The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "View" First time in this Westin and I was quite happy. Upgraded to two room suite, two room bathroom and a huge walk in closet! But the view was the winner, great views of the harbor/water--what a delight. Did not eat any meals here but would return simply because of the wonderful room. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient The reviews are kind of harsh, I spent a few days during Summer, yes, the elevators are outdated, and the pool is a little out of the way, but the location is great, the rooms are clean, the workers are super-friendly. This hotel is a safe choice for business and pleasure. April 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a make over Most common areas need a make over. Elevators were extremely slow and made stops that were not requested. Carpet in hallways were worn and dirty. Not just stained, bit actual loose dirt in corners and along the edges. Water pressure for shower was incosnistent. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel under construction Elevators did not work I was trapped in a service elevator for 30 minutes and had to use the phone call box I had a broken foot and the hotel was not well equipped for getting around without elevators functioning room service food was bad hard to get a cab February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Tampa Location The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is right downtown. The streetcar trolley taking you to Ybor City and other locations is a short walk away as are numerous restaurants and Channelside where there is all sorts of nightlife. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star quality for five star price From the deferred maintenance, to the lack of towels and working elevators, the dead plant by the elevators for three days, and the mistake on the confirmed rate, easily the worst Westin I have ever stayed at. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does Not Live Up To The Westin Brand This hotel could use some renovation. First I was surprised when they did not offer the Make A Gree Choice at this hotel - when I asked about it, the staff told me it was not an option at their property. I was put into a room on the 12th floor and there was a leak in the hall. Every time I had to walk to my room - I had to walk acorss soggy carpet and then track water into my room - this went on for 4 days though I reported the leak my first day. There is no bathrobe in the room and the shower had mold. Also there were a lot of kids on my floor that were very loud, which I know the hotel cannot control. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away Aside from a friendly staff, this is one of the mostly poorly kept, poorly run Westin hotels I have ever stayed in. Noisy, generally dirty (carpeting throughout) facility that promotes itself as an upscale hotel on the water in Tampa Bay. There were "no seats available" at breakfast and a 15-20 minute wait, even though there were half a dozen very clearly open tables. Broken elevators and windows that may not have been washed yet this year (room was overlooking the water and could barely see out). I literally looked at the same mold on the caulking in the shower every day for a full week. Stay away! March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This doesn't feel like a Westin They charge Westin prices but it feels and smells like a motel. Nastiest Westin ever. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a great disappointment The hotel lobby had a strange stench that hit us the second we arrived. We had to wait 15 minutes before a front desk attendant appeared so we could check in(12:45pm). We were placed in a room closest to the elevators which created a very loud noise every time the elevator moved up and down. At first we thought there was construction going on other floors. When we complained the front desk attendants moved us to another floor & room again next to the elevators with the same loud noise. This hotel is in disrepair and has horrible service. We were very disappointed with this particular Westin Hotel. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems There was only one of three elevators working. The hotel was sold out on the dates we were there creating a lot of wasted time waiting, even with the service elevators open for guests to use. They ran out of towels at the pool and none appeared while we were there even though the bartender explained he had already called a while ago. Two requests for extra pillows and towels yielded only one pillow each time (I specifically asked for 'pillows' the first time and 'two pillows' the second time) and only bath towels (I requested 'sets' of towels). The common areas of the hotel are a bit run down. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very good stay. Will return! POSITIVES: View from room- We were on the 12th floor (top floor) with a view of the city skyline and the bay. Very nice. The view was a paid/reserved view which is further discussed below. Friendliness and efficiency of bartender- We ended up eating in the bar on our night of arrival. The food was good and the service and drinks from the bartender was excellent. The bartender was also the waiter in the bar. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath was spotless. We requested that the room be cleaned during a specific period each day before we departed for the day. The room was always ready when we returned. Gold welcome gift in room- There was a letter addressed to me by name welcoming me to the property and recognizing my SPG Gold status. Next to the letter was a small box of chocolate covered almonds. Very nice gesture indeed that went above and beyond what is required. Water temperature & pressure- Pretty self-explanatory. Valet parking- The valet parking attendants never took more than five minutes to retrieve our rental car. Valet attendant placed our luggage in the car's trunk upon check-out. See also note about valet upon check-in below. Maintenance- We had a towel rod fall in the shower our first morning. Staff was very quick to replace the towel rod with a new one. Location- Great location and within walking distance of convention center and the Tamp Bay Times Forum which was great as we attended a Tampa Bay Lightning hockey game our second night. NEGATIVES: Check-in experience- Check-in was efficient but I was told that I had been "upgraded to a Premium Room with a view of the bay/skyline on the 12th floor". I told the front desk agent that I had not been upgraded because I reserved and paid for a Premium Room with a bay/skyline view located on floors 10/11/12. He just muttered "Oh, it shows traditional here." I then asked about an upgrade to a Studio Suite but he said none were available. I really dislike this "You've been upgraded" song and dance I sometimes receive at Starwood properties when the room I receive is exactly the category of room I reserved and paid for. Lack of electrical outlets- Even though the room was in excellent condition and perhaps had even been updated recently, there was a dearth of available electrical outlets. The bedside lamps and the desk lamp did not have outlets in the base of the lamps. The previous guest had unplugged the alarm clock (housekeeping had not plugged it back in) and I left it unplugged in order to utilize the electrical outlet. There was a pull-up electrical outlet "pole" in the top of the desk which provided two electrical outlets. Lack of in-room safe- No in-room safe so no place to secure valuables, laptop, etc while not in room. Restaurant- Our first night we went down to the restaurant around 8:00 pm to have dinner. The property's website shows the restaurant would have been open until 11:00 pm. The hostess stand was not manned and the restaurant was empty. We went around to the bar and asked about the restaurant and were told that they serve dinner in the bar and only use the restaurant for overflow. They also stated the restaurant was really not used for anything other than the breakfast buffet. Bar menu obsolescence- We seated ourselves in the bar area and were brought a dinner menu. Also on the table was a booklet which highlighted different drinks available and containing about six pages of "Bar Bites." We asked if we could order from either menu and were told "The Bar Bites menu is obsolete except for the Buffalo Wings. I wish they would get rid of that menu." Well I wish they would too since I had selected some menu items from that "obsolete" menu. Valet parking upon check-in- The valet attendant watched as my wife and I tugged to get our luggage out of the trunk of the car and never offered to assist. I guess he was there just to park the car. Overall, this was a very good stay and I would not hesitate to return to The Westin Tampa Harbour Island again. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin only in name "The Westin Tampa Harbour Island" sounds like a magical place where, after checking in, you are whisked away to the beauty of Tampa Bay and forget about the real world. It only sounds magical if you've been gallivanting in Orlando every other weekend since the summer. Checking in was easy and the gentleman who helped me was a professional Guy Smiley. He was friendly and informative and provided me a list of ways to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. This was refreshing after the Jersey Shore nightmare I had to endure just to park to get to the hotel, so let's rewind just a little bit. I pull up to the hotel after making it to the island and am stuck in traffic at 11 pm. It took me 10 minutes to pull into the parking lot and when I pulled up to valet, no one came. After realizing valet service was of no service, I pulled out and parked in the adjacent garage for $5. So, back to post-check-in. I made it to my room and the feel screamed Westin, but the condition of the room screamed second-rate motel. The bathtub was filthy, one of the nightstand lamps would turn on only if I held the lightbulb at a certain angle and the desk lampshade had a huge gash. The windows were difficult to open, the water pressure was symptomatic of taking the green movement too far and the carpets looked worn and dirty. On the other hand, the Herman Miller chair was of Herman Miller quality, the views were spectacular and the bed was nearly successful in seducing me to staying in rather than heading to Ybor. That's a comfortable bed, but I felt leery sleeping in it because the room felt like a putting-lipstick-on-a-pig situation. The thermostat, activated the A/C to the set temperature, but there was a slight musty smell. The room was of decent size, but the scale of the furniture and maybe the ceiling height made me feel like I was visiting the land of the Lilliputians. In its current condition, I would only recommend staying here if you can get at least a 60 percent (yes, sixty) discount off the website rates. Any lower of a discount and I feel you are only paying for the brand. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not return Hotel is in need of maintenance-it is in poor condition. Checked in, room not ready, asked for different room, was told I could, and when I cam back to get key, was in room I did not want. Ordered room service, order not correct. front desk helpful with need to print a shipping label. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has deteriorated since our last visit. The hotel seems run down since our last visit a few years ago. The walls were dirty and needed to be patched, the carpet needed to be replaced, the pool area needed some serious repairs, and the toilet barely flushed. Our room was not ready until after 6pm and they do not have bedrails. There was a lot of noisy people on our floor until about 1:30am. The food was good but the coffee was horrible. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed While the staff at this hotel does provide good customer service, it is just not enough to overcompensate for the hotel's many issues. The toilet paper holder was hanging off the wall, the hot water faucet twisted off in my hand, the bathtub drain came out and this is just scratching the surface. There are typed signs in the hallway requesting people to keep the noise level down. This should have been a clue to the loud, drunk guests that roamed the hallway and pounded on doors throughout the night. Security can only do so much. Never again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service From the front desk,to valet,to dining room, I have to say, your employees were beyond my expectations in customer service, For that reason alone I would come back, the rooms were confortable despite a little outdated,etc. Your front desk check in people are amazing,as is anyone else who works there. The pool outside is nice, the bar at pool needs some refurbishing(I don't like to have my drink with insects crawling around) and to be cleaned. The dining room(725) was also beyond my expectations in terms of service. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We had a very comfortable, wonderful stay . The front desk staff is very helpful in every way. The location of the hotel is great. We would love to stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 Stay The staff was courteous, polite and helpful. I enjoyed the hotel as it was well maintained, clean and located on a beautiful area of downtown Tampa. Very safe location. My room was clean, functional and (importantly) the bed was comfortable. If anything on the complaint side, breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit pricey. $20 (out the door) for a buffet is too much. Unfortunately, there are no viable alternatives nearby. It was good – my omelet was well prepared but it’s eggs and bacon. Shouldn’t be that much. Nonetheless, I will stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... Excellent service, the staff at front desk were very helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clean It Up We are platinum members and were given a room with one window, half of the window was fogged over, I asked to move and we're given a larger room with floor to ceiling windows facing the city. Still I would never come here again, the hallway carpets were dirty and I just didn't feel this represented a Westin brand. The pool area was dirty and needs to be remodeled. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating Staff great, hotel older needs updating, especially carpeting in hallways & rooms. Food at conference meetings was delicious. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The shuttle bus was a problem The hotel outsources the shuttle bus service and that creates problems. When I was leaving the hotel and asking the if the shuttle bus was still there and the hotel checkout staff told me yes it was still there waiting for me. But when I went down there the driver told me that I would be charged $26 instead of $13 that the staff told me. He said it was because I was late (actually just for less than 5 minutes) and they charged $13 only if I caught the bus on time at the scheduled time. But the problem is I had never been informed about this fare difference. I was quite upset about this and I rather took a taxi to the airport, than letting them "ripped me off". I think the hotel should run the shuttle services themselves instead of outsourcing it. You will have little control over the quality of the services if you outsource it. Period! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Outsdanding! I couldn’t have asked for more! It was convenient, quiet, comfortable, and the room was much bigger than expected. We took a 5 night cruise from Tampa, and spent the last two nights in the Westin Harbor Island. The hotel, staff, room, and amenities were all excellent. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in the Tampa area, especially if taking a cruise. The hotel is located 2 -3 blocks from the cruise terminal and is an easy walk. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gasperilla Race I stayed at this hotel for the Gasperilla Race weekend. It was simply amazing, wonderful views and it was very close to the race. The staff was very friendly, clean room and it met all my expectations. My friends and I ate at the restaurant that was adjacent to the hotel I think the name was Jacksons and it was great. Overall pleasant stay and I would do it all over again. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beds comfortable and staff friendly This hotel has potential, but facility needs an upgrade such as new carpet in hallways and better access to pool area. Also, complimentary breakfast should be offered. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs major work to reach "Westin" standards The rooms were clean and well furnished, but all common areas were lacking. It honestly took up to 10 minutes at times for the elevator to arrive. The pool area needs major work. Also, one day we waited 45 minutes for towels at the pool, and had to call twice. The pool bar is a joke - no music, unmotivated bartender. The onsite restaurant is so-so. Overall this did not meet my expectations of a Westin. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great views, but an obvious mold problem The smell of mold hits you the moment you exit the elevator into the un-air conditioned hallway, and intensifies upon entry into the hotel room. This is not an event isolated to any particular room or floor; I've stayed here a couple of times in the past and on my last stay (last week) three of my work colleagues had the same experience. The views from the room facing the water are quite nice, but the stench of mould is overwhelming. I actually mentioned this and a loud drilling noise coming from within the walls to one of the people at the front desk, who said they would send an engineer to investigate, but no one ever showed up. The hotel is in a good area, has nice views, and could be so much better if it didn't suffer from such a terrible mold problem. Note also that there is no minibar in the room, just an empty fridge with a sign warning against keeping food or drink inside. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Stayed in a Presidential suite and loved every minute of it. THis hotel had it all for my needs, location, views, amenities and a courteous helpful staff. No hot water in the tub? (but in the shower all was ok) they fixed it immediately! Key demagnatized and not working? Stay right there they come to you! Excellent shuttle service, super friendly wait staff, I already booked a return stay! October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crazy Reviews Stayed here several times. No one in the know in Tampa stays here. VERY run down. This property has been undergoing a "renovation" for 2 years now. No change to room decor or comfort. Very old, dirty, rundown. It's sad as the location is amazing. Truly this hotel is a disgrace to the Westin brand and they should take the sign down till they decide to bring it up to brand standards. May 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>