The Westin Europa & Regina, Venezia

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venezia,
  • 30124
  • Italia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Having stayed at the Europa many time in the past as a family, I booked 2 rooms for my wife and a friend as a 50th Birthday treat (we had other friends also staying in the hotel under their own bookings and received the same bad experience). The rooms that they were given were one of the smallest, least inviting and over priced I have ever encountered. The view was if a tiled roof and another bedroom. The disappointment tarred what should have been a magical weekend and still is a cause for major upset. My wife spoke to the front desk to see if alternative rooms were available but apparently the hotel was full. My wife then wasted most of the Friday trying to find alternative accommodation, but due to a number of conferences occurring in Venice, nothing suitable could be found. I also called SPG helpdesk to see if there was anything they could do, but although the central system and the website stated rooms were available, when SPG helpdesk contacted the hotel directly they were told the hotel was full. To top it all on the last morning no hot water - cold showers for all. How to improve: Invest in a better boiler so there is hot water for all in the mornings - all guest in our party had to endure cold showers. Remove the tiny, bad value, unjustified rooms and either turn them into the broom cupboards that they are or knock then together to make standard acceptable rooms. Employ helpful front desk staff with an modicum of empathy. Being told that they would send someone up to show how to use a tap as there was no hot water, was just rude and uncalled for. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION I FEEL THIS HOTEL DOES NOT MEASURE UP TO OTHER STARWOOD'S HOTELS IN ITALY. THE HOTEL IS NOT WELL MAINTAINED LIKE OTHERS. STAFF IS NOT VERY FRIENDLY LIKE OTHERS IN ITALY. HAD A PROBLEM WITH CHECK IN WHICH TOOK 3 DAYS OF BACK AND FORTH BECAUSE NO REAL MGR. WAS WORKING .PROBLEM COULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN CARE WITH AN APOLOGY FROM FRONT DESK CLERK WHICH NEVER HAPPENED. WE ALSO EXPERIENCED AN ALL NIGHT PARTY WHICH WENT UNATTENDED TO.ILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN AFTER FOUR VISITS.LOCATION IS THE ONLY ASSET OF THIS HOTEL CURRENTLY. September 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed-Review I must say that the hotel was OK. However, one thing, and the way it was handled made the stay terrible. I was at the hotel during the Venice Film Festival. On one nights Vanity Fair had a party in the hotel. The noise was so loud very late into the night. The noise was so disruptive, that one of the days of our trip was ruined. I called the front desk and ask how late the noise would be. I was informed until 1:00 AM. The party went MUCH later! The next morning the front desk manager called to apologize and ask what could be done to make me happy. I told him whatever he felt was fair. When I checked out NOTHING had been done! I wish the hotel informed me on booking that the event was going to be held. I would have been a different hotel! September 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin standard Very disappointed with overall quality. The room was the size of a closet and located up a set of 7 stairs after getting off the elevator which is a pain with a 16 month old child, stroller and luggage, which no one offered to help us bring up. When we asked for a room change, they gave a standard reply of "all rooms are fully booked, you can try to ask again tomorrow, but it is also fully booked"). And a customer checking in next to me requested a room change with a better view and the response was that is not possible since they booked with points. I also booked with points so did not even try to ask. My view was the roof of a neighboring building and other apartment windows, I could not see the sky or the ground from my 2nd floor closet. Wifi was not free (even though that is a benefit of a Platinum member), although they agreed to waive it as courtesy. Also the website boasts of child amenities bag (http://m.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/features/fas_detail.html?propertyID=75&fasXRefId=1010149168) but I received none of the items listed. I had to ask the lady at check in, and she only gave me unsharpened color pencils (hence not immediately usable) and a Westin Family booklet, not outlet cover, night light, Venice guide etc..Extremely disappointing. I wouldn't say this is the reason I booked here, but it was certainly a consideration. I've stayed at other Westins with the baby and received books and toys. This morning I had breakfast at the restaurant on premise, upon entrance my child was misbehaving but soon quieted down once he saw the water. The waiter, instead of greeting and seating us, plugged a finger in his ear, and said "oh my god" with eyes rolling as he turned and walked the other way. I had to walk further in to request for a seat. Unfortunately where I sat, I had the rude waiter servicing me. After sitting down for 10 minutes without his attention or even a place setting, I again walked in and asked someone else about a menu. My waiter was walking by to the kitchen and said "I'm your waiter", turned around and said, "not a customer". I am unsure if he thinks he cannot be heard or wants to be heard. I ignore him and get my food and our place settings are still not on the table. I went inside to ask him and he just grabbed some settings and waived it around and said "it's here". Even after that, he served another table before putting down our plate settings and left the coffee cups stacked for me to disassemble. I'm not one to complain and gave him the benefit of the doubt that he has had a bad morning since after the plate setting he came with coffee and I didn't hear him making any other snide comments. But his attitude was a bad way for my me and my family to start