ウェスティン・ラパロマリゾート&スパ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 85718
  • アリゾナ,
  • ツーソン
  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

チェックインは、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shannon's Slumber Party I love the La Paloma! It was a wonderful stary! August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL WAS NICE BUT NOT HAPPY WITH SERVICE PROBABLY WOULDN'T GO BACK June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, 2nd Rate Food, Bad Layout The staff, for the most part, were excellent. They were friendly and accommodating and tried hard to please. I did feel a couple of them were trying to hit on me but perhaps they were being overly friendly. The hotel is beautiful but they don't have enough space at the drop off area for a bus to turn well when they double park cars around the circular entrance. The hotel is hilly and you need good lungs to get to the far-flung rooms. The food service is 2nd rate compared to the hotel grounds. You would expect real bacon and edible sausage and real eggs for breakfast. Room service was inconsistent. I had one of the best salmon on one night yet had THE worst pizza I ever had on another. It takes forever for the shuttle to take you anywhere so you should have a car but expect to park far away. The pool is beautiful and the contrast warm and cold Jacuzzi's are great. I like that they had a $5 off coupon if you didn't get your room cleaned but even housekeeping is inconsistent. One day they came at 10:30 a.m. and another they didn't come until 4:30 in the afternoon. I asked them to come back in 1 hour on 2 occasions and they didn't come at all so of the 6 days I was there, my room was cleaned 3 times and I only asked for 1 day to skip cleaning. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed really is heavenly Excellent resort! Very relaxing stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nal1 Always a great place to stay at. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have a team meeting!!!! Brought our 2 grandsons for a weekend of fun, but your staff couldn't be on the same page for time on anything! Asked about the slide- "closes at 5 you missed it" closes at 6 hurry" closes at 7 you have time" No one knew what the heck was going on. Now your restaurant - FAILED - food was poor for a resort. The staff was friendly - but again NO CLUE on what was happening. Took 15 mins to greet us at table. No silverware - had to get ourselves. Buffet on Sunday was confusing - no one knew when it ended and the brunch started. Other guests were just as confused as we were and talk was flying. Now when we checked in the lovely girl said Sunday was late check out 3 pm - The pool staff said noon- called desk - they gave us courtesy check out of 1pm - go to check out and the same girl who checked us in said no.... it is 3pm on Sunday for us. OH BOY!!!!!!! No one was on the ball - all weekend long we were told a different thing by a different staff member. Now regarding the place, beautiful and so clean! The room however needs to queen beds to be perfect. Who has double beds these days??? There is plenty of room to give comfort to sleepers - this was a super failure on our part. The bed was comfortable - but way too small for us. We would consider coming back - the kids had fun, but learned that communication is critical for success! October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service at this hotel was horrible We had bad service at the pool bar, at the restaurant, in our room and the front desk. Our room was not cleaned by 2:45pm. They said they have until 5. That is ridiculous and there was no maid cart in sight. I called for towels at least to get ready for our wedding and they took 28 minutes. I finally called a second time and they were finally there. When we arrived the description of the facility was very poor and we ended up walking way out of way because of the lack of explanation or help. We sat down to eat breakfast, right away we were given, menus and water. Then we waited 15 minutes for a cup of coffee. We asked 3 different people and then finally had to ask the manager, then we waited another 10 minutes to order our food, with 3 small children. My parents we able to join us, sat down and ordered. I asked them to please just leave the coffee pot with 4 of us drinking coffee and they never did. Then 12 minutes later my parents were delivered their food before my family with kids!!!!! I had to again get up to find the manager to get our food delivered. Two days at the pool bar the service was so slow. It took 20 minutes to just get a menu. The drinks were very weak and both days I had to ask for my bill after it was clear that we done and ready to go. All of this bad service and the hotel was not busy. The pool was about 1/4 full and I hardly saw any maid service. Very disappointing stay!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Work It was very unfortunate that the customer service at this hotel has gone down hill. I experienced two days of pool side service or lack of. Each day i had to find someone to refill the toliet paper in the restroom and each employee I ask directed me to someone else instead of taken care of it. I was redirected 4 times. Employees seems grumpy and the employees at the towel area were more involved in greating another employee than helping the guests. I had to be moved from my suite due to the stains in the carpet, cuts in the carpet, curtains ripped from their clips, construction view out the balcony- definately not what I was promised. