The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 925 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall I think the hotel needs a bit of an overhall, some carpets in the hallways and rooms were in pretty bad shape. Our catered food was delicious, the restaurant food was ok, expected more for the price, bar food was very good. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Maui The grounds and location were great The room smelled of mildew and needs to be updated Needs More Hot Tubs February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to stay, helpful staff This was a wonderful place, as you walk in it is just amazing. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a mountain view and it was just as nice as looking at the water. The resturants are high price so be ready for that cost. But overall the stay is nice. and You have other choices to eat not at this location. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updated but still dated Great location, very nice grounds and a very good hotel restaurant. Rooms are clean but cannot hide the dated design with low sinks in the room and tiny bathrooms. The resort fee is a little much...this is really a hotel with a pool on the beach rather than a resort....the typical resort features such as water sport rentals, hammocks, entertainment are missing. The worst is the self-parking, tiny spaces and far too few of them. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel isn't all that great. We decided to stay at this hotel for my 30th birthday. We had a Golf course and mountain view, which was ok. But then our TV broke and they changed our room. It all went down hill from there, the room they switched us to smelled like a sewer it was awfully loud and when I called to complain, they said they would switch our room again at 9:30pm! Considering we had 2 sleeping toddlers there was no way we were moving everything again! They didn't much to accommodate us either. I'm disappointed and probably will never return there or recommend it. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel concerns I have already reviewed my recent stay but I have a few specific concerns that I would like to address. 1. Our server at the pool named Joseph was incredible. His level of service and incredible personality put our trip over the top. Overall our service was excellent but Joe was head and shoulders above the rest. 2. I have three kids so i was forced to book 2 rooms (I actually had 3 because we brought our parents as well) and I feel that the $100 charge to "guarantee" that my room and the room for our kids would be connected is absolutely ridiculous. Spending money is not really a concern for me it is more that the way it is handled it comes off as though the resort is holding parents ransom saying that the only way to make sure the rooms are connected is with an extra $100 per night. We are offered the choice to pay or not but " we can't guarantee you will be connected without the fee". We had booked 30 total nights for this stay and the idea of us having a room down the hall with us being forced to have one parent in each room means that the "choice" to pay the extra fee really isn't a choice at all. 3. I am a gold level member and was told that the Internet fee that we agreed to on the website in order to get connected would not appear on our bill but it did. There were a few other billing concerns but I am not that concerned about them. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vacation We spent ten days here as a family and had a great trip. Our service for the most part was excellent. The location of the hotel is great and the free shuttle is incredibly convenient. The rooms are good, the bathrooms need some updating though but it appears that they are renovating and I would guess that they are addressing those issues. Our housekeeping service was excellent and our service at the pool was great. All of the food that we had was great, the value for lunch, dinner and the luau was excellent (I always think that breakfast is way overpriced in hotels). The pools are a great temperature and our kids had a great time. The beach is also great at this location. The only missing item in my opinion is a hot tub that everyone can use since the only one is located in the adults only area. When the wind blows it can cool off the kids quickly and a hot tub would be great. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had expected more.. We had stayed at other resorts along Ka'anapali before, thought we'd give the Westin a try this time. Well, for $400+ dollars a night, we had expected more. Compared to past experiences, we found the room very SMALL, less than half the size of other places at lower prices. Cleanliness could also have been better; notably, the glass-top table had a greasy film on it that we had to clean off, and the remnants of previous guests' lunch smeared between the glass and wood - sort of disgusting. Daily housekeeping service was also a bit frustrating. To conserve resources we checked the "no linen change" and left the tag on the door, but it appeared housekeeping was "all or nothing": we routinely had to chase down our bottled water (included in our room rate), soap, and paper cups. Oh yes, PAPER CUPS: the absurdity of the price hit home when we had to drink our tea in paper cups. You have proper drinking glasses in the room - can you at least include some ceramic cups for coffee/tea! On a positive note, we were pleased to see a recycling program in place for plastic bottles. Hopefully in the futurre you can expand this to include paper. In addition to the plastic bottles we put quite a bit of clean paper/cardboard products in the bin, but housekeeping picked out the plastic and dumped the rest in the trash. The complimentary photography sessions was a nice touch. The gal is good at what she does, and we left with some really nice pics! February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr. Dyer Conference Flew all the way from Boston to sit in a dreary meeting room WITHOUT windows in beautiful Maui February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated This hotel has an excellent location and facilities. The biggest negative are the rooms. They are in desparate need of updating and this would be the one factor that would give me pause for a future stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Maui Resort & Spa We truly enjoyed our vacation and the service was excellent. I will recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too overpriced At almost $600/night, I was extremely disappointed with my room. The "ocean view" looked over the roof of the building overlooking the pool. If you looked sharply to the right you could see a little bit of the ocean. The staff was not very accommodating when I arrived and stated my dissatisfaction. I did stay 5 days and the staff I encountered got better. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed We made reservations several mobths in advance for our aniversary. We were given a terrible room with seperate beds January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is Beautiful Wonderful Experience and the staff was so very helpful and accomdating... The atmosphere was exactly what we needed for a peaceful re-energizing time. Location was perfect. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too bad about the smoke We were thrilled to be upgraded to a beautiful ocean view room, but we were unable to fully enjoy it due to our neighbors' cigarette and cigar smoke. The Westin is a non-smoking property, and the staff sent security with cameras to try to locate the smoker(s). Unfortunately, the smoking continued throughout our stay - each time we'd open the doors to the balcony, their smoke would come in our room, making it hard to breathe. It might be good to add some signage to the elevators alerting guests of the non-smoking policy and possible fines, since it was so difficult to enforce. Everything else about our stay was really wonderful (I especially enjoyed the new healthier choices in the restaurants and the new yoga studio) -- but not being able to have clean air in our room hurt the experience. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Westin or Any Hotel Up to Our Standards - Do Not Stay Here As a very frequent visitor to Hawaii (this is our 16th trip to the islands), this is the worst hotel/accommodation experience we have ever had. I thought that being an SPG member would mean something. HA! An apparent "ocean view" had us looking at a wall of high rises. I wish I could add a picture of our "ocean view." The room was so small we barely had room for our luggage. The bathroom was a joke and needed serious attention. You had to enter it sideways and I am a very slim person. Upon requesting an upgrade, the manager could only come up with something similar. Totally unacceptable. Do yourself a favor and never stay here. There are long lines for check-in, long lines for everything. We will never stay here again, nor could we recommend it to our friends or anyone else. This is the only review I have ever written, I feel that strongly about saving you the same experience we had. I hope this helps you. If you are an experienced traveler, this is not the place for you. If you have kids, never travel, perhaps stay here. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I visited the Westin Maui as the first leg in my Hawaiian honeymoon. Upon entering the hotel, I was very impressed with the look of the lobby. Unfortunately, things went downhill from there. The woman who checked us in was quite rude from the start. We had to wait several hours for our room to be ready and I was completely shocked when I opened the door. The room is clearly in need of updates - the carpet was fraying, the furniture was all scratched up, the TV was ill placed, and the bathroom smelled musty. We were promised an ocean view and while we could see the water, a large portion of the view was blocked by the new tower. The concierge that we met with was unhelpful and decidedly unprofessional in demeanor. While the shared facilities (pool, beach, gym) were great, I could never really get over the rough shape that the room was in. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Pleasant Everything was great. the property is showing some age ans some rust visible, but I guess that's normal being so close to the ocean. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has a great pool and its location is perfect This resort was exceptional. The pool area is great for everyone especially families. The location of the hotel on Maui is also close to a lot of other services leisure activities that it makes your holiday stay that much more enjoyable. Only issue we experienced was we paid an upgraded rate for a late check-out but since the hotel seems to be always permanently full they could not accommodate us. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We thought the room was spacious, clean, loved the mountain view. The staff were all courteous and friendly, and we loved the coconut flowers from Ronzie in honor of our 25th anniversary, which we were celebrating with our stay. We attended the Wailele luau, and thought it was very good, the food was good - and the entertainment was good. We thought the breakfast buffet, though very good, was very pricey. We loved all the amenities of the hotel and would stay there again. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. convenient location. Take out and cheap eat situation around the hotel and vicinity extremely poor. Food and other shopping extremely expensive. At the end of the day, forced to eat near hotel area so prepare to spend an extra $40 per person minimum on food even if you intend to do day trips. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par Am Starwood Gold...would never stay at this property again...not as nice as other area properties..and staff wat below average... gruff bartenders... bar closes too early... 10:30 PM last call.. quality of food bad.... only one bar and restaurant open most evenings... Worst Westin experience I've ever had... January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is incredible We had a great week and the staff at the hotel was fantastic!! January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location; restaurant wait staff sometimes lacking Beautiful, well-maintained property with nice facilities. Some of the staff at Ono can be lazy at times, disappearing and not doing everything they could to make the visit there memorable (eg, everyone disappeared at breakfast and I could not find someone to give me a check; another eg, after I checked out and had lunch at Ono, I was told there was no way to add a $15 charge for lunch to my folio). One pays a premium to stay here and the expectation is that the experience will match the premium pricing. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staycation. Love the Heavenly Beds at The Westin and the great location. Accessible to many activities such as shopping, golfing, beach fun, restaurants. A great place to feel relaxed. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The right attitude makes all the difference The Westin Maui has gone through allot of changes over the years but it is still one of the best properties on island when dealing with the right people. Darryl at the front desk is great. Alix in CRM was very responsive and helpful. Kafe and Kurrent are always glad to see you at the pool. We have even seen our pool server Matt get promoted to management (well deserved) as he always strives to make sure we enjoy our stay and why I spend more on F&B because you want to eat where you are treated well. The resorts location and amenities are great when not overcrowded. All this being said and I do stay here allot (100+ nights) I will have to admit that consistency is not where I would like it to be. I cringe when I arrive these days wondering who will greet me at the front desk as I know it will set the mood and there doesn’t seem to be an in-between. Room placement/upgrades for Platinum/Golds can be magnificent or a struggle and for those of us who travel this is the one place you depend/need the upgrade. I miss the welcome party with management and wish they would show a little more appreciation for those of us who have patronized this property consistently even through the lower occupancy years not just the 98% full ones. All this being said if you are lucky enough to deal with the right people it is the best place to stay in West Maui if not I can understand the struggles. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay was average...I've been to Maui before and this was nothing spectacular. There were ants in my room, I got 2 body wash and no shampoo, the room had trash in it; not quiet up to Westin standard. Staff was not friendly, from check in to restaurant experience. Only person that was personable and friendly was Shirley at concierge. Paint was falling off the wall, the adult jacuzzi has be out for 1 year? that's just crazy.. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location Everything was great except it took over 45 minutes with checking in process because we had 7 rooms. :-( January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and dirty rooms! Upon arrival, we were told the room we had booked was not available, however that we were being upgraded to an even better room. When we entered our room, we did not have the King bed we had original booked for. Instead we had 2 double beds. The room was also in desperate need or an update/renovation. The carpet was old and lifting off the floor in several places. The room was also very dirty. I was afraid to touch the doors, handles, lights, etc. Everything had fingerprints or hair on it. There was even mold on the ceiling where we showed. Our room was also right next to the elevators which made sleeping very noisy. We stayed from Jan. 7th until Jan. 18th and would not recommend this hotel. Your outdoor facility - pools, etc. were beautiful. We didn't bother complaining as we felt what's the point!. The hotel was full and what would our options have been. The few times we did have to go down to the front desk - there was usually only one person working and the line ups were always long. In 2012 we traveled to the same area and stayed in a hotel that was slightly less expensive and had a better experience. Lesson learned - don't assume you'll have better accommodations if you spend more money. Very disappointed and will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel..Exceptional Location! This hotel is beauitful...when you walk into the lobby you feel as though you are in a tropical paradise. There are pink flamingos, waterfalls, gorgeus koi fish and parrots everywhere. Just beautiful. The pools are wonderful for everyone even family with kids...they have waterslides :) January 21, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:50:21.475-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_925, tr_925
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 32 next>>