The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 805 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience! I attend the annual SRF Convocation and the Bonaventure always makes it easy and pleasant. Thank you, Bonaventure team. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average place in Downtown OK place to stay in Downtown for a night or two. Would not return though. Rooms are not very charming, room service was bad: fries and pasta were cold. Supposely 'renovated' rooms look already pretty old, stains in sofa and carpet. No shampoo or body was in bathroom. We staid here 1 night as a stop over. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel staff are unsuitable for hospitality Industrny had reservation from Jul 29,12 to Aug 4,12. Presented ourselves at check in reception at 12.30 PM when Credit card scanned etc -- room keys given to us only at 5.30 PM. I was due for a meeting at 4PM which I had to attend in street clothing,as I had no access to a room to change. Couple of attempts to get our reserved room met with abrasive retorts,combative comments from counter clerks. Middle of the night we woke to loud bangs on the door - checking if some other guest's luggage has been to our room. Rooms do not get cleaned till very late afternoon. Couple days we had to make our own bed. We were expected to share one bag of tea between two of us. All these we could handle with smile but not the treatment we were subjected to by the supervisor in front of Cal Ballroom temp Check-in. Every year for last 17 yrs we have been going to this hotel ,but never again. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SRF Convocation stay Stayed here for the SRF convocation. Highly recommend this hotel and would not stay at any other. Thank you for making my stay memorable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service From check in to departure, the associates at the Westin Bonaventure were just about as close to perfection as I've encountered in my travels. Each associate I spoke to was eager to help me and was extremely friendly and happy to assist. I want MY staff to see how service with a smile is supposed to be done! Well done Westin Bonaventure - you far exceeded my service expectations! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Event Executed Flawlessly! A group I am affiliated with had a special event recently at the Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles and they did a fantastic job. From the early stages of planning the event all the way through check-out, the staff served up an excellent experience. Given the opportunity, we will be back for sure! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable WE truly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean & quiet although the hotel was busy. The bed & pillows allowed us to have the most comfortable rest & sleep we've had staying anywhere. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Customer Service Was Horrible As far as customer service, this was the worst Westin I've ever stayed in. Both managers were rude and so was the front desk staff. I had to sleep on the floor the first night because my bed had a huge slant in it. Once the managers changed my room, but didn't offer any apologies. The guy at the front desk only said to me, "i hope you don't think you're getting a room upgrade." How RUDE! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA experience This starwood property didn't fall short of my expectation. The only thing thoough is that they don't provide q tips. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Hotel Ideally, this would have been the right hotel in the right location. However, when the hotel is fully booked do not plan on using the showers for hot water. Three of the five days stayed, cold showers. The average elevator wait was beyond ten minutes. Lastly, if hostkeeping cannot see the dust, it doesn't exist...not. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need and more! More than a hotel--a city in and of itself. It has literally all you need to sustain life all in the same building! Leave it the Starwood and Interstate Hotels and Resorts to put forward world class service! Thanks Bonaventure team! Carson August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Incredible View of Downtown LA This is the best hotel in downtown LA. The staff were excellent, and the suite was amazing. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I truly enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff was great. The room was clean and well kept. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides an excellent guest experience In everyway, the hotel provided a very excellent guest experience. The rooms are very clean and well-appointed; the staff is very responsive and pleasant, the food is excellent with healthy choices. Overall, my stay was very relaxing, renewing and pleasant. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Friendly Staff We had a great stay at the Westin Bonaventue. The staff in the breakfast buffet was fantastic. They remembered us each day and were very accommodating to our little one. Thank you! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was upgraded without asking! It was such a wonderful treat to be upgraded to a beautiful suite for my stay at the Westin Bonaventure! It isn't often I have had this experience and I always stay at the Bonaventure when I come to Los Angeles to visit my son but this time I was especially pleased. Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ms the survey requirements are too many. if you ask guests for their opinion do not make the submission of this survey so complex. or request a nickname that takes them time submit again, again, again bc of previously chosen. why do I need a nickname for a survey? July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations I enjoyed the hotel very much and the staff was friendly. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting facility Comfortable rooms with great views July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel Counselor Great hotel and location. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing the basics No plugs by the bed to charge a phone. This is a basic requirement for a hotel now. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room This room was extremely comfortable. After a long day sightseeing, it was a relief to come back to the room and relax. As always, we slept very well on the Westin comfy beds! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The room exceeded my expectations, and so did the food. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Like most people, I only write reviews its something is above and beyond what I expect, or if its just flat out terrible. This hotel is so outdated, dirty and just overall unsatisfactory. I stayed in a one bedroom suite and I can say that it was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. Furniture was all different. The Mirror in the bathroom was filled with scratches . Windows had tape marks and face impressions all over them and the shelves were very dusty in the corner. This was not the worst part. The WORST part was the TERRIBLE smell of feet you would get as soon as you walked in. far and away the worst experience I have had in an SPG hotel. I will NEVER be staying at this hotel again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that is expected of a Westin Hotel Great service, great people, nice-clean facilities....very nice stay July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I had a wonderful stay. I was in Los Angeles on business. It was so convenient to be able to walk every where I needed to. The staff was very helpful in letting me know some of the quickest ways to reach the Convention Center. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five days in LA This was a beautiful facility. Quite possible the most courteous, friendly, helpful staff I've ever experienced. It was a daily experience and any staff that I approached acted the same. This level of service was Five+ stars! Very good food and the lounge on the 35th floor provided a relaxing atmosphere and a spectacular view of the city. Conveniently located. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect ! From the time I pulled up to the Hotel , the baggage guy, the front desk , the maid that directed us to our room, sweet, nice people, the room was spectacular with amazing city views, the bed so comfortable, quiet , clean , I would recommend this Hotel to everyone ! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Every time I've stayed at this hotel, the staff have gone out of their way to make me feel welcomed, comfortable and at home. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Relaxing and great staff!! I love the Bonaventure! I was recognized as a SPG and of course there are a few perks with that. Our room was ready and very clean. However, there was a dog barking (it was midday) and I called the desk. They immediately sent security (the room with the dog had no persons in it--a violation of the hotel policy) so they took care of that and moments later another employee was at my door to help me move to another room. I didn't want to take a chance that the dog would be waking us for our one night getaway, so I chose to. BUT the also gave us free breakfast buffet! Also, I had called the concierge before we arrived to see if they knew of any fireworks displays nearby (it was 4th of July) that we could see easily. We were set up with a table facing North at LA Prime. Excellent food, service and perfect view of the fireworks at Grand Park. I can't wait to relax away again! July 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>