The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Morning Breakfast We love the room but not the breakfast. The free breakfast has very limited choices.Top up option is available if you want to have more varieties. Nothing fantastic about it. However, we felt that we were being watched very closely by the staffs and this really makes us very uncomfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay All encountered staff were friendly and helpful as always. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel in a Great Location Our recent stay was for 2 nights prior to a cruise and we were very pleased with the accommodations and location of the hotel to restaurants, tours, and Stanley Park. We were also pleased with the year of birth special that was being run, which gave us a better rate compared to the CAA rate. We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location On the seawall close enough to walk to Stanley Park and restaurants / shops. Staff was incredible and short walk / cab ride from waterfront train station. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 423 We have stayed in the same room twice now in the last year. The room is very nice but the age of the building is starting to show.The view from the room was excellent but when you went to open the glass doors, they were all but frozen shut because the door rollers are completely gone. It took everything I had to physically open the door. The beds were excellent and the rest of the room was very well appointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Stanley Park Adventurers:-) If you are wanting simple access to Stanley Park (or even the aquarium) for biking, walking, or running this hotel is perfect. Park your car and you don't need it for the duration of your stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 day stay great service, clean, great location, August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs work We stayed in a traditional room on the fourth floor. It was so noisy at night with birds chirping that one of our group had to switch rooms and we bought ear plugs. Good thing we only stayed two nights. Hotel replied by saying what do you expect? Perhaps they could put up some barriers so the birds dont make their home on the flat roof-its covered in bird droppings. That should be a clue. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location close to downtown. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore We spent a week at the Westin Bayshore-we stayed there before 2010. The remodeling and additions really impressed me. The Tower rooms are very nice, spacious, comfortable with great view of the bay and Stanley Park. The staff were very friendly, helpful-the registration staff acted as "concierge" that really was extremely helpful. We spend several weeks at the Moana Surfrider on Waikiki Beach and the Westin Maui Resorts every winter-I would say the staff here are far more friendly, and really seemed eager to help any way they can. They also acknowledged me as a Gold member and offered upgrades to the rooms and other amenities-never happens at Hawaii. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vancouvers Best This hotel had something to meet everyone's needs, even pets! Loved that it was near the water activities and Stanley Park. Most things were in walking distance or a nice bike ride. Would definitely make this a destination resort in the near future. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere I stayed at the Westin Bayshore for a convention. The staff were excellent - both for the convention and me personnally.. would definitely stay again.. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel with the best location This hotel is the only hotel with a true harbour view location. There is no road between the hotel and the waterfront. Moreover it is well located next to the Stanley Park and this is an extra USP for the hotel. Everything is in easy reach and walkable. The hotel is blessed with a nice pool area and the interior design and colors give are well chosen. Furthermore I can state that the bathrooms are size wise bigger as some of the competitors and if you're staying in one of the habourview rooms you are blessed with a fantastic view. There were no bathslippers in the room and neither was there any showersoap in the room...only conditioner and shampoo. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not perfect Tops: location, beds, service flops: very small bathroom, water pressure shower, sound insulation of the room, WiFi Making guest crowd the lobby for working on a very slow Wifi instead of offering free WiFi in rooms is outdated. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This is the second time we have stayed at the Westin, and we were even more impressed with it than the last time. The room was beautiful, clean, and had a spectacular view. Each staff member proved to be very courteous, helpful and in a word - "TOP NOTCH"! We can't wait to return to Vancouver and the Westin again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location for runners Loved the convenience to downtown and Stanley Park / Seawall. Excellent service. Highly recommend. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, friendly, clean and welcoming I was part of a team who planned an event at the Westin Bayshore!!! The Westin team is amazing, they are very professional with just right amount of personal touches to make everyone feel like part of the Westin family!!! Thank you to each and every one! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable exprience What can I say? The staff were phenomenal, the facilities amazing and the property was beautiful. Thank you so much! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore Vancouver I'd heard all sorts of anecdotes about the hotel but had never had the opportunity to actually stay there. All the stories were true: a wonderful establishment in a great downtown location, close to many amenities. The staff were remarkable, knowledgable and helpful (almost to a fault). My wife and I will return again ini the future! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Stayed for a sightseeing vacation and enjoyed the comfortable bed, great spa, and fantastic front desk service. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Every Way The Westin is in a perfect location. For a luxury hotel it offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere with total comfort for it's guests in every way from late check in, to holding our luggage with the valet on our check out day; we had a late departure flight and extended hotel passes for us to use the facilities.. I have not one complaint. It was PERFECT and exceeded our expectations in EVERY WAY!! If you stay elsewhere, you are missing out. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall best in town We love this hotel and have been visiting for over 20 years. The only gripe is the average breakfast that is expensive and does not cater well for those that wish to eat in this attractive room but only wish a cereal/fruit/coffee option. $30 for this is excessive. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cleanliness While the room itself was great, the hallway could have used a good thorough cleaning. The carpet edges hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner in some time. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by week-end stay Great location. Staff very helpful breakfast menu was great and serviced my wives food allergies. We had a lovely walk in Stanley Park and were able to walk to a great restaurant for dinner. We will be back. Of course the sunshine helped but I think even in the rain the location would be good. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore is Excellent Booked the Westin Bayshore not knowing a thing about it. We were very happy with our 6-day stay and found the staff and facilities exceeding our expectations. Everyone smiles and is there to make the customer's stay as accommodating as possible. We were so pleased to see the famous Stanley Park right next to the hotel; the view of the many boats and yachts out our windows was also spectacular. The indoor pool was a hit with the grandchildren. To summarize, this hotel made our vacation super! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Your staff was excellent. Everyone was respectful, helpful and friendly. Very impressed with the hotel but it's the staff that won me over. Nice job. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional experience Exceptional experience for the family. We will definitely be back. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. I like that it is not multi-storied. Check-in person was somewhat indifferent in manner and confusing in her comments. She asked me twice how many rooms keys I wanted and each time I answered "one" - she gave me two keys instead "just in case" - I felt rather insulted that my requirement was not respected. The check-in was busy and efforts by the two staff were half-hearted to get more help to expedite check-in. Sink in my room (#206) did not drain properly. Room service quality was rather poor. No Room Service menu in room - called and one was delivered in reasonable time. Food was OK - salad was sad-looking - I must say that I eat better at home. Bed extremely comfortable and I had a very good sleep. Room was quiet. Buffet breakfast was good but not exceptional. I thought the decor, carpets in hallways looked tired - in need of updating or cleaning. This hotel is charging significant money - expected more and got less. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Excellent Location Every time I check in at the Bayshore, its an amazing experience. I'm welcomed by name, the rooms are clean, comfortable and what a view, its doesn't get any better. I love the fact that you can open the sliding doors, sit and enjoy the view and listen to the seagulls. It relaxes you immediately. And of course, the Heavenly beds for a restful sleep. The location is great for walking the seawall, beaches, shopping and restaurants. Everything is within walking distance. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for many reasons! Stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 1 night after a cruise and could not be happier with my choice. This property is great for all the following reasons: - Great location. Access to trail, walkable to points in town. - Friendly and responsive staff. We had a few request and all were met quickly and without hesitance. Staff was friendly and accommodating. - Heated pool. Pool was heated which allowed for comfortable swimming in the chilly Vancouver air. - Room and bathroom was comfortable and well appointed. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and what I've come to expect from the Westin brand. July 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T20:06:14.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>