Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 811 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke Smell and Bugs The Hotel looks nice but the service is not that great. We used our points for 7 free nights and got an ocean view room. First of the all the rooms were tiny and since the ventilation systems were all connected we were receiving cigarette smoke in our room. I wouldn't mind so much if my wife wasn't pregnant. When we told the front desk, they sent a security office who told us he would try and find the source. This happened for 3 days in a row 2-3 times a day. As it did not get resolved they moved us to the other side which was a little larger. I have to admit the views from the room was beautiful. Once we got to the 2nd room there were little bugs everywhere. We told management and they sprayed the room but it's like ants. It won't go away. We were frustrated but they told us all of the rooms were booked so they can respray the room. Overall the lady who checked us in at the front desk Irene in the Gold Platinum line was really nice and the person who came to fix our sink was also great. Other than that Room service menu took 3 hours to come (Really a menu) and security was not much help. Overall I would not recommend the ocean view rooms as if I had to pay money for the rooms I would have been less patient. Oh and food is overpriced ie fries and coke was 20 bucks November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and friendly! This hotel for the last leg of our honeymoon was exactly what we needed and worth spoiling ourselves a little for. It was absolutely beautiful, the staff were amazing and it was a warm and friendly environment to be in. I cant wait to go back!!! November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel that needs help The staff is really 1st rate and the location is second to none. If we return to Waikiki, this is where i want to stay, but they will need to spend a few more dollars on the maintainence of the rooms. We stayed in the Towers and the bathtub re-finish was peeling off and looking like a tub in a cheap hotel. Also the wall tiles were stained and not appealing for a 5 star hotel. Grout was missing from the floor tiles and what was there was discolored with ground in dirt. Please attend to these things so we will chose to return. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elevator needs improvement Elevator was too slow and too crowded at peak hours. The stairs had no access to the ground floor or to the lobby. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time visit from Cali Overall wonderful hotel in a great location with nice outdoor bar area, pool, and beach access. Everything was very close and only thing I can complain about being a Platinum member, is even though they upgraded me to a beach side view, they did not inform me that it was a handicap accessible room. Room was nice and clean but because it was handicap friendly the shower was not set up to the way I'm a little more comfortable with especially at the rate I paid. Overall though like I stated the hotel was great. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Promise, Under Deliver I flew to Honolulu specifically to stay at The Surfrider. My partner had seen the property and wanted to spend time in the rocking chairs on the charming lanai. I booked a Waikiki view room (why go to Hawaii and not look at the ocean?). I was given a lovely room that overlooked the street - no ocean in sight (and by the way, don't expect it to be quiet when you are facing the street!). When I asked about the mix up I was told that my reservation was for a "Waikiki City" view. No where on the reservation (or website!) did it state it was a city view. In my mind Waikiki is a beach! I asked the concierge where "Waikiki City" was located and told that there is not a "Waikiki City". I spoke with a manager that promised to get back to me within 24 hours. It is two months later and I am still waiting. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Rated Hotel I was quite disappointed with my stay at the Moana Surfrider. The only thing that impressed was the old character and history of the hotel, it does look amazing, so kodo`s on the up keep of the property. Here`s what we had issues with: 1) We had a clogged bathroom sink. 2) When leaving the bell desk person was not very pleasant. 3) The on-site photogragher only took one scene picture for us. Our last stay at the Sheraton Waikiki, she took several pictures at different locations within the hotel. 4) Billed us for long distance, once I said long distance charge, front desk already knew what I was talking about, pretty sneaky if you don`t over look your invoice. 5) Pool is too small for the size of the hotle. Would not recommed the hotel. Its a shame, it is a beautiful hotel. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Lady of Waikiki This is hotel really lives up to its grand reputation. From the moment of arrival the staff greets guests with respect. Everyone working in the hotel was fun and exemplified the aloha spirit. We had the best time. Our room was lovely. The view from the 20th floor was spectacular. There was a rainbow on the hill past the city and sunset on the beach. Halloween was so much fun. This is the best location on the beach and the street. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Good position... Stayed there on points and I think I was given the smallest room in the place. Despite me being SPG gold this really colored my stay .. Didn't find it a haven at all. Almost had to breath in to get around the bed. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Valet Average wait for valet was 20-30 minutes. Although they were friendly & professional, it took entirely too long to get our car each time we requested. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Culture with Modern Comfort If you are looking for a piece of authentic Hawaii then look no further than the Moana. She is a grand, stately reminder of Hawaii before she was discovered by hordes of tourists. The original part of the hotel contains a museum with many original and unique pieces of art and history. If you are looking for a hotel that has character then you will want a room in the original wing - but be warned that the rooms tend to be on the small side and there are no balconies. If you want the character and luxury of this property but are looking for more modern upgrades then ask for a tower room. Regardless of where your room is be prepared to take a step back in time and enjoy the ambiance of the Moana. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location and Good Staff. Rooms are tired, furnishings and bathroom dated, airconditioning very loud in the Diamond wing. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I love this hotel however this time I didn't get the feeling of being pampered. That great fragrance that I have come to really enjoy about the hotel was not present. The staff was non-existent with the exception of housekeeping (who were very friendly). The $25 resort fee was a bit high for my taste. As for the SPG recognition – ZERO points on this one. There was no mention of being a member nor were there any associated perks. Rooms are starting to show their age so some updating is needed. Still a beautiful hotel with a great location. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.. Our favorite aspect was ending our day sitting in the rocking chairs having a glass of champagne! November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid staying at this property Staying at the property during our honeymoon, albeit with high expectations, we experienced a cavalry of dissappointment from check-in to check-out. The check-in agent didn't seem to be trained on the 'resort' offerings of the property to inform of us of the various amenities available. We figured it out ourselves later. Albeit, the concierge was moderately helpful when we asked questions. The first of a few rooms that we checked into didn't seem to have been cleaned prior to entry. There was some form of white goo smeared down the side of the nighttable (in a cramped room mostly devoid of natural light!). After complaining, and waiting in a very long lineup to do so at the check-in desk, we were moved to an inferior room with a smaller bed. Thinking about leaving to one of the many competitors in the area, we asked politely for a larger bed and were sent down a few floors and in an even tighter space! We were about to check out at this point and call it a loss when we realized that our luggage was in a different room to which our key no longer worked. The manager on duty had us move again ... fortunately to a slightly nicer room this time with an approriately sized bed! We didn't end up checking out but our stay didn't get much better. Multiple times per daywhile relaxing poolside, the security-like customer service employees asked my wife and I to show our room keys. It was uncomfortable to persistently 'prove' that we were, indeed, paying $25 a day in resort fees to hang out at a pool full of children (that closes very eary!). Common areas were very busy and we certainly weren't greeted by staff during our stay. Restaurant is OK in terms of quality, questionable in terms of value. It's similar to the hotel wherein it masquerades as a premium product but doesn't deliver in terms of experience, quality or service. We regret not checking out when we had the chance. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beach bummer Reserved based on very specific requests which included balcony with lounge chairs and ocean view, higher floor -was recommended 'best room before suite level' in the hotel which I was ensured met all my requests Extremely dissappointed upon check-in, from general standard to lack of cleanliness - bath was mildewed, carpet worn and dirty (candy wrapper on floor) curtains hanging off rod on one side- holes in sheets--very small balcony with chairs (not lounge) Upon Complaint informed there were no other rooms available that night but guest services would try to find me something for the next night (original booking was for 3-4 nights) Offered a suite for double my original rate (told this was a significant discount) and rather than pack and move hotels on such a short trip agreed to the suite which had great views, two balconies with lounge and met my original requests The standard was still disappointing -furnishing quite old, no heavenly shower(which was advertised in all rooms) but room was much cleaner and obviously the additional space made us happier Food, drinks average at best - no fresh pineapple juice at the bar ---in Hawaii! Atmosphere in all food outlets was very much like lower level chain hotel - not as upscale as I had experienced with Westin of several years ago, but must admit that in the last couple years that standard has seemed to vary much more widely - this one might be the low point - - service was friendly but somewhat indifferent (ignored at the restuarant bar while the bartender focused on the service bar) with the exception of the beach cocktail service which was not only friendly but efficient and remembered special order from two days prior Would not stay here again - too bad for such a lovely location and the great history of the property - Told by management there is a renovation scheduled soon - unfortunately not soon enough for us and nothing else in our experience that would draw us back November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything was great. Our check in girl was very helpful and accommodating.Great room. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel looks great from the outside We got sent to the Diamond Wing of the hotel for $311 a night. I swear to you it was "Ghetto Fabulous." RM 3623 closet door fell off when I slid it open to put in our clothes, the towel racks in the bathroom were falling off from the weight of the towels on them, the corridors carpet was filty, dirty and threads coming loose. All the signs on our floor said Non-Smoking at the card readers, yet there were people smoking in their rooms. Can't believe they would do this. We complained and got another room in the center portion of the hotel on the 5th floor. Much better but still not worth the money. The bed was 12 inches from the front door to the room. You actually had to hop over the bed to get into the room. Room 550. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! This hotel is so beautiful. Our room was lovely. The food is excellent, I think we ate all of our meals here. Having the breakfasts included in the price is a real bargain. This has to be the prettiest location on Waikiki Beach! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway for 2 Love this place. I took the one I love for a holiday, our first. Everything was perfect. Staff are attentive however not overbearing, the building and the interior are just magnificent. Sitting on the veranda, rocking watching the world cruise by. Enjoying great food over looking the pacific. Great advise on tours/activities and concierge that go that extra mile. This hotel visually represents what it is, grand. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved This Hotel If WE come back to honolulu ,we will be back at the Moana Surfrider. Simply the best hotel we could have stayed at. Everything was just great. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Hawaii This is a first class hotel and a most pleasant and convenient place to stay for a visit to Honolulu and Waikiki in particular. However, they will nickle-dime you for stuff, e.g., Internet service unexpected additionnal $25/day charge over and above package price through American Airlines Vacations. This level of hotel should provide free Internet service. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and care We enjoyed our stay on Saturday night. The tea service was very special as always. Sitting on the veranda reading and relaxing before sunset allowed us to enjoy the Banyan Court scenery. Ending our afternoon with a perfect drink watching the sunset got us ready for the evening fun. even with the tsunami surprise The Moana staff kept us safe and well fed on an upper floor until the danger passed . Our beds provided the comfort we expect at The Moana to drift into sleep after returning from our safe floor. We did not want to leave after lunch the next day, but knew we were leaving refreshed and eager for our next stay. Thank you again. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The facilities are excellent and the rooms are very well appointed with very comfortable beds October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is paradise in paradise. The architecture of this historical hotel is just lovely and the banyon terrace overlooking the sea is a perfect place to watch the sun set while enjoying a cocktail. The staff is attentive, without being annoying, and very friendly, without being intrusive. I have now stayed twice at the Moana Surfrider and definately hope to return. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent!! There is nothing about this hotel not to like - wonderful location, staff, food and service. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice position hotel tired Fabulous location, grand old dame of Waikiki but very tired in some respects. We were well looked after however had to request a room change because the old aircons are soooo noisy, impossible to sleep with and the bathrooms are really really dilapidated to the point that they look dirty. Shower controls are hit and miss and falling out of the walls. Not cheap and really not great accommodation. General public areas okay and service good. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards Did not recognize SPG Platinum membership as they do not waive resort fee (hotel policy) . Didn't deliver newspaper any of our 5 days, where others received their paper on our floor. When we inquired with the front desk, they told us that they do not deliver papers but we could pick one up at the reception desk. On two separate occasions, the concierge employees could not give us the local bus routes we requested. But the Tour Concierge was great when booking local tours and airport connections. No real Happy Hour as all drinks were very expensive, where you could get the same Mai Tai next door for 1/2 the price. There was no option to take points for environmental Green Program on daily room maintenance. There was no Aloha Spirit or feeling of welcome that we experianced on our trip at the Moana, which we received at the Sheraton in Maui, the Westin in Princeville, or the Sheraton in Kona. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beatiful hotel wondeful oldstyle hotel, we had a great time October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Keep Coming Back We stay at the Surfrider twice a year and will keep coming back. The historic wing is wonderful, staff are excellent (especially Gloria and Moe at the pool), location is perfect, breakfast buffet can't be beat, and the music. Best place in Hawaii. October 27, 2012
  • 2015-06-30T13:08:03.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_811, tr_811
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>