The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and tired and out of control A one bedroom suite with water damaged ceiling in kitchen area, mould showing on ceiling through drywall, who knows how much behind drywall.....stove top controls bent, door to bedroom coming off hinges. Common areas: late night noise disruptions in hallways (3am), swimming pools and hot tub turned into massive snowball fight with at least a dozen children ( 8 to 12 yrs old) being allowed to run roughshod over everyone there, all while under the watch of their parents. No staff there to put stop to it. Simply unacceptable for a property of this supposed calibre. Will not recommend to anyone and will certainly not return. Just plain poorly run. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything i expected Great location, great staff, pretty much great everything. Rooms is a little iight, NY feel to it on size, but everything else was great January 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed expectations While the facility was to the level expected for Westin Resorts, we were very unimpressed with staff at check-in and check-out. Not at all friendly. Quite impersonal. Valet at check-out simply handed car keys over while not helping with bags or opening car door. We will in all likelihood choose to stay elsewhere for our next weekend at Whistler. Disappointing service for the dollars spent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay Recently had the opportunity to visit Whistler, BC. We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Westin, the service was exceptional, friendly and knowledgeable staff ensured our stay was successful. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected. We decided to stay at this hotel, as our main reason for the trip was to do the Whistler Food Tour, and the meeting place is at the lounge of this hotel. I requested an earlier check-in (3 pm) while making the reservation, because 4pm would be cutting it close to when we had to leave for the tour. We arrived, parked and registered early. They took down my cell phone number, and said they would call me when our room was ready. It was 3:20 and no call. We went back to the front desk to inquire - this was when we found out our room was indeed ready. When I told them someone was supposed call us, she just shrugged her shoulders. The carpets down the hallway to our room was filled with crumbs and debris that looked like it wasn't vacuumed in a while. It was in the same shape the next day. The room was adequate. Dishes were clean but still in the dishwasher. I left my cleaning chores at home. I certainly didn't expect to have to put the dishes away from the previous guests! Upon retiring to bed, we noticed our pillows were stinky.. like a dog smell stinky. Thankfully we were able to sleep with our window open. For the price we paid for a higher end hotel in the shoulder season, we feel we did not get a very good value for our money. Too bad, we tried! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whistlers finest My wife & I had a wonderful weekend in Whistler and thoroughly enjoyed the Wesitn and will return for certain. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Great room décor. Courteous staff. Great Location. Amazing food at the Grill and Vine restaurant. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Exceptional Staff We had a wonderful experience at the Westin in Whistler. The front desk staff checking in and checking out were very friendly and helpful. Our room and the hotel were beautiful and had everything we needed. The chef did a fantastic job cooking up our salmon we had caught the day before. We will come back again and gladly stay for the duration of our trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for Bellman mixup Great place, kids were very happy and comfortable. But...when checking in, I asked that the reservation (in my wife's name) be credited to my SPG balance. The girl at the desk then proceeded to change the reservation name to mine without doing any follow up or even asking if this was what I wanted. The result was that our luggage sat in the bellman's area for hours because it was tagged with the original reservation name. We could not phone down and ask what was happening because the phone in the room was not working! When we went down to the front, no one was available or comprehended what the problem could be. Eventually I tracked down a bellman and had to describe the luggage, the the tag name and reservation name were now different! When checking out, we had to use our room number because the name was changed back and then misspelled! It was a simple screw-up easily avoided if the clerk had thought things through or our room phone had been working. At a hotel of this level, staff training must be better! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms designated as family friendly I rarely have any bad comment with our Westin experiences. My wife and I stayed with our newborn at this property and were told our rooms was in a family friendly area of the hotel (East tower 10th floor). The room next to us was occupied by a group of 20 something yr olds who thought it ok to play music really loud at 4am for 4 hours. We are fairly chilled people but this was unacceptable and not exactly consistent with family friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I expect a hotel of the Westin stature to excel at the details, as it always has done during my past stays. I found my recent stay (Aug 3-6) several irritating things that diminished my enjoyment. 