The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly disappointing We received a package to come for five days for a reduced rate and took advantage of it. Having stayed at the Westin Villas on Maui a number of times, we were expecting great things. We were let down. #1-The rooms are small and the air conditioning unit and refrigerator woke us up consistently. Additionally, the ticking of the timed lanai light kept our kids awake when that was the only place we could sit and read or talk when we put them to bed. #2-The chickens everywhere are fine. Cute even. The chicken droppings on the pool deck that you step in when walking from the pool to the chair to get your towel is DISGUSTING. Staff needs to be making a sweep of the pool decks every hour or so to clean up the messes. #3- The staff does not greet you when you pass them-no "Alohas" from housekeeping or groundskeepers; the bar tenders don't make small talk, and the wait staff seems hurried. Also, there were some things/policies that were different on Kauai than on Maui and when I asked for clarification or said I was confused, the staff seemed irritated with me for asking questions or for having to have things explained. The front desk staff was especially unhelpful and borderline rude when I didn't understand the application of the vouchers to our account. #4 The kid's pool and main spa were closed for our stay. I feel this should have been mentioned at check in, instead of us getting our kids geared up to go down and then finding it closed. #5 The kids club employee was FABULOUS. The kids spent one afternoon with her and wanted to go back because they had so much fun. She was the only employee that seemed to enjoy her job. I just don't feel this property is a good deal or a nice play to stay compared to other options. We were very disappointed and will not be staying at the Westin Villas on Kauai again. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few problems Delay entering room due to multiple key malfunctions. During breakfast at Nanea wife had to wait 40 minutes for entrée off menu. Staff seemed to be totally involved with buffet support. Second meal there our guests waited 20 minutes for eggs. Outdoor poolside bar/restaurant needs better cover for patrons during frequent periods of rain. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a Dream come true !!! The hotel exceeded our expectations. We were expecting a nice, clean resort with a comfortable bed. We were floored by the high-touch customer service that we experienced from both checking in with Leila to Patrick the manager, who helped adorn our room with rosé petals to help me surprise my husband for our anniversary. It seemed that everyone we met wanted to celebrate us and make us feel extra special. And they did. I can't speak highly enough of the hard working staff there. The grounds are clean, inviting, and beautifully landscaped. Music is played throughout the resort, its so relaxing and it's a great mood setter. The work out room was really well planned. There are at least 5 treadmills, some bicycles, ellipticals, free weights, machines, exercise balls, yoga mats, water cooler, fresh towels, lots of open space, full windows of light and views, cubbies and a great Sauna and steam room. There are even a full restroom and showering facility there!we LOVED using this feature of the hotel. Now lets get to it: The rooms are HEAVENLY! The studio we were in had a huge amount of space! A full kitchen minus a oven and dishwasher, a couch and coffee table, a table and chair, 2 phones, flat screen on demand tv, nose sound system, jacuzzi tub(which I could have died in and been happy cause it was AMAZING!), huge bathroom, huge shower, washer and dryer, robes, hair dryer, all your kitchen and bath amenities, and even laundry detergent and dryer sheets! OHHHH AND THE BED!!!! It was sooooo Heavenly, which is where they must get the name from. It was a vacation sleeping in that bed. We did not want to leave... It was our pleasure to stay in such a beautiful and tasteful room which great furniture and a great view of the ocean. Thank you so much, we will be returning again! June 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst. Check-in. Ever. It was the worst checkin experience we have ever had - EVER. It took almost three hours. We booked in June, arrived Oct 31st, tired from a long trip, to be told there were only two studio villas available and one of them is on the ground floor next to a parking lot, so don't even bother looking at it. (I'm not kidding and not making this up.) The other room had a very, very loud machine (generator?) outside the window and no view. We were then told we could upgrade for $100/night and looked at the one bedroom villa which was in the same building and was also next to the very loud machinery, again with no view. The front desk clerk said "we'll look again, maybe we missed something" - another one bedroom turned up and while it wasn't great - overlooking BBQs and a parking lot, but there were trees and a sliver of an ocean view and we were exhausted so we accepted this $100 'upgrade'. When we were finally leaving the lobby to go to our upgraded 'villa' the main pool was being drained and barricades were being set up and are told it will be closed for our entire five-night stay!!! The next morning we went to one of the two smaller pools and it was closed too! When we went to speak to our concierge, she asked us, "Didn't you receive a letter from us about the pool closure?" She behaved as though it was our fault we didn't receive a letter. (During our stay other guests told me they hadn't been informed by letter before arrival that the main pool would be closed for maintenance for several days.) Ironically, at check-in I asked if it was very competitive to get a chaise lounge at the pool (as it is in some resorts), and was told "no, not at all - I don't know why, but it isn't here at this resort," not bothering to tell us the pool was being drained and closed in a few minutes - awful. Two days later, we received a phone call offering us a prix fixe, five course meal as compensation for the pool closure. Really? No beach is fine - we knew that. But no pool? Very poor and unprofessional treatment of arriving guests. And, in my opinion, we were sold things that didn't exist: studio 'villa' and a beautiful swimming pool. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was at this resort for 8 days in February 2012. The staff overall was average. A couple of the concierges were just arrogant. The room like others have said is a time share room. I would NEVER have known I was at a Westin property if I wasn't sleeping on a heavenly bed. The rooms are tired and need a facelift. The patio cushions were filthy (I know it rains alot there but come one), there were dings and dents on the walls, the wireles is ungodly slow. The restaurant was pretty good but they need to work on the timing of delivering the food. The Sunday brunch was awesome but it took forever to get drink refills. The staff in the market were the highlight of the stay. I would recommend this hotel with the caveat that this will not be a typical Westin experience. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds but.... As owners who reserved over 6 months in advance we were given a room in building #5 that looked out over the west parking lot. The villa was nice but the view was not & the parking was never available over there. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really poor experience The moment I checked in, I knew I was in trouble. The clerk had visible stains on her shirt. She never looked me in the eye, nor smiled. When I asked about possibly upgrading, she told me it would cost $90. I told her it was normally complimentary for Gold members, so she then brought the cost down to $75. She then gave us a room that overlooked the parking lot. The poolside was windy and dirty. There were leftover food trays on the tables and chairs with strewn towels but no occupants. It was depressing to think we would spend our vacation here. We stayed one night and checked out early. I didn't care if we ate the cost of the remaining stay. The quality and service at the property was more disappointing than anything I have ever experienced. The staff was disengaged and poorly trained. Upon checking out the manager I spoke to admitted the personnel I dealt with were improperly trained. It was hands down the worst experience I have ever had at a Starwood property. I hope you have a better experience if you end up staying here. For those who have options... stay elsewhere! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful grounds We loved this property. The elegant rooms, the outdoor grills to save $ and cook some of your own foods, the resort grounds, pools, and attentive staff ensure you will have a truly relaxing vacation. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a lovely place to stay We arrived fairly early and tired, and were given a superb room that was quiet, with a superb view of the ocean. The corner suite was located near to the water and close to an infinity pool that overlooked the cliff. The room was very comfortable, complete small kitchen plus laundry facilities to make us comfortable to stay in or go out to eat. The little market in the main building was great for general small groceries and comfort items. Staff were helpful and kind. It was a nice place for families. Location allowed for some great walks nearby, plus easy access to the North Shore of Kauai. It was our third visit there, and we keep going back. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Princeville Kaua'i,Hawai'i..unsatisfactory! Very disappointed in price for a view of parking lot and trees:(( Disappointed in selections of Food in restaurant. families/people need healthy full meals and not all want to cook on vacation. best part was the keiki-kiddie swimming pool. 1.5' deep. and warm pool--great for kids specially when it's cold and rainy! but disappointed by NO healthy foods. too much processed mainland junkie foods! rooms were nice and clean..but for the price, and no 'island view'- which was only partial parkiing lot and bushes - you get away and pay $$ for a view of the islands. not just a room wiwth a parking lot and trees. was too expensive. poor design of how bldgs faced. should have made better use of the beauty of Kaua'i. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property, but needs improvement The property is nice but ammenities were lacking. To be offering a property as full service we were not overly impressed. The property is pretty and clean but for the price would not stay there again. When booking the package, 2 months out, I told them I wanted a room with a view as it was my partner's birthday. When we arrived we were in a ground floor studio looking at the parking lot. I had to upgrade to a 1 bedroom for $$ additional per night to get a nicer view. 1# The kitchen has no basic tools #spatulas, knives that would cut, cutting boards, basting brushes, vegetable peeler, tongs, etc# for cooking and absolutely no staples. Also, very limited amount of dishes. 2)We werer encouraged to be Eco friendly and waive the daily maid service - thus saving $10 a day too. Halfway thru our stay we found they had been sliding coupons under our door that had to be utilized same day or they were void - we did not get them all and we had let 3 days go by without the understanding this was our $10 saving. This was not explained to us at check in. We found out by accident by the rude staff at the market place. 3) purchased a package which included breakfast...which we would not recommend! First off - you had to stand inside of their market place shop to place your order. The line and the service took a long time. Also, as a couple, in the morning we didn't have the same schedule. You had no choice but to dine at the same time and the overall the food was not very healthy. We ordered egg white sandwiches that ended up swimming in butter. One staff member #older female) running the coffee machine and the food was incredibly friendly. The other staff were not friendly/pleasant at all. On 10/15 they decided to cut the grass next to the cafe eating area. There were about 5 tables of people - everyone got up and left....stange timing! 