The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 880 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Westin Bonaventure downtown LA was a great location with a very accommodating staff with smiling facing and willingness to make your stay a pleasurable one. My only complaint was the thin walls and elevators I heard running all through the night. Being from the east coast, I really needed those hours of sleep.. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service Juliet provided excellent service at checkin followed by attentive service in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner. Bar service was very good as well. NY steak at the roof top restaurant was the best we ever tasted. Well done. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Rate and Comfortable Needed a hotel for the Grammys. Found the room to be small but comfortable. Room service was great. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buiness Travel Hotel served its purpose. Dated decor but comfortable and really convenient if doing any work downtown. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement, no Make a Green Choice My stay was reasonably comfortable. Very typical Westin. Main gripes: - Elevators at time are busy and due to the layout of the building are inefficient - This hotel does NOT participate in the 'Make a Green Choice' programme which allows you to opt-out of housekeeping service in exchange for Starpoints or F&B credit. - A used towel from prior guest was left on the bedside table January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping ruined it Nice facility, comfortable bed, but the housekeeping staff tainted it all. We had two rooms. On entering one, there was a plastic wrapper on the floor. In the other, a long black hair in the sink. The next day the shampoo and wash had not been replenished so there was none for the shower. The ironing board was left up, and the leftover glass of melted ice and Coke was still on the desk. MAYBE the staff is ordered not to disturb dirty dishes or the ironing board because some people like to find them in the same place when they return (?) but why not give more shampoo? January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by folio consistently not emailed as promised at check in I am told my folio will be emailed to me, however, more often than not, it is not sent. This is an issue as I need to provide this to submit my business expenses AND a hardcopy is not provided to me in my room Thank you January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. The room we had was kept clean, easy access to food. Breakfast food was my favorite, there was a lot of choices and delicious. The location is excellent, close to shopping, airport and other stuff that will keep you busy. January 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be a Sheraton Breakfast was really overpriced and just OK. The rooms were very dry and waters in the gift shop were $5 each. Room was kind of run down, although the bathroom was upgraded. The bathroom shower is a rainfall shower head which I don't like. There's a fountain running a circle around the lobby, so you have to take a long route to get places. Parking is super expensive and the self park option is across the street from the hotel and still $25/night. This hotel should be a Sheraton, not Westin. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great facilities and features, the staff is very good Great breakfast, very kind staff, always available, huge room January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointing For the amount of $ you spend at this hotel, we expected much, much more. Just terrible. -Restaurant was freezing and even after they said they were working on it, it never changed. We were cold the entire meal. -Food was very mediocre both in restaurant and room service. -The ice maker on the floor didn't work and when I asked for some to be brought up, they forgot and I had to ask again an hour later. -Valet didn't take my key and once they realized it a few hours later, they were supposed to meet me in the lobby to get them and never showed up. -Mirror light in the room did not work -TV coverage did not include CNN, seriously?!! -Wifi was extremely expensive. Most hotels offer it free now and especially at room rates like this, they should. -Hold time for information for every department was extremely slow and not very helpful January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots Less than Expected I don't usually stay at places this nice, can't afford it. Thought I would treat myself. The agent at check-in was pleasant and helpful. Pretty much downhill from there. The bell hop could not tell me there was a computer available for me to check in to my flight without having to get into the business center. I had to find that myself. There were dozens of empty shops/restaurants. Subway was open, but not much else. Agent at check out was robotic. I could not find one reason why staying at the Bonaventure should be so expensive. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel fantastic hotel with great heavenly beds and great central location in LA> Only issue was the hotel bar service is always slow everytime I arrive. been to this hotel 10 times and it doesn't matter who is working it is always bad. Otherwise the lobby is great, check in and room service is top notch. Great steak house on top of the hotel. December 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for business travelers ! I should have known, as I had stayed there before but since I was attending a conference at the hotel, I decided to give it another chance. Main complaint: The Internet access at this hotel is nothing but a disaster. I had registered (charged to my room) in the evening before preparing for a 6am very important conference call. When I tried to log on at 5am to get set up, my login was forgotten and I had to register again (now with a credit card). At that time my available bandwidth was decent, but once other guests started to wake up it just went south. So 45 min into my meeting, after having logged back in a number of time, I had to just give up. Not a good thing when you are chairing a global meeting. One more complaint that hopefully is a bit more unusual; I went down to the lobby bar (which was supposed to open 5.30 am) to get some breakfast before my meeting, only to learn that "they have called in sick". Not really what you expect from a hotel like this - but again, unfortunately this place is not what it used to be. Note to self - never again ! December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd definately stay there again Valet parking wasn't easy so I had to park my own car. Tried calling the valet station, it rang with no answer. The breakfast buffet was awful. Despite all of this, it was a great experience. The other aspects of my stay made up for the lousy breakfast and unavailable valet. December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Depressing Giant impersonal hotel that passes "historic landmark" for lack of renovations. All the charm of staying in a convention center. The cavernous lobby is surrounded by shops that look forlorn and desperate. Common areas decorated in a drab brown that is straight from the 70s. My neighbor was a family that stayed up until 1 Am with loud talk until I had to pound on the paper thin wall to make them stop. Sink did not drain. Gym was packed and did not have water to drink. Overall, well below the Westin standard. I won't return. