The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overrated Doors slamming all through the night. Need to invest in some sort of soft close door on there rooms or upgrade the insulation between the walls. Other people staying on the same floor down the hall shutting their doors sounded as if it were in your own room it was so loud. Had to pay for wireless. Such a simple amenity is just as appauling as the poor sleep. At that price my wireless should be included, much like every other SPG hotel I've stayed in. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service All service representatives met me with a smile and catered to all my needs. It eased my business trip. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience I stay at hotels all over the world and quite often SPG hotels. I dropped my bags in the room and went to meetings to not return until late at night. I was put in a room next too the elevator which was very noisy with the movement of the elevator. The toilet also was running all night. The room should not be used at all by any guest. Very bad experience. I will not return to this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Calgary never disappoints! The Westin Calgary never disappoints: Check in is always efficient. My heavenly bed was just that...heavenly! All associates were friendly and helpful. We had lunch and breakfast at Essence and both were very good. Everything was spot on! Thank you Westin Calgary. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's been better We've stayed here many times before and usually have found the service and level of cleanliness exceptional. But this time the room was uncomfortably hot and the cooling didn't seem to work. My personal items were also removed from the shower the first day so when I went to shower the next morning I realized my hair and skin products were gone. The room was also not as clean as in the past with bottle caps and trash in the drawers. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Love the smell when you walk into the lobby!!!! Like walking into a spa!!! Great staff!!! Comfy beds, great amenities!! Clean, and nice having a fridge in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised at the overall experience! Very friendly, efficient staff, great attention to detail and made us feel like honored and recognized as individual guests. Chrystal at the front desk made check in and initial hotel impression outstanding. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, but basic room quality The Westin is conveniently located and the staff very welcoming and curteous. The hotel is expensive in my opinion and the room decor and comfort is real basic and a little skimpy on quality for the Category rating and price charged. I have stayed at Category 2 SPG hotels with better room amenities than this hotel. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Spirit of the Stampede Hotel staff were very helpful about local event and Stampede program July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service There was no food available when I tried to order room service and there was no mini bar in the room. This was very frusterating considering everything in Calgary closes so early! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Plus Superb location. Excellent staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, location, & property Enjoyed a 2 night stay for a work event incorportated with our clients and the Calgary Stampede. Attentive staff, nice accommodations and centrally located. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIght staff was unhelpful. After staying at the hotel for 3 nights and taking all my meals in my room without exception on the third night when I tried to order late night room service I was informed by the night guest services rep that I had no credit card authorized for charges to my room. I contested that I did, and in fact had ordered several room service meals already. I asked the guest services rep to call me back when she had double-checked. She did not call back Over an hour later I received a call from guest services that room service was at my door. I told guest services that because she had not called back to verify that there was a credit card authorization on my room, I chose to eat something else and I no longer wanted room service. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place to stay in Calgary overnight stay, here to see the stampede July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! From the front desk to housekeeping to the valet, wonderful service all the way around! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendliness all the staff that i met during my 3-day staying was geniully helpful and sincere. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful welcoming staff. Facility is beautiful the restaurant food excellent! Right from the initial greetings of the valet, to reception, concierge, restaurant services, all were outstanding. The room was immaculate, staff knowledge in assistance with getting around Calgary awesome. Beautiful hotel and nicely laid out. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay at the Westin We have stayed at the Westin before and as always, its an excellent place to stay. Location is great, staff are very pleasant, a very clean hotel, and just a wonderful place to stay. The C-train is very convenient and close to the hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service This was our first time at the Westin in Calgary and I was very impressed with the service we received from the minute we arrived and throughout our stay. The prompt service, attention to detail, and the anticipation of our needs were key factors in our decision to extend our stay. Add to that, a great downtown location ensures we'll be visiting again. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good concierge and front desk service and we liked that you are a pet friendly hotel. The concierge staff were prompt and very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. We found the hotel to be clean and centrally located. We also appreciated that it was a pet friendly hotel. While we found the hallway to our room to be quite warm, the room itself was nicely air conditioned. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed at the Westin in February and it was a wonderful three day stay.I traveled to Calgary to visit my son who is Calgary volunteering with the Katimavik program and was getting ready to head to Nunavut to volunteer there.We both enjoyed his 48 hours off and were able to walk everywhere from the hotel,very good location for exploring your wonderful city.Just checked out prices for a weeks stay in July so I could attend another son's wedding....sorry summer prices are just out of my price range but if I ever go to Calgary in the off season you will be my first choice ! Thanks for the wonderful experience ! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Love the Westin. Best hotel in Calgary for amenities, cleanliness, comfort and helpful staff. For the price, you just can't get better value. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property overall a great property. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few drawbacks. My wife and I stayed at The Westin in downtown Calgary on Dec18/2011. From the time we pulled under the canopy on arrival to when the valet brought our car out for us the next morning, the service was absolutely excellent. The hotel itself is spotless and the room was very comfortable. Now for the one drawback: I wish I had the job of "Quality Control" for the housekeeping staff. There was "Disgusting" black mildew in the bottom corners of the shower and a lot all along the bottom of the sliding door track. About 10 minutes and some Lysol and a small brush would solve this problem. Quite a few hotels seem to have this same problem and it could be remedied with periodic inspections by a "Quality Control" person and proper training for and monitoring of the housekeeping staff. The only reason for this as far as I'm concerned is laziness. A few other minor things I would change are: The shower door only opens one way so you can't reach in and turn the water on to get it hot (which took about 10 minutes) without flooding the floor. The bathrobe rack on the wall was ready to fall off, and if these places want to go "Green" and have the guests re-use the towels, there should be towel racks on the wall where they can be hung up to dry. This to me is more important than "modern design". Other than that, like I said before, the valet,front desk, and porter staff were excellent and went out of their way to assist us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very surprised at the lack of street noise and we were only on the 5th floor. When we have to go to Calgary for downtown appointments, we will stay here again. Stayed December 2011, traveled on business December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room heating/ventilation and Breakfast I stayed at the Westin simply because of its convenient location and it is close to where I have my business meetings. I have stayed in regular and upgraded rooms over several years. I have three issues with the Westin: 1. It is hard to control the water temperature of the shower. 2. The heating vent is between to the glass window and the curtains. So, by closing the curtains, the hot air is trapped between the glass and the windows. 3. Breakfast at the Westin: Good food varieties, but, the bread is the old fashion white and brown. No decent bread that one can buy at a good bakery in Calgary. After paying over $30 for one’s breakfast, one would expect good healthy bread. Still, I do stay at the Westin! August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym The treadmills in the gym do not have all of the TV channels. For example, one cannot watch a baseball game or other sporting event when working out as most of the sports channels are blocked. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Proximity to downtown attractions, as well as the hotel staff were excellent to deal with. Very attentive and very polite staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Rooms way too warm This really is a wonderful hotel. I have stayed here many times over the past few years. However, one recurring theme has been that in winter the rooms are incredibly warm and extremely difficult to get to a comfortable level. The individual air conditioning just pumps out more warm air. On the past two occasions I have turned the a/c off and opened the window and it has taken 24 hours to get to an acceptable level.Everything else (staff, breakfast etc) is great. Real shame about the high level of discomfort from the temperature (no, I am not suffering from the menopause!) February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great time would recommend the hotel to everyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Comfortable rooms. In hotel restaurant facilities ok if not outstanding although food good. Great staff. June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>