1. We had a snack in the main restaurant (nachos) and they were terrible. Plain cold, not appetizing at all. I enjoy better nachos at the local pubs. The chicken add on was cubed tasteless, grilled chicken. It really needed some flavor. I also always ask a restaurant if they make their own guacamole or if it is packaged. I didn't ask this time, as I assumed at the cost of the nachos and stature of the restaurant, it would be homemade, but it was not and it was terrible. 2. The change room in the gym/pool was a complete mess. There was one clean towel and the remaining dirty towels were strewn about on the change room floor. Looked like no one had cleaned the change room in hours. 3. My room was not cleaned very well and not stocked with fresh shampoo/soap each day. We piled old dirty towels in the tub and they were not replaced or removed each day. At the end of out 3 nights we had an enormous pile of wet towels in the corner of our bathroom. 4. We were not restocked with disposable coffee cups each day. I like to make my morning tea in these cups as they are much larger than the small coffee cups. They were not restocked each day. 5. the sushi restaurant was closed every time we went to eat there (lunch and on Monday night). 6. I booked the room through Secret Suites of Whistler. Secret suites advertised that rooms with 2 queen beds were available, but the reservations clerk informed me that Secret Suite bookings were not eligible for 2 queen beds at the same rate as a queen and a sofa bed. I would say this is deceptive advertising. 7. There were no extra pillows in the room. On the King bed there was 2 decent pillow and 2 very floppy ones. I hope to stay at the Westin again, but am hesitant to do so after my last stay. I can get a similar stay in a 3 star hotel at a much reduced rate. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post Mudder Sleep at Westin We checked into hotel morning of our Tough Mudder event in Whistler. The rooms are a bit tight, we had a king with sofa bed. The washrooms are very small. Overall it was clean and comfortable, but for the price I would expect alot more so not happy from that perspective. However the customer service, location were excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What? There was dairy in my turkey wrap. I enjoyed my stay BUT, when I had breakfast in the restaurant on the 29th I ordered the turkey wrap and confirmed with my server that there was no dairy in the wrap. As I was part way through consuming my turkey wrap I discovered it contained cheese which was melted throughout, My server was no where to be found so I didn't get to confront him. Needless to say, I had issues the remainder of the day due to the dairy I had consumed. I was most uncomfortable during the conference I attended. If you have any idea what it is like to consume dairy when one is lactose intolerant, you'd understand. It was a waste of $30.00 because I could not eat my entire breakfast. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I don't usually write reviews, but felt compelled to do so after I had talked to the front desk, and they basically told me it was my only option. There were some good things about our stay....but unfortunately, many, many little things that added up and will make me think twice about coming back to the Westin Whistler. First off...the positive. The front desk was very professional and friendly, and provided a good ear to listen to my concerns. The fitness and pool faciity are fantastic, and this in itself might be the only reason to come back for us. So, as for our concerns..... We arrived at 3:30, and our room was not ready. No big deal, the front desk told us that the Westin "guarantees rooms to be ready by 4pm". Ok...off to get the kids fitted with ski equipment. We arrive back at 3:55, room still not ready. We wait in the lobby...and wait...and wait. 4:20, and our room is ready. What was the guarantee?? No idea, except a polite "we're sorry". We choose to not let this start us on the wrong foot. We get to our room. One of the keys does not work. Hmm....try the other. Works after numerous tries. Get into the room....smaller than we thought, no balcony/patio (I know, not guaranteed but since "most rooms have balconies" still disappointed). Notice no spot to eat with the kids. The "ample desk space" is non existent. There is no desk or table of any kind! So we eat our dinner around the ottoman on the floor. While eating (on the floor), my 4 year old son finds a lighter under our bed. Hmmm... We have brought our dog with us, and the front desk confirmed everything (bowls and bed) was set up for her as we checked in. It is not....We call the front desk to let them know our needs . We also notice that the phone is caked with something disgusting and sticky! We let the front desk know this as well, and they send housekeeping to clean the phone and bring the bed and bowls for the dog. For a 4.5 star hotel, this is again disappointing. We enjoy the village for a while, and come back to our room to find a note under the door. For a moment I thought my concerns have been addressed, and they have provided something special for us. NOOOO....they forgot to have me sign the dog waiver and if I could please come to the front desk (again). Also, there was a fax....but NOT mine. Similar last name, but delivered to the wrong person. Ok....talk to the front desk about all of my concerns. She is polite, gives my dog a treat, and tells me to write a review, but nothing else....so here I am! But I'm not done yet. The next day we make coffee...no sugar! The previous day, we noticed the wine missing from the refreshment centre , and informed the front desk so we would not be charged. Unfortunately, housekeeping did not notice this, OR restock our supplies. So, In the morning I have to hunt down housekeeping and get some sugar for our coffee. My husband in the mean time has a shower and finds a HUGE blob of long black hairs stuck to the tile wall (we are all blond) in the bathroom....GROSS! I go downstairs to have my shower in the fitness facility as now I am disgusted and start looking for other dirt and grime...and FIND it! Ok, so housekeeping will take care of it today....NOT! when we come back to our room, the hairs are still there, the kids sofa bed is not made and clearly, nothing has been restocked except a new package of coffee. Was all of this the result of having found a great last minute deal online?? Perhaps, but I would hope not. We have stayed at numerous 4.5 star hotels in Whistler (we come up about 4 times a year) and have never had concerns with any of them. We always book last minute through some sort of deal. We are always treated well, and have never felt that we were not as important as any other guest. This is the first, and probably last time we will stay at the Westin. Such a shame really, as that pool was quite fantastic! March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Headache You would think that 4,5 star hotel can put together correct billing but even simple matter for one-day stay came as a big headache. First, watch your billing in Aubergine Grill, they putting extra on your bill and expect that $4 dollars here or there nobody would paying any attention; second, Westin's system (or people) is fully ignoring the fact that you paid your bill in advance - they still charge you and you have to call 2-3 times and every next employee add the confusion on your bill. All nice impressions from facility are ruin because of amount of time and effort on telephone and explanations what are wrong this time! December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet place We stayed at this hotel already a few times and appreciate the location ( close to everything) but still very quiet. Upon check- in we got an upgrade from a junior suite to a one bedroom suite, which was very nice, however their is no executive lounge or something like this at the property. The room (959) was nice, but needed some updating and it only had a small window, so you needed light all day. Housekeeping needs to be improved, as we could easily find areas of dust in the bath and living room. Coming to the bathroom, it is badly light, else very functional but not more. We dined once in their restaurant, which was a good experience with friendly service. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room, Food and Service Central location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good food and service. Availability of Wi-Fi was important. I would like to give compliments to one of your dining room staff (waiter) Katie who is warm, friendly and has an excellent personality. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculously expensive I was appalled by the inflated prices for food and drink at this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy bedroom Room 488 bedroom was too noisy, because is very close to elevator. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect experience in Whistler! Thank you Westin! We have been to this property several times and it never ceases to impress. The location is literally perfect, the service is excellent and our 1 bedroom is the perfect size for our family of four. The concierge are very helpful and knowledgable. Jeff the manager at Aubergine Grill is awesome. We did everything while here...kids in the 5 Day Adventure Camp and they absolutely loved it...after the first day of course. Now they are sad they can't go tomorrow. Everything is easy here and designed to make your stay comfortable. The ski Valet is a great touch and the Westin Drivers were a lifesaver when we missed our ride back from the sleighride. Awesome family vacation! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for skiing - petty charges The hotel has a great location next to the ski lifts and village. We went on the President's Day week (school break). Overall we liked the hotel. We were annoyed however at the policy of not allowing skis in the rooms, and "offering" instead a valet-service solution that costs $9/day per pair of skis. This is ridiculous; the hotel should either allow skis in the rooms or provide a free alternate solution. Additionally, they wanted to charge $14/day for internet access in the room; again, this should be a free service. In sum, we liked the hotel, but they should do away with their petty charges for ski storage and internet access...these can add north of $50/day to your bill. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel stay experience was disappointing Stayed 3 nights and found a few things that didn't meet my expectations. For this time of stay and the cost I guess I expected an awesome stay. The following things went wrong: The hotel lobby Wifi didn't work during our entire trip. Found cleaning bottle left in our room Requested the green program but the person who checked me in didn't add that request to the system Fruit water was not available in the lobby when I checked in Bed was not as comfortable as I expected No SPG rooms, no water, no newspaper The room tap water tasted horrible. Outside jacuzzi were missing bubbles even with the pumps turned on December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated breakfast menu Came here during low season in Whistler. Hotel was very quiet and the rooms were tidy. Valet was really friendly and helpful with storing the bikes that we came up in. I really like the new and more realistic breakfast upgrade options for SPG Platinum guests. For guests who are not SPG Platinum, the price of the breakfast menu is also much more reasonable now for everything except for the buffet. $30 for a breakfast buffet feels a bit too much if I didn't have platinum status. It's a very nice breakfast buffet and the staff is very attentive, but I think $20-25 is probably a more reasonable price range for the area--especially given that there are several great coffee shops in very close proximity to the hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome weekend Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and spacious. I will stay there again for sure. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location Have nothing but good to say. From check in to check out was fantastic. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent Stay, Friendly Staff, Great location!!! We loved our stay here. Our room was lovely, with the view over the pool and mountain – breath taking!! Your staff (front desk, concierge, valet and Fire Rock lounge) were incredible, so friendly, helpful, accommodating and just couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay perfect in every way. It is very obvious to me that Westin Resort Whistler has excellent management that makes sure all guest feel welcome and comfortable. We will be back for sure. The hotel itself is beautiful ….. very warm and welcoming. Although we only live 90 minutes away, we felt as though we had really been on a vacation. We returned from our stay feeling refreshed and relaxed. Thank you, thank you ,thank you!! November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A well needed rest My wife, mother in law, pug, and our newborn baby all came up to Whistler for the weekend, and the Westin fulfilled all my requests. We had a wonderful upgrade to a corner room with a view that eased my concerns with the newborn crying and they had the crib and dog dishes and bed ready to go. They also answered all my questions regarding the village information extremely thoroughly. The room was very clean and it was nice to have the dining room table where it was situated in the room. We ordered from the Aubergine Grill which exceeded our expectations for dinner. All in all a great experience. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silly to stay anywhere else! I love the staff. Each department will go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. They don't seem to be bothered by us going up to them everyday and asking them for a hand. We had our annual Symposium at the Westin, and every year we're reminded why we stay there. The rooms are wonderful, beds amazing, water pressure in the shower is full strength (always a plus), food outstanding, located right by the Gondola. The hotel is always spotless. Juan and Hillary are great people to work with. Everyone in our group loved the stay, and will definitely be going back. Thank you, Westin! August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going downhill? Stayed at this hotel many times and always had a great experience. I have stayed other really 'Busy' times. But this trip, service is not at par with what you pay for a 5 star hotel. my room key had issues, had to go down twice as it would never work, third time one worked. Then phoned to front desk to bring me a new second one, but they never came. There was a pleasant surprise as rm was beautiful, had really high ceilings and view of the slopes. We slept great, room was clean and quiet. Pool area was a mess. I'll still recommend this place, but warn about expecting a 5 star experience. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by BELOW normal WESTIN resort EXPECTATIONS POSITIVES - The hotel is pretty and has a good location. NEGATIVES - They charge for everything. EVEN WITH PLATINUM BENEFITS. Give you vouchers for breakfast buffet. Then if you have any hot item on buffet, they charge you $9 additional per person without any advance warning. PARKING is $35/day even though you don't even use the car in whistler. After staying at the WESTIN in AVON, I was expecting a much higher class of service and comfort from this resort. When in whistler, there are MANY other hotels to stay at. Which I will in future visits. April 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>