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Platinum Experience Having achieved platinum status means a lot at the Bonaventure. I was upgraded to the Laguna suite. This allowed family to stay with us in their own parlor room. Received nice wine and cheese welcome gift, and starbucks in the am. With kids in LA, this is our second home. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is CNN removed from the TV channels available? The Bonaventure is a very pleasant Starwood hotel with one notable exception---you can't get CNN. Despite the channel list in the room, CNN is not available and Channel 24 has paid advertising. Why? November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible managment the management of this hotel is not worthy of starwood status. they are so incompetent. I stay here from 23rd Nov, 2014 to 29th Nov, 2014. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The young man that helped was very personable and friendly very good rep for hotel Great way to start my stay November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home. Friendliest staff, most comfortable beds, great location and the lobby atmosphere makes Westin Bonaventure one of my most favorite hotels in the world. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Bad Stay I stayed at the Bonaventure on Tuesday 11/4. I stay most every week for a least one night. I usually ahve a very nice experience but not on this trip. My experience at the front desk was great! However when getting to my room it started to smell like smoke. I call service express and asked for the front desk but they asked why i was calling because they could help. I told them it smelled like cigarette smoke and they said sorry its not a smoking hotel and hung up. A couple hours later the smell returned VERY strongly. I ordered room service and when the very nice attendant came up she said she could smell it too. So i called front desk this time and they sent a security guard up. Security guard scolded me for not calling him up sooner and told him it as too late for him to do anything. Lastly, i woke up twice in the night to different alarms, one set at 12:30 AM and one set at 2:00 AM. The alarm of course does not unplug and is not easy to turn off... Although i doubt an employee set this on purpose it would be nice if they checked to make sure previous guest had not done such a thing. I plan on staying at this Westin again and other Westin's in the future and hope I never experience this again. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied Your excellent staff separates you from your competition November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room to Improve These aspects of my stay were good: parking, room amenities/comfort, staff, all very responsive. These needed improvement: food service, gym, pool. I ordered dinner from room service. Response time was excellent, food quality, significantly lacking: overcooked turkey burger, stale breads, no ketchup, poorly chosen/prepared vegetables. The gym was not maintained and is really too small for a hotel of this size. Impossible to wipe the machines clean as wipes aren't maintained. Is anyone cleaning and servicing the machines? I went to go in the pool, and a staff member was spraying who knows what on the deck all around the pool with over spray going into the pool. Realize they have to keep the area clean and appreciate thoroughness, but how about cleaning when the pool is closed? I had to give up my swim to avoid these chemicals. Overall, this is a nice property with potential if they could improve around the margins. I do plan to return, though I will be looking for a better experience. November 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Upgrade, Dated Hotel and Rooms, Better options elsewhere! No upgrade as a platinum member even though I requested one at the counter. Was told by their rude receptionist that there were no rooms available, but lo and behold my companion who is also platinum received an upgrade and when I went on their website there seemed to be plenty of suites available. This is probably why this was my first time at this hotel and will more than likely be my last. Dated and ridiculously small rooms made for an uncomfortable stay. Will not be back here again as there are plenty of other options in this area. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff Make All the Difference I did not have a reservation for a room Monday evening...Lance Buckner at the Front Desk jumped into action. He made a call...the senior manager on duty came to the desk and the two of them found a room, a price and a satisfied customer in just minutes. Thank you for have trained professional staff operating the Bonaventure Hotel. always, M October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Your staff, in every aspect of my stay, made my experience outstanding. They added the extra touches making my stay more than just a working weekend. Thank you! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please Accomodate Vegans! This hotel could really improve the type of healthier offerings that what is normally provided, especially for vegans/vegetarians. There is no tofu on the menus at all at any of the restaurants and the meals in general are very pricey. I cannot eat at the hotel for this reason, although I did find what I was looking for at The Counter Burger. I ate there two times in a row last weekend! Yummy! The hotel breakfasts are bland and tasteless. Please do something about that because I have been attending the CTA State Council for three years now and this hasn't changed but definitely should.I asked for a piece of carrot cake from room service and they brought me a piece of the cake AND the entire can of whipped cream. That was tacky I must say and I did notify staff. All in all, except for the meals, I had a great time at The Westin. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard line internet does not work The hard line internet connection does not work. The Ethernet from the wall is not connected to a switch, therefore, it is therefore it exists for esthetics only. Hard line are necessary for secure and video conferencing. The night manager only forwards the issue to third party service, which is similar experience to speaking with cable company with monopoly position (bad customer service and no solution). I had to move the video call to next morning and held it at my consultant's office. Hotel manager did nothing, I wrote to Starwood and received no response. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay. Seeing the neon rings on the bottom and top of the elevators go up and down can be a bit unnerving if curtains are open. Request a room which does not face the elevators if that poses an issue. October 26, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:51:46.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_880, tr_880
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>