The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Denver Just steps from my Denver office, Westin Hotel is always great place to stay. Rooms are awesome, beds are so comfortable, and access to city amenities. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Denver From the moment I checked in I felt welcome - the desk clerk was attentive to my needs. My room was lovely with a great view of the clock tower and mountains in the distance. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The internet worked without any problems. All in all, this is a great hotel in a great city. My only issue was that the concierge tried to be very helpful but gave me wrong directions to get to the Zoo by bus. Fortunately, the desk clerk corrected me July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of the city Perfect location to explore all Denver. Located directly on the 16th street mall this hotel is a short walk to Larimer square, Denver pavilion, or Coors field. Many excellent restaurants and live music options steps from their front door. The staff was friendly and professional. Pool and outdoor patio was inviting. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Overall this was a good property to host a meeting at. Staff went above and beyond to meet my guest needs and service was great. Couple of items that could be addressed. On 2 occasions I was met coming off of the lower lobby elevators by someone asking for money. As a female traveler the lever of safety was not there knowing they could get on an elevator an be upstairs on any floor virtual unnoticed. I stayed on the 18th floor and it was the loudest floor ever. The doors slammed constantly and you can hear the person next door in a normal conversation. Most days I was out of my room by 9 and not back until 4:30ish and my room had either not been cleaned or was just finished being cleaned. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need To Train Employees After 13 hours of driving we arrived at this hotel only to be given room cards that didn't work. So, somewhere between 11pm and midnight instead of falling into bed I had to call down to the desk from the hall phone and they sent up a security person who couldn't get the cards to work either so he had to go down and get us new key cards. Then the person at the desk forgot to code the new cards with our self-park information so that when we left we were not able to get out of the parking garage without calling for help. Very frustrating! The one positive was that the hotel was pet friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by PEOPLE THE PEOPLE (EXCEPT THE BELLMAN) WERE NOT VERY HELPFUL July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay Stayed at this Westin for a convention on-site. It was appropriate for the convention. It was convenient for 16th Street mall. Beware that there are many homeless and beggars in the area. You will be stopped many times just outside the door to the hotel for money, food, and pot. Welcome to downtown Denver! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver We had several problems at this hotel none of which were major but more than I would normally expect. We agreed to do Green believing that it meant we would not have our towels or sheets replaced during our stay and not realizing that it also meant that our room would not be serviced. We changed this primarily because there were no twoel bars on which to hang a towel once used so we wsanted clean towels and then found out about the no service. After our second night the service for the room did not come until after 4 PM which was just after we returned to the room. The housekeeper servicing the room said that she could not service the room with us there so we were forced to leave the room if we wanted to have the room serviced. The volume control on the TV always returned to a fairly high level when first being turned on instead of to the level whre it was when turned off causing one person to wake up the other when turning the TV on during the night. It was very hard to find out about hotel services because they could only be pulled up on the TV and the directions did not work as written. The pool area was great except that the tiles were very hot if trying to walk barefoot to get into the pool. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. The Banquet Captain,Rey, is a great asset to the hotel. He helped us numerous times throughout our stay in several different roles and he always remembered our names and addresses us by them. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I had the pleasure to deal directly with Sabina Hadzic and she was fantastic. She is a true asset to the hotel and they are lucky to have her. I will absolutely continue to make this my hotel of choice in the Denver area. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding The mattress was great but the pillows were way too soft / flat for us. A combination of differing thicknesses of the pillows would be an asset. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location for visiting students The location is convenient for visiting students. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, except for breakfast buffet Everything about this hotel was great but on our last morning we went to the breakfast buffet about 10 minutes after it opened. They had a great hot food selection, with very nice food warmers, and a cooktop to serve from but unfortunately ALL of the hot food (hash browns, eggs, bacon, sausage) was cold, or possibly room temperature--not even warm. The service from the wait staff was good, the buffet warmers were full of great looking food, but it's pretty difficult to choke down cold food at breakfast. The A/C in our room barely kept the room cool enough but it was a record-breaking heat day so that's probably why. THe hallways and common areas were really well air-conditioned though. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Required This was a rather ordinary hotel experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than expected From the moment my husband pulled into the drive to the Hotel he got a very unfriendly greeting from the Valet. Since we were going to self park, I went into the Hotel to check in. The Valet told him he could not park in front of the hotel. He told the gentleman that his wife was in the Hotel checking in and we would self park after I came back out. The gentleman again told my husband that he could not park the car or leave it unattended. Our room was on the 5th floor. It was very noisy due to street traffic below. It sounded like windows were open. So therefore, we got very little sleep that night. The bathroom did not have any shampoo, or lotions. The only thing supplied was a small bottle of conditioner and 2 small soaps. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change the soap Please change the soap/shampoo. The products are horrible. Way below the quality of peer hotels. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vist Gym needs updating. Good location July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We willl do our meetings elsewhere I hosted a meeting this weekend for several customers traveling in from out of state. One had to cancel. I asked that I be placed in his room so that we didn't pay for an extra reservation. I spent an hour on the phone with two reservation agents that could not get this simple transaction right. I got to the hotel after they assured me on the phone that it was taken care of and had another snafu at the desk. Later I asked for a corkscrew to share a bottle of wine I'd brought back from Napa with some customers and was told I would be breaking California law by consuming this wine anywhere in the hotel. Really? You embarrased me in front of customers, wasted my time on trivial issues and made me very much wish we had chosen a different venue for our meeting. Train your people. Get focused on your customer. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views This hotel has great service and great views of mountains and city July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Denver The only problem we encountered was making the reservation only about 30 minutes before arriving and then being told they didn't have our room choice available when we arrived. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you are getting what you pay for When I booked the reservation, I specifically asked for a "mountain view" and the reservation person told me they could get me a mountain view with our own private patio on an upper floor for $387. When we arrived the room was a standard room with a "shared" patio on the 4th floor and no mountain view. Since it was late when we checked in, we waited until the next day to complain. Needless to say we were very disappointed. We ended up getting a room with a mountain view by the "clock tower" which is very beautiful. So, the first night was not what was expected and the second night was better. The only other thing is that we have had clock tower rooms in the past for much cheaper. All of the costs associated with this hotel were very high. Room service breakfast was over $70 which is outrageous. I will definitely look around the next time I book a room in Denver. Also, the hotel tacks on the tips and supposedly the staff gets a portion of the tip. I find this very tacky, I want my tips to go to the staff, not the hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fox Limo (Transportation) Your concierge recommended Fox Limo and they are terrible. After flying halfway across the country the driver was very difficult to find and he was upset that we couldn't find him (He was sitting in the parking lot). Moreover, our diver had bad body odor and when we reached the hotel he dropped off our bags and left. He didn't say goodbye or anything. I hope you never recommend this company again! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Denver Delight I attended the WeedStock Conference that took place from 6/29-7/01 at the Westin, and they did a great job in all regards. My room was clean and comfortable, making me extra glad to have stayed onsite. This was a business conference, but what a great location for vacationers as well. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds and HVAC weren't up to par This hotel has several 'Four Diamond' plaques on the wall by the front desk, but I didn't feel like I was enjoying a four diamond stay. Location can't be beat, but we enjoyed our time outside the room more than the time in the room. We stayed in two different rooms throughout the week, and the air conditioner didn't seem to work in either. It's uncomfortable enough to spend time in a small hot room and no better when you try to sleep. The beds also didn't seem up to the 'Heavenly' standards that I'm used to in a Westin. They didn't have the soft, enveloping feeling that I expect from a Westin bed. We also had a plumbing crisis and the staff was quick to offer another bathroom for our use, but it took upwards of 35min for the maintenance crew to arrive. Our bathroom flooded in the meantime... It was a holiday weekend so maybe that had something to do with it. I was also surprised to see hotel staff using the guest elevators, including one person taking down a big trash bin. It definitely cheapens the hotel when you share an elevator ride with the trash. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is some distance from the airport, however the coming light rail line from the airport to Union Station will help with this. The fitness center is great (love the basketball court) and the pool deck has a nice view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and the food was great (lots of vegetarian options). The recycling containers in every room is a nice touch that I have not seen in a hotel before. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting worst Have been staying at this Westin location for several years. To be honest the hotel is getting wore out and the rooms at not getting cleaned as you would expect. Our last visit we had to change rooms due to the fact the TV didn't work, (the third time this has been an issue) and the room smelled of vomit. there was also vomit on the patio which I pointed out to the housekeeping staff. It was never cleaned up. I will be looking into a different place to stay on my next trip to Denver June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was excellent We recently stayed at the Denver downtown Westin for 5 nights. We celebrated our wedding anniversary on 6/26 and when we returned to the room we had a bottle of champagne in our room from the front desk. That was a surprise. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the Westin is close to all kinds of great restaurants. 5 star service and room June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Location Great experience each time I stay here in Denver June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Food I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was extremely impressed with the meals provided to the attendees. The food was fresh, healthy and delicious. I especially was impressed with the labeling of the different dishes based on their ingredients -- which were gluten free or vegan, etc. My daughter has celiac disease so I would absolutely put Westins high on my list for a family trip. They even had gluten free french toast in the restaurant. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disputed wi-fi charge We were assured by Insight Tours that we could sign-up for wi-fi for free - there would be no charge. Now there is a $10.67 charge on our account that I have called about twice. We were there the night of 6/7/14. Diana Oberdier June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Westin This is a good Westin property with a good location. There is an outdoor pool that can be entered from inside the hotel. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:45:24.501-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>