The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii -50- Vacation WOW. What a wonderful 2 weeks of paradise. Where to start....Check-in went incredibly smooth. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and our 50th birthdays. We had a sweet gift from the resort to help us celebrate. Our concierge Annie helped us plan a few things while we were there, including a sunset whale watching trip on Valentine’s Day. The housekeeping staff was so helpful. When we had any issues they responded quickly and we received a call shortly after from the front desk to assure things were resolved. Check-out was a breeze and they even offered a hospitality room due to the fact that our flight didn’t leave until 11 pm. You are far away from things, but for us this was a plus. There were days we wanted to just get away from everything and relax in the multiple pools and spas on the resort site. This time of year it is rainy and we knew this when we booked for Feb. We had the pleasure of watching whales play in the ocean from the view from our lanai every morning while eating our breakfast. What a magnificent sight to see in the morning. We have already started talking about when we want to come back again. We can’t wait to come back. See you soon. Mahalo February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 days at the Westin! My husband and I just returned from 5 days away. The location is beautiful! You could watch whales from the cliff side pool. Great time! Beautiful grounds, too. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Wonderfully comfy room! Pool was awesome. I really enjoyed they options of pools available. Great whale watching from the pool, too. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family Destination Our stay at the Westin Villas in Princeville was perfect for our family. There was so much to do and see, and this part of Kauai is not to be missed. We will definitely be back!! The kitchenette was fantastic, the pools...incredible, and the option to eat there, or bring in food was great for our family. The beaches were amazing, and the staff extremely courteous!! We loved it, and will be back!!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good customer service experience Thank you for all the team members that made our first visit to Kauai great and memorable. Please keep up the good work: Concierge team: Jennifer, Nanea team: Melissa, Sarah, Rebecca, Bobby, Amber, Valet team: Bobby, Shannon, Tayton, Daryl (something D) and of course to the Orientation team: Rick and David. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort villa was nice for traveling with an infant. Stayed at the studio. Very accomodating and staff were friendly. Didn't have the best view and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but otherwise a nice stay. Being close to Hanalei was a plus. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Site has annoying rooster problems The facility is very good. Rooms are very nicely appointed. The staff is warm and cordial. Some irritating problems with this facility are: 1. By 4::00 AM a bunch of roosters make annoying noises and the facility does not care for the discomfort of the guests even after complaints. 2. The nearest hospital is over an hour away, and the closest pharmacy is closed by 9:00 PM. The staff is totally blind to the needs of elderly guests who may face minor discomfort and need attention. Although the guest list is usually consisted of the retirees, the facility has very little idea to accommodate them. The in house coffee service is pitiful. But, all in all the landscape is awesome and inviting all across. That's a great redeeming factor. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jan 14 to 19 2014 Maid service on Thursday for a Tuesday to Sunday stay? Should have been on Friday. Pigeons eating our eggs at the cafe! Very unappetizing. Maid service was minimal cleaning effort. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great surprise My wife and I stayed there for our anniversary. The Westin staff not only acknowledged our anniversary, they even had a few treats for us. They did everything anyone could expect and even a little more. The room was very clean and was a nice layout. The main facility was also very nice. My only complaint is that the restaurant on the premises is too expensive for what you get - however you are also paying for the convenience. My hat is off to the staff. Thank you to Westin for making it a memorable stay and we will be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff friendly and helpful, facilities attractive but food service disappointing Breakfast service was very disappointing. The buffet was mediocre to poor--the eggs overcooked, the bacon limp, the fruit unripe (and only pineapple and melon for a tropical paradise?). The waitstaff seemed overwhelmed so ordering off the menu took too much time and what came out of the kitchen was lukewarm. Dinner service better but not top notch. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Princeville Villas. At check in, Javon helped us figure out the best available room and as a result, my husband and a great birthday there. Our room had a view of the ocean and we saw whales and dolphins. The room was clean and wonderful. The pools were fun for our 4 yr old. The entire Westin and Princeville grounds are really beautiful and well manicured. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by KVS After a rough start with the room, the staff went out of their way to be gracious. Went over and above on concern after the mix-up. My suggestion for other guests is to be sure to verify room view. Looking at the parking lot is ugly. Staff is first rate. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! The location, facilities and rooms are exceptional! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very family friendly hotel We had Thanksgiving at the Westin Princeville, and it exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our whole family from 9 months to 80 had a fun time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAY!!!! I have travelled ALL over the world and never had the level of service I had here!!!! Jana at concierge was the BEST!! A post card two weeks before and then the phone call a week before!!! WOW! When we arrived she had all of our activity info ready! We choose and she booked them. Her choices from dining to local sightseeing was the best! EVERYONE we met greeted us! Our helicopter ride, doors off, was spectacular. The valet men are the BEST in the WORLD, they RAN to our cars, turned on the air conditioning full blast, so that when they arrived it was cooler than the outside! Darrell, of valet, was fabulous to me, I told him I loved plumerias, the next day he brought me a bag full, plus a plant to take home, a plumeria notebook, and a pair of earrings!!! JUST AMAZING!!!! There was David, dente,Stephen,Darrell and some me we forget!!! You are so WONDERFUL! I felt like a queen thanks to ALL of the valet staff. The greeting, orientation meeting, was FABULOUS! They had the staff speak, the town business speak, and everyone !! It was really not about selling but about information! You have to remember that this resort is about service, but not commercialized like Ohau! WELOVE YOU all and will be back! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by view was fantastic We couldn't get enough of the view from our villa at this beautiful resort. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by big disappointment this was the 2nd time we styed in this resort. the 1st time was far superior to the attention we received the 2nd time. the building we were in was with out water on 2 separate days, we were deceived regarding room availability upon check-in, zumba lessons with loud music outside our building at 8:00 am (for only 3 participants no less)... just not what you would expect for a resort that is this expensive and hyped to have excellent service. there are too many choices in accommodations to settle. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice rooms great place even with main pool closed, beach hard to get to November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is catered for time-sharing purposes We were expecting more for the lobby size and restaurant choices as this is a resort. We hoped to have better amenities for the price we paid, plus the resort fee. The "heavenly bed" is the first of Westin beds that was not up to par. It was soft and may just need a replacement. Check out time could have been more lenient as we are SPG preferred clients. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most beautiful villa! The villa was beautiful and the staff was amazing. Our every need was met. We were so spoiled, I can't imagine staying anywhere else! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only stay here if you play golf The only benefit to staying at this hotel would be if you play golf as it is located next to a beautiful course. Other than that, there is no beach access on the property and it is located far away from most amenities and activities on the island. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst. Check-in. Ever. It was the worst checkin experience we have ever had - EVER. It took almost three hours. We booked in June, arrived Oct 31st, tired from a long trip, to be told there were only two studio villas available and one of them is on the ground floor next to a parking lot, so don't even bother looking at it. (I'm not kidding and not making this up.) The other room had a very, very loud machine (generator?) outside the window and no view. We were then told we could upgrade for $100/night and looked at the one bedroom villa which was in the same building and was also next to the very loud machinery, again with no view. The front desk clerk said "we'll look again, maybe we missed something" - another one bedroom turned up and while it wasn't great - overlooking BBQs and a parking lot, but there were trees and a sliver of an ocean view and we were exhausted so we accepted this $100 'upgrade'. When we were finally leaving the lobby to go to our upgraded 'villa' the main pool was being drained and barricades were being set up and are told it will be closed for our entire five-night stay!!! The next morning we went to one of the two smaller pools and it was closed too! When we went to speak to our concierge, she asked us, "Didn't you receive a letter from us about the pool closure?" She behaved as though it was our fault we didn't receive a letter. (During our stay other guests told me they hadn't been informed by letter before arrival that the main pool would be closed for maintenance for several days.) Ironically, at check-in I asked if it was very competitive to get a chaise lounge at the pool (as it is in some resorts), and was told "no, not at all - I don't know why, but it isn't here at this resort," not bothering to tell us the pool was being drained and closed in a few minutes - awful. Two days later, we received a phone call offering us a prix fixe, five course meal as compensation for the pool closure. Really? No beach is fine - we knew that. But no pool? Very poor and unprofessional treatment of arriving guests. And, in my opinion, we were sold things that didn't exist: studio 'villa' and a beautiful swimming pool. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much fun and great service We had such a wonderful time during our stay at the Westin. We loved the rooms, resort grounds and the very helpful staff. We live in Hawaii and already spend lots of time at the beach, so when we booked our stay we were looking forward to relaxing with our kids at the pool. It was perfect!! We just relaxed all day as a wonderful server named Avalon took great care of us. She was so attentive to our group. She always made sure our drinks were full and that we had every thing we needed. We took Avalons recommendation on the poke nachos and the burger. We were so happy we did! She was right! What was also impressive was that there was lots of other groups around the pool and she was giving all of them the same attention. She was on it! We think she must have walked 10 miles during her shift. She is surely a valuable employee. Beside pool time we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Great when you have picky eaters (kids) with you because there is something for everyone. We were sad we never made it to dinner at Nanea but we definitely took advantage of those pool side bbq's. What a good idea! We will come back for sure!! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to take your family When we arrived, there were some unforeseen problems with our room. Patrick and James at the front desk moved mountains to accommodate our group. The grounds at this hotel are beautiful, absolutely stunning. It's a great place to go with a family. No real beach access, but a short drive will find you many great beaches. It's an SPG ownership property, so they can't accommodate all SPG perks, however, if it's available they will give you the coveted room upgrade. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs help The staff around the pool ( waitress & waiters) are hard to come by. 2 different times my wife had to go to the bar herself and ask another couple to send the staff to her so she could order a drink. both times we were at the pool for over 3 hours. The website describes the beach as being in walking distance (Regis) which it is not, well i guess if you want to walk almost 3 miles. i would recommend the stay just dont expect alot from the staff. I have stayed at several other resorts (not on Kauai) and paid less for much better service. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Truly beautiful hotel and a tremendous staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is just beautiful The grounds are gorgeous and the rooms/condos are very nice as well. The only thing that is missing (which for some might not be an issue) is a nice beach right there on the property. The pool and grounds never felt crowded, and were always immaculate. We went driving to other areas (hanalei) for beaches and sightseeing along with a meal or two. The area is truly beautiful and if you stay at the Westin, you shouldn't be disappointed. Make sure to get a room away from the parking lots if you can... October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin Princeville Resort My wife and I just returned from our second stay at this property. This is a wonderful Princeville resort. We love the rooms, the infinity pools and jacuzzis, and the property is a tropical paradise in the evenings, where we grilled our dinners each night. The staff and service were always friendly and superb. Thanks Westin Princeville! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort!!!! I loved everything about this Westin property. The grounds, pool areas, barbecues and villas are kept up to perfection. The staff were very friendly and really made us feel very taken care of. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The location of this hotel is wonderful, quiet, yet close to good amenities such as food store, beaches and scenic sites. September 30, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:27:55.927-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>