the morning. I'm not sure if the amenities, disappointing room, bad attitudes were the result of me booking with points, as this is my first time using points. But I seriously considered booking another hotel after checking in and just foregoing the points used. But since we are only staying 2 nights I thought the packing and unpacking was not worth it. Very disappointing for a spg member!! September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful room and location! Front desk staff arrogant We were most pleased with our room. The furnishings exceeded our expectations and the view was phenomenal. We were also very impressed with Marco and Mattia at the concierge desk and would give them a 5+ star rating for their willingness to be of service. They made our stay more enjoyable. However, in general, the front desk staff was rude and arrogant. It is as if they had received special training on how to be less than helpful and we felt we were bothersome anytime we approached them. It was NOT service with a smile! Overall we were pleased with our stay in this beautiful city. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience!! I am a longtime Platinum member with over one million platinum points. I recently took a five day vacation to Venice, Italy and decided to book the Westin Europa-Regina Hotel. It was truly fabulous and I highly recommend the hotel to long-time Starwood loyalists and first-timers as well. When I first checked in, there were two different room options open to me. Instead of just making me choose just one option, the front desk clerk, Roberta, came from behind the counter and personally walked me to both rooms to show me the rooms and allow me to make my own decision. Upon deciding on my room, the front desk welcomed me with a nice bottle of French champagne, a bowl of fresh strawberries, and a welcome note from the hotel’s general manager. I am sure this was due to my platinum status and I very very much appreciated it. I was provided a room with a wonderful view of the grand canal (make sure to try to ask for a room with a view – a smaller room here with a view of the canal is completely worth it. To top it off, after two days, I was surprised to get a call from the manager who moved me the top floor penthouse suite with a spectacular rooftop terrace and breathtaking panoramic views of Venice. Additionally, the platinum free breakfast that I enjoyed every morning was impeccable and had everything you’d ever want in a breakfast – eggs, fruit, potatoes, sausage, and six different types of fresh juices – all with an amazing outside view of the water. As for the location, this location is perfect. It’s right on the water and within a five minute walk of the main square. In short, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Venice! It was remarkable. August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Canal Room I had the pleasure last week of staying at your wonderful hotel. Upon check in we pleasantly surprised to find that we were bumped up to Grand Canal water front rooms with terraces. The children stayed in an adjoining water front room. Everything and everyone at the hotel were fantastic and very pleasant. The daily breakfast buffett was a big hit with the children and the location of the hotel was great, close enough to the sites but not in the middle of all the tourists. Great time, Thanks. I am glad that I am a Starwood member. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We arrived in the early morning and our room was not ready. The website said check-in was at 3pm. They stored our luggage and made recommendations for lunch. Room was comfortable. Service was great. Staff was constantly greeting us throughout our week long stay. The location was perfect for our trip August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel in the best location in Venice We keep coming back to this hotel because of it's comfortable rooms, spectacular and convenient setting, helpful staff and excellent food. The excellent buffet breakfast served on their private dock is worth the stay even in itself. We recommend the Europa & Regina to all of our friends going to Venice. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location Stayed 2 nights in January 2015 for my birthday. Had a room on the top floor overlooking the grand canal, most beautiful view I have ever seen, the sun rising over Venice from our very very private terrace. Staff very friendly and went above and beyond with their service. Very touched with a birthday card, free bottle of wine and delicious cake left in our room on my birthday. Will definitely return just have to save up the airfare from Australia. May 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but wish I had a better room This is a very nice hotel in a great location just a short walk from San Marco Square. It is also a very short walk to Teatro La Fenice (the opera house). I liked the fact that it was not too close to San Marco Square because it encouraged us to wander around and discover all the surrounding districts. In talking to other tourists, I was not at all surprised to learn that some of them based their entire underwhelming opinions of Venice on the impression they got from San Marco Square alone. I am SPG gold member and was upgraded to an upper floor (room 562). We had a small angled view of the Grand Canal from the 2 small Juliet balconies, but the room was small, which was not a big issue. but there were some negatives about our room that made our stay less than luxurious, namely the low water pressure in the bathroom shower and the dim lighting in the bathroom. (On the other hand, the tub was nice and deep which was great for soaking in a hot bath. And kudos to them for having a grab bar near the tub as well as in the shower.) I can't say enough about how much we appreciated Alessandra Pagano, the hotel manager. It was a very nice surprise to find a bottle of Prosecco chilled on ice and a jar of olives and crackers, along with a handwritten