The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest location for a special event / meetings A wonderful location for a guest event or buisness meetings March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room available all day for cleaning but NOT The attendant showed up at 4:30 pm to clean our room. We were cleaning up to prepare for dinner and told her to come back at 5:00. She made no mention that they stop cleaning at this time and we came back from dinner to a messy room. We were left without a clean room, coffee, cups, clean towels, and unmade beds. The property is wonderful but it is understaffed for their room attention. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed with hotel and service We have not been pleased with our last few visits to The Westin Mission Hills. We have had some issues each time. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice spot in the desert Totally enjoyed my getaway March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Great spg platinum breakfast and received a nice suite upgrade more than once. Not the most elegant place but very large rooms and good for families. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF HOTEL IN THE WORLD I consider my self a world traveler and One of my favorite places in the world is the Westin Rancho Mieage. If you check my history as a client you will find that I am a regular clientt. And with all my stays I started to know the staff who ALWAYS provide an excellent service and I would like to mention just a few of them Alejandra and Araceli in the front desk Esther Hernandez and her staff in housekeeping. She is AMAZING Luis and Fatima at the restaurant They all make me feel like family and make my stay always great. Thank you Westin March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfasts were outstanding! There was a bus boy there named Carlos whose passion was dancing. He has a very engaging personality. He should be a server. He has wonderful people skills - and he should be dealing directly with the guests. A real gem! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great options I love the Westin. My only issue is there were 3 light bulbs out (room and bathroom) that was out when I arrived. The shower head is a little high for me. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellence Registration process was exceptional and support staff reacted immediately when asked to rectify something in the room. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff While the hotel is need of update, I found the support and assistance of the staff very good to excellent. The wait staff was very attentive to our needs, the concierges provided excellent recommendations, and Pat Denehy runs an excellent tennis program. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping; office staff Housekeeping needs improvement. We were in Rm 815 from 3/1 to 3/9/14. Used glasses were not replaced; wash clothes were not provided for several days; dry cleaning bags and forms were not replaced and other poor service. The office staff failed to deliver a fax notwithstanding my several calls. The fax was sent 3/5/14. I got a message light on 3/8/14 saying I had a fax. I was told any fax would be delivered to my room as soon as it arrived. Recommend hotel only if better service is in place. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality I don't mind having to wait 30 minutes for my food but what I do mind is waiting and getting it warm, almost cool. Both times that I ate at the restaurant (at the hotel) my breakfast was cool and the fries had been cooked ahead of time and set aside because they were not crisp and hot. So I think you seriously need to look at your kitchen staff and not let food sit out before it is served or pre-cook it. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Visit We only stayed for one night and we had a very relaxing time and a very nice dinner at one of the restaurants in the resort. Not too impressed with the furniture in the suite,needs some upgrading, but the resort grounds are beautiful! The dinner was amazing as well. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4-Day Getaway We took a 4-day Explorer Package offered through our vacation ownership and had a wonderful time. The restaurant at the hotel has REALLY stepped up its game. The service was great and the dinner food and wine were actually reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. My husband and I shared our plates and the staff was kind enough to split our meals for us without making us feel like we were asking too much! The resort golf course was in beautiful shape and the greens were perfectly manicured. Great job! The resort itself could use some sprucing up. It is showing its age. There were some flaws and signs of wear in our room. Torn carpet, chipped furniture and bathroom fixtures. Some of the common areas could use upgrading and maintenance. Also, the spa area could use some upgrading. The robes and amenities are showing their age. The water fountain with the fruit enhancements in the women's locker room was pretty horrible in appearance and I would not drink from it. The whirlpool area could use some new cushions on the chairs-they have been the same for years! We have been vacation owners for almost 10 years at this resort and we enjoy it every time we come out to the desert. Please keep up the great work in the main restaurant! You are doing wonderful things there. My suggestions for improvement would be the things listed above. Please do not let this beautiful place go downhill. I am proud to be an owner here and would hate to see my investment diminish. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and cleaned The housekeeping is poor. It is hit-or-miss as to whether you get your coffee service refreshed or your towels replaced. MOLD in shower. Common areas (hallways in buildings) were dirty, and many had strange purple/black spills that looked like something leaked while going through there. Room service breakfast was cold. Service in bar was slow. I used the spa, and the facial was nice. Went to the spa pool, and it needs some upkeep. There were tiles missing from the decorative tile line around the pool. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great amenities, customer service was very poor I am a long time Starwood member and truly enjoy the hotel chain that they've developed; particularly the service that guest are afforded. Unfortunately at Mission Hills, the check in staff were unaccommodating and difficult to deal with in meeting my original reservation needs. The room I asked for was not available and they refused to move me during my stay as well. Additionally, the group I was with rented a large suite for 5 nights that was very expensive. During our stay, Security came to our room 4 times to tell us that we were too loud; 2 of the 4 times were during DAYLIGHT hours. Seriously???!!!! That is ridiculous. We spent thousands of dollars at the resort and were not treated with a level of service I've come to love from Starwood. Frankly, I will not return to this property again. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improve Staff at Westin Mission Hills Staff doesn't get things right - apparently doesn't listen. Plus, Overcharge on bill for beer (I don't drink beer) and tried to use link to corect - link doesn't work. Remove second charge for beer immediaely. I will not spend any more time on this. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No star, if I could I have stayed at many SPG properties, this is the first time I ever been so disappointed. I regret on choosing this property for rewarded vacation for my family and would give NO Star, if I could. Below is not all, but some of major Issues I had during my stay over last Christmas holiday in Westin Mission Hills property. 1. Check-In: Took us about half an hour to do simple, standard check. Front desk assigned us a room three times then repeatedly says, “Sorry, room is actually NOT READY and it’s still being clean.” On fourth time, she called housekeeping to ask if room was ready and she was on hold for quiet few minutes. If I was doing early check in, I understand. However, I did check in around 3:30PM which is resort standard. After long flight and drive, all of us were too tired to tolerate this situation. 2. Room Assignment: Not to mention, I was clearly pregnant (6months at the time), my family had two golf bags and few luggages. Since we knew there was no elevator on the property, I asked to be on the first floor. After being re-assigned four times, because of above ‘we thought the room was ready but it is not,’ we ended up on the 2nd floor. Three days of golf trip ended up carrying bags up and down which was very inconvenience. 3. Cleanness of room: Bed sheet had a stain; coffee machine was filled with used coffee and water. Toilet paper was cut loosely, made me wonder if they ever change the bed sheet or just tucked in old one. 4. House keeping: First day on round of golf, when we came back to room almost at 3PM, room was not made. I called Housekeeping and they said the standard time to clean a room is until 5PM. How could it be? I NEVER had these issues at any hotel or resort I ever stayed. 5. Customer Service: Since we share a room among three of us, which Westin property do charge extra for, I asked for extra soup on the way out for the dinner. Of course when we came back after two hours, it was still not in the room. I had to call again, took about 45min to receive a soap. In comparison to similar type of Westin property such as Westin Golf & Spa resort in Scottsdale which I stayed just few months prior, this property is not even close to meet half of their customer service and room standard. It’s a shame for such a beautiful property. If my family ever go back to play golf in Mission Hill, which is excellent course, we will probably stay in different property. I will not recommend this property to family and friends. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I have always been pleased with the service I receive from Westin Hotels & Resorts. On this occasion however, the professionalism, friendliness and attentiveness exceeded my expectations. We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hotel and the lady who greeted us arranged for a bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room whilst we were at dinner in the restaurant. It certainly made us feel incredibly special. Regards Michel January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised at changes since our last visit We have been guests at this Westin many times over the past 20 years. It had always been pleasurable. This visit was a great disappointment. The new Italian restaurant serves us mediocre meals in a noisy setting. After one meal we did not return. The Bell staff was less than useful. The concierge was not helpful. In contrast, the staff at both golf courses served us in excellent fashion. January 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a recommended propertry I booked a group with 30+ rooms. Almost everyone had to wait for their room to be ready to check-in. The service was terrible and the meeting planning left a lot to be desired. The events did come off better than expected based on the service we had received in the bar and restaurant. I somewhat expected an upgrade as a Platinum member but I was mistaken. I was told, "Not at that room rate". January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to the standards I have grown to expect I have stayed in more than a dozen Westin properties over the last year and been pleased by each and every one until this hotel. This one was not a good experience. Our rooms were not only poorly cleaned each day, we didn't even get towels two days in a row, let alone clean glasses, new coffee, bath mats, etc. In addition, the on-premises restaurant is just bad. I am highly tolerant of mediocre food (as I am on the road 60% of the time) but PIzzamini was bland, over priced and full of servers that were rude and slow. I never complain but just had to at this hotel; it does not meet Westin standards. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by When is a Suite not Sweet? Our experience at Rancho Mirage should be a warning to anyone with a family who thinