The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et/ou effectuer les procédures d'enregistrement à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful and unexpected surprise, This hotel is elegant, luxurious and is in beautiful surroundings. The staff were courteous, helpful and took care of all essential needs even before enquiring for them. The front desk , concierge and the bellman all knew information at their finger tips. The most pleasant surprise was a message waiting on my room phone informing me of a 'group escorted run' in the morning, which was enlightening with local history and a great set of running coaches. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect This was a same day, short notice reservation to be close to the airport and avoid Hurricane Arthur issues since we were staying on the Cape. The front desk, bell & room service staff were exceptional. Not necessarily the housekeeping attention to detail. There were no condiments for the in room coffee maker and it was already full of water, not sure for how long, so leery of using it without a thorough cleaning. Hallway noise was significant enough to hear all conversations. Would still recommend the hotel as a great location and overall very good rating. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a good time! My family (with two toddlers, 1 and 3) and stayed for a night in a two double-bed room. The hotel is new and spacious, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Customer service was excellent: The staffs were very friendly in general, and they gave us a new room with a much better view than what we had originally reserved, when we told them we're traveling with little children and that we'd like to get a view of the airport. The bedding/pillows were superb quality compared to the other hotels we've stayed in the past with similar rating. Both my spouse and I had a very good quality sleep. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drab but adequate High point was the food and the bed. Atending a large business meeting, food is usually not nutritious and carbs put me to sleep. Plenty of healthy choices at this meeting like protein bars and hard boiled eggs at the breaks. A welcome change. Bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet. Hotel personell were great. Missing were flowers, color, excitement. And I would not exactly call this "waterfront" July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected Exactly what I expected from a large Starwood property. There was a conference going on so the lobby was buzzing, but the room was quiet, updated, and the heavenly bed was heavenly. I could walk to everywhere I needed to go in South Boston/Waterfront. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee I was at a meeting being held at your hotel - the coffee was good BUT lukewarm ALWAYS at best - food was otherwise OK. amp July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating! I was staying here because it is the hotel attached to PAXEast and I was thrilled with my stay. The Westin had been contacted beforehand about PAXEast attendees having a game night the night before PAXEast started. The Westin not only set up extra tables for us, but also allowed us to use a closed restaurant and set up bars with special gamer themed drinks and snacks. It was an amazing night and I was blown away by how accommodating and just plain nice the staff was for us. I would stay at this hotel again, even without a conference. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Location, staff, and quality of the hotel were all great. I would definitely stay at the Westin Waterfront again. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services and Staff Slipping I had stayed at the Westin Waterfront last year for PAX East and thought the facilities were fantastic. The service was very nice, the services were great, and the rooms were wonderful. Over the last year though the service and services have slipped tremendously and the current in room setup is very disappointing. I was originally told that my reservation (which actually was two reservations tied together) would not have issue but on Sunday myself and my roommates found out that our keycards were no longer working. When I went to the front desk to discuss the issue, they informed me that all of our keycards had been deactivated because of the separate reservations, but no one on the staff gave us any indication that this would occur beforehand. There was also what looked to be a fridge in the room that even had a BTU refrigeration rating on it but ended up not working and I ended up losing $20 in ice cream and a very nice $30 seafood meal from Union Oyster House because of it. There was no indication previously from the staff or from signs that the unit was not actually a working fridge. When I talked to the staff about it, they said that it was clear that it wasn't a fridge. When I pointed out to them that the unit had a refrigeration rating on it, they just said but there's nothing that can be done about it. Also my friends and I were trying to hang out late in the lobby, which we had done last year and they had done the last 2 years before that. At around 2am the staff kicked us out of the lobby with no warning about it and refused to listen to us when we were talking with them about how we had done this before or when asking where we could go from there. This same type of thing happened with throwing a pool party earlier that night where we had reserved the pool and wanted to have ice cream sandwiches in there, which we had done for the last two years but this time were kicked out of the pool area for with no one willing to work with us on some way of making our annual party still happen. The rooms were still very nice and the facilities were clean and pristine as usual, though I am not a fan of the shower design and how it gets water all over the floor of the bathroom, but seeing as we are a group that fills up the hotel and brings them a lot of business not only for rooms but also for restaurants and bars, I'd have expected more working with us and better service as a whole. Instead I received some quite poor service and regrettable times that made me and others question whether the convenience of staying there next year outways the terrible service me and many others in this community received. I hope that this can change. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We stayed at this hotel after a very long day and night, and were awoken by a fire alarm. That is understood, but it followed for an hour at 2am of loudspeaker comments that never really made sense. Our night became very disruptive and we really found it hard to relax after a long day. Anyway, I completely understand and respect the needs of an emergency situation, but some of it was really poorly handled. Not quite sure if it was the hotel staff or not, so I really do not have a gripe with this hotel. When I contacted SPG about the incident, they were wonderful and really addressed my complaints quickly and were very understanding. Thanks SPG!! February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk lacks training, common sense Let s start with the positive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk is populated by eager, minimally trained young persons. When an issue arose and a manager was asked to intercede, a haughty, uncooperative, assistant manager came from out back and refused to discuss the situation and walked away. I would not stay here (Boston/Waterfront) again and would caution others as well. I have stayed at many Westin Hotels and travel regularly both here and abroad. This was as unique, poor and amateurish front of house experience as I have ever experienced. This is NOT a Westin thing, this is a site specific comment. Avoid this particular Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym/pool area I stayed at this Westin for 3 nights, and overall I enjoyed it. The gym is large and has tons of machines (though no stair climber, which is a personal preference.) Having a heated pool/jacuzzi in the dead of winter is a great perk after long work days. Also the front desk staff was very accommodating and SPG status was well recognized. Only issue - more than once, I had to hail my own cab from the cab line and load my bags as no Westin staff were to be found out front of the hotel or even just inside. Also needed to regain baggage I had left with the bellmen, but again, no one at front of the hotel. I realize it's cold, so they don't have to stand outside all day... just keep eyes/ears out when guests are clearly trying to accomplish something that is their area of responsibility. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Charge I was very happy with our stay until I got home and see I was charged an extra $204.00 after check out. This was not on my final bill. I am still awaiting a response form your accounting department. Also O'Connors the restaurant in the hotel had great food but terrible service on more than one occasion. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if attending a Boston Conference I loved the location of this hotel as I was attending a conference at the ajoining building. The hotel met my basic expectations for Westin hotels--ie: rooms, bed, cleanliness, shower head, shampoo, etc were all consistent. I was disappointed in the fact there was no SPG club. I was told it is because they are a conference hotel. I'm not sure what this has to do with providing an SPG club for frequent Starwood clients. I could have chosen one of the other Westin hotels in Boston ahd as I really enjoy the clubs. I also was not acknowledged as a Platinum member when I arrived. Although this is minor, in the scope of life, I did miss the acknowledgement. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected I booked a same day reservation at this hotel on a recent business trip. It was exactly what I expected from a Westin. The bed and shower were great. The room was comfortable. The front desk had not been given my spg number, so did not know my status when I checked in. However, they tried to find me a room upgrade, and sent bottles of water up when I could not be on a preferred floor. That was very pleasant. We had drinks and dinner in the City Grill. The atmosphere was great, as were the drinks. The dinner was average. Our cab to the airport gouged us though. He would not turn on the meter, and charged a $22.50 flat fee. It was a five minute drive. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail? Noisy hotel during conferences. Having spent 4 single night stays in the last two months at this hotel I can only say that the staff are far from attentive and do tend to forget. I had to request all 4 times for slippers are they where not already provided in the room. Ignored three times but then the last stay when I called a second time I was finally provided with them. Also the toilet was far from clean. Stains on the toilet seat and surrounding area. I have also noticed the glassware in the toilet where used before and the housekeeping "forgot" to "wipe" them clean! Another problem was the housekeeping ladies outside the rooms are socializing out loud while some of the guests are trying to rest-sleep. Very noisy during conferences. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cut above This Westin is just superior to most other Westins that I've stayed at. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and pleasant. Check-in is a bit slow, they need more people at the desk - and they should have a dedicated line for SPG Gold and Platinum members. Food options are good and room service was above average. Great location in the Seaport - my favorite area in the city. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, very accomodating! The staff welcomed us with smiles amd willingness to help in any way. They ade us feel comfortable, welcome and provided any needs very efficiantly. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Is Next to a Convention Center Be prepared for Convention Center traffic/attendees. This is not a romantic getaway hotel. Great location if you are attending a trade show or event at the convention center located adjacent to the hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful Every time we had a questions or required assistance the concierge and desk staff were very helpful. There was one occasion that took time to resolve an issue but in the end the manager was able to comply. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff This hotel has one of the the most friendly and professional staff I have ever encountered we were checked in by Matt T. when we got to our room which was very clean and nice but did not have a waterfront view which we had requested we called and within minutes Matt called wished us a Merry Christmas and we were relocated to of all things the presidential suite AMAZING . Sharon the concierge is the sweetest woman you will ever meet and anything you need she will make it happen You can not go wrong staying at this hotel you might not get the Presidential suite but you will not be disapointed. Thank you Matt and Sharon you made our Christmas in Boston unforgettable. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations Challenges Although the staff was friendly and accommodating, the check-in and billing process for our group of 5 was challenging. Each day of our stay we were faced with the front desk staff telling us we were not registered in the hotel and the person making the original reservations continued to receive emails and information that had to be parsed out to each of individually. After each of us clarifying each day at the front desk, even upon check out each room bill had to be changed to indicate individual names and necessary information. The system does not easily accommodate and track multiple parties within a large group with separate billings. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Had a wonderful one night stay here the night of Oct 30th. Came up to watch Game 6 of the World Series and stayed at the Westin Waterfront. The service from staff was great. I particularly appreciated the welcome and service from Calvin at the front desk. He recognized my gold status and truly appreciative of my business and loyalty. I've only had that type of service at one other SPG property. He was a true professional and helped to make the trip a success. He worked to get us a room ready before normal check-in hours. He went above and beyond and it made the trip perfect. I'll stay here again when I'm in the city. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! My boyfriend and I arrived at the Westin for a one night stay. As we were walking to the front desk to check in, we were greeted with a big smile from Greg! He was extremely nice and inquired about the nature of our visit. Greg put us in an amazing room with a 15th floor city view! After we had returned from dinner, Greg was kind enough to provide us with a couple of bottles of water before we headed back up to the room to enjoy the night view of the city! It is rare to receive such impeccable customer service and Greg deserves to be recognized for his excellence! This was definitely a memorable stay thanks to Greg! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for family Excellent hotel! Walking distance from downtown Boston. In spite of all the people at the hotel, it was very quiet in our room and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the service was excellent!!! Would not hesitate to recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Everyone I came in contact with was VERY friendly and helpful. They stepped it up a notch. Especially the Bellhops and the guys out front. From the second we got out of the car until we got back in we were 100% thrilled with our experience. I'll be back!!! :) July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenlentl located near airport Room and service was good. Had noisy kids running down the hall after midnight knocking on everyone's doors after their dancing event celebration in the hotel. Should place kids and families on separate designated floors! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS IS NOT A FIRST CLASS HOTEL- HORRIBLE Customer Service The Customer Service at the reception desk at this hotel is seriously below average. We were given our room and when we arrived there, it was a handicapped room (Rm 902). We called downstairs to requesti a room change as my husband is very tall and the lowered bathroom facilities are uncomfortable for him. The front desk man amswered with a snide reply, "That is not listed as a handicapped room, what's so handicapped about it?" When I said the shower, the plastic stool to sit on in shower, the lower vanity; he said, "Well, come downstairs and we'll change it for you!" BIG screwup for the rest of our four day stay because of this room change! the man at reception never changed our room in the system, so we were locked out the first evening and questioned by security as to why we were in the room,. In addition, our key would NEVER let us out of the parking garage and never worked in our door, regardless of how many times we went downstairs to get a new one! Reception NEVER apologized and made it seem like we were am imposition! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Was in Boston for work and after a long day checked in. This most have been obvious to the gentlemen checking me in who kindly offered me two free drink coupons. Very nice!!! Being a platinum member, was upgraded to a room with an amazing city view. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dichotomy This hotel displays a HUGE dichotomy between what appears in the common areas connected to the Boston Convention Center, and the rooms upstairs. Downstairs, this looks like a very high end hotel, beautifully decorated and appointed with exceedingly helpful staff. It is sad that I couldn't spend the entire time in the lobby. As for the room? Not nearly the standard I would expect from Westin, which I consider a higher end hotel. The rooms were generally clean, but dull - similar to what you would expect from a lower end brand. Several days we noticed that the bed sheets had holes in them, water pressure from the sink was merely a dribble and the TV was clearly very cheap judging by the sound and picture quality. Further, the housekeeping carts would be stored in the hallway overnight, and room service dishware would be left for extensive periods in the corridor. Having stayed at the W in Atlanta last week, I would much prefer that brand in the SPG lineup and would be hesitant to spend a premium to stay in a Westin in the future. Although the room was quiet (due to the higher floor) and close to the Convention Center, I can imagine there is much better to be found for the dollar spent. May 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>