The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianápolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low end of high class hotel This hotel is showing it's age. Bathtub needed new caulking, faucets in tub actually shifted a good inch side to side. I went down to make a complaint about the maid not showing up to clean my room until 5:45 PM. The person at the desk made excuses rather than an apology, saying "they have until 7pm to get the rooms done, and we have over 500 rooms here." They didn't ask my room number to even check into it. I was at a conference all day and didn't want to stand and wait for the maid to clean my room so I could finally relax. Front desk staff very snippy. Not the quality of a Westin I am used to. Won't go back. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement The hotel and meeting facilities are nice, and the location is great. However, the housekeeping was not stellar. Dirty glasses were not taken away and replaced with clean, the ice bucket was not equipped with fresh ice bags, and fresh hand towels were not left one of the days I was there. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nickel and Dimed Me Let's get the good stuff out of the way first. The Suite was fantastic. Great view of downtown, lots of space and very clean. The pool area and hot tub was also great. But, I paid $250 for a room as a SPG for my anniversary with my girlfriend. She has my gift sent to the hotel. Instead of delivering it to my room they hold the package and charge me $10 for holding it. Are you serious? For that reason alone I will never stay at another Westin. That's just classless. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Stay was great, but I left my Drivers License as collateral for the use of a cart. called security and Mary Smith indicated she had already sent it back to me. She is a great employee!! Bill dehollander July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion The stay was excellent, the staff was courteous and we were in the downtown area so easy access to various venues. Did have a problem when I had arranged for a airport shuttle for my departure and when I went to the concierge to check on it on the day of departure my information had been thrown in the trash can and the shuttle never did come. I ended up taking a cab to the airport. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay- Curry Family Reunion Hello we were at your hotel for a family reunion and I must say that Tommy the valet; Ed, and all of the front desk staff were great. Christopher in Shula was wonderful in dealing with my mom and her request! The hotel was great!!! I apologize that I did not remember the woman bell person who is in school and only works weekends at the hotel but she was wonderful and packed our car like a pro. Family from room 1318!! Michael Curry July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I typically am impressed with the service, facilities and treatment at SPG properties,but not this one. Upon arrival, I identified that I was an SPG Gold member and received no recognition for this whatsoever. I was lectured that because I was in a room contracted by my corporation, my Gold status "didn't count". This is not how you run a brand loyalty program. I not only travel on corporate rooms, but own an SPG Vacation property, and have input to where my corporation finds lodging. Also, the tub in my room did not drain properly (a pet peeve of mine as I don't like standing in ankle-deep water while taking a shower). December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration The concierge Aleksandar and Sarah Schantz teamed together to make a memorable stay. Nicholas the GM contacted me for special requests. Sarah is I assume one of Nicholas administrative staff. I requested 20 roses in a vase with 4 roses for their petals. I also requested a bottle of champagne. We arrived to our room with a bottle of champagne and congratulatory note. The roses were beautifully displayed in the bedroom and Aleksandar had the rose petals in the shape of a heart on the bed. Nice extra touches and I highly recommend the hotel as the service was exceptional. The day time concierge gave us excellent recommendations for lunch and shopping. Great job! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! Great features! My family of 4 stayed 3 nights at the Westin. The staff was fantastic! Communication before we arrived was welcoming and throughout our stay, any requests were taken care of immediately. The rooms are recently remodeled and very NICE. The beds are very comfortable! And we had a mini refrigerator in our room--very convenient! All of the downtown venues (Lucas Oil Stadium, Convention Center, countless restaurants) were a short walk away. We will definitely stay again!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay in a Wonderful City I so enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Indianapolis. The location in the lovely downtown area was close to plenty of attractions and restaurants. Although the air conditioning did not keep my room as cool as i would have liked, the Heavenly Bed made it very comfortable for me. I would recommend the Westin in Indianapolis to all. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay. We had a king suite and had plenty of room for our family. The room was quiet and had everything we needed. The hotel had all the extras we needed as well. The staff was very nice and very quick to respond to questions and needs even though they had a very full hotel that weekend. The room was always clean and well stocked each day by housekeeping. Thank you to the hotel and staff. We look forward to visiting again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience I was exhausted when I arrived. It was so nice to go to a room that was clean and comfortable. I sunk in the bed! What a great experience to rest in the comfort of my room. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cjh Loved closeness to Lucas oil stadium an eatery choices. Felt rates were competitive. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - Best Hotel with your Dog! We had the most amazing stay with Westin in Indianapolis this past weekend. Because we travel with a show dog, it is hard to find nice accommodations. We did not know that the Westin welcomes dogs! Our room was amazing and our dog was welcome by everyone, guests and staff alike! The valet was quick and everyone respectful and professional. We will be seeking out Westin Hotels from now on! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is a reason... When having to travel for work and for pleasure, the Westin has and always be my 1st choice of accommodations. The friendly atmosphere starts as soon as you pull up. greeted with a smile. The lobby, sitting rooms and guest rooms are always clean and make you feel TOTALLY relaxed. Just as you are at home. I LUVVvvvvv my WESTIN! Thank You Westin! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to give assistance in every way possible. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff and Facilities Need More Attention When I checked in. I was instantly greeted and thanked for staying my "10th night" at Westin. Thought it was a good start. But everything seemed to crumble afterwards. I was placed on a floor, that was FULL of HS Football players who were staying at the Westin for an NFL Training event. The kids were extremely loud all through the night playing football in the hallway until the early hours of 3-4am. When I complained in the AM and asked for a new room, the front desk said..."Thats terrible. We've heard several complaints. Unfortunately the bulk of the kids are on your floor. Don't worry, they leave today." I let it go, although a restless night of sleep is difficult to erase. But was unnerved when I returned from a full day of meetings to find the kids were still in the hallway at night. I returned the front desk, about 8+ hours later. And they confirmed their stay through the night. Thus having me switch rooms late in the day. Once I changed rooms, the next issue was the shower. The shower head did not work fully in the bathroom in 1308. Plus the tub drain wasn't working properly, so i was taking a "light sprinkle of a shower" with my ankles in deep water. Next morning, at Shulas for breakfast, the service was terrible. Extremely slow. The omelette I ordered didn't quite have everything i asked for. Partially b/c the waiter did not write it down. Everything was served at once, both the cold and hot portions after a 20 minute wait. Very disappointing stay at a Westin. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything too expensive Anything extra was too expensive. Received different responses on questions asked from different staff. We were with a convention in town, everyone should have been trained better on what was offered for our particular convention. For example, I received 4 different answers on breakfast. One said it was 10 one said it was 30 and had received email that it was 16. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! We stayed Thursday through Sunday for our religious convention. Needless to say, the hotel was busy. And the staff served us with awesome customer service- always available, friendly and helpful in getting us what we needed and where we needed to go! Hats off to the Westin staff!- I would suggest it to anyone staying in downtown Indy! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but one thing lacking This hotel was exceptional but still charges of internet service which is very unusual in this day and age. That mine set is very antiquated to say the least. Because you can walk out onto the street and get internet service for free. Outside of that one drawback everything else was outstanding. I look forward to staying again July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. So many restaurants and things to do. Also a full service Starbucks! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. The staff went out of their way to accommodate anything we asked for. We were with a large convention so the hotel was very busy. Even though they were swamped with guests, they still took excellent care of us. We will come back and stay at this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I ditto the comment above. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features but... Loved the accommodations and quality of service. Just one door man (of Somali origin made some unkind remarks about Kenyans) but other than that all was well. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever!!!! I have been loyal to the SPG brand for years, as a Gold member I have stayed at many properties t/o the country. I have never been more disappointed in a hotel in my life than I was with the Indy Westin. The staff were not in the least bit accommodating or even courteous. My wife & I were made to feel like a bother when we asked for anything. This property needs to work on customer service as its far from the SPG standard. The rooms are rundown & dated,,,not much of a value IMO. We will spend our money somewhere else in the future & I suggest you do the same. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great building believe the hotel was almost full and you never would have know it. Except for a crowd on the elevator we felt like we were the only ones there. No noise! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are very nice. The hotel is very nice and the bed was comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My wife and I had a night out - w/o kids - and stayed at the Indy Westin. The staff was very nice and attended to any of our questions. The Indy westin is a great hotel. Nicholas at the front desk took extra care of us and we sincerely appreciated it. The hotel has been renovated and it looks very nice. The room was great - new, clean and spacious. The location of the hotel was perfect - able to walk to the mall, quick cab ride to Mass Ave, etc We will definitely be back! Hopefully sooner rather than later. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 20 years later and they still mess it up. I got a room here for one night; apparently the hotel had over booked because of a conference in town. As I was checking in the front desk clerk told me the room would be refunded as he was putting us into the “Governors Suit”. It turned out to be a glorified conference room with only a hide a bed, hence the refund. Since it was being refunded I didn’t complain as the room didn’t meet my expectations. I had also asked for extra pillows as the hide a bed had none and was assured they’d be in delivered to our room, they were not. I also had to put a $50 hold on my card for extra’s which is typical. Now the real problems, I was told the refund and hold of $50 would be back on my card within 5 days, today is day 8 and neither refund are back. The bank said the $50 hold wouldn’t be released until 14 days. The refund is still in the air as I got the room threw Priceline for $171 total. I’ve spoken with approximately 5 people from the hotel, all said the refund was on its way but when I talked to Priceline they said the hotel tells them that there is no refund due. Needless to say I am mad, and to top it off the last time I stayed at the Westin, 20 years ago, they refused to give me back my room deposit. They got a second chance and blew it, I will never stay at any Westin our members of their parent company again. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed As a resident of the Indianapolis area, I know that the city and hotels take great pride in their hospitality and it showed at the other SPG property downtown...NOT this one...i checked in to use the room for an event on Friday and was stunned by the poor treatment at the front desk...at check in I asked to have a King room as my platinum upgrade...which wsn't openly offered...i was told by the clerk that "the hotel is booked fully for 5 days"...at which time I took my phone out and used my SPG app to prove to her that I could book a King room on the Club level right then...with no explanation or apology..she went about her business...the front desk manager then came out and she asked if she could move rooms around and he basically said "no"....he never acknowledged my presence and walked away...stunning...is that how you treat Platinum members??..Not even an offer of free breakfast or something to make up?...I know they had a big convention that weekend but to basically deceive me when I knew that had Kings was wrong...they offered to allow me to wait "at least an hour" while they cleaned a room...after their start...I didn't believe what they were saying so I took my two bedded room...which was possibly the worst room in the hotel...overall this hotel has a terrific location...best in town...could be a top notch hotel...but their performance this day was way below SPG standards and the standards of service which Indianapolis is known for...as I said...Very Disappointed October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>