The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility in a great location Great hotel with plenty of restaurant and bar options, great gym, nice location in South Boston August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services and Staff Slipping I had stayed at the Westin Waterfront last year for PAX East and thought the facilities were fantastic. The service was very nice, the services were great, and the rooms were wonderful. Over the last year though the service and services have slipped tremendously and the current in room setup is very disappointing. I was originally told that my reservation (which actually was two reservations tied together) would not have issue but on Sunday myself and my roommates found out that our keycards were no longer working. When I went to the front desk to discuss the issue, they informed me that all of our keycards had been deactivated because of the separate reservations, but no one on the staff gave us any indication that this would occur beforehand. There was also what looked to be a fridge in the room that even had a BTU refrigeration rating on it but ended up not working and I ended up losing $20 in ice cream and a very nice $30 seafood meal from Union Oyster House because of it. There was no indication previously from the staff or from signs that the unit was not actually a working fridge. When I talked to the staff about it, they said that it was clear that it wasn't a fridge. When I pointed out to them that the unit had a refrigeration rating on it, they just said but there's nothing that can be done about it. Also my friends and I were trying to hang out late in the lobby, which we had done last year and they had done the last 2 years before that. At around 2am the staff kicked us out of the lobby with no warning about it and refused to listen to us when we were talking with them about how we had done this before or when asking where we could go from there. This same type of thing happened with throwing a pool party earlier that night where we had reserved the pool and wanted to have ice cream sandwiches in there, which we had done for the last two years but this time were kicked out of the pool area for with no one willing to work with us on some way of making our annual party still happen. The rooms were still very nice and the facilities were clean and pristine as usual, though I am not a fan of the shower design and how it gets water all over the floor of the bathroom, but seeing as we are a group that fills up the hotel and brings them a lot of business not only for rooms but also for restaurants and bars, I'd have expected more working with us and better service as a whole. Instead I received some quite poor service and regrettable times that made me and others question whether the convenience of staying there next year outways the terrible service me and many others in this community received. I hope that this can change. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We stayed at this hotel after a very long day and night, and were awoken by a fire alarm. That is understood, but it followed for an hour at 2am of loudspeaker comments that never really made sense. Our night became very disruptive and we really found it hard to relax after a long day. Anyway, I completely understand and respect the needs of an emergency situation, but some of it was really poorly handled. Not quite sure if it was the hotel staff or not, so I really do not have a gripe with this hotel. When I contacted SPG about the incident, they were wonderful and really addressed my complaints quickly and were very understanding. Thanks SPG!! February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym/pool area I stayed at this Westin for 3 nights, and overall I enjoyed it. The gym is large and has tons of machines (though no stair climber, which is a personal preference.) Having a heated pool/jacuzzi in the dead of winter is a great perk after long work days. Also the front desk staff was very accommodating and SPG status was well recognized. Only issue - more than once, I had to hail my own cab from the cab line and load my bags as no Westin staff were to be found out front of the hotel or even just inside. Also needed to regain baggage I had left with the bellmen, but again, no one at front of the hotel. I realize it's cold, so they don't have to stand outside all day... just keep eyes/ears out when guests are clearly trying to accomplish something that is their area of responsibility. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk lacks training, common sense Let s start with the positive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk is populated by eager, minimally trained young persons. When an issue arose and a manager was asked to intercede, a haughty, uncooperative, assistant manager came from out back and refused to discuss the situation and walked away. I would not stay here (Boston/Waterfront) again and would caution others as well. I have stayed at many Westin Hotels and travel regularly both here and abroad. This was as unique, poor and amateurish front of house experience as I have ever experienced. This is NOT a Westin thing, this is a site specific comment. Avoid this particular Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by House keeping below standard When I checked in the room, I noticed there was a bottle water that were half-used left on the desk, the bars of soap were opened and appeared have been used. I also noticed one of the washcloth and one bath towel were not fresh ones, it appeared they have been used. The toilet bowl was clogged up twice in less than 24 hours. When I asked to move to another room, I was told there was no other room available. I was finally moved to another room only because the ‘engineer’ told the manager after he inspected the bathroom. I felt as a customer, my request was not honored initially when I was dissatisfied the room condition which caused a lot of inconvenience and in an unsanitary condition. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if attending a Boston Conference I loved the location of this hotel as I was attending a conference at the ajoining building. The hotel met my basic expectations for Westin hotels--ie: rooms, bed, cleanliness, shower head, shampoo, etc were all consistent. I was disappointed in the fact there was no SPG club. I was told it is because they are a conference hotel. I'm not sure what this has to do with providing an SPG club for frequent Starwood clients. I could have chosen one of the other Westin hotels in Boston ahd as I really enjoy the clubs. I also was not acknowledged as a Platinum member when I arrived. Although this is minor, in the scope of life, I did miss the acknowledgement. