderful and they have everything on the key to make the stay perfect. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunset Key Sunset Key Resort is nice but there are some issues that need to be rectified. The beach is technically not a real beach because the sand has so many rocks. The beach also has a lot of coral in the water which does not allow the kids to fully enjoy the water without hurting their feet. However, the beach is very scenic and has a lot of lounge chairs and cabanas/umbrellas that allow guests to eat lunch on the beach. The pool needs to be deeper because it is only four (4) feet deep. Adults can't really swim in the pool; however, it is excellent for children and for adults to use as a cool off area. The accommodations are superb and allow for families to enjoy time together under one roof. The cottages have rooms with bathrooms that enables privacy (the 4 bedroom cottage does not have this setup). This setup is great for families or friends that travel together. Additionally, a kitchen is provided which helps with storing drinks or the possibility of cooking if you so choose not to eat at Latitudes or at the various restaurants in Key West. The restaurant Latitudes is great for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. I would recommend the grouper sandwich for lunch as it was the best thing I ate on the menu for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Overall this resort is very nice and probably the best that Key West has to offer. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend and a place to enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets this is would be a great choice. As a side note, I have stayed in a two and three bedroom cottages and both are very nice to enjoy a 3 -4 night stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel - service could do with some improvement We were blown away by the beauty of Sunset Key, and waking up to such stunning views of the ocean were a dream come true. We stayed in the larger oceanfront cottage, and whilst the layout of the place was great, we felt a few things should've been brought to our attention at the time of booking: 1) This cottage was previously a restaurant. Attached to the cottage is a locker room for the beach as well as extensive storage/workspace for the hotel. People were coming and going all the time which made quite a lot of noise. Had we known this we wouldn't have booked it - for $1600 per night we had hoped for something a little more discreet. 2) Several people (including employees) walked through our private outdoor space ignoring the 'Private cottage' signs. This included several gardeners who abruptly turned up outside our frontage one morning completely obscuring our entrance with plant cuttings and bark (particularly annoying as we have a stroller). A notice informing us of this would have been nice especially as they were on our 'property' for 2 whole days. It should be noted we took our concerns to the front desk who despite promising they would do something to better restrict access, they did nothing. 3) When we called for room service etc the phone was almost never answered on the first attempt. Above all we really enjoyed our time at Sunset Key. Jenny at concierge was very helpful in procuring milk for my son, the spa therapists were awesome, and many other servers (in particular) were great. The overall experience was just let down by a lack of communication regarding the layout of our property, and the unexpected arrival of the gardening team! August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the trip We have stayed many times at Sunset key. For the most part it is a beautiful resort. There are some minor problems. I feel the house keeping staff need to "clean" better. The cabinets are always greasey feeling, the floors are not dusted. The other problem we had was with the dining staff at Latitudes. I requested my dinner without sauce and with no vegetables, I got sauce on my chicken and it came with the vegetables. The wait staff brought the manager over to speak to me, however after we paid cash for the bill plus left a cash tip, imagine my surprise when we were charged a service charge of over $37.00. Fortunately I questioned this on check out and was told this should not have happened and it was refunded. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a private cottage on a private island - very relaxing i spent thanksgiving here with a couple of friends, and we had a wonderful time on sunset key. the private island is secluded and relaxing but close enough to the hustle and bustle of key west that you can hop over and hop back at anytime. after checking in at the Westin Key West, we were directed to the shuttle for the short boat ride over to sunset key. the boat launch (although short) made me feel as though i was being transported far, far away. we were met upon arrival on sunset key and taken to our two bedroom cottage. the cottage was very private - and my favorite feature was the wrap around porch with plenty of rocking chairs for me and my friends to enjoy the great views of the ocean and enjoy the tropical breeze. the cottage had very soothing tropical tones and colors throughout, and it suited our needs. one room had a king bed and one room had two queen beds - both rooms had private bathrooms. but even more important, each room had its own air conditioner so you could have your room as cold as an icebox if you so desired. typical westin bedding led to a very restful and deep sleep. the two bedroom cottage had a third bathroom plus a pull out sofa in the living room. the seating area was comfortable as was the dining area, and the kitchen, although not used much, was also a great amenity. we enjoyed relaxing at both the beach and the pool. although it appeared some people raced out early to reserve chairs, we never had a problem getting a great seat in either locale. one of our favorite sunset rituals was mixing a cocktail in our cottage and then walking to the far west side of the island to watch the sunset - absolutely gorgeous. since we were here for relaxation, we spent a lot of time doing nothing. and we enjoyed it. we did not have much interaction with the staff, and that is exactly how we wanted to enjoy it. we rarely saw other guests - it really felt like a private island. the boat launch to key west left every thirty minutes - and we would go into town for dinner. after dinner we were happy to return to our cottage and just relax. although this is a resort, it is a very calming, relaxing resort. the pool, while nice, is not as developed and large as some of the other SPG resort pools I have visited. to me that was a positive - but others may find that to be a disadvantage. and although there was a beach, it is not great for swimming. again we just wanted to lay on the beach (and were assisted by the beach attendant in getting umbrellas, chairs and towels set up) - it was perfect for us, but not for someone whose main goal is to swim in the ocean. i only gave three stars for SPG Recognition, but there wasnt much else they could do - i received my bonus 500 starpoints as well recognition i was a platinum member. the cottages were fully committed so there was no way we could have been upgraded to a larger cottage. we had a great location for our partial ocean view cottage, but every cottage seemed to have a great view. it seemed to me everyone (elite or not) were treated like special guests. i cannot recommend this place enough for a relaxing vacation. as a group of friends, we were able to relax and enjoy each other's company in a beautiful setting. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay at Sunset Key My wife and I stayed at Sunset Key the week of July 13th. This was our second stay at this resort and like the last we really enjoyed it. The restaurant onsite Latitudes has excellent service and food. The only hiccup with our stay was the first evening when there was a blackout. When we got back to the Island after dinner on Duval we were unable to get into our room as there was no electricity. After sitting in the lobby for over an hour I asked for some ice water which I was told they did not have. There were not enough seats in the lobby so we asked if we could sit in the bar but was told we could not since it was closed. The night manager eventually showed at 12:30 am with keys and got us into our rooms. Along with no AC our room was in the 90s and the fact that they were working on a cable just outside our bedroom door made it very difficult to sleep. I always carry a flashlight with me when I travel and thankfully I do, since we were all told the resort did not have any to lend us. The Resort needs to have some sort on contingency plan when something like this happens. Also there was no mention of any sort of compensation for the inconvenience. Overall we had a good stay at Sunset Key. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sunset key is wonderful! stayed in beachfront cottage- it was more than I could have expected. the concierge met us at the private pier and walked us to our cottage. the cottage was well appointed and very comfortable - great to have 3 full bathrooms. the grounds were beautifully landscaped and the pool/beach were wonderful. the concierge made excellent recommendations - jet skiing was so fun- we were even picked up at the pier! Latitudes was excellent for dinner. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too expansive for the service delivered Hello I'm writing you because the Hotel Sunset Key was really a wonderful place but the service was not an higher of such an exclusive and expansive Hotel… In fact the concierge worked very badly : I call four time before my arriving to reserve the dinner of the last day of the year and to discover on my arrival that no reservation have been made). The room was not ready with the davenport not open yet (we arrived at night….) The boat was leaving five minutes before the right time and when we asked why the excuse was that it was full (I have never seen the big boat full during my stay…) The Spa was overbooked for all the time. And last but not least when we left no people was available for us to check out that finally we did at Westin. The good news was that the food at the restaurant was fantastic and the arriving there at Westin we found a Manager, Amy Migliorino that assisted us in a really kind and efficient way. Regards Licia Mattioli January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay, 2 room cottage was clean and everything in working order. Service was great, did want to have a drink on the patio at latitudes, but were told only if we had a meal, bar really didn't have room for 4 to sit and have a drink. Enjoyed our stay. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My family and I arrived at Sunset Key and quickly fell in love. The views, the helpful staff and the food at Latitudes led to a great experience. A Special Thank You to the Concierge Staff for all their assistance and great ideas. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAR SERVICE WAS NOT UP TO PAR THE BAR SERVICE WAS SLOW AND THE DRINKS WERE WEAK NOT TO MENTION THAT THE FEMALE BARTENDERS WERE SNIPPY AND RUDE. ONE MALE BARTENDER WAS RESPONSIVE AND GRACIOUS. ROOMS WERE GORGEOUS BUT BEACH VERY ROCKY AND SWIMMING AREA SMALL AND ROCKY AS WELL November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset Key Cottages Great place to relax,the food is excellent,staff is very friendly.Very beautiful,quiet place and we feel welcomed.We will definitely comeback with our family and friends and stay a little bit longer. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room quality does not match the price. We have stayed in the Sunset Key Guest cottages almost yearly for the last 6 years. This year our stay was disappointing due to the lack of maintenance in the room. The ceiling fan in one bedroom was missing the chain so it could not be slowed, the fridge door handle was loose and seemed about to fall off, the speakers in the living room were so static-y we could not use our Ipod and the toilet tank in the master isn't even colour matched to the seat. In addition, ordering room service was a headache. The phone line had continuous clicks and half the time the phone was not answered at all. Given the nightly price tag for our beach front villa, I expect extreme attention to detail and a 5 star environment. We did not experience either of those things. It's high time for some upgrades at Sunset Key Guest Cottages. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When I checked in I was told my room was ready. I went to Sunset Key and was told my room wasn't ready. Also when I checked in I gave a email of my BEST RATE Adjusment and was told SUNSET won't adjust. Waiting for my room I went to Latitudes to have lunch and had drinks spilled on my husband with no compensation. Very disappointed in Sunset Key and Westlin February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting for a wedding We had our wedding and reception dinner @ Sunset Key & dinner @ Latitudes. Absolutely breath taking views. Event planner Jessica worked with our wedding planner great, every little detail from the guests being greeted with a cocktail as they arrived & hand passed Hor' d'oeuvres after the ceremony on the beach while our guest watched the sunset. We can't say enough about the service and the food was outstanding!! Dinner @ Latitudes was top notch our waiters went above & beyond with their service. Dan our head waiter made sure our evening was star quality. Our guests were still raving the next day. Excellence is how I would describe Sunset Key Guest Cottages. If I could give 10 stars I would. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Wonderful resort for getaways. Nice food at the Latitude is a must try. Cottages are comfortable and feels just like home. There are many little stones on the beach which kinda hurt feet tho. But the pool is nice and fun. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>