The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Paradise My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Westin Resort in Princeville. We have traveled all over the world and have never met a friendlier staff. They were eager to make our stay as pleasant and memorable as possible. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in many years. We will definitely return. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun TIme! We had a wonderful stay at the Westin! The room was perfect for our needs and I loved the large beautiful shower. It was clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the ocean view. We would definitely recommend the Westin to our family and friends. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you need access to a kitchenette The villa was extremely convenient as we needed access to a fridge and a kitchen. However, we had the fan and a/c running and it was extremely noisy and there were loud vibrations in the room. Overall it was comfortable, but the noise and vibrations were quite a disturbance. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT in every way Grounds and facilities were excellent. Spacious and well appointed villa with more than accommodating staff. Attend the weekly briefing for helps and guides on what is available nearby for tourist activities. Concierge staff (NANCY was fabulous!) more than helpful. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge We stayed at the Westin in Princeville, Kauai. We were VERY fortunate to have a great concierge, Janardan. He gave us great advice and helped book our daily excursion. The hotel with the kitchen and laundry were excellent, making our stay more like "home." January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent visit Beautiful grounds, luxurious room, and peaceful stay. The only complaint is that the Internet service is spotty: it went down regularly. The clerk at the front desk was very polite and apologetic about that. All else is superb. The pool is spectacular. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kauai Room comfortable, but kitchen area too small May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for family vacation We brought our 5 grandchildren and their parents. The kids loved the turtle pool and slide and the older kids loved being in the big pools. We rented a Papai' for the afternoon that made for a perfect day in the sun. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much fun and great service We had such a wonderful time during our stay at the Westin. We loved the rooms, resort grounds and the very helpful staff. We live in Hawaii and already spend lots of time at the beach, so when we booked our stay we were looking forward to relaxing with our kids at the pool. It was perfect!! We just relaxed all day as a wonderful server named Avalon took great care of us. She was so attentive to our group. She always made sure our drinks were full and that we had every thing we needed. We took Avalons recommendation on the poke nachos and the burger. We were so happy we did! She was right! What was also impressive was that there was lots of other groups around the pool and she was giving all of them the same attention. She was on it! We think she must have walked 10 miles during her shift. She is surely a valuable employee. Beside pool time we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Great when you have picky eaters (kids) with you because there is something for everyone. We were sad we never made it to dinner at Nanea but we definitely took advantage of those pool side bbq's. What a good idea! We will come back for sure!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay The staff at the Westin are to be commended. They made our stay memorable. Our accommodations exceeded our expectations. We needed rest and relaxation and this was exactly what we accomplished at the Westin. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly pleasant Staff, especially grounds staff, were friendly and professional. The grounds are beautiful: loved the views, the pools, and the little villas had everything I needed. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine but pricey was ok, but doors let in all noise from hallway (or out into hallyway) so never felt very private. Very pricey for what you get. Bring your own cheese grater! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class facility My wife and I spent a wonderful sis days at your hotel. The staff were professional and th service was exceptional. Thi hotel is a treasure August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff nani,our concierge,tessa,our server in the nanea restaurant, were exceptional in their service! great personalities, great assets to your resort August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Had a great time. The villa was beautiful. The grounds were well appointed. No complaints. Would stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great hotel to bring your family for vacation, beautiful views, clean and friendly, June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort We had a wonderful time at the Westin. Lovely resort with a great staff. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas outstanding staff, excellent services June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has True Aloha Spirit! Authentic Hawaiian ALOHA is found here at the uniqe hotel. From our arrival to departure our stay was truely wonderful and better than our expectations! The valet guys became our best resource for directions and local knowledge, they knew our names and made it a point to serve our needs with fun. Most of all is the beautiful setting. It's a hotel that is not as "stuffy" as the higher priced one down the road. Very famly friendly but not overwhelmed by loud children. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoy but be informed! The hotel is beautiful as is the island. Now come the but's. Our balcony was facing the parking lot and the ocean view was hidden by the trees that were surrounding the golf course adjoining the property. Our concierge was mediocre. The resort is at the northern most tip of the island which is remote from most everything you want to do on the island. I think the worst part was the inordinate amount of roosters on the property as well as the island which woke us up every morning at 4 a.m. and never stopped making noise till around 9 a.m. Also the island is soooo humid and rains all the time. Constant bad hair day. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our Favorite spg resort What a fantastic stay. Service was great. Candy pours the best Mai tai's on the island we had a lot of fun at happy hour. Anna the Manager in training you were great what a smile and you were always very helpful with your knowledge of your faclities and the island.every onecomplains about no beach access but you can use the St. Regis beach which was very nice. The valet guy told us about another beach called Hideaways It was the best beach by far on the island way better than any Hotel Beach.And very accessible from the Westin.Tip Use the free Valet at the St. Regis and walk over to the Tennis courts next to the condos by the parking lot. There you will find the gate to the pathway leading to the Beach very steep path but short and well worth it. They have Hand rails and ropes to help You Down. Only go on a calm day. Bring a lunch snorkel gear and You won't want to leave.My wife cried when we had to go. We ate twice at Nanea's great food the Tempura crusted Ahi was to die for. You won't find a Nicer and Cleaner room on the Island not even at the St. Regis.We are not timeshare people because we have two teenagers and we are busy traveling all the national parks and visiting family elsewhere. But later when the kids are off to college we would consider this place.We are SPG members and this has been our favorite stay so far.Thank you to every one at the Westin Princeville It was a wonderful stay. See you soon May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant and so relaxed We just got back from vacation after stayed at this property 5 nights. Staff members work here are friendly. The grounds are well keep constantly you see workers working on the landscape. Overall the views around the resort and ocean just so relaxing. We were stayed in a studio little small but enough for 2 us nice and clean. Definitely would come back here again if we have a chance. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by May17 thru 23rd Although I missed the beach right outside the door we did enjoy our stay here. After an 11 hour journey the front desk made it pretty easy at check in. They put us in first floor studio in bld 3 facing one of the private pools. It was nice but I really wanted upper floor with a little view of the ocean. I went back and they accomodated us by moving us to the other side of the building where we could see water if we stood outside sliding door but didn't get upper floor. I had called a week prior to ask for building 6 or 7 and if I went back that's where id want to stay. They said we could get upper floor if we upgraded but we declined and chose to spend the extra money on spa golf and helicopter tour. Studio room was fine for us very clean and had everything we needed. I also liked the area we were staying in and we didn't have any problems getting around. Maybe we were here at an off time but traffic was not bad and reported times to get around the island was a lot less than I had read. Grounds were very nice at the hotel and we ate one night at the restaurant which was excellent. $100 for the both of us but for what we had and where we were didn't think that was out of range. Had breakfast from the market on property. Anni ni wrap was very good and we split 1 with fresh fruit which made for a cheap excellent tasting breakfast about $12. Front desk asked me to go thru their 90 minute spill on the property for a free round of golf but I rather payed for golf myself. Ive had family that we used time shares since they've been around so there wasn't much they were going to be able to tell me that I already didn't know. We looked at home rentals on the beach while we were there but will keep the westin in mind when we return. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin in name, but not in quality. Got a great deal for 6d/5n for $798 (with 6d car rental included) through SPG as part of previewing their time share opportunity at this location. We stayed in a studio. At check-in, they tried to up-charge us to a one bedroom, but we declined as there are just 2 of us, and a studio is like a hotel room with a kitchenette. As this was a Westin, was expecting their Heavenly Beds and Shower - there were neither. Next, only 2 pool areas, both on the small side. There is supposedly servers to bring you food and drinks from the bar/grill, but never saw them unless you were sitting close to the bar. No music flowing through the property - this is a resort after all. When went to the timeshare presentation, and brought up all of these points, the answers were as follows. "Oh, you must have gotten a handicapped room". Ok, wow, let's think about that answer - it's on the second floor, and there was no way a wheelchair could have maneuvered in that studio. And, no handrails of any sort in the room/bathroom. Total lie. When questioned about the servers - "They are supposed to attend all of the pools. Someone must have been out sick." They were out sick for 5 days??? I don't believe that was the answer, as there were 2-3 servers every day, hanging out at the bar/grill only. So really, your servers are lazy. Isn't this where most resorts make their money - on fancy mai tais for vacationers for $12 a pop?? Curious. "We have music playing throughout the property, the volume must be really low." Umm, have you walked around and listened yourself? I guess you are calling me deaf. Price wise, this was a great deal, but won't be back due to the subpar standards of a resort with the Westin name attached to it. Frankly, if I were Westin, I wouldn't have my name attached to this resort. This really shouldn't be called a resort in any way shape or form. It's really just a 7 timeshare buildings and a pool. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a luxury vacation spot The staff at this location are the best ever. Everyone is so friendly. I love the fact that the business office for guests provides paper and pens! Some do not do that. Beautifully cleaned and maintained. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Will Always Do... We stayed at various condos as well as other resorts in Princeville. This was our first time at the Westin and the stay was way above our other experiences. Loved the outdoor Viking grills located pretty much everywhere. Loved the Bose system in the room. All the kitchen utensils were in good shape (our condo experiences teach us to stop at Wally World to buy new ones...). Lots of pools so you can seek out your own level of privacy. Great staff. Happy hour at the pool begins at 2:30... Not much to say about the food. We only ate breakfast there. We either grilled our own or went to the local eateries. Great vacation. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for young families Overall our experience was positive. Very clean. Staff in reception, valet parking (v.good), restaurant staff - all good and customer oriented. However, many of the housekeeping staff were below par. On our first day it took until after 5.00pm before someone arrived to clean and make up room. Some of HK staff did not seem happy in their work and gave off negative vibes. Also, there were far too many wild + tame birds encroaching in outsiide eating and pool areas. Guests must be feeding them - not a good idea and s/b discouraged - leads to issues of hygeine. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs work The Plunge Pools are too small and too shallow. The bigger pool also was to shallow. There is not enough dining opportunities. The valet service was impressive and overall service was good. Too much focus on Vacation ownership.. There didn't appear to be enough Security - one issue I had took over 15 minutes. There didn't appear to be any monitoring of the plunge pools - babies going into the pool with only diapers on. Quiet Pools allowed noisy children. Front Desk issues. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family vacation! We just returned from taking our family of 8 to the Princeville. Beautiful spot, great place for children, great golfing with the most beautiful scenery, never felt crowded though the resort was full! The front dest was most helpful with my multiple room reservations and everyone was extremely courteous. The only minor issue i had was the room was not restocked with toiletries or coffee on our cleaning day and the floor was not swept, and it obviously needed it. I had to follow the maid and get it done. I own at Maui which I like because of the beach access, but Kauai was a real treat. I would go back again. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by time share not Hotel this location caters to the villa owners not to Hotel guests. the room was tiny and the air conditioning was noisy to the point we had to turn it off. the concierge told us they couldn't help us with advice on our next leg of our trip to a Sheraton in Honolulu. not the level of service that we are used to. it seemed that Platinum for life meant nothing. iIn 6 days stay the coffee maker was cleaned only once. very disappointing for any Starwood property and i have stayed at many worldwide April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>