The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views We have stayed here a few times now and over all I have always been happy with the hotel. The hotel is starting to show it's age same of the bathrooms need some work, but other than that a great place to stay with some great views of the river. I also want to give credit to James the front office manger he really went out of his way to make sure everything went smoothly thank you! July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay Our visit, from start to finish, was great. The staff was very friendly and everyone was able to answer our questions. I had informed the staff in advance that my wife and I would be staying there for our anniversary and they were kind enough to upgrade our room to a slightly bigger River view room. My overall rating would have been 5 but for two things: (1) The water pressure in our shower was subpar; and (2) The in-room wifi (~$15) was difficult to connect to with our iPad and iPhones, and when we did connect to it, the signal was weak and slow. We will definitely stay there again, but will probably stay away from paying for the in-room internet. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is excellent. Not good, but great. A great hotel is measured by the service it provides, not on a slow weekday but a busy weekend. I stayed here on the Saturday during the 2013 Taste of Chicago. From check in to check out the service was outstanding. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. This hotel made a big impression. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting When checking in at 4 I had to wait an hour for the room that I paid 214 dollar for because it was not ready because housekeeping was backed up. I would not recommend this hotel. I did not get anything complementary in my husband ordered a late night snack he got a 5 inch personal pizza for $34. No do not stay at this hotel July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The Staff were extremely friendly and so helpful! There were certain needs that I had during my stay that they accommodated without hesitation. From the doorman, to the concierge, to the front desk, to housekeeping and the restaurant staff, everyone was so over the top friendly. I will definitely recommend this hotel! July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second stay with unfortunate mishaps My first stay was so good I came back. Unfortunatly, this time none of the local TV channels were working for 3 straight nights and housekeeping didn't clean my room on one day. I do like the full time person at the door, the fact that all the employees are really nice and helpful as well as the location. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Family Weekend I travel a lot for business. My family doesn't travel much and when we did get away for the weekend the entire staff made my wife and daughters feel like they were the only guest at the hotel. Service was outstanding in every area of the hotel from the valet to the sushi bar. Thank you! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always been satisfied but I will think Twice about staying in the future . When I pulled up and they told me it was going to be 65 dollars to park my car I almost Got back in my car and left. I won't be staying Here in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They answered my questions with a gracious manner. All staff acknowledged me throughout my stay. I couldn't have asked for a better location than River North. It was an excellent stay all around. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room cleaniness and maintenance The check-in experience wasn't exceptionally good, there looked to be a wedding and a prom happening simultaneously, so a little hectic, but still I felt rushed along. The room upon entering looked nice, I appreciated an upgrade to a deluxe.  However, upon further inspection I found some negatives. The sink was dirty and looked to be unclean. I attempted to draw a bath but the overfill drain didn't work so the tub overflowed. Thankfully I caught it in time and only a small amount of water leaked out. Using towels to wipe up some of the excess water I was horrified at the amount of hair on the bathroom floor. Also, the switch for the shower heads only engages halfway so when showering you end up standing in about 3-4 inches or water. Being a gold member I took the option of a late checkout. Around 2-3p I received a phone call from housekeeping to inquire when I was checking out. I was then visited by housekeepers on 2 separate occasions  inquiring when I would be leaving. As the same with checking in, I felt the same way leaving the hotel as I did entering it, rushed June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The staff is very helpful and friendly which to me means this has excellent management. When the management is good it makes the staff good. It was very clean and well kept. I would recommend to everyone. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for theatre and shopping Hotel location is good for restaurants, shopping and theatre. Easy to catch a taxi and inexpensive. Rooms are ok - little hot water though so not great for a 4 day stay and with a family of 4! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not miss a beat On a very busy week in Chicago, this hotel was booked but they took the time to help in every way. Room and health club were clean and pleasant. Excellent executive club amenities and service. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Fairly typical Westin in a great part of town. Big lobby filled with folks wearing name badges around their necks. Everything worked -- it just lacked charm or anything to make it "special." May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Absolutely loved our stay at the Westin River North. Beautiful hotel at a great location. Hotel staff was outstanding, so helpful in many ways. Now my first choice for downtown Chicago! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating, arranging for a nearby room and an early checkin for another member of our group. July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the ideal hotel very unsatified with the room. There were not expected admenities nor was the location as close to the destination as indicated by the 3rd party booking company. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location This hotel is conveniently located for the River North area, as well as the downtown business area. There is lots to see and do within walking distance. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't miss Sam in the fitness center Lovely property in an excellent location. Helpful staff all around but Sam makes a visit to the fitness center special. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Staff is always outstanding! Alan the bell hop was very helpful July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst Starwoods I have stayed at The only good about this hotel is that it's next to the lake and let's me go on morning runs by the lake. For a working professional, this place is a nightmare. Cabs are hard to get and this is located too far away from the loop to walk. But the biggest issue with this hotel is it's non-existent WiFi. It is simple the worst network I have seen in *any* hotel. Not just other Starwood properties or other mid-range and high-end hotels, but all places I have stayed at - including youth hostels during my student days. Bottom line: I wouldn't stay here again if I could help it. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Can be so much better Was surprised on check in that I was not offered free internet in accordance with SPG gold benefits,"Your choice of a welcome gift with each stay. Choose from bonus Starpoints, complimentary in-room Internet access and a complimentary beverage." Was told, "we don't do that here". When pressed was told it was for "platinums" only, then that it was not "included in my rate". My room had a running toilet and hair in the shower. Complimentary drink had a bug floating in it. Nice room, excellent breakfast. But nothing like being dressed down by the front desk in front of your wife who you promised that this would be such a nice romantic hotel. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Stayed here weekend of Aug 25/26 for Birthday celebration. Room was ready upon 3:30 check in and we were given our breakfast vouchers I had reserved with room reservation. Had drinks and sushi in the bar before getting ready for dinner with great service. Bartender even changed the channel so we could watch Little League World Series! My only complaint was at breakfast we waited a long time to get a table due to tables not being cleared. Hostess was even discouraging in telling us that it would be at least 10 more min before they could clear empty tables. We almost left but I had pre-paid for the buffet.Other than that our stay was great as usual. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My rooms were not ready upon check-in. We arrived at 5:00 when guaranteed a 3:00PM check-in. My group of 15 waited in the lobby for over an hour for our rooms to be ready. I told the front desk numerous times that we had dinner reservations at 7:00PM and needed our room. One of the rooms had dirty towels and no shampoo or conditioner. Numerous calls were made to the front desk to request these items- it took over an hour to get these. Numerous requests were made weeks prior and the day of for a refrigerator and this took several hours to be delivered to our rooms. Front desk had very disappointing customer service for an SPG gold member. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend! Had a wonderful time celebrating my boyfriend's first visit to Chicago thanks to Front Desk Help from Tee. He felt so special and had a luxurious stay. The room was comfortable and had great views of the city. The location made it easy to access public transportation to many of the great local attractions. Even the staff at the Luggage Check helped us in such a friendly, easy and courteous manner which made us feel so welcomed. Thank you for holding up high standards with your services. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Windy City because of such pleasant experience with your establishment. We look forward to staying at other Westin's from now on. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Upon arrival we were kindly greeted and attentively checked in. Our sepcial needs for a fridge for Rx and extra towels were addressed quickly. There was one issue with the shower and the manager addressed the issue right away. In addition the staff followed up the following day and at the end of our trip to make sure everything was ok. The view of the river and bridges is great the meeting rooms are comfortable and the concirege is very helpful. The Ember restaurant was delicious and convenient. The lounge was comfortable and inviting. I would certainly recommend the Westin River North to friends for business and vaction travel! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed here one night to enjoy the city after attending a conference at another location. What a wonderful experience! The other hotel was just a functional place--coming here afterward was like coming to a spa. Heavenly beds (slept like a baby), exquisite surroundings (so lush!), attentive staff (from the desk to the bellmen to the wait staff). Room was clean, comfy, and big, complete with frig and coffee maker. This is a great location--close to several restaurants and walking distance (several blocks, though) to shopping on Michigan Avenue or State Street. This was my second time staying at this property--I wasn't disappointed. Definitely recommend to others. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Stay While In Chicago I have been a Starwwod member for the past three years. The Westin Chicago River North definitely lives up to the reputation and professionalism that Starwood is known for.. Do yourself a big favor..Do not stay anywhere else while in the Chicago area. This hotel is beautiful, clean, smells good and the staff is what makes it. Everyone, from the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, made my stay extremely pleasant and enjoyable. The location is fabulous and the rooms are very comfortable. Request a water view, if possible. But, if not, no worries. The hotel is great and any room will please you. I will definitely be back. Oh, and by the way, "You're welcome!" March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location. Outdated Property. Great proximity to Chicago's best shops, Loop, and restaurants. Hard to beat. The hotel itself is very dated. Outdated decor, tired looking rooms and lobby. There are very few plugs in the room for your iPhone, not very business friendly hotel. The lack of modernity makes this hotel unnattractive and tired. Also, the elevators do not work well, very shaky. And the valet parking is $69/night. Ouch! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staffs who did not help someone who needed help at all The hotel staffs did not meet my expectations at all. Since I hurted my ankle a week before staying I had a cold pack that needed to be freezed. I asked the front desk if they can freeze the cold pack for me, but the staff refused to do so. Instead I was offered a fridge delivered to my room. Since I had a appointment and had to leave the hotel, I asked the staff if they can put in the cold pack into the frige for me. The staff again refused, so I had to go back and wait in my room for the fridge to arrive. Waited 15 minutes and did not arrive. Called housekeeping and was told "is's coming" in a very rude way of saying. Waited another 10 minutes, still not coming. Aleady late at my appointment, I went down again and claimed at the front desk. They told me that they will take care and will put the cold pack inside the fridge while I am out. Came back 2 hours later, and the Cold pack was NOT put inside the fridge. All of this was done during my ankle hurt and having difficulties walking. Hopeless level staffs whom did not help me at all when I needed help to freeze the cold pack. Never again. September 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>