ウェスティン・ボルティモアワシントンエアポート-BWI

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 21090
  • メリーランド,
  • リンシカムハイツ
  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable I would never stay at this hotel again. Our room was not ready at check in, which would have been fine, if we were able to get into the room within a reasonable amount of time. The staff told us it would take about 30 minutes and that they would call us when the room was ready. Three hours later I still had not heard from the hotel. I called and was informed that the room was ready. It would have been nice for the staff to do as they said they would do...make a call to me and let me know the room was ready. At check-in, I explained that we had been waiting several hours for a call and never received one. The woman at the front desk seemed extremely disinterested and offered no apologies, nor explanation, other than they were booked the night before. That, to me, is unacceptable for a business that is in the business of providing hotel rooms! Also, the pool was never open during the day...no refrigerators in the room...cobwebs in the corners of the room....just to name a few of the issues that need to be resolved. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but could benefit from some improvement Beautiful hotel, contemporary hotel. My only gripe was that I couldn't check in on time and at 4:30 my room was still not ready. The man at the front desk didn't really seem to care at all. Not really friendly. For the rest of my stay the other front desk staffers were very friendly. I think that some of the staff could use some tips in hotel management. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant Service The service in the restaurant was slow. As a business traveler, I liked the weekday breakfast buffet so that I manage the time, however the delay in getting the check made it a little stressful. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things to work on One of two phones in the room did not work. Could not find a single pen/pencil or scratch paper in the hotel business center. Waited at bar for over 5 min before anyone even acknowledged that I was sitting there. Three waitresses and one bartender never said a thing to me; I finally had to ask the bartender for a drink. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We only stayed at the BWI Westin 1 night prior to an early morning airport departure. The staff at this location are extremely efficient. Check in took less than 3 minutes, we received a wake up call and about 1/2 hr. later we received a knock on our door to make sure we were awake! The location is great, parking was free and no hassles whatsoever taking the shuttle to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay-Outstanding Staff I stayed June 27-30. Everything about this hotel was excellent, except for the restaurant, which is overpriced and has poor choices on the menu. Other than this one observation, this is one of the cleanest, nicest Westin/Starwood Resort Hotels I have stayed in throughout the country. The restaurant issue is not really a problem, since the hotel shuttle will bring you to anyplace you want to go that is within three miles of the hotel, including area dining establishments. The hotel recommended The Olive Grove, which I tried and was very happy with. The hotel staff, especially Ryan and James, were outstanding and went out of their way to make me feel at home. They accommodated every request that I had. Ryan went above and beyond to comp. me when the shuttle was over 30 minutes picking me up from the MARC station. While it was only a slight inconvenience for me, Ryan was very apologetic and more than made up for it by comping me for the inconvenience. I cannot say enough good things about all of the shuttle drivers. They are warm, friendly and very accommodating. James is one in a million and I am happy to say that I feel like I have a new friend when I visit again! His personal touch on every bag he handled and every guest he encountered was amazing. It was truly a pleasure to watch him work with the hotel guests. My experience at the Westin BWI was outstanding and I will definitely stay again when I am in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is only good for business travelers The hotel is conveniently close to the airport but not to anything else. The staff is friendly and helpful. The resturant to too expensive although the hours are good. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Accommodations at great price I stayed for a week at the Westin at BWI and it was quite a comfortable stay. The hotel has nice rooms and have plenty of facilities such as a pool, 24 hr gym, restaurant etc. We tried the breakfast buffet which was oddly priced based on whether or not you visit the omelette station but overall a good stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean,Room, Polite Staff The reception staff were pleasant and friendly. My room/bathroom were fresh-smelling and clean. I could not hear any noise outside of my room, other than the occasional door shutting of other guests. I would recommend this hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Incredibly comfortable bed, super light tight window shades, wonderful shower, and excellent decor. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and very helpful front desk staff Courteous and friendly front desk staff. Very accommodating! Restaurant Menu limited. Breakfast staff on 7th floor not friendly particularly one female staff member who appeared rude. Overall stay good. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the best stay ever! My wife and I were greeted promptly upon arrival, the room was in excellent condition, the amenities were outstanding, and the customer service unmatched. Simply put - BEST STAY at a SPG location to date! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect... My wife and I, and her parents, recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. We drove down from NY as my wife was having surgery at Johns Hopkins Medical Center. We looked for a reasonable rate at Inner Harbor hotels and found the prices extraordinarily high, or we found the hotels booked to capacity, or we found hotels beneath our star-level (my wife will not stay at a less-than-four star hotel). Not wanting to pay $400/night, we found this Weston just across the harbor, about 20 mins away from JHMC and downtown Baltimore. We had stayed at a Westin in Boston many times before, always with satisfactory results, so we decided to book this Westin for our stay. My wife is a neat-and-clean freak on any normal day; with her surgery added to the mix she became a total clean maniac! On the night we arrived, she asked the housekeeping staff to immediately change all the bed linens (the room was spotless clean when we arrived) because she wanted to be extra careful. They gladly indulged us and re-made the bed with new sheets, pillowcases and bedspreads, which were still warm from the dryer. I told the housekeeping folks our situation and they went and retrieved some disinfecting cleanser from the cart and proceeded to wipe down all the hard surfaces in the room and in the bathroom, so my wife could feel "safe" from any germs that might have been lurking prior to arrival. Suffice to say, we were extremely pleased with their service and their willingness to accommodate our unusual (perhaps) request. After the housekeeping crew departed, my wife planted her bed-bug early warning system devices, which she had brought with her; four in the bed and two in the chair. After two hours, we checked the devices and no sign of bed bugs. I checked them four more times during our stay; each time clean. Truth be told, I wasn't concerned about this issue (or the cleanliness factor of the room) from the start, but wifey was taking no chances. The folks at this Westin had no idea they were being tested and monitored for bed bugs, but they passed with flying colors! No bed bugs and the room was spotless. My in-laws' room underwent the same bug monitoring and also passed! Throughout our stay, we made several special requests of the front desk and found them to be extremely helpful and always accommodating.There was a time when I traveled frequently for business and I have experienced more hotel stays than most people; the staff at this hotel was outstanding! Special mention goes to John and Kenna at the front desk, both of whom went out of there way to make sure our needs were met. I found them to be professional and friendly to deal with. One evening I needed a drug store; John whipped out his wireless device, looked up local drug stores, checked the hours (it was past 9:00 pm) to make sure they were still open, and mapped out the routes for us. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent, better than most I have experienced at hotels I've been too. The restaurant was also a positive experience; the food was good and the wait-staff very nice (although they were short handed on two nights, so slightly extended wait times resulted, but not their fault). The fitness center was decent, not outstanding by my standards (I'm a work-out guy), but definitely better than most hotel gyms. I was there 4 times and was able to put a buzz on. The lobby area, business center and lounge area were all spotless clean and quite comfortable. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again in the future. So why, you ask, does the title of this review say "Almost perfect"? The A/C unit in our room was a bit noisier than it should have been (rattling, something needs tightening) and the ice machine on our floor ran out of ice one afternoon; me being the cocktailer I am, ice is important! No huge deal on either of these two issues; the stay was otherwise perfect. And, the price was half what the Inner Harbor hotels (Hyatt, Marriott) were charging, so for the money, this hotel is both an outstanding value and a very clean, comfortable, customer-service centric place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shuttle Bus service. The shuttle service was outstanding! Trips to and from the airport were frequently scheduled anytime, 24 hours a day. Very convenient. The shuttle also brought us to restaurants close to the hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for conference Really enjoyed my stay! The staff and services were top-notch. The only downside was there were not many restaurant choices within walking distance, but this a very minor criticism. Otherwise it was very convenient to the airport and made catching my flight much more convenient. Very nice rooms and amenities. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual Stay here often. Always a great stay. Especially like pool and gym. Pity there is no steam and sauna. Would be nice if restaurant had daily specials for opportunity of variety. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Have been staying at BWI Westin 6-8 times a year for several years, and have been happy. Room was not clean, sheets did not fit bed, and Luminous was poor. If this was our first stay it certainly would have been our last. Will try one more time next month, but if is similar, it will be our last. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable I enjoyed staying at the Westin as I was very comfortable. I had dinner there and had a meeting with lunch afterwards. All the staff and food were great. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The room was nice and well kept. I had room service and the food was great! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Customer Service & Hotel Stay EVER We had the best experience you could possible have for a hotel stay. ALL of the staff and management were welcoming, accomodating, patient, kind, and they just went the extra mile for any purpose to satisfy us as customers, and we greatly appreciated that. A special thanks to Anna front desk associate, Patricia Powell front desk supervisor, and Aster restaurant hostess/server. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with shower Sunday morning when we went to shower the handle of the faucet fell off. A gentleman from maintenance did come promptly to repair it but, this delayed our meeting family for a planned event. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference site Good conference facility close to airport May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great "green program" I was very pleased to see that housekeeping respected the program and my wishes not to change the linens and the towels. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate al lthe amenities! I always stay at this Westin because of its close proximity to the airport and free shuttle. I have everything I need right at the hotel...pool/hot tub, bar and restaurant, workout facility and office with computers. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in Linthicum heights! Good quality of the whole facility. Service level is way above normal which is very nice. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bedsheets This is not specific for the Westin: the duvets are just very un-hygienic because they are not changed after each guest - although you cover them with new linen,inevitably the body gets into contact with them. One way around is to follow the European model - you just have one duvet with an enclosed cover that can be changed after each guest May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room unmade Entered my room - full wastebasket at door, bed unmade, pile of bedding on chair. Not what I was expecting from Westin. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of staff service and overall average quality I arrived early (I did not expect to be able to access my room). BUT, I had to force the desk to look up my reservation and put a note down to call me when the room was ready. I really hate it when they don't at least make an effort to find the reservation and see if they can make something happen. that being said, I was fine waiting but I advised I would be in the gym or lobby waiting--as I had no where else to go (they did not advise me I could use the shuttle for free and did not suggest the concierge lounge despite its' being available for comfortable seating). Three hours later when it was clear others were getting rooms, I returned to the desk and indeed my room was ready; they claimed they had tried to call--when confronted with my cell phone that showed NO missed calls--the staff just clammed up. I think they missed an opportunity to add some value to the service, and they should never try to cover up a mistake. Truly I would have been less frustrated had they simply apologized and said it was an oversight--but saying they had tried to call reflects a lack of customer service orientation and simply trying to get out of the immediate situation. Nothing in the stay redeemed their trying to dissemble, the room was exactly the same as every Westin room I have stayed in--no personality. The gym in nice and big. Why does the same food at dinner cost more than at lunch? the menu is relatively short, the food is at best average, and the prices are more at dinner. the staff is friendly at the restaurant at least. I complained to the desk staff that there was apparently no effort to reach me (despite promises) and she made no effort to address the situation. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive, friendly staff. Clean hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here. The bed was a perfect 10. Hotel staff is very attentive and kind. Hotel is beautiful. Facilities are perfect for big or small events. Food is good. LOVE the free shuttle to locations in a 3 mile radius. No complaints! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Experience at the Hotel This hotel offers the amenities we were looking for: a good night's sleep after a long drive, an exercise room, good healthy food and late check-out. April 22, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:44:55.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>