The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten werden auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Hotel keine Decken, Schutzpolster oder Kissen für Kinderbetten bereitstellt. Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Bedarf direkt an das Hotel.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 This is definitely not a 5* hotel By travelling to a number of various hotels around the world, I would definitely not rate the hotel service at 5* rate. 1) We were given a double twing bed room rather then intially booked king size bed room. When we complained to the staff we were said that we have been provided this as it has better view, which we didn't want to sacrifice. Initially we booked a sea view king size bed. The room balcony wasn't cleaned for few days until we personally notified the cleaner. Seeing nails and hair of some other person on the floor wasn't a pleasent picture. In additional free water and coffee included the room rate were not updated daily, only once in 2-3 days. In addition we received a complements for someone esle, which is also not a good impression of the hotel service, as we'd rather not to receive anything rather then some elses compliments. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th time here We keep comming back to this hotel. Lovely rooms (tower room), friendly staff, fantastic position, perfect for sunbathing and swimming and easy accsess to the airport. The only thing we missed was a hand held shower. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location hotel needs refurbishment - bathrooms negligent finished and plumbing old and faulty April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features but strange procedures Hotel has great potential, good facilities and proper staff but strange procedures which make all arrangements to be done surprisingly slow; check-in procedure is a very good example - 5 minutes takes to check-in a person... and all guests booking the package with WiFi included should carefully check their billing at check-out as it is a rule there to charge for such complimentary service... November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is like coming home! The Westin has all the luxury of a 5 star hotel but with the friendliness of home. Every year we look forward to coming back and our high expectations are always met. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed This hotels, customer execution is best described as inconsistent, I was given a room where the paint was flaking off the wall, and the second the balcony doors rattled all night in the wind, I was given a bottle of red wine as a gesture of goodwill, unfortunately I asked for white. Long waits at reception, It was very busy, I guess they couldn't handle it May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous we booked the Luxury Bay suite at the Westin Dragonara after a disastarous stay at another local so called 5* hotel and its the best decision we made as the hotel is fab as well as the fantastic staff from the conceirge to the front desk (special mention to Cedric) we are returning again in August as just didnt get enough of the Westin Dragonara. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mid-summer stay excellent hotel all around. Expansive (rocky) beach with deck chairs surrounded by beautiful Mediterranean water on 3 sides. Staff was very polite and helpful. Excellent food and while location offers peace and a great beach it has dozens of restaurants and shops and the busiest night life district within easy walking distance August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i fantastic view excellent service i fantastic view excellent service June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I'd recommend this hotel for business travelers June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and facilities I enjoyed my staying in this hotel very much. Perfect localization, staff extremelly kind, rooms are large and with beautiful sea view, bed very comfortable and i d mention even the ice machine in floor near lifts. Reccomended! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel meets expectations Our holiday at this hotel was relaxing and enjoyable due to it's location, comfort and facilities. The hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly and welcoming. The food, although high quality and tasty, did not offer much choice for vegetarian or low calorie options. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service From the time I booked in to the time I left, I found the service to be excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff In the most private lovely area of St. Julian's. Great site with fantastic food and staff. Beautiful waterfront with pools or ocean to offer for swimming. Great snorkeling area. Big, luxurious rooms. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel policy rules! The most frequented sentence: Hotel policy. Kids not allowed to the mounge, not allowed in the inside pool, kids are chased away like dogs by the staff if their parents are not with them in the inside pool... I can continue. Focus on paying and then get a very mediocre room. I hot as a Platinum for life an upgrade to a standard room, with the balcony facing 2 walls, wow. I had to wait till 4 PM before I could check in with 2 small kids. This is the first place were not even a glass of water was offered. The wellcoming was like a 3rd world border: passport, please. The staff didn't have a clue, took them 45 minutes to figure out the SPG Kids pass.... totally uninterested until it came to the price. WiFi is extremely slow. Good points: concierge, lounge and some people are outstanding and left a positive note about an hotel that I would like to forget. On a side note, in the kids club, there were 2 oddlers fighting, the staff was enjoying it and only when I said something, they intervened. Maybe I'm spoiled by staying in only good Starwood properties, but, hey I stayed at many of them and this is defenitly in my top 3 worst ran places. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent reception from the staff The welcome from the personnel here was one of the best received in recent times. The function rooms are very smart with modern facilities and there is a wide variety of comfortable bedroom accommodation. For some reason the chap in charge of 'Quadro' kept us waiting for at least half an hour in an area near the bar, despite there being plenty of tables clearly available in the restaurant. I should have asked as he moved to and fro, for this matter still puzzles me to this day. The food however was worth the wait. Tip: The Executive rooms with lounge access are recommended – the evening spread and service very good The fitness area is extensive, so one doesn’t feel crowded as experienced in all too many properties these days that squeeze the gym accommodation. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best in Malta within 2min from the nightlife. the staff if professional and friendly. Club level is great. All the facilities and services were impeccable October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort hotel The hotel is in a ideal location in St Julians with direct access to the sea and offers excellent accommodation and service for a relaxing resort break. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel needs better service rude staff just walking into the rooms / missing towels and other facilities September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with a great team This hotel is a lovely place to spend a sporty and relaxing weekend in Malta. Plenty of places to swim in the sea and the pool and good food in the bar and Palios restaurant. A nice experience comes also from having some lively staff to chat to and learn about Malta .. and Maltese humour! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting up the Sky We've just spent a very relaxing 5 days at the Westin Dragonara, and i have to say a very big thank you to all the staff who made us feel very welcome, especially Sue who got us the room with the view. Not only did we have a lovely view across the pool and bay but also the night Sky. Particularly when there was very dramatic Electric and Lightning storms through our stay and we laid in bed watching them. Thank you to Mark and all the staff in the bar for very yummy food and cocktails. Would love to see the Hotel again in less dramatic weather conditions and make use of all the outside facilities and kids club. Thank you W D, ***** November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good until checkout The room, staff and experience were outstanding and would've been rated much higher if not for an incident at checkout. Ramone at the bar/lounge was most helpful and a pleasure. The incident occurred when checking out and the bill showed what were clearly duplicate, erroneous restaurant charges. Frank Vel. instead of either removing the charges or working on it later insisted on holding me at the desk while doing a detailed review and analysis. This, despite my insistence that I needed to get to the airport. I eventually left to make my flight not knowing what was done after my departure. I'll be following up with my credit card company which is unfortunate and unnecessary. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort This has been our fourth stay at the Westin Dragonara and it has been fully enjoyable as the past ones. It is a great resort in all respects, from the professionality of the staff to the comfort of the room, the quality of the service, the beach facilities etc. As an SPG member you can expect full recognition (we got a nice suite upgrade that really made us happy!). Special thanks to Pam who took so well care of us in the Exec Lounge... June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel/Rooms/Staff/Food We have stayed in the hotel for 8 nights and originally booked a luxury room with the sea-view. We arrived rather late and had very fast a professionally organized checked in, however the room we have been given was light years away from the luxury room with the sea-view. There was no sea view at all, it was just above the restaurant facing another wing of the building, very loud and smelling like food once the balcony door is opened, It had small balcony and you have to really lean out to glance at the sea. We were highly disappointed and went right away to reception to ask for upgrade possibilities. The reception staff was prompt and highly organized and offered us and upgrade to one of the tower rooms , we had to pay 50 euro more per night and could change the room only the day after, which was eventually ok with us. Tower room was indeed a nice sea-view room; however the rooms (as well as the hotel) are quite outdated. The breakfast buffet is also somewhat of disappointment for this kind of hotel, the choices are very limited and it didn’t vary for all 8 days. No free WiFi is also no go nowadays. The dinner: we have been once to Quadro restaurant, which was nice (not fine food though, as they claimed) but good food and nice view. And another time we have been to Italian restaurant below Quadro, there unfortunately was a big disappointment. Food was below average level I couldn’t even eat half of my main course. The best thing what we experience in the Hotel is Concierge services, in particular George (thanks to him again!). He was extremely helpful, organized for us couple of amazing places to dine, all the tips and suggestions he gave were just excellent. This made our stay really good! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stay at excellent hotel The hotel was excellent. From my first contact with the front desk (very nice friendly and helpful people) to the time I left, there was nothing that I could criticise. I would recommend it to anyone. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations. We had an excellent break and everything about the hotel was good. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this hotel Excellent facilites, great location, spotlessly clean, good food and service is impeccable, staff polite and helpful and clearly the hotel strives to make a guests stay with them an enjoyable and great experience that guarantees a return visit. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed The air conditioning system was common to all the rooms and so I could not cool my room since the hotel kept all the rooms on heating. This type of centralized heating/cooling is unacceptable since it does not ensure basic comfort of the hotel room. I was told that I cannot have breakfast in the hotel restaurant even though I am SPG platinum member. So I did not receive recognition for my SPG level. Moreover, I was very disappointed with the lounge since the operating hours and the facilities (i.e. food items, etc.) were much below the expectations. The swimming pool was very small and the changing room (with sauna/steam) did not have any facilities such as drinking water, moisturizing cream, hair dryer, etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with friendly service The hotel is excellent both interms of accommodation and service. Rooms are spacious, staff is friendly. The hotel also has restaurants ranging from casual to fine dining. The lobby bar is an excellent place to u wind and have a light meal with friends or si ply a coffee with a taste from the pastry chef. The terrace is the hotel's casual restaurant serving breakfast and lunch. Whilst for that special event a visit to Quadros across the street from the main hotel building is a must. Here fine dining is at its best, as is atmosphere and service. I would recommend this hotel for both families and couples. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel This was my sixth holiday in Malta, each time I went to different hotel, because I think it might be boring second time in the same hotel....I will make an exception...as soon as my professional duties will allow me, I will be coming back to Westin Dragonara. And special thanks to Ms.Alexia B. for her caring!! May 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>