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG guests We came to visit for both personal and business for a week. One of our first issues was walking on our carpet and having Black, dirty feet. Grossed me out and made me wonder if that's how they take care of beds. It took following up and through the next day along with damp carpet to get them cleaned. If we didn't follow-up, it would have fallen through the cracks. What we received is a $50 credit for food and beverage. That doesn't last long for 2 adults. When our reservations were created, we ended up with 2 portfolios which later caused our Internet access to be canceled. Calling Help Desk, they told us they could not help because we did not exist. It took 3 phone calls to get someone to fix it. One of our biggest disappointments was going to the front desk to tell them our room wasn't worked on for the day at 6pm. We had no towels to get ready for dinner. We were offered another food credit and said No that's not good enough and a few star points. The person at the desk went to ask the Manager and said that was all they could offer because we were already on a group rate. Wow. It made us feel bad. The manager on duty did not come out to speak to us either after yet another front desk person hearing of our experience. We were well into our stay at this point. Somehow we also managed to miss the fact that the golf carts out front were partly there to help take us to our room and bring our bags in from the separate parking area. I'm sad that we went home not feeling like Starwood Preferred guests. We also had to ask for the robes and slippers that our friends at the same conference bragged about. Definitely disappointed on what I expected from this resort and what I was told it would represent. My husband has written a letter to Westin via email and was not offered anything else especially when we were asked what could be done for us and we basically had one option to accept or not. So why bother asking ?? August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Delightful Weekend We made plans to stay at the resort since we were going to a show on Friday night. I requested a specific building and type of room but mentioned we would have a late arrival. When we arrived, the check-in was completed with ease. It was so nice to have a bellman on duty for 24 hours. The bellman on duty was very pleasant and helpful. He followed my husband to the undergroung parking after unloading our belongings. Within a few minutes we were in our lovely, comfortable room in the building we had requested. The room was beautiful and already at the correct temperature. Everything that we needed was in the spotlessly clean room. There were plenty of towels in the luxurious bathroom. The heavenly bed was so comfortable. This resort has such quiet rooms. You never hear any noise while in your accommodations. Our room was close to the west side of the resort where the jacuzzi and the adult pool are located. It also had easy access to the main building with the lounge and the dining room. The food was delicious at our breakfast. My husband was provided with a map of the walking trail and took nice long walks each morning. He spent time each morning in the jacuzzi as well. We spent Saturday afternoon relaxing in the lounge. It was so nice to be able to have a delicious cocktail without having to leave the lounge. That evening we had plans to go to the U of A game with friends, and the location of the resort made access to the campus so easy. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing weekend at the Westin La Paloma. Everyone on the staff with whom we had contact was pleasant and helpful. Everyone worked with us to make our stay a perfect experience. We will definitely return to the Westin La Paloma. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much less than i expected We arrived at 7:45 pm and was told our room was not ready. After driving 2 hours with 3 small children and given the time of night I found that to be unacceptable. The staff was nice as they could be saying they are just really busy this weekend and therefore housekeeping is behind. I told them we also have some friends that are about 15 min. behind me with a baby and they also need a room when they arrive. Finally a Mgr came out to talk and he to explained the problem with being behind. I reminded him it is now 8pm and there really isn't any excuse why my room is not ready. He resolved the problem by giving us the "model" room which over looked the golf course saying it is an upgraded room and there would not be a charged for the upgrade. Really!?? I told him our friends can stay with us until their room is available. The bellmen escorted us to our room telling us about all the recent renovations and the upgrades in the rooms and that we should really enjoy our visit. I was happy when we arrived to the room. It was beautifully decorated. We couldn't see the "upgraded" view since it was dark out but I will assume it is also beautiful. Meanwhile my friends arrive to our room waiting for their room to be cleaned. After about 10 min in our room I notice the bottom of my 3 kids feet and the bottom my friends 9 month old baby's hands and the top of his feet are black. I couldn't figure out what that was from. We started to clean the newly tiled floor to only find out the dirty black feet and hands are from the dirty tiled floor! So we clean their feet and hands and make them sit in the living room area while we clean the tiled floor. Before I could say, "okay we are good now." I noticed their feet and hands are black again! So I took a white wash cloth and rubbed it on the carpet and the carpet was just as dirty as the tiled floor! So gross! I'm wondering what's on my sheets and the blankets that I cannot see. I thought, I don't like to complain, since the Mgr upgraded our room and all but this is unacceptable! So I went to the reception desk and explained the situation. She crinkled her nose and said she was sorry and would have someone up there to clean it. So we stayed with our friends in their room while they cleaned ours. The next morning I checked the floor and it wasn't any better. The carpet and the tile needs to be professionally cleaned. Since they didn't have double beds which we requested we got a king bed and two roll away beds leaving my husband and I to shared our bed with one of my kids. Didn't notice until the next morning when my kids told me they were cold the night before is when I realized they didn't give us blankets for the roll away beds, only sheets. Also no regular coffee, only decaf at our coffee station. So, I guess that's enough complaining. We stayed at this same resort 3 years ago and was so great I didn't think twice about having another stay-vacation here. I was really disappointed and will have to think twice before staying at this resort again. Thanks for reading and hopefully having this information will only help so others looking to relax wont have to deal with so much inconvenience. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but staff missed to give us full information The resort is beautiful and well maintained. We asked for microwave and crib in the room and it was there before we entered the room. I would have given 5 stars but during check out we found out that we were suppose to get breakfast vouchers but during checkin nobody gave us the breakfast vouchers. So we ordered breakfast through room service which was getting charged on my card. Although I appreciate they waived the charges since they forgot to give us voucher the first place. Also, our package included daily newspaper but did not receive that. The pools were great. The restuarants were great. Overall we had a great time. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trash in room! First, I never complain at hotels. I realize its a room shared by many aka not my house, but I found trash, used up shopping bags, receipts, ripped up price tags in the drawers and even a used up makeup remover cotton rounds with mascara smudge on the floor. Leads me wondering whether housekeeping skipped this room or they don't do a good enough job to check drawers or the floor? Either way, not pleasant! Front desk was nice enough but I declined to have housekeeping come clean the room at 8:30pm, I have kids and we were tired from our cross country road trip. I don't need people opening doors or smiling at me constantly, but do expect a clean room when we check in! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first visit. This is a beautiful hotel with excellent amenities and a staff that goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as can be expected. The shuttle service to the golf course was very convenient and shuttle service to local shopping and restaurants was a pleasant surprise and very much appreciated. Food and service at the golf-course restaurant was very good. Phyllis at the front door and Betsy at the lounge bar are two hotel employees that provided guidance and service that was appreciative and helpful. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by June stay 2014 la Paloma Excellent experience . The staff was excellent the remodeling o f the rooms and the pool area was fantastic we definetly plan to come January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again.. I love staying at The Westin La Paloma and choose to do so every year for ACTEAZ Summer Conference. I have the choice between The Westin and that other resort in Tucson and the Westin wins out every time!!! The only complain I have is that I have never been recognized as an SPG member & each trip have to return to the front desk after check-out because my SPG points were not credited to my account. Not sure how to fix this but it would be nice to not have to do this in the future. Other than that I had a wonderful experience and will continue to choose to stay at The Westin La Paloma!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! Was there a short 2 and 1/2 days for a conference. So wish I could have stayed longer and enjoying the amazing resort. The staff was so nice and helpful. We had several breaks, breakfasts, lunches and receptions in Canyon III. Everything was fresh, delicious, and well presented. One particular server, William, was always making sure I had food and refreshment since I was stuck behind a vendor both. Thank you William! You were amazing! Joey was great getting my booth set up and the staff in the room gave me extra help hanging items up as I'm not so tall ;-) Again I was very impressed! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place The hotel is beautifully located and the staff is superb! From the moment we walked in the door, our needs were met. We chose the "green" offer and declined room service for seven days. No problem, we needed more coffee making items or soap---just rang the front desk and it showed up within 15 minutes. The Azul restaurant served great food and again, the staff was friendly and attentive. The various pools allowed the crowds to spread out so you weren't on top of each other. Finally, the view was Mother Nature at her most breathtaking. Highly recommend this place for all ages. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical stay at La Paloma My family and I (including our dog) spent an enchanting three days at La Paloma. In spite of being booked to capacity, the front desk honored my platinum status and managed to upgrade us to a suite, complete with dog amenities. All of the staff, from the valets, to the front desk to the pool staff couldn't have been more charming or accomodating. Goran in room-service even dashed back to the kitchen to make my child a basket of goodies when he saw she was disappointed with the grown-up dinner we had ordered the first night. Amazing! The grounds were immaculate and the pool was like an oasis. And, you practically had to scoop me up after my treatment at the Red Door Spa with Denise. We've decided to make it an annual trip. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort with beautiful views It does not get much better than sitting on a patio or looking thru the banquet, lobby, and restaurant windows for the best mountain views in Tucson. Excellent, friendly, and efficient service in almost every category of service. Food and service at breakfast and a banquet was excellent. We had one glitch when a housekeeper did one of those quick knock -and-enter routines which was embarrassing and irritating, but all other staff were professional and helpful. in addition , the room was comfortable and large, especially the bathroom with two sinks. Expansive pool areas. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement When I checked in at 4pm my room was not ready yet, at 6:30 pm it still was not ready,so I ask for the Manager, and he worked with me and finally got me a room. I had booked a Deluxe King,but ended up with a deluxe double. By that time I didn't argue I just wanted a room.The room was nice with all the new renovations the hotel has done,but I had a used bottle of shampoo on the counter in the bathroom. Not good! I understand that Shannon's Slumber Party that they had a full house. But put enough staff to handle that amount of people. I spent 20 yrs in the travel industry and I know how hotels should take care of their clients.This was my third stay at your property. The two other times were good.Would I come back???? August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treat spg members poorly When I first arrived the room i had reserved had bees in it. I called the front desk they sent up someone to check. The person told me they would change the room and made a call. But he then left me alone in the room with the bees. He told me that they would get me out in 10 minutes. They then forgot about me until I started calling the front desk to ask what I should do! They then moved me to a different room that was not what I had reserved. Later on I requested a late checkout due to the conference I was attending running and they refused this request also. I had friends at the conference who they were able to accommodate but refused to help me. The worst attitudes of the employees I have ever seen in the industry. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff This hotel has a great staff and fun facilities. My only complaint is with the pillows. A little too tall for my tastes. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This is our favorite resort in Tucson! The reno is beautiful and the extra added touches are beautiful. Rooms are beautiful, our view of the pool and mountains was perfect. I'm convinced this property has the best views in town, love the new fire pit area by the pools and new comfy pool chairs are just right. Our daughter loved the slide and poolside games with prizes throughout the day. The new nightly ritual of telling history of area and ringing of the bell with complimentary sangria for a toast is a nice touch, too. We look forward to coming back soon. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Thank you to the entire staff for a wonderful stay at the Westin. You have a beautiful property. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in beautiful setting Although I had stayed at this hotel many years ago, this most recent stay was exceptional. I was part of a group booking and I thought everything was handled in top notch fashion. The renovations are outstanding....hardly resembling the original hotel. The staff is exceptional. Although there were some things I didn't get to experience...golf, spa and several of the restaurants....what we did experience we thoroughly enjoyed. I would definitely stay at this property again and would highly recommend it to others. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation! The staff , remodel, pool, and rooms are wonderful. Denise at the front desk was so helpful and very accommodating. Friendly staff as always. My family and I always like staying at La Paloma. Stayed three times this summer. The remodel is so nice. The rooms are perfect . My family never wants to leave when we stay in the Grand Suite. We could live there. Love the pool. One suggestion though : bring back the Carmella ( quesadillas ) on the menu. They were so good. Missed them this year.. We will be back. See you soon :) September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! What an amazing stay. From the time we arrived to when we checked out everything was excellent. My beautiful wife and I had so much fun and enjoyed everything. From the views to roasting smores and star gazing when we arrived to dinner and then the surprise or Champagne and cheese and fruit when we arrived back to our room. Thank you for making this weekend so amazing!!! We will be back!!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay I have stayed several times over the past year and half at this property and this is the first time that I was very unhappy with my stay. I was having a difficult time using my personal WiFi and wanted to trade my amenity from points to internet service. I was unable to get anyone on the phone at the front desk to complete this task. I finally explained my situation to Anita on the Service Express line after trying for an hour and she was able to assist me after sensing my frustration. My understanding is that they were 'very busy'. I also experienced the worst night's sleep as the bed was very firm.... so different from the heavenly beds that I have grown accustom to. Because I know this is a great hotel under normal circumstances, I would definitely give them another chance. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Bob We were told to come at noon to check in, Took 20 min or so to check in! We went to our room, changed into bathing suit and went to pool! Absolutely no place to sit. Everything was full.My wife and I had to sit on rocks to have a drink and eat something. Way overbooked. Bad experience!! Never was able to sit by the pool so we went back to our room! They were to have fireworks but only recorded music and a little laser lights for 15 to 20 min. We were there for the 4th of July several years ago and we had a great time. How can a place go down hill so fast in a few years? We told this guy who helped load our luggage about our stay and he replied " maybe you should have come a week before or a week after the fourth"! Will never stay there again, especially during the fourth of July! July 6, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T18:05:35.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_283, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>