4) The restaurant service was good but the food was poor at best. On our first night there we ate at the restaurant spending over $175 for a mediocre meal. I realized at check out that they had not given us the 15% discount that we were told we would get for eating on property. The told me you had to mention it at the time of placing our order even though we charged it to our room. Again, for $$$ a night I felt really nickeled and dimed. 5) The bar drinks used canned or bottled juices. So fresh hawaii cocktails pool side were very dissappointing. 6) the best thing about the property was the fluffy bed and the use of St Regis water front October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take advantage of the exceptional Concierges. We love the location of this hotel, it feels like they plucked it down in the middle of "old Hawaii" where no building is taller than a palm tree, the buildings in the small villages nearby still have the old clapboard look of the old days, there's no meaningful traffic, the one lane bridges and the people working in the taro fields all look like they did 100 years ago. Everyone at the Westin has the Hawaiian manners of friendliness. The Concierges' are all very helpful and the activities for an outdoor person are endless. We loved our visit here!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property wonderful staff Definitely worthy of a Starwood resort... the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly; the grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained. Next time we are in the area, this would be, without a doubt, the place I would pick. Thank you for a memorable vacation. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Access There is in fact access to the beach at the property. It is along a dirt path and takes you below the bluffs. It's well worth the short hike as its secluded and beautiful. Wear sneakers. You'll have it practically all to yourself. We stayed for a week in June 2010 and are returning this fall, 2012. April 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My boyfriend and I were very excited to spend our last few days in Hawaii at the Westin in Princeville. However, sadly, the quality of service at this hotel left much to be desired. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were 'greeted' at the entrance by a nonchalant bellman who stared at us blankly as we lifted our bags out of the car - two large golf bags and two medium suitcases. Not surprisingly, the same bellman did not offer to help arrange for those same bags to be brought to our room. Check-in was slow despite only having one guest ahead of us in line. Our room was not cleaned the first night despite having explicitly requested cleaning in lieu of the $10 food voucher. After arranging return transportation (said to be complimentary for hotel guests) from a nearby golf course, we waited over an hour for our ride. This came as a surprise given that when we originally called for the van, the front desk told us it would be no longer than 15 minutes. When the bill came, we were also surprised. We were charged for parking while we made it clear that we did not come with a car. In order to get this sorted out, I have called the hotel to resolve this issue. I have yet to receive a call back. This is the first hotel review that I have written. I wish that we could have reported a better stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Aloha! We own 1 1/2 wks at Kauai Villas and stayed for 2 weeks. We could not have had a more wonderful time. All staff friendly but not familiar, professional, courteous. We relaxed and enjoyed all amenities, enjoyed sitting on the lanai and watched the chicken families and flowers, enjoyed ocean views and resort activities. Of all the SPG reosrts and hotels we have visited, we enjoy Kauai Princeville Villas the most. Mihalo! March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in comfort This vacation property is great. It uses some of the facilities of the St. Regis property 2 miles away. The views from the cliffs are spectacular and being on the north side of the island keeps you out of the major traffic (but you have to get through it to get here). The staff is second to none and have made the trip very enjoyable. Everything is up to date and provides for every comfort. November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Resort in all aspects The room was a wow when you walk in. It is nicely-appointed and the bathroom has all the modern features - double vanity, separate tub and shower. The kitchen has granite countertops and equipped with the essentials, however it does not have a stove. Would be nice to have a toaster oven in its place. Food is very good, but prices are high. Service was also very good, but I believe it is because they try to sell this as a vacation ownership so they have to impress. When you make a request, there is always a follow-up to make sure the request was made. Overall, very happy with our stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center During my current stay, I had to use the computer in the business center. $5.95 charge for each 15 minutes of use???? That's a nickel and dime move. As an owner (platinum), I feel guests should have complimentary access for at least an hour. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our expectations were met! As a first time to the island of Kauai experience, we did, saw, and relaxed because of the amenities provided by the Westin resort & the team of personnel on-site to assist !! ..... Mahalo ! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very nice!! Having vacationed on other Westin properties this one is every bit as beautiful as any I have been to. The island itself is breathtaking, very clean, and the access to a shopping center for any basic necessities was just a couple miles away from the property. There is not direct access to the beach, yet it overlooks the ocean. Access to the beach is just a 2 mile walk from the property via the St. Regis. The island of Kauai is so beautiful and the staff took care of us very well! I will be coming back to this Westin in the near future. November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION ON NORTH SHORE WE STAYED HERE IN DEC FOR 6 NIGHTS USING ALL STARWOOD POINTS TO PAY. WE CHECKED IN AFTER DINNER SO OUR ROOM WAS DEFINITELY READY AT THAT TIME. THE GROUNDS WERE BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN ALONG WITH THE POOLS. WE WERE IN BLDG #5 ON THE 1ST FLOOR WHICH WAS NICE TO GO OUT TO POOLS, BBQ AREA AND TABLES WHICH WE USED FOR MANY MEALS. THIS IS ONE REASON WE CHOSE THE SPG PROPERTY WITH A FULL KITCHEN VS. JUST A FRIDGE. WE WENT TO FOODLAND PROPERTY RIGHT DOWN ROAD AND STOCKED UP ON GROCERIES. WE HAD ALL OUR BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND SOME DINNERS AT RESORTS. OR PACKED A PICNIC LUNCH. THE CONDO UNIT WAS CLEAN AND UPDATED. THE BATHROOM WAS LARGE AND HAD BARS IN IT SO THINK WE GOT HANDICAPPED ACCESS ROOM WHICH WAS FINE. THE COMBO/MICROWAVE DIDNT' WORK SO WE CALLED MAINTENANCE AND WITHIN A FEW HOURS WHILE WE WERE OUT - THEY REPLACED WITH A WORKING UNIT. WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE QUICK RESPONSE. WE DIDN'T USE CONCIERGE SERVICES OR GET OUR 'WELCOME GIFT' SINCE WE DIDNT' WANT ANY TIMESHARE 'PRESENTATION PRESSURE'. WE HAD READ SO MANY REVIEWS ABOUT... THE ONLY COMPLAINT BESIDE SUCH AN EARLY CHECKOUT TIME OF 10 AM WHICH WOULDN'T OR WORKED OUT WELL FOR US SINCE WE HAD EVENING FLIGHT. WE USED STARWOOD POINTS FOR EXTRA NIGHT SO WE COULD HAVE ROOM INTO EVENING. ALSO, THE A.C. WAS BLOWING DIRECTLY ONTO BED WITH ONLY VENTS THAT WEREN'T VERY ADJUSTABLE. THERE IS ON OFF AND AUTO WITH TEMP CONTROL.SO AT TIMES WE JUST LEFT IT OFF. OTHERWISE, OVERALL REALLY ENJOYED RESORT, PRINCEVILLE AREA AND A GREAT DINNER AT ST. REGIS OVERLOOKING HANALEI BAY. December 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time-share condo and not a resort This hotel misleads potential guests with pictures of it property and room. Since it is a time-share condo, hotel guests are given left-over rooms facing the parking lot, ugly swimming pool or rooms blocks by trees. The hotel is land-locked with no access to beach or walking area. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by can use some improvement I've been to this resort many times since it was built. This time, however we kept getting attacked by flies at the pool. We actually had to leave the area because it became such an issue. I do realize the facility is at the edge of a forest, but the problem can be resolved quite easily. Some bug zappers would take care of the problem. I love the place. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only other issue I have is that there should be some basic condiments in the room. I think for the price I am paying it would not be too much to ask. I do look forward to the nice gifts they give us every time we visit. I would recommend this resort very highly.. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For a Westin this facility does not compare to other Westin's that I have stayed in. Overall this facility is well below expectations for a Westin. The adjoining room did not work for me. The people in the adjoining room had a small child and they were up every morning around 600 am and there was no consideration for neighbours, baby crying and screaming,pots banging,loud conversation. Not all supplies listed were not in the unit. The chaisse lounges around the pool are so uncomfortable and one could only sit in them for a very short time. Very isolated October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience is still very good It could have been excellent if front desk did not forget to inform valet about our luggage when we checked in. We had to wait for 3 hours for our luggage to be brought into our room. We had to ask a couple of times for it. After 1 hour of waiting in our room, my husband went to the front desk to politely ask about our luggage and he was told that it's on its way to our room. So, we waited again for over an hour before calling the front desk. The nice lady said she will ask the boys to bring the luggage over to our room. Finally after 3 hours, our luggage came. Aside from this, nothing to complain about. Overall experience is still very good! Thank you! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princeville Kauai Wonderful time. EVERYONE was so friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous time. Grounds, pools, facilities, food were all top notch. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff; good deal The staff here was welcoming and accommodating. Had an incredible view from the room. Very close to the market (the resort has outdoor bar-b-que grills for guests to use) and other shopping. Phenomenal golfing close by. Also provide complementary use of the St. Regis beach nearby! Down the road (need a car) are other fun beaches and a small spa (massages!). Daughter got engaged during our trip! February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average I'm a Gold Member with Starwood and purchased an explorer package. When I checked in I told the agent I was celebrating a 10 year anniversary and a birthday this week. This was never acknowledged by the staff or manager. For the price I paid for the explorer package I expected more. This is just one of the many service failures and won't get into listing them all. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel! My wife and I stayed here in 2008 when they just opened so when we decided to come back to Kauai with our 3 kids, we didn't think twice. Especially because of the Starwood points program. Amazing hotel. Great staff. Beautiful and comfortable in every way. Perfect location. Negatives would be the food at the restaurant and the speed of the internet. August 22, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>