The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 636 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel classy hotel with great location service, large rooms, incredible views, great staff, easy access to all Chicago venues. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience!! Clean, well located, heart of the city! Quiet and very comfortable accommodations. Would stay again! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management staff We had booked and filled 20 rooms for wedding guests. The bride reserved a suite for Thurs & Friday so she could have ample space to put on wedding dress and have the space to have pictures taken before the wedding on Friday. When the bride arrived she was told the only room available was a standard room. The manager (Darrel) should have been aware that 20 of his rooms were reserved for a wedding and plans should have been made to accomodate the bride. Reservations were made well in advance of the wedding. The bride was given a standard room at check-in on Thurs and would be transferred to a suite on Friday, the day of the wedding. When Friday arrived the bride was told she could not have the suite because another guest was granted a late check-out ! The wedding was at 4:00 and the move to a suite because of the late check out was at 4:00! The manager was rude when the situation was explained and was unapologetic about a late check out being granted to the brides room. Eventually a suite was located and the bride was placed in the situation which required deleting pre wedding choices. This all could have been avoided if the administration of the hotel would have been doing its job of examining the guest list and determining the needs of guests. This type of service is well below the quality expected from a hotel of this stature and cost. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in downtown Chicago. This hotel gave me a very quiet room which was comfortably luxurious. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Magnificent Location, Mediocre Service This property is located on the Mangnificent Mile, the best positioned upscale hotel, close to all the attractions and shopping. You could walk everywhere. There is great vibe about the location. This could be an excellent hotel. However, the property needs updating and improving in many ways. Rooms are dated. Food is average, parking is uber expensive and valet parking is completely slow and rude. Waited for more than 20 minutes to get the car. Service is at best mediocre. I waited for more than an hour for them to find my reservation. As a platinum spg I did not get the treatment that I should. I really had to beg for an upgrade, which should have been automatic. In the restaurant no one knows what's included in the platinum breakfast and the service was lacking. The manager seems to be bored and uninterested in running the place. It seems that is running this premier property as a barber shop. if he knows you, he treats you well, if not you are completely ignored. Indeed, a magnificent location, mediocre service. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we'd hoped for... We went to this hotel, primarily for it's locale...we were taking our daughter for a special birthday weekend, to the American Girl store (which is just 2 blocks down the street from the hotel) and then to Shedd Aquarium. Unfortunately, we didn't get to the Aquarium...:( In a nutshell, the room next to us was "rented" to a younger couple that used it for party central. In and out, people in and out, laughing, hollering, smoking in the room and in the hall (my wife is highly allergic to smoke and this is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel). The smoke crept in, under the ajoining door and was quite strong smelling in our room. The worst of it was the "relations" that the couple were in engaged in. For over an hour, 1am-2:15am or so, we were regaled with the happy couple's "fun". We thought we were granted a reprieve after that...but no...THEN they were hungry and THEN they decided they wanted to make some calls on their respective cell phones...loudly. Calls to the front desk to complain went unanswered (did we catch someone on a break?). At 4am, with no hope of sleep and a strong thunderstorm overhead, we gave up....packed up and checked out. Only then were able to voice our frustration to someone at the hotel. He expressed sympathy and asked us if we wanted to speak to a manager. We said yes and then after a few minutes, with a manager a no-show, we opted to leave. They compted us our parking, which was helpful, but ya, we won't be back. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by friendly and accomodating staff..but hotel has shortcomings the hotel is located in a great spot. the staff from the doormen to the desk and maids are friendly and accommodating. however, after traveling 5 hours and wanting to freshen up and get ready for a 7PM reservation we could not get into our room. Similar stories for the rest of the people staying with our group. We all made it to our destinations but not without stress and for some being late.There must have been a breakdown in communication because we were all part of a wedding group, but were scattered all over the hotel. Our room received clean towels, baskets emptied, but no new glasses. There should be a fan I the bathroom for moisture and odors. The brunch in the Grill was only ok. Again, I can't say enough about your staff, but the accomodations were lacking! Dorothy Arendt July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rock&Roll disappointment I stayed here last year and many choices for this year's (today) Rock & Roll Marathon weekend. I was very disappointed. When I checked in I was informed that last year's breakfast was not being done, main reason I was staying. As a running a bagel and banana from Starbucks really doesn't make it Room was changed as I had requested to a king bed however it was located next to elevator which proved to ruin a good night sleep do to other patrons. I have stayed at other hotels for runs and always the runners where placed together in a quite location I had left my luggage with the bell man since room wasn't ready which was fine but when he called after we checked in and called our room to ask if he should bring them up I was surprised he just did not bring them The room had a slight musty ordor and dated but by then I just wanted to forget it I will say that the VIP after the race was very nice and well staffed I have stayed at Westin in Maui for the Marathon and it was wonderful but I must I must say that bearing any unforeseen reason this will the last time I stay Herbert July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heat in Room did not work and Parking is TOO HIGH I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was not what I expected. First the heater in the room did not work. It blew out cool air when I had it on 88 degrees. So I went to bed really cold. I felt that the rooms were not updated for being a Westin. I did not have much of an option for food. I am a platinum member with SPG and I was given a pastry and reg coffee for a breakfast option. My overall stay was average. Nothing to really get excited for. Parking was another issue. They give you a card to text your name, room number,and ticket number to so your car would be ready when you get down stairs.I did that everyday and when I got down there my car was not there. They spent a minimum of 10 minutes to get my car. I complained to the girl that was working and she said that she would look into that. Then the day after I leave the hotel I get a call from the parking at hotel saying they are getting my car now....WHAT!! I also got a text saying they were getting my car and Im thinking to myself.....Im not even in the same state any longer. I told the lady that they either needed to get rid of the card staying to text or fix the problem and ALL SHE HAD TO SAY WAS: WE WILL CONSIDER THAT!!! Parking was the biggest issue I had at this hotel and I was still stuck paying $67.00 PER NIGHT. Not very happy about that. I don't know if I would stay here the next time. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - rooms need some work I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several times over the last year. Used my suite night upgrades and was upgraded to a corner suite with a terrific view of Michigan Avenue. I guess the hotel is hoping you are looking at the view the entire time vs. the serious work the room needs. The bathroom ceilings have peeling paint and are in need of serious repair. The windows let in the cold air and all of the street noise. Consider replacing them during your next renovation. No refrigerator in the room yet the room description indicated there would be one. Had I been paying the full price this room normally goes for, I would not be happy. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Our stay was what we expected. Service was excellent. One security guard spoke so unkindly to my little boy and it took so long to console him that I felt that this put an overall damper on our weekend. WE will not be staying at the hotel again but I would recommend it to others. We just personally had a bad experience because someone was rude and mean to my child. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more customer service staff Front desk and at-your-service numbers rang over 10x before pick up. Asked for receipt to be emailed since check out line was too long to wait. Haven't received a receipt yet. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Average Westin As a recently turned platinum member I was very disappointed with this hotel. I feel the hotel relys on its great location to ensure customers keep coming back. I checked in at 4:30pm and it took me about 35 minutes to actually get checked in. There was a huge line of people and 3 front desk staff. The front desk staff seemed unconcerned about any status I had and "upgraded" me to a city view room. This hotel does not offer a lounge. Other than the location I didn't feel there was anything special about this hotel and there certainly wasn't the feeling of luxury. If you get a low rate and want to stay here for the location only, then you will enjoy it but don't expect more except a very long check-in line. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by platinum rejected I checked-in two days ago and was told that I was getting a great room with a lake view. Great view, but I stay at SPG for Business, not pleasure. When I questioned the front desk about Preferred floors, I was told that all the rooms are the same??? After staying 50 + night a year at SPG, I know better. They have 9 floors for preferred quest and was not offered a move. Then I spoke to the Manager and he told me the rooms are the same, not true, I have a business associate staying on a “Preferred” floor and our rooms are not alike. So I was lied to and that is not acceptable! I also had to call to get downed pillows, which is on my profile. Be very careful booking here if you are a seasoned traveler and a SPG Platinum Member. Many more great properties in Chicago to choose from!!! July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location that is close to shopping on Michigan Avenue. This is second time in 2013 I have stayed in this Westin and last time I had a great experience and this time it was good to average. The hotel was very busy and the women at the check in told me something like 500 of the 700 rooms were sold that night. Great for the hotel, not so great for me. The room was small, located right by the elevator on a low floor and the carpet was stained in the room. Normally, I am able to stay in a high floor away from noise. I know the complaints are minor but it makes me think of looking at other hotels next time I am in the area for business or pleasure. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping a shame We had a dirty towel on the floor beneath our bathroom counter. That's a little gross, but didn't think much of it since the rest of the room was clean - that is until our friends were assigned a room that had not even been cleaned prior to their arrival! When they changed rooms, they were again given a dirty room with dirty towels on the floor. The front desk reply? "Oh sorry about that." Worst Westin I have ever seen. Halls are dingy and plain. Where is the stylish Westin I love? Lobby bathroom was pretty dirty - yuck! I expected more from a Westin. Lobby sundries was literally always closed, even in the mid-morning rush. In terms of location, location is great, but there are much nicer hotels for your money on Mag Mile with better housekeeping and a nicer lounge. We won't stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff The hotel itself is very nice. The staff, however, is rude. The check-in line was very busy and I just wanted to ask where I could check my bag for storage. I asked a concierge my question and he continued to walk right past me and mumble an answer I was barely able to catch. When I went over to the bellman that he referred me to, the bellman took my bag and gave me my ticket without ever looking or speaking to me. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was a Cave We stayed for a birthday weekend using points but, with an upgaded room. The room was lage but lacking furniture (it looked like they got robbed!). The walls were empty and the room was pooly lit. It felt like an absolute cave. Was it clean? Yes. Would I call it nice? No not really. Would I stay again? Prob not. It was really disappointing because its a great location. The good news is that we couldn't stand to be in the room so we were out all day evey day. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees The hotel stay was wonderful. it was our first time at this hotel and we will return. Everyone was kind and helpful with the exception of one very rude African-American woman working the gift shop. My husband went to purchase two sodas and she never took her ear buds out of her ears while checking him out, rudely and curtly replied to his questions, and seemed generally very unhappy in her customer service job. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprsingly Bad I was shocked by how bad this hotel was for being a "high end" property brand. My room was run down with stains or fading on the glass tops. The ice machine on the fourth floor was in a dirty storage room next to trash cans, linen bags and room service trays. The bathroom also had plastic cups wrapped in plastic like you would get in a low end property. (I took pictures if Westin wants to see this lovely hotel.) Typically, I wouldn't write such a review, but I feel I got taken here. I attended a conference here, so I didn't shop, but certainly didn't expect a hotel this bad. Chicago is expensive, but at this price and Westin being a quality brand property, I didn't expect this. I think Westin should refund me part of my stay and if they care, work on fixing some of these things for future guests. On the plus side, the location was great. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I stayed with the Westin Michigan Ave. Chicago and regret everything about it. From the moment I walked in, they already did not have the room I made reservations for. Then we took all our things to the room and the keys did not work, I went back down and the second set of keys did not work but luckly at that time the security guard came up with us and he used his master key to open the door. To our surprise, the front desk gave us keys to someone elses room. They were not in but all their belongings were. Be careful if you stay there, someone might walk in on your belongings and take them! So we finally walk into our room and instead of my double bed room that I reserved, I except the only room they have left, a king bed that you have to pull down from the wall, seriously!? The next morning, my body was in pain from that bed! By now, we cut our stay short from two nights to just that one horrible night. It's a week and a half and I am still waiting for my refund for the second night. I would stay far away from this place! Very disappointed! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for a refresh I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years. The location on North Michigan Avenue is outstanding for shopping. Over time the rooms have become dated and unkempt. This most recent stay was a 5-night stay. My shower had evidence of black mold. The room was very dirty and evidence of items left by past guests was present on the floor and behind the curtains. Room cleaning occurred very late in the day (between 3 and 4pm each day) For the price, I will not be staying here again. My SPG gold status resulted in no positive experience and I was placed on a standard floor despite multiple floors available for SPG guests. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by more service made reservation for connecting rooms. called back to confirm day before arrival and reservation stated that was correct having connecting rooms. arrived around 11am. room were not ready and confirmed again having connecting rooms. then when we arrived back to hotel and checked in, the rooms were not connected. When you have small children you need connecting rooms. This is completely unexceptionable. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Chicago Hotels! I have stayed here many times and am never disappointed. Last weekend, we celebrated my sister's bachlorette party in Chicago. I live in the burbs and there was no doubt where this crew from Baltimore needed to stay. It was the perfect location: Next to a ridiculous amount of great shopping and steps away from amazing restaurants down Rush. We each had great views of the lake or up/down Michigan Ave. There were many things that the staff delivered to our rooms from friends and they truly made us fee special and welcome. There was no problem too small. As a platinum guest I can say this is one of my go to favorites...stay here when your in town..you won't be sorry. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! I typically, stay at a starwood property. This one was perfectiy dituated adjacent to the John Hancock center and the neighboring Water Tower Place mall. We came for my Son's 10th birthday. The kids spent time at both the Lego store and the Amerigan Girl shop. Upon return to the hotel from dinner at the Cheesecake Factory (Next door), Kira the Westin Hotel concierge, set up a surprise dessert table of personalized chocolate birthday card and a tray of fresh baked cookies and milk. It was so thoghtful and so elegant too. Great location. Beautiful accomodations. Great cutomer service and Kid friendly. Cant wait to return! January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faded Glory As someone who used to dearly love and look forward to this hotel...this was beyond gutting. This was my little piece of solace in Chicago, and now...well, lets just say I won't be back. Why, might you ask? Well, the room was clean. The housekeeper for my room was meticulous. That being said, the constantly running toilet, the grotesquely hard beds, and the noise problem were terrible - all of which I've never experienced in a lot of visits before to this property. Didn't appreciate that checkin agent referred to my room as an upgrade, when in fact it was what I had paid for. And 30+ rings to attempt to get a hold of 'Service Express'...multiple times? I would've liked to have spent more money at the property, but i can't spend it on room service if no one answers, and having my keys reset twice? Houston, we have a problem - which is why we checked out a day earlier and decamped to a different hotel. Just terrible. Avoid like the plague. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is like coming home. We have a son who lives in Chicago so we visit the city several times per year. It is always wonderful to return to the Westin Michigan Avenue. Many of the staff members recognize us and everyone is always willing to go the extra mile to make us comfortable. Of special note was the treatment we received back in 2010 when an East Coast blizzard stranded us in Chicao for three days longer than we planned to stay. We were made to feel welcome, not as if we had inconvenienced the hotel by extending our stay. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big disappointment Our room was located directly behind the elevators and we could hear the elevator at all hours of our stay. Our view was depressing: gray buildings on all sides. We had to twist our necks to see a patch of sky. The desk chair in the room was dirty and the hallway smelled of smoke. This abysmal room ruined our otherwise pleasant trip to Chicago. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and quiet hotel This is my choice of hotels when staying in Chicago. The room service, restaurant and a la carte cafe do not disappoint. The room is always quiet and comfortable. Business meetings and seminars are in comfortable, easily accommodations. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MR I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>