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected I booked a same day reservation at this hotel on a recent business trip. It was exactly what I expected from a Westin. The bed and shower were great. The room was comfortable. The front desk had not been given my spg number, so did not know my status when I checked in. However, they tried to find me a room upgrade, and sent bottles of water up when I could not be on a preferred floor. That was very pleasant. We had drinks and dinner in the City Grill. The atmosphere was great, as were the drinks. The dinner was average. Our cab to the airport gouged us though. He would not turn on the meter, and charged a $22.50 flat fee. It was a five minute drive. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Trip - Great Location Attended a conference here in July and enjoyed the location very much - close to great restaurants. Would recommend the hotel do a renovation of their rooms, however. We stayed on the Preferred Starwood Member Floor and it was nothing to write home about. Room furnishing needed to be replaced (e.g. ripped desk chair) and the bathroom needed an update as well. If the hotel addresses the need for room refurbishing, you could have a great hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Sox and Westin The family and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin while we also enjoyed the Red Sox game. Loved the downtown location where we also took in the Aquarium, the new Public Garden and Quincy Market. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cut above This Westin is just superior to most other Westins that I've stayed at. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and pleasant. Check-in is a bit slow, they need more people at the desk - and they should have a dedicated line for SPG Gold and Platinum members. Food options are good and room service was above average. Great location in the Seaport - my favorite area in the city. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by reluctant hotel Right from check-in, I knew there was going to be a problem. The hotel could not understand SPG status (despite my confirmation letter clearly reflecting my Platinum status). Room upgrade -- we cannot do that (spg.com shows availability). Late checkout -- we cannot do that (have to check with manager). 500 points -- wasn't asked, not sure if I will get them. Room was good, standard amenities and quality. They did not use the heavenly bed, which was a bit of a negative for me (I was trying to buy one). Bathroom was good, I liked the ultra-bright light-up mirror. The hotel itself, has a lot of options for f&b -- a couple of bars, a comedy stop & a starbucks. easy access to waterfront and airport. This place has so much potential, but it is so reluctant to give out any recognition to SPG guests. I have had the best hotel experiences at multiple different Westin's and this was one I will avoid if I am in the area the next time. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stains, Sounds and A dirty shower To say I was disappointed is an understatement. The hotel was beautiful and at first glance the room was well equipped, however once inside you realized that the room was dirty. The lounge chair in the room was completely stained (and yes i took pictures). The shower had a lovely rainfall showerhead which diverted your attention, but when you actually "looked" at the shower, there was mold in the grouting in the shower. The place needs a good cleaning. Also.. the walls were thin, you could hear all the talking in the hall, and doors closing and others were complaining about the noise from the elevators and ice machines (fortunately I wasn't near those). Overall it was a very dissapointing stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff This hotel has one of the the most friendly and professional staff I have ever encountered we were checked in by Matt T. when we got to our room which was very clean and nice but did not have a waterfront view which we had requested we called and within minutes Matt called wished us a Merry Christmas and we were relocated to of all things the presidential suite AMAZING . Sharon the concierge is the sweetest woman you will ever meet and anything you need she will make it happen You can not go wrong staying at this hotel you might not get the Presidential suite but you will not be disapointed. Thank you Matt and Sharon you made our Christmas in Boston unforgettable. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Had a wonderful one night stay here the night of Oct 30th. Came up to watch Game 6 of the World Series and stayed at the Westin Waterfront. The service from staff was great. I particularly appreciated the welcome and service from Calvin at the front desk. He recognized my gold status and truly appreciative of my business and loyalty. I've only had that type of service at one other SPG property. He was a true professional and helped to make the trip a success. He worked to get us a room ready before normal check-in hours. He went above and beyond and it made the trip perfect. I'll stay here again when I'm in the city. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! My boyfriend and I arrived at the Westin for a one night stay. As we were walking to the front desk to check in, we were greeted with a big smile from Greg! He was extremely nice and inquired about the nature of our visit. Greg put us in an amazing room with a 15th floor city view! After we had returned from dinner, Greg was kind enough to provide us with a couple of bottles of water before we headed back up to the room to enjoy the night view of the city! It is rare to receive such impeccable customer service and Greg deserves to be recognized for his excellence! This was definitely a memorable stay thanks to Greg! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Weston Boston Waterfront is out of the city center, but close to Fanuel Hall and great waterfront restaurants. The water taxi took us from Long Wharf to Charleston Navy Yard to see USS Constitution. The rooms were cool and comfy, great supplies in the bathroom. Bottled water brought to the rooms. Extra for self parking, but you can come and go with your room key at no additional charge. Wish there was free wifi in the rooms, then the stay would have been perfect all around. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS IS NOT A FIRST CLASS HOTEL- HORRIBLE Customer Service The Customer Service at the reception desk at this hotel is seriously below average. We were given our room and when we arrived there, it was a handicapped room (Rm 902). We called downstairs to requesti a room change as my husband is very tall and the lowered bathroom facilities are uncomfortable for him. The front desk man amswered with a snide reply, "That is not listed as a handicapped room, what's so handicapped about it?" When I said the shower, the plastic stool to sit on in shower, the lower vanity; he said, "Well, come downstairs and we'll change it for you!" BIG screwup for the rest of our four day stay because of this room change! the man at reception never changed our room in the system, so we were locked out the first evening and questioned by security as to why we were in the room,. In addition, our key would NEVER let us out of the parking garage and never worked in our door, regardless of how many times we went downstairs to get a new one! Reception NEVER apologized and made it seem like we were am imposition! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Was in Boston for work and after a long day checked in. This most have been obvious to the gentlemen checking me in who kindly offered me two free drink coupons. Very nice!!! Being a platinum member, was upgraded to a room with an amazing city view. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail? Noisy hotel during conferences. Having spent 4 single night stays in the last two months at this hotel I can only say that the staff are far from attentive and do tend to forget. I had to request all 4 times for slippers are they where not already provided in the room. Ignored three times but then the last stay when I called a second time I was finally provided with them. Also the toilet was far from clean. Stains on the toilet seat and surrounding area. I have also noticed the glassware in the toilet where used before and the housekeeping "forgot" to "wipe" them clean! Another problem was the housekeeping ladies outside the rooms are socializing out loud while some of the guests are trying to rest-sleep. Very noisy during conferences. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not worth the expense The hotel is definitely 4-star; great beds; friendly, attentive staff. What was disappointing is the lack of amenities for the exorbitant price. No free WI-fi (thanks to a Dell convention, I could still tap into a free network, though); no free airport shuttle. It seems ironic that hotels that charge a lot less can offer these amenities for free. Also, the rooms were not very sound-proof. I could hear people and staff at all hours in the hall, as well as other guests coughing, etc. Location is fine if quick access to the airport is what you need. Otherwise, quite a hike to downtown and good restaurants. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a Convention I stayed here for the National Employment Lawyers Association Annual Convention and it really was a great facility for us. The hotel has a lot of different meeting spaces so we had plenty of room. The food and drinks were great. Wait staff was very attentive. We really didn't run in to any problems at all. As far as our personal experience, that was great too. Our room was comfortable and always clean. The room service was quick and the food good. The only reason I checked "unsatisfactory" for SPG recognition is because it was never mentioned so I don't know if we are supposed to be treated differently because of it or now. Overall, good stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced for room quality Quality of room and amenities (lack thereof) poor for the cost August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinium benefits?? I used to stay one night per week in this hotel and I wonder how it is possible that smalls details like to put some complimentary water in the room for platinum member doesn´t take place... during 2 weeks in a row.. they do not put water.. and you need to call the concierge... This is the smalls details that really give you the impression that you can feel someone special... but I wonder if it is going to happen again to me next week... as this is the only Starwood hotels where I do not perceive that we a loyal clients... April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service I was asked if I was willing to skip housekeeping services with the option to call when needed. Despite appeals to have the room cleaned; it only happened once during a week long stay. Additionally there are NO REFRIGERATORS in the room and no mini bar. I needed to keep some medication refrigerated and explained this to hotel staff. Their response, "sorry, no refrigerators". The hotel is clearly skimping on housekeeping. The hallways had the same litter/debris laying around daily where they obviously were not sweeping. Definately not worth the money! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, but... The Westin was very nice, the concierge's were superb, and it was easy to get where we needed to go from there. However, it suffers a bit from not having anything but high end restaurants around. With kids, who don't need $25+ meals regularly this was a problem. Other wise the hotel was very good August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr. The room was great. I was disappointed that a microwave wasn't available, no transportation to and from the airport and computer service was too expensive.. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Condiments There were no teabags in my room August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary We celebrated our 2th anniversary at the Westin Boston Waterfront. Staff was wonderful and made our stay extra special!! We LOVE the WESTIN BOSTON WATERFRONT!! After long days of see all the attractions, the beds were as they promised HEAVENLY!! We will be back again and again and again!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Run Hotel; Immediate Access to Convention Center Upgraded to a suite upon check-in -- 1606/1607 -- always a nice start. Check-in was otherwise fast and efficient. Room key encoder was inoperative, but a staff member took me up to and let me into my room immediately. Typically comfortable Westin bed and fixtures. Breakfast in Sauciety was quick, easy, and good. Having a full Starbucks in the lobby is a definite bonus. Workout Gym is decently equipped and a pleasant facility. Staff was efficient throughout my stay, particularly at the front doors in terms of flagging cabs and town cars. July 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>