note from the hotel manager, Alessandra Pagano. It really made us feel valued as loyal SPG members. Also, months prior to our arrival, I wanted to find out if I could use my hotel points to pay for breakfasts. I was told that it would be possible but to make that arrangement upon arrival. Sure enough, Alessandra Pagano had notes of our inquiry in our reservation and informed us of the number of points required during check-in. The great advice she gave us was to decide on breakfast on a daily basis rather than to pre-arrange breakfast for the duration of our stay (5 nights). That way, we would only pay for the breakfasts we partook in. As it turned our, we slept in every morning and never ate a single breakfast at the hotel. I am so grateful to Alessandra for her advice. We enjoyed a leisurely 5 night stay in Venice and savored our time there, never rushing to get up early for breakfast, and avoided the angst of being charged for breakfasts that we did not eat. I gave the hotel 3 stars overall because I really expect the accommodations (bathroom) to be more luxurious, but Alessandra saved the day. It would have been a horrible experience if we had been charged for breakfasts that we did not eat, and it would have totally tainted our experience. Thank goodness we avoided that. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Having spent two nights at another SPG property in Venice, but not on the main island, we extended our trip to Venice by one day and decided to be a little more centrally located. Once you figure out the water taxi drop off points, this hotel is very easy to locate. The directions on the website were precise and we appreciated that as Venice can be a maze. As SPG Platinum, we were upgraded to a nice roomy suite. The hotel is at the entrance to the grand canal. We really wanted to take our breakfast, excellent selection by the way, on the deck overlooking the canal but it was too cold for us that morning. The hotel is very close to San Marco Square, upscale shopping, great dining and of course gondola rides. While our stay here was short, it is a great location and fully met our needs. Staying at this caliber property in Venice is not cheap, but I was glad this hotel offered the cash + points option. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply fantastic It's as allways, like to come home! Simply wellbeing! March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Journey 3 nights in Venise This hotel is beautiful but not up to its 5 star rating especially in the service. Staff doesn't take care of you. You have to ask , for yours slippers and necessary toiletries... Breakfast is excellent but the service is awfull A pleasant trip but definitively not a 5 stars!!! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll come back again and again Wow, I really loved my experience at the Westin Europa & Regina. I've been here several times over the past few years and there is a reason I keep coming back. Actually, several reasons. As verified in countless other reviews, the location is tremendous. Close to what everyone comes to Venice to see, but far enough off the beaten path that there are not throngs of tourists about constantly. And right on the Grand Canal. If you don't have a room with a view, you can get the view at the restaurant. The property itself is amazing. Luxurious without being over the top as some properties in Venice can be. I've stayed in a variety of rooms - all different - and all very nice. What you would expect from Starwood - with the caveat that this is Venice and building are historic (super old). The service is great, especially in the restaurant. Breakfast is wonderful - all you could ask for - offered in the restaurant with a view that is quintessential Venice. Finally, as a Lifetime Platinum, the staff really recognizes your loyalty. I don't think I've ever had a bad room here - as the staff always accommodated some level of upgrade. This time I used Suite Night Awards. I was upgraded in advance to a Deluxe Suite, and upon check-in they informed me that they were able to bump me to the next category of Suite. I had an amazing room on the 6th floor with a stunning view. Even the servers at breakfast are aware of Platinum recognition and you get that extra bit of differentiated service. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy Place in Venice Great people and great location in Venice, right across of Chiesa de lasalute. Special thanks to Ms. Elsa for her kind and attentiveness during my stay and also the staff at the Concierge that helped a lot to squeeze me on my last minute flight arrangement. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We spent three wonderful nights at this ideally situated hotel in the unique city of Venice. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing end to an Amazing Trip My family was taking a last trip together while my youngest daughter was still in high school. We have planned this trip to Italy for a number of months. Our last stay was in Venice and we wanted a truly jaw-dropping venue and room. Our amazing tour guide Maria Glaropoulus (Attleboro, MA) found a room for us at the Westin Europa & Regina. We trusted her and when we got into our room, we were stunned and amazed. Our room looked right out onto the Grand Canal. I can't tell you how wonderful it is when your daughter and wife look at you with that looked that you scored big time. The stay couldn't have been more amazing and the staff did everything they could to make sure that Venice was our favorite trip ever and this hotel would always be magic in our memories. It will be. We were on the last day of our trip in Venice and in Italy and wanted one last amazing meal before going back to Boston from our trip. This trip was truly special to us because our daughter was leaving shortly to go on to college. Marko, in the consierge referred us to a wonderful restaurant near the Rialto Bridge that we took him up on. We had the most amazing meal and it was exactly what we wanted for that last meal in Venice/paradise. This hotel just always got it right and it was an awesome place to stay at the end of a consistently jaw-dropping trip. If you really want to stay at a place that will be memorable in a city that screams memorable, stay at the Westin Europa & Regina. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel My wife and I visit Venice regularly and always use this hotel. Not only does it have all of the facilities and the highest standards one would expect from a Westin, but most of the staff have worked in this hotel for many years and take a pride in their work which shows that they stay there because they love their work so much. They are attentive and highly professional December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical hotel stay This hotel was the perfect place to stay for my 60th birthday. From the moment we arrived until we left everything was top notch. The manager on duty, Giorgio, accompanied us to our room and made us feel special. The room was sensational: a view that is difficult to equal anywhere in the world. Not only that, but the hotel had gone out of its way to leave champagne and a delicious birthday cake! The facilities in general are exceptional with good food and staff who are always on hand to help. The sure sign of a top hotel can be weighed by the number of times you have to call or visit reception. We never did it once apart from when we checked it. A perfect stay in a divine location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. We look forward to our next stay ! Thank you to everyone at the hotel. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel and its staff are simply top notch. The service was excellent. I want to especially thank Attilio - the front desk manager. He is a true professional. As a gold member he upgraded our room to a beautiful suite. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the dining room location on the grand canal made it worth every penny. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the bests Wonderful hotel and vey well located. We spent our anniversary and had a fantastic stay. Our room had a balcony with amazing views to the Gran Canal. Very professional and helpfull staff at concierge and hotel in general. October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment SPG lifetime platinum, tried to stay at Danieli. I had no choice but to stay at Westin, very disappointed. I have spent all day trying to get my room cleaned. Called reception 3 times, 9:30,11:30,3:30, I spoke to manager and understand why his staff is not responsive. If you have a choice, stay at one of the Luxury collection hotels, this Westin is a stain on SPG name!!! October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great localization Beautiful view from the main channel and walking distance to the most famous attractions and shopping, and at the same time away from the tourist path. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Our 3 nights stay with a free upgrade in a suite as platinum guests has met all of our expectations. Food and beverages are quite pricey though but this matches Venice standards in general. Would definitely recommend this place! October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location on the Grand Canal I stayed here before it became a Westin and had promised myself I would return with my husband; I did so to celebrate our 35th anniversary using my points. The hotel and rooms were as lovely as I remembered but I was a tad disappointed that there was no acknowledgement what-so-ever of my anniversary despite my status, not even a specially located room (and I had advised the hotel in advance). I also found the toilet location directly behind the bathroom door inconvenient but the hotel is LOVELY and its location is unbeatable! I would return. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel This is a really wonderful property and couldn't be located better. We had a room with a terrace that overlooked the Grand Canal . . . imagine my surprise when the first morning I woke up and saw across the canal and islands, the top of a huge cruise ship passing by. The restaurant was great as well and their staff was truly amazing in resituating everyone who was seated outside out hteir lovely patio when a freak hail storm arrived with golf ball sized hail. The staff really was unflappable; moved everyone; continued serving and neither the food, the service, nor their attitude suffered. Hence, we all had a great adventure. Thank you October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very unfriendly concierge very brusque when we asked a couple of questions on two different occasions - once for water taxi (and gave very incomplete info), once for sightseeing - like we were a bother. Room shower had limited hot water. Although I've been a strong Westin customer & really enjoyed 5 nites in Florence Westin Excelsior right before this (and in Spain a year ago), my Venice experience has made me reconsider. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great property This was our third stay. It remains our favorite hotel, anywhere! The breakfast on the terrace is a great indicator of the location and class of this property. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Venice at the Europa Regina. We had a very busy schedule the first 3 to 4 days and could not enjoy the amenities of the hotel as much as we would have liked. But the service, food/drink quality and VIEW from the bar and restaurant were utterly fantastic!! I would have preferred to have had a coffee maker along with iron and ironing board in our room and the staff "friendliness" could have been better but overall the Europa Regina was a tremendous experience. September 18, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:27:02.377-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_178, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_75, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>