Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect I could not fault my stay at the hotel. this is splendor at its best. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by magic moana I loved this place so much. The beach is right there, and daily my daughter and I rented inner tubes and floated out toward Diamond Head. The ocean side bar offered wonderful drinks and snacks and, as advertised, the beds are 'heavenly.' I will definitely come back! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location with Excellent View It's a beautiful hotel. Just steps away from the beach. We booked the Diamond wing with ocean view. The view is great, could be evern better if there is not a coconut tree right in front of our balcony. We had our Thanksgiving dinner buffet at the hotel's beach house. It's kind of pricy, $80 pp. Consider the cost, in my opinion, the steak and leg of lamb they served in dinner could have been better. Our package include breakfest buffet. I like the breakfest better than the dinner. Overall, we had a great time. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay Requested early check - told room was not ready -would expedite room. Took 3 hours to expedite. Only to land up in an ADA room. Bathroom only had a shower - no room to put toiletries. No vanity. Bathroom was nicer in the hospitality room than the room I paid $400 for. Attitude of staff - they could less. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience From SPG Checkin to Accomodations to Room Service to Shopette to Pool/Beach staff was exceptional.This was our 2nd visit. Mo-Isaac, Jazeel, Mila, Angelo,Linda, Jusin, nadine, June, every single one of them and the others whose names I cannot remember but whose service I will never forget; you do not want to miss this Westin facility. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool staff is lacking but great location Perfect location in Waikiki. The pool staff was below average and usually rude. They hassled my wife (36 years old) to show her ID to buy a drink EVERY time (we stayed for 7 nights and it's a small pool). We stay at lots of resorts and this is the first time this has happened to her. She was worried about losing her ID and not being able to fly home. Otherwise, the staff at the pool was invisible. We had to walk to the bar each time to get a $12.00 Mai Tai that the bartenders pour short. The beach at the hotel is excellent. Food was good and waiters were very nice. Maid service was good. Hotel is really beautiful. Rooms are very nice. If not for the location I would definitely NOT recommend. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately, a huge disappointment. From the initial front desk "I can't be bothered" reception, to my room being unavailable until an hour and a half after check -in time--and then I had to remind the desk I was still waiting; to the small, worn room that was absolutely NOT worth the price, to the banging/working going on that I was not told of in advance of my stay and that no one at the front desk knew anything about; to the waitress who ignored my presence and never waited on me, to the large number of guests and events constantly going on; to food I had ordered from room service and put in my room frig, only to have it cleaned out by late afternoon..... my stay, to say the least, was a huge disappointment. I definitely did not feel the Aloha spirit from most of the hotel employees, which was probably because of the large number of guests, as well as event participants, that needed attention. As a SPG member, I certainly was not well taken care of. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel This is my second stay at this hotel this year and I was once again delighted by its charm, location and the service provided by its staff. I was greeted by name at reception on check-in and similarly recognized by the housekeeper on my departure. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff We had a late check-in and Pierre at the front desk was amazing. Because of Pierre's excellent customer service I can't wait to book my next trip to stay at the Moana Surfrider. Thanks Pierre and to all the excellent staff! Jean November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soundproofing is bad service, ocean view is excellent but soundproofing is bad I can not sleep because of next room noise I will want to stay moana surfrider next year If you don't improve your soundproofing, I will can't stay your hotel next year please, improve your soundproofing November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 night layover in Honolulu We had an excellent 1 night layover, were upgraded to an oceanview room, and had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant. The shuttle service was punctual (Roberts), fast, and very reasonably priced. The hotel location on the beach is near unbeatable. Absolutely no complaints. Next time we visit for longer we will stay here if possible. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice on outside, dumpy on inside I had seen the lobby and beach view of the Moana Surfrider on other visits to Honalulu, and thought it was lovely. When we got our room (after waiting in line 20 minutes) it was horrible!! The decor was old and beat up, the bathroom was miniscule and very old fashioned, and the balcony did not have any chairs to sit on. We asked (and paid for) and ocean view, but the courtyard below had an event taking place with lights and noise--so you could not look out on the ocean. We cut our stay there short. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shortcomings Overall my stay at the Moana SR was satisfactory but two qualms need to be addressed: The balcony of the room I was assigned to was filthy. The furniture, walls, and railings were covered with a layer of soot. In addition, the balcony door was still ajar when closed and locked, which led to security concerns and ambient noise from the outside to seep into the room. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 moana surfrider We loved the hotel as usual,and would always recommend it.Absolutely, I would stay again.I feel pampered ,comfortable and secure at the Moana Surfrider.I feel it is such a unique experience,not just another hotel ..not just 'a place to stay'. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant staff Staff friendly and helpfull. Room very comfortable, heavenly beds the best. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Poor room -even though I was using points to stay for 3nights, I am an "Elite" member with Starwood Vacations and I was very disappointed with the class of room we were offered. Pool very small Endless series of weddings was a major nuisance to get around hotel. Good restaurant (Beach House) November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke Smell and Bugs The Hotel looks nice but the service is not that great. We used our points for 7 free nights and got an ocean view room. First of the all the rooms were tiny and since the ventilation systems were all connected we were receiving cigarette smoke in our room. I wouldn't mind so much if my wife wasn't pregnant. When we told the front desk, they sent a security office who told us he would try and find the source. This happened for 3 days in a row 2-3 times a day. As it did not get resolved they moved us to the other side which was a little larger. I have to admit the views from the room was beautiful. Once we got to the 2nd room there were little bugs everywhere. We told management and they sprayed the room but it's like ants. It won't go away. We were frustrated but they told us all of the rooms were booked so they can respray the room. Overall the lady who checked us in at the front desk Irene in the Gold Platinum line was really nice and the person who came to fix our sink was also great. Other than that Room service menu took 3 hours to come (Really a menu) and security was not much help. Overall I would not recommend the ocean view rooms as if I had to pay money for the rooms I would have been less patient. Oh and food is overpriced ie fries and coke was 20 bucks November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and friendly! This hotel for the last leg of our honeymoon was exactly what we needed and worth spoiling ourselves a little for. It was absolutely beautiful, the staff were amazing and it was a warm and friendly environment to be in. I cant wait to go back!!! November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel that needs help The staff is really 1st rate and the location is second to none. If we return to Waikiki, this is where i want to stay, but they will need to spend a few more dollars on the maintainence of the rooms. We stayed in the Towers and the bathtub re-finish was peeling off and looking like a tub in a cheap hotel. Also the wall tiles were stained and not appealing for a 5 star hotel. Grout was missing from the floor tiles and what was there was discolored with ground in dirt. Please attend to these things so we will chose to return. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elevator needs improvement Elevator was too slow and too crowded at peak hours. The stairs had no access to the ground floor or to the lobby. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time visit from Cali Overall wonderful hotel in a great location with nice outdoor bar area, pool, and beach access. Everything was very close and only thing I can complain about being a Platinum member, is even though they upgraded me to a beach side view, they did not inform me that it was a handicap accessible room. Room was nice and clean but because it was handicap friendly the shower was not set up to the way I'm a little more comfortable with especially at the rate I paid. Overall though like I stated the hotel was great. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Promise, Under Deliver I flew to Honolulu specifically to stay at The Surfrider. My partner had seen the property and wanted to spend time in the rocking chairs on the charming lanai. I booked a Waikiki view room (why go to Hawaii and not look at the ocean?). I was given a lovely room that overlooked the street - no ocean in sight (and by the way, don't expect it to be quiet when you are facing the street!). When I asked about the mix up I was told that my reservation was for a "Waikiki City" view. No where on the reservation (or website!) did it state it was a city view. In my mind Waikiki is a beach! I asked the concierge where "Waikiki City" was located and told that there is not a "Waikiki City". I spoke with a manager that promised to get back to me within 24 hours. It is two months later and I am still waiting. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Rated Hotel I was quite disappointed with my stay at the Moana Surfrider. The only thing that impressed was the old character and history of the hotel, it does look amazing, so kodo`s on the up keep of the property. Here`s what we had issues with: 1) We had a clogged bathroom sink. 2) When leaving the bell desk person was not very pleasant. 3) The on-site photogragher only took one scene picture for us. Our last stay at the Sheraton Waikiki, she took several pictures at different locations within the hotel. 4) Billed us for long distance, once I said long distance charge, front desk already knew what I was talking about, pretty sneaky if you don`t over look your invoice. 5) Pool is too small for the size of the hotle. Would not recommed the hotel. Its a shame, it is a beautiful hotel. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Lady of Waikiki This is hotel really lives up to its grand reputation. From the moment of arrival the staff greets guests with respect. Everyone working in the hotel was fun and exemplified the aloha spirit. We had the best time. Our room was lovely. The view from the 20th floor was spectacular. There was a rainbow on the hill past the city and sunset on the beach. Halloween was so much fun. This is the best location on the beach and the street. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Good position... Stayed there on points and I think I was given the smallest room in the place. Despite me being SPG gold this really colored my stay .. Didn't find it a haven at all. Almost had to breath in to get around the bed. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Valet Average wait for valet was 20-30 minutes. Although they were friendly & professional, it took entirely too long to get our car each time we requested. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Culture with Modern Comfort If you are looking for a piece of authentic Hawaii then look no further than the Moana. She is a grand, stately reminder of Hawaii before she was discovered by hordes of tourists. The original part of the hotel contains a museum with many original and unique pieces of art and history. If you are looking for a hotel that has character then you will want a room in the original wing - but be warned that the rooms tend to be on the small side and there are no balconies. If you want the character and luxury of this property but are looking for more modern upgrades then ask for a tower room. Regardless of where your room is be prepared to take a step back in time and enjoy the ambiance of the Moana. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location and Good Staff. Rooms are tired, furnishings and bathroom dated, airconditioning very loud in the Diamond wing. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I love this hotel however this time I didn't get the feeling of being pampered. That great fragrance that I have come to really enjoy about the hotel was not present. The staff was non-existent with the exception of housekeeping (who were very friendly). The $25 resort fee was a bit high for my taste. As for the SPG recognition – ZERO points on this one. There was no mention of being a member nor were there any associated perks. Rooms are starting to show their age so some updating is needed. Still a beautiful hotel with a great location. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.. Our favorite aspect was ending our day sitting in the rocking chairs having a glass of champagne! November 8, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:55:18.617-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_827, tr_827
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 29 next>>