The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient only After missing a connection because of plane issues, we decided to pay out of pocket and stay at the airport rather than accept a voucher from Delta for a hotel offsite. From a convenience standpoint this works. We were able to go through security right at the hotel and that was excellent. Everything at the hotel was just ok; the rooms, the layout, the food, etc. Nice the restaurant was open until midnight but we dropped over $240 for dinner ($70 wine) and it was just ok. $40 for a short rib that was flavorless was disappointing. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always stay here before we fly out of DTW (park and fly). . . . . We ALWAYS stay here when we fly out of DTW for a week trip . .. why? (1) It is a tranquil oasis juxtaposed to the jungle of major airport. . . . .and it helps us truly take the stress out of travel (cost approximately $200 on weekend and that is worth it to have stress free travel) (2) Am SPG platinum so enjoy the perks such as YOUR24, late check out, comp breakfast/internet etc (3) PARK and FLY deal (included with total cost of room). This is a huge perk. You pull up to Westin Mcnamara Terminal Valet and drop off your car and just walk into the hotel. Then when you land you just text your claim number and the car appears. STRESS FREE travel. This is worth staying here. (Valet I think normally goes for 25-30 bucks a night and this deal is 10 days of valet parking!) (4) DIRECT terminal TSA access: This security TSA gate might have 8-10 people max and is never crowded (but only if you dont have baggage to check in). Another reason to stay here. (5) Exemplary service: Everyone greets you with smile and aims to please. We love going to bar (now called Reflections not DEMA) and sitting at bar and having food and drink (food menu has changed as well) and talking to Kim. She rocks and is the best! But this is true of everyone here . . ..Kristy and Maureen also are amazing and friendly, attentive, and great people to talk to .. . .kudos to management for hiring people with amazing customer skills! Rooms/Amenities/Hotel overall: This is a brilliant idea...a hotel tucked in corner of Delta terminal. You enter the hotel in corner side of Delta terminal. Then you take escalator down to lobby area. When you descend down escalator you are overwhelmed by the ambience imbued with an overwhelming feeling of zen and tranquility. Bamboo everywhere it is as if you are somewhere far away. Love the gym, pool and whirlpool area (there are marble restrooms even in the pool area!) The public spaces are great and exude tranquility (you forget you are at Airport terminal and the rooms are soundproof so you dont hear any plane noise etc) Cons: Restaurant can be a bit expensive Bottom line this is the best hotel in detroit airport area .. .. you cant beat its convenience and the service and rooms are top notch.. .no surprise we are repeat customers! Room Tip: Get high floor and rooms with atrium view are great if you want the illusion that u are somewhere else! December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Excellent Facilty and Location The Westin Metro Airport facility met our get-away needs, though not our return needs. We booked the park and fly package and were totally satisfied until we returned. First, our text message to retrieve our car from valet parking was not received before we arrived at the valet stand and presented our check--not a big deal, but neither was it as promised. I recommend phone calls rather than texts so the customer gets feedback that their request has been received. We received a text after we picked up our car that stated "Dear Valued Guest, We are unable to confirm your request at this time." Second, we were promised that our electric car would be fully charged for our drive home; we received it uncharged. I recommend that hotel employees promise only what they will deliver. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by End of the Day After a long travel day, we usually are very pleased with the Westin. However this time we had several minor issues that were not resolved.Bottled water is usually in the room at no charge - not available and not resolved. The second was the mini bar was completely empty - we usually like to have a drink in the room - this time we had to go to the restaurant bar.We were told to order from room service with a minimum charge! After traveling the last thing we wanted to do was go to the restaurant. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwarranted charges The hotel was perfectly ok, but when we got home we found an additional $83.36 had been charged to our credit card. I called the hotel to inquire and was told it was charged just in case we had additional expenses. When I complained I was connected to an accountant who was brisk to the point of being rude and said it would take three days to remove the charge. We were not told about this ahead of time, and it was an unwarranted use of our money. We won't be staying at a Westin hotel again! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ahhhh! Respite This westin is an oasis in the busy Detroit airport. The front desk folks were very friendly and welcoming which was nice as I checked in around 8pm to a serene and friendly hotel. My only complaint is that the club lounge closes at 7:30 pm. As a seasoned road warrior, this seems rather early. So I was not able to enjoy the lounge until morning. The breakfast fare in the lounge was a cold continental breakfast. Everything else was top notch with this hotel and I look forward to future stays. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Layover Hotel Missed my connection. Delta's "discount" hotel service never picked up the phone. I saw the sign for the Westin, stopped in and got a room with no problem, even at the gold level and with my corporate discount. Outstanding facility and service. I tried the Westin Workout - what a great deal for $5.00. Clean clothes, keep the socks, great workout while waiting for my afternoon flight. Excellent stay; highly recommend this Westin. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff The Hotel itself was a very comfortable place to stay, but I have to say I really admire the staff for the time frame I was there. Megan at the front desk was wonderful and polite and went out of her way to help at check-in and departure. Not to say that everyone else was bad she just stuck out to me. Darius (kitchen or in house staff) and Wendy (store) was enormous help to me when I was there. I had a problem and they were more then happy to help me solve it. Keep up the good work. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MINI BAR? WHEN WE CHECKED IN THEY ASKED US IF WE WANTED A KEY TO THE MINI BAR. WE SAID SURE ONLY TO FIND THAT IT WAS EMPTY. ASKED WHY WE WERE TOLD WE SHOULD CALL ROOM SERVICE TO GET WHAT WE NEEDED....OK..WHY GIVE US A KEY TO AN EMPTY FRIDGE, AND WHY MAKE US TIP SOMEONE TO BRING UP A COKE? I CALLED THE DESK AND ASKED IF WE WERE SUPPOSED TO HAVE COMPLIMENTARY WATER IN THE ROOM...YEP WE WILL SEND SOME UP... NEVER HAPPENED. WE STAY HERE ALL THE TIME, AND HATE TO COMPLAIN BUT..... MARC July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option Failure I always take advantage of green services (no need for fresh linens, towels,,, everyday) when staying in hotel and your program seemed to share my philosophy. However, what I did not expect was absolutely no cleaning services at all. Bed was not made, no one replenished the coffee, water, cream, or shampoo and the trash was not emptied Knowing this, I will not be selecting this option again at your facility. I do at least expect a made bed and replenished sundries. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis of Peace, in an Airport! After a very long and harried day your hotel was an oasis of peace and tranquility. It is the best airport hotel I have stayed at in the US. The room was very comfortable, and as a bonus we loved the view of the parked planes out the window. We woke up recovered from the day before, met our son who lives in ann arbor for breakfast, the lobby is so peaceful. I swear the rest of our trip was not too bad despite bad weather and lost luggage because we were pampered the night before. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience Your hotel and staff are fabulous. You should be very proud of your business...if only every business could operate the way you do! November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TSA Everything about the Westin staff at DWT was very good. TSA supporting your private gate however hem seem very unorganized. When I departed at noon on 3/1 there were only 8 people in front of me and it took took 6 gate agents more than 10 minutes to process them! One example of their lack of customer satisfaction. Also, only pilots and crews are allowed through until 7:30AM, passengers have to go to the main airport entrance. Why not let precheck passengers through? March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience second to none Nothing makes it nicer than to walk to your hotel easily and be in your room so quickly. The staff and amenities were perfect and the convenience is unmatched. I was lucky to get a fair rate, however have heard that it can be a little spend-y at times. Nevertheless, my experience was great. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Airport Hotel We love staying at the Westin before flying out of the Detroit airport. The convenience is unmatched, the facilities are lovely, the beds are comfortable, the food is very good, and the staff are kind and accommodating. We arrived and departed in very cold weather, with heavy snowfalls during our trip, and the option of valet parking saved us from shovelling out our car in the frigid temperatures. We will stay there every time we fly out of the Detroit airport. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park and Fly only way to go This is the best way to make flying easier and no worries to getting up early to get to the airport the day of your departure. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooler rooms? I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few months and the only compliant I have is that the rooms don't cool down. If you're like me and like to sleep with it cool, you will not get a good nights rest here. I have asked for a fan each time and most of the time they don't have an extra. I'm still not sure why their AC system does not work well. It's very frutstrating because this hotel is very convenient and the staff is great. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Welcome Respite Between Beijing and Burlington It was great staying with you for a night, breaking up my trip from Beijing, China, to Burlington, VT, on Delta. While I found all of the staff to be professional and accommodating, I must reserve special praise for Darius, who, when I checked out, accompanied me to the Delta counter, and did not abandon me until my boarding pass was issued and and my luggage was checked in. His terrific customer service should not go unmentioned. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dedicated Airport Security Line is Hotel's Best Feature The best feature of this hotel is the dedicated security line for the Detroit airport, but the line was closed for repair when I departed for my flight. This was disappointing, especially since I wasn't informed of the closure. Luckily, I decided to head into the airport earlier than usual and had plenty of time for the walk over to the general security line in the airport. Overall, my stay was fine. Housekeeping was pretty unsatisfactory with small details being overlooked, like a lot of dust on the tissue holder and bathroom mirror that clearly wasn't cleaned. I had a larger housekeeping concern that was thankfully dealt with immediately. I'd probably stay in this hotel again, but it would be due to the airport convenience more than anything else. Be sure to request a room AWAY from the lobby, which has a bar that's open until very late and can get quite loud on any given night. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Metro Westin We always enjoy staying at the DTW Westin. It is clean, convenient and cozy. We travel to Detroit from Guam and are always promptly allowed into our hotel room for some much needed sleep. The beds are extremely comfortable and easy to sleep in. Also the restaurant and room service are great. We would totally recommend this hotel to any traveler especially those who have been traveling 24 hours like us. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms are alittle tired and room service slow Room service took an hour on a Sunday night at 10 PM (i was told 30 minutes when i called)....when i called guest services to check on the status, they said they would check and hung up. I called back 15 minutes later to check again and was told room service was "on the floor". Seemed to be pretty poor service on the phone and with the follow up.........I was disappointed in the level of disinterest. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow Previous vocation included Platinum travel at high end Hotels that pushed my expectation of accommodations up. This Westin meets exceeds those high expectations. I did not visit this Hotel (or area) until 2 years ago: Have now several times since. This hotel scores high based on really outstanding freshness and very warm staff. Genuine effort to insure my stay is pleasant. Consistent performer. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best airport hotel ever. This is a amazing airport hotel. I travel 30 weeks a year and can say without a doubt this hotel is among my favorites. Great location, beds, and staff. I have never stayed at a airport hotel that was this quiet. Amazing atmosphere, the dim light and water feature in lobby makes it a relaxing place after a long day of travel. I will stay here at my next available opportunity without question. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff is terrible I asked for a receipt for my expense report and was told that it would be emailed - it was not and when I called I was told that I had to call back and talk with accounting. Accounting would not answer and it took days to get the docuements I needed. I looked at my Starwood account and it would not record an accurate receipt - terrible - NEVER sty here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricing Hotel is beautiful. Room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Only downfall was the price - over $300. TOO expensive for one night to sleep for 5 hours. I was stuck at the airport due to the weather. Then the securityentrance to the airport was not open in the morning. Seems dsyfunctional but that is probably an airport issue and not a Westin issue. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in quality of service Overall I was very disappointed in the quality of service at the restaurant. I sat at my table for over 20 minutes before I had to go back to the front to request service. It took another 5 minutes before someone actually saw me. After this it took another 20 minutes for my drink order to arrive. I will not be staying here ever again. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, poor food quality and high cost for what you get. Convenient location, very sound proof airport hotel- it's hard to imagine you are in an airport when you walk in. Guest rooms were comfortable and clean.Service by both all staff was excellent. Unfortunately, food quality at both the catered meeting rooms and at the restaurant is poor and portions are small for what you pay for, really lacking flavour. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asian travel We especially like the stop over here after a long international flight from Asia. It gives a nice relaxing time before heading home. We appreciate the great govt rate. It is so convenient for arrival and checkin for the continuation of our trip. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a great stay at the Westin Detroit. It was so convenient right off the concourse as I was stuck in Detroit for the evening due to weather delaying my flight and prevenitng me making my connection. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay between flights My review would be excellent across the board, but for the dining experience. The food that should have been hot was not hot. The service was not satisfactory, and in general except for one salad,the food did not taste good and was over priced. I would not plan to have another meal there given this experience. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:36:23.033-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_1415, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>