The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs better mgmt. The room was very dirty, floors stained. the bed was the worst bed I've ever slept in a hotel, much less a Westin. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Jude Marathon Weekend We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the location for both the St. Jude Half Marathon and Beale Street activities. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice stay other than... Our shower did not have hot water, though the sink and the tub got scalding hot. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beale Street Great hotel..Just a few steps from Beale Street>>> Staying again this week July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Loved everything about my stay March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that bad, but not that great.. This is a below average Westin, but not quite as terrible as some others are writing. It definitely is showing it's age....I did not have an issue getting my room (but arrived after 8pm) however even though I asked, they didn't offer me an upgrade. Even worse, I was put into an accessible room on a low floor while others in my party without SPG status were in a regular room on a higher floor. Room service was late, and when I called down didn't get any response. HOWEVER I did tweet to @Westin and that did the trick. Fitness center was good! I'd stay here again if I have to come back to the area, but wouldn't recommend this hotel to others. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Nice big room very comfortable. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Toilet seat loose in room 529 January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Workers My husband and I and our two daughters stayed here and after driving 4 hrs all you want to do is check in and take a bathe and relax. Well that was not the case with this stay. We arrived at the hotel and I get out to go check in,this valet guy tells us in a rude way you need to move your car, we normally use the valet service but after him being rude we choose not to. There was no greeting or nothing. As I was walking to the front desk the same valet guy told the front desk person I sure hope she moved her car, then as he saw my husband his whole attitude changed. To say the less I was already not impressed with this hotel. I chose to cut our stay short. We only stayed for one night and left. The next morning my husband called down to the front to get information about their breakfast menu because there was not one in our room. The front desk told him you can just eat in the full restaurant that's downstairs. Well if that is the case we can walk to Starbucks and eat breakfast there. We wanted to eat in our room because the kids was still sleep and we knew by the time we ordered the food and it arrived our kids will be up and ready to eat. Well Starbucks got our money for breakfast. We choose this hotel because it was a central location for us and the things that we had planned for the weekend. The room was clean and beyond comfortable. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Someone needs to manage by walking around. I have always thought that the Starwood hotels are a cut above and I still do. However, someone needs to visit the Westin in Memphis. The following is a list of less than "Starwood Standards." 1. I was not greeted by my name nor was I thanked for being a starwood menber at the time of my check in. 2. When we got into the room the lavatory back-up the first time it was used. The engineering department arrived shortly and cleared the backup; however it still did not function properly the rest of our visit. There was only one package of coffee in the room. Housekeeping did bring more coffee, however in the morning we discovered there was no sweetener or creamer. I had to leave the room and go to the restaurant to receive both. 3. I had also told the front desk that the trash can next to the elevators on our floor was overflowing. The whole time we stayed there, the trash can was never emptied. The air unit did not function properly which we didn't discover until in the middle of the night. All of this was told to the front desk staff at our time of checkout and the manager on duty did apologize and offer to give me some extra Starwood points. However I feel that almost everything that was not up to Starwood standards coud have been caught by someone just walking around the property and checking up behind housekeeping and the engineering department. I say all of this because I would want someone to tell me the same thing about my company if they had a bad experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and beautiful property The Assistant Guest Services Manager, Gary Morrison, was super helpful at check-in and he placed me into a very, very nice room. It certainly felt as though I was being treated like a Platinum guest. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel needs to revisit customer needs & expectations The hotel room when we arrived was very nice. But the next morning, we found no cream/sugar for the coffee, and when we went to call room service about this, we found the phone had no dial tone. The shower floor was very white and gritty, and did not drain properly, holding a great deal of water when showering. Upon checkout, our credit card was given a $100 hold for "incidentals" - when I called 2 days later to see when it would be lifted I was told it would be between 5-7 days. When I asked why, I was told "I don't know" - Rule one of customer service - NEVER say "I don't know". I expected much more from a hotel of the caliber. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by With other choices, why choose this one? I'll start at pulling up to the hotel - they really wanted you to valet your car. I mean really. That was the only parking they had. No drop zone or anything. I expected to pay for parking. I have stayed in downtown Memphis many times. But I prefer to save $10 or so and park around the corner myself. Secondly, check-in was a nightmare. They had one person checking in the non-rewards members and one checking in the rewards member (singular). We waited in line for probably 20-30 minutes waiting to get checked in while the other staff member walked away after checking in the rewards member. I requested a refrigerator in my room the day before check-in, and they said that it would be in my room. It was not. I called about it, and they said it would be right up. It was not. They called me back to check if I had gotten it, which was nice, and I told them that I had not. They appologized and said it would be right up. I got a call about an hour later, and they said they had run out of refrigerators. They offered me the use of their staff refrigerator, which I guess is nice in a weird "walk through the restaurant kitchen to get to the bathroom" sort of way. I declined, and they said I could clear out the minibar fridge and use it. That was fine (though it had no freezer, which I needed), but then I got charged for items removed. I got the charges removed after telling the front desk clerk what happened and being asked if "I was sure I didn't eat or drink anything". Yes I am sure. And if I was lying, why would I fess up then? After 10 unnecessary minutes, I was on my way. The room was fine. Big orange stain in the middle of the floor and on the wall. But other than that, it was clean. There is a comperable hotel around the corner which is always clean and comfortable, so next time I'll stay there. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Booked two king rooms. Got to hotel, had to get luggage cart ourselves, given two queen bed rooms, desk said to check tomorrow since the kings were sold out. Checked the next day and the desk could care less and said they were overbooked so we could not get rooms with a king bed. Offered to get manager but told us it would do no good. Room service slow X2 days because the kitchen was backed up. One morning took 45 minutes. We were not impressed with the limited room service menu. Ordered a parfait from the afternoon menu. Kitchen staff didn't call back to tell us they were out just sent the rest of our order and mentioned it then. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Customer Service I travel every week on business. I make every attempt to stay in Starwood Hotels, even when they are not as convenient to the locations where I will be doing business. I checked in mid afternoon on Wednesday, February 26. I went to room 324 and started working, since I had client meetings in few hours that I needed to prepare for. While I was working, a group of young ladies came into my room. I obviously startled them, since they were expecting the room to be empty. I told them that I had recently checked in, and they must have been assigned the same room as me. About 30 minutes later, I started changing clothes. Then, I heard someone coming into my room again. I yelled that I didn't have any clothes on and to wait a few seconds for me to put something on. He proceeded to come in anyway. I guess he couldn't hear me. I covered up, and it was the hotel manager. He said we thought you checked out. I told him that I had just checked in a little earlier. He then said that the front desk must not have completed the check in process, and he apologized for being inconvenienced. A few minutes after speaking with the manager, I received a call from a lady at the front desk. She had no earthly idea who I was. She started the conversation by stating that she thought I had checked out. I told her that I just checked in and that the manager was just in my room. She took my information over the phone and re-checked me into the same room. The next morning, when I was checking out, I was asked how my stay was. I said that it was OK. The lady at the desk asked, "It was just OK?" I said yes, and explained what happened. She may have been the one I was on the phone with the previous afternoon. I believe the gentleman who tried to check me in the first time was standing next to her. Neither one of them apologized. This sort of situation should never happen. I understand that people make mistakes. This particular mistake should have been handled way better. It is obviously a huge security concern when other guests get room key cards to an already occupied room. I'm most bothered by the invasion of privacy and the fact that nothing was done to make up for the mistake. I'm supposed to stay at this hotel again on March 19. I hope to never have an experience like this again at this hotel, or I'll be staying somewhere else from now on. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for My stay was really good except for one thing, when I stayed there you gave me an option for either extra points or 2 free drink coupons because of my status with starwood. I chose the 2 free drink coupons. My associate ordered me a cab and he got a mixed drink. I was on the phone at the time and looked up and he had a credit card out and I said what you are you doing, he said paying for the portion that the coupon doesn't cover. He said the cab was 18.00 and his mixed drink was 20.00. I have stayed at some very upscale places in my life. I have never paid over 12.00 for a drink anywhere. I will remember never to order anything to drink at your hotel again. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by little things I was expecting, given the climate down there, that a pool would have part of the facility but there wasn't one. No big deal. In my room which was on the whole wonderful, I did note that some mould in the grout behind the vanity along the edge of the wall. Also some things you might want to address, the toilet in that room seems to take its time filling up and the wall bracket for the shower handles is broken. Given the quality of the rest of the hotel, I would have thought that once seen by staff, it would have been fixed but it remained broken for my entire stay. Other that that I really enjoyed the beds, slept like a baby! June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Great.... Ok let me start out by saying that this was an overall nice visit. This hotel is nice and in great location if you are catching a concert or going to Beale St. However as I travel for my job and have a lot of experience in hotels I will say that this hotel would cost probably 75.00 less a night if it was located in a different area. First the good...the room was standard and what I expected from a hotel in this price range...comfortable bed, nice furniture and TV...etc...The bathroom was EXCELLENT and maybe the deciding factor if I come back or not. The hot water was always there and enough water pressure....there is a seperate glass shower and tub with multiple shower nozzles...The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating for the most part. Now the bad....The first thing I noticed was that I was under the impression that this room had a refrigerator which is something I always look for because I don't like always eating out when I am traveling...this room only had a refrigerator for purchased items and when I tried to take them out to make room for my stuff I ended up getting charged 180.00 extra dollars on my bill because everything in there is on pressure plates and you automatically get charged when you remove an item...To the credit of the hotel staff I was able to get these charges removed from my bill and they even brought me a refrigerator for my room. The ac/heater for this room was not up to my specs as no matter what temp I set it I would not feel comfortable for hours later and when I turned the heater on it filled the room with a burining electrical odor. Another problem I had was that the hotel staff was just not there late at night...I don't know what the hotel policy is but when I tried to call down both nights at around midnight-2AM to make wakeup calls I never got an answer and had to use my phone alarm. Also, they put guests next to us with 2 dogs that barked continually for hours our second night..I called from the room and was assured they would fix the problem but after I heard no change had to go down to the front desk myself. Let me be clear...in a situation like that I am only worried about my own comfort and could care less if the other guest gets "in trouble" or whatever else. The whole time I was assured that the guest beside me was breaking hotel policy by leaving the dogs in the room unatteneded and that they were trying to reach them to fix the problem but in my mind it seemed they were focusing on the other guest and the fact they broke the rules more than making me feel I was valued...I would have appreicated to have been moved to another floor (my entire floor sounded like a kennel from the time you got off the elevator!!!) I can't say if I will stay here again or not...I checked yes earlier and I did have an overall good experience but for the price of this hotel per night I would expect a perfect visit with no problems at all! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Stayed at this property earlier this week and had an excellent stay. No problem with an early check-in and we were given a warm welcome from the staff on duty. We were informed that we had been upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member. This was actually a Westin Workout suite, so we had a full treadmill in the room which was excellent and really convenient. Breakfast was very nice and the food well presented. No problem with a late check-out, although we didn't require it. Location was fantastic and great for tourists like ourselves spending some time in Memphis. Overall, definitely recommended and we would stay again. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Choice for Memphis Really glad we chose this hotel for our stay in Memphis. We were in town for a Red Hot Chili Peppers concert at the Fed Ex Forum which is just steps from the Westin and is only a block off of Beale St. We weren't allowed to get to our room until 2 hrs after check-in time, which was frustrating seeing how we had to be ready for the specific show time that evening. However, we were offered a $20 credit which we used for cocktails at the Bleu restaurant downstairs while we waited. The room was clean & comfortable, the Starwood line has my FAVORITE furnishings & bedding. I'm glad we found this hotel, we will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Memphis! April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was excellent The hotel itself was excellent. My experience was not necessarily so. While I originally requested valet parking, we changed our mind on arrival. They advised it was removed from my bill but it showed up when I received my credit card statement. We decided to extend our stay by 2 days longer than originally planned - I was charged the price I had paid for the previous 2 days rather than the price I was finding online. The gentleman at the front desk advised I could cancel my reservation if I thought I could find it cheaper online but he would not book it at the less costly rate for me. While the gentleman at the front desk was abrupt and unhelpful, the proximity of the hotel to our destination and it's accomodations were wonderful. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was in the perfect location to Beale Street and the Fed Ex Forum. The staff was friendly and helpful with all my questions and, while I don't have my room made up everyday, they were attentive to any need I had. The bathroom was spacious and the hotel and room was clean. The only thing I wish was that the Starbucks had an access within the hotel rather than going outside and around the corner given the rain/cold. It wasn't far but it would be nice. The price was a little high but given the extremely close location to Beale, the Forum and other sites it is within walking distance to I didn't mind. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! A great location directly behind Beale St. And across the street from the FedEx Forum. Rooms are beginning to get a little tired, however the lobby area is a great place to meet with friends and enjoy the bar before going to the game across the street. The restaurant is good for breakfast, however the room service has room for improvement. Tried dessert twice, on two different occasions and it was horrible. Check in desk staff remembered me and my Starwood status upon the third check in over the course of a month....good touch. Need a code for Internet...get a few upon check-in as inevitably it will go out on you and you'll have to call for another if you don't get upon check in. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined my vacation Check-in time for the hotel was 3:00. When we arrived we could not check-in because the rooms were not ready. My wife needed to pump b/c she is currently breastfeeding our child. We asked for a private space so she could do that. We were just told to go into the public bathroom, which was disgusting and had diarreah all over the toilet. So we had to sneak into an unused conference room. While my wife was pumping, a man walked in on us. He was trying to find a private space where his pregnant wife could change. We had to leave the hotel to go to our event before we were ever allowed to check in. We received a call at 6:35, three and half hours after check-in, that our room was ready. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Including Small Dog Friendliness My wife and I chose this Westin due to their reputation, location to Beale and their small dog friendliness. ALL staff displayed excellent southern hospitality. One of a few that do not have per night dog fee...only a deposit. Their gift shop even had Heavenly dog beds for sale! Beds were great, rooms had closet with robes and safe, bathroom very large with ind. shower. Clean rooms/hotel. Self parking(pay @ check-in $18) next door saves a little $$ w/in & out priviledges. They even have beautiful Gibson guitars and amp to use free in rooms! Disappointed with Wi-Fi charge & room fridge stocked full of hotel drinks/snacks($$$). We would have preferred stocking it with our refreshments. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but missing some things The beds are wonderful but after watching hotel impossible I was more aware of some flaws to this hotel. First as I walked in the room the ottoman was an old mismatched piece that was worn pretty bad. The floor had the little plastic things from the price tag on new clothing along with a left over piece of someone's meal. There were places with quite a bit of dust and the bed sheets and comforter were worn and had hair and other stains. The shelf in the corner of the shower was broken. The staff was pleasant and helpful but my bill came with a 7.00 charge for M&Ms that I didn't eat. The staff was good to take that off my bill. The location and the bed were the positives for this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should get 3 stars, not 4 We recently spent two nights at this hotel..Always love the heavenly bed & shower but was disappointed that we didn't get new amenities the second day...we had to make do with leftovers from the previous day. Overall, the lobby is beautiful but the upstairs guest areas are not 4star to us. When the elevator door opened and the sign said Starwood preferred, i wondered what the other floors looked like. The room felt "dingy". I'm not sure if the carpet was worn or just dirty but it was not comfortable to walk on. If there is a pool we were not informed of its existence.This was one of 5 starwood hotels we stayed in during these last 10 days and the only 4 star, but the most disappointing. May 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only good feature was close to Beale St 1st time at this Westin for 4 days. Close to Beale St. Found problems after check in. AC drain was plugged and overflowed on carpet - carpet very wet. Called front desk to inform - had to call twice within 2 hrs. Maint. finally arrived. Never fixed until next day, then maint. put in a large fan to dry. Housekeeping never did vacuum room for 4 days. Valet was called for car - was slow. Upon checkout, called valet for car & luggage. Waited over 30 min. & never came. Had to load luggage ourselves & wait for car. Front desk friendly but did not follow up on problems. However, we were offered another room if carpet did not dry enough, which they in turn said it did. Will not stay here again. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad This Westin needs help. Checked in, needed a late check out, was told OK at check in. 9AM next day, bang on the door - "checking out today?" (Yes, late check out) 11AM, bang on door " Checking out today?" (Yes, late check out) Phone call - "You can't stay late, we have the room sold." Horrendous experience. Called down to get car - wrong car brought up - 25 more minute wait. ON TOP of the banging doors starting at 7am (i guess getting the housekeeper door stops to avoid slamming doors is recommendation i have given in previous stays got filed under 'T' for trash.) Sadly, not up to Westin standards. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean House Hotel staff was one of the poorest trained and most unfriendly I have ever seen, top to bottom. No concierge was ever there all weekend, rooms not ready , Our adjoining rooms we waited till 5:30 to get ,were given to others, The fire alarm went off at 4;30 am and we were forced to go down 8 floors by stairs to the street, but only a few floors, not all,were evacuated due to some sort of false alarm. The staff lied about everything they did and the maid started pounding on doors at 8 a.m. every morning just to ask if you wanted your room cleaned but would not do them till afternoon or after check in time. They tried everything to make it a terrible time for us. Will never stay here again. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>