The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the room but the food did not meet my expectations! I thought the rooms were great, the shower felt so good. Over all the hotel was really nice to stay in. I would definately stay there again. The down side was the food. Maybe I've been spoiled when it come to great food but I did expect the hotel to have great food. Room service quality food was unacepptable quarilty; infact I could not finish my meal, the restaurant was better but for the quality it was over priced! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Polite Staff Plus Great Room Nice and polite staff here plus our room was very big and had a nice view. We also got an Executive room for a decent rate, which gave us access to the lounge, including a nice breakfast. Overall, the place was great. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was amazing, especially the valet workers in the morning. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected Better I stayed at this hotel for new years weekend and i was very displeased. house keeping did not turn down the room as we asked we had to call 3 times and when we came back it still was not done.After the 4th call it was finally done. The food was expensive but not tasty at all. It may have been an off day because usually the Westin is a great place to stay, I was very disappointed and I am very hestintant about booking with the Westin again. I am heading to Vegas in Aug and i would usually consider the Westin as an option but i am not so sure this time because i don't trust that i will have a pleasurable experience.My plan was to stay a couple of extra days that my job did not cover but i checked out of the Westin and booked another hotel for my additional 2 nights. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always!!! This is our 2nd year hosting a conference at this hotel and each year I am amazed at the great service and upscale accommodations. This is a great venue attached to the Galleria and one could spend the weekend while never having to leave the complex. I also like the innovative $5 "green card" that let the room not be service since I was only staying 2 nights. I think it is creative, responsible, and a chance to earn additional SPG points. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great time at the Westin! We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Galleria. The room was comfortable & clean and that is ALWAYS my main concern. There was one tiny problem though. Our door really didn't fit tight. You could almost see out into the hallway down the side of the door. This let the sound of loud talking, self important, inconsiderate guests (did I leave anyone out?) to travel into our room unabated. It troubled me and woke me up at night. If that door had fit properly and tight I don't think the noise would have been so bothersome. Other than that, everything was GREAT! July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Service-Terms of submission is a joke. Room Service took an hour to cook eggs, and all of the items that we asked for weren't with our order. Instead of waiting longer, we took the order as is. Also, the movie we purchased froze every 30 seconds or so. Front desk was kind enough to remove that from the charge. Although, automatically adding a gratuity to room service defeats the purpose of what gratuity is meant for. If the service is bad, it should reflect in the tip. The room was comfortable, but I would recommend supplying two robes in the room instead of just one. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rethink the Green Option I always choose the green option at a hotel and did so this time. Little did I know that it meant no bathroom cleaning, disposal of dirty towels (we women do wear makeup), emptying of trash, or making of the bed. I'm fine with reusing clean towels and not having fresh sheets for a few nights, but when I called the desk to ask why my room hadn't been made up, I was told that it would not be done because I had selected the green option. Had anyone told me in advance that it meant no service whatsoever, I would have declined, The $5 "voucher" (useless) didn't begin to make up for the lack of service. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel experience needs help I came in late (1:30 am) and found my breakfast order still hanging on my door in the morning. So much for room service. Make sure you request a bathtub if you want one since most of the rooms have showers. To take a bath it took my 5 minutes to figure out how to make the complicated shower contraption stop so I could run a bath. Not worth the effort to stay there. I could get $5 off my room if I didn't want them to clean it. which they pitched as goin g green March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay (with an asterisk) Great hotel, very good staff and a great location. The mall is outstanding and the hotel's location in the middle of it makes shopping and snacking very convenient. The only hiccup is again with the SPG status. Couldn't even get on an SPG floor. As one other rater noted, didn't get the 250 point bonus. Was acknowledged at check-in as gold, but that seems to be about it. Regardless, if I return to the Dallas area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel. The room provided was comfortable and spotless. July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood loyalty got me nothing.... I have been a SPG member for many years now and have stayed at this hotel more times than I can count. At check in I asked about a room upgrade or a corner suite. Unfortunately I got a very old room with burn marks in the desk from a curling iron or something like that. My "mini bar" was empty but there was a price sheet on top of the fridge (why I dont know since it was empty) and the internet LAN line was inoperable. No power at the internet connection. I guess I expected more from this hotel. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Food The Second Floor Restaurant, the only place to get breakfast, is terrible. I have stayed at this hotel for several days in June in 2012, 2013, and 2014. The 2d Floor was very good in 12 and 13. Something has changed dramatically. My wife and I ate dinner there last Wednesday. My steak was almost inedible. We had breakfast there yesterday. My wife's waffle was so stale and hard that she could hardly cut it. My scrambled eggs were way overcooked. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gone with the Heavenly Beds and Showers We are very disappointed at the installation of the "rain showers." One cannot take a shower without getting your hair wet. It's like taking a "sponge bath" to take a shower or wearing a shower cap and trying to keep hair from getting wet and then trying to "redo" a hairdo. Also, the heavenly beds are gone! The long skinny pillows on the king beds are very uncomfortable. What happened to the pillows and beds that drew us to stay in Westin hotels? February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference location great Small conference at this hotel, met all my needs. Took advantage of the green feature. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice surprise I stay at this hotel very very often but I'm still just Gold but last week, they let me use the executive suite where you can use the business facilities, have breakfast, evening snacks. It was great! And I would like to say that the hostess in the morning is superb. She is very helpful, glad to see me, happy to do her job, but it doesn't come across as obsequious. I really liked her. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY I was here for a one day conference and was treated WONDERFUL by every staff member I encountered. The room was amazingly clean and comfortable! If I didn't have to attend the conference I would have stayed in bed all day. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the window seat Loved our stay. Very clean and comfortable. The window seat was our favorite part. loved sitting and watching the world go by. Love it being on the mall. We would definitely stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by doubble charged for my stay # 715 i checked in your hotel on the 11 th nov , on arrival i was asked my credit card details .. i told her that i will be paying my cash not card . the receptionist said it our policy to take cc details to which i agreed . on the 14 th nov when i was checking out i paid by cash too. i would request if i am paid my money back . November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE My Husband and I came here to visit for our anniversary and stayed at the Westin Galleria Dallas and absolutely LOVED IT HERE!! The Hotel smelled so good and the staff were very nice. The concierge was very friendly and so helpful. My husband and I loved the Hotel amenities especially the in room Spa service and Mall!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Internet The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are good, however, the internet connection was terrible. I could not access my email after about 8pm each day and even before that it would run extremely slowly. This is a nice hotel if you are on vacation but not terrible if staying for work and need internet access. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Linens The fitted sheet was rough. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway The hotel met all of our needs. We planed the stay within a couple of hours of our check in and our stay was fantastic. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice storm Comfortable and clean and smelled good March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my stay... I was there for a business conference and I thought the facilities were very nice. My only complaint was that the temperature was freezing in the conference rooms. I am not sure if that was the hotel's doing or the people running the conference. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious and Comfortable Rooms Beautiful Hotel with many amenities. I was on a business trip so I was not able to use many of them. Great restaurants on site and open late. Special Service... I dropped nail polish in my purse before arrival and they sent up nail polish remover pads when I checked in. The service desk also showed me 25+ more items I could request to be sent up free of charge. They saved me from having to locate a CVS at midnight. Scary thing happened though while I was checking my email around lunchtime one day in my room… I heard a knock on the door but could not get to the door fast enough as a maintenance man keyed himself into the room. I tried to understand what he was doing there but he could only talk in broken English. He had a cloth and a drano bottle. Being a single woman in the room, I was very scarred and shut the door on him. I called security and they came immediately to my room and explained the situation. I think the security guard handled the situation well, but disappointed in Westin for letting work orders continue from a previous guest and placing a new guest in the room. February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff management issues I showed up to check-in to my room at 3:45 and the hotel did not have a room ready. I was told that they might have one by 5 that evening. I informed the staff that I had a party to attend at 6, and we needed to get dressed for the party. I was then told we could change clothes in the lobby! Not sure where I was going to take a shower? At 4:45 I approached the front desk and they had just found us a room. I believe the check in time is several hours before 4:45! Is this the type of service that the Westin wants to deliver to it's guests? Overbooked? Understaffed? Really, there could be no good reason for not having a room available when it was promised in my reservations. One more thing, I was not the only person waiting for a room! I am sure you will be hearing from others about this same issue. One more thing, nothing was offered to offset the inconvenience that we experienced. I asked for some compensation during my checkout, and the staff did not charge me for the valet parking. It would of meant more if the Westin would of taken the lead and offered something in advance instead of having your guest have to ask. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! During check-in, I requested a quiet room. My room was perfect - it was located on the back side of the hotel, away from the elevators. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Eve - Westin Galleria Booked a room here for New Year's Eve. We had booked dinner reservations at the Oceanaire downstairs a week before our arrival and I personally confirmed the reservation the Monday before as well as 24 hours prior to our arrival. Lets just say the Oceanaire still ended up botching the reservation. This forced us to seek the help of Susan, the concierge in the lobby. She was extremely helpful... made a great restaurant recommendation and then got us new reservations at the last minute on New Years Eve! The hotel itself was great, the staff was great, and the room was clean and quiet despite the entire Penn State marching band also staying at the hotel for a bowl game the following week. My only complaint is that the temperature inside our room felt like we were on the 'surface of the sun'. We had the air conditioner on max the entire time but the temp in the room never dropped below 75 according to the temperature readout on the display. It made for an extremely uncomfortable and near sleepless night. Other than the temperature issue affecting the comfort of the room itself, the staff, cleanliness, and hotel itself was great. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Westin ! Great staff, Great rooms. Comfortable, Clean, Close to so much, easy access. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Issues - No Platinum Recognition First time at this hotel. This property does have self parking and valet parking. However, it seems that the hotel almost forces you to valet park @ $27/night. No directions to the selk-parking area. When we finally found the selk-parking area, there was no or very little signage pointing you to the hotel. No security cameras, kinda un-safe. Even though there were several suite upgrades available, none were made available; based on research, this seems very common at this hotel. Room had odor as if the carpet had been cleaend but not properly dried. New guy at the front desk was great; person who was training him was kinda rude and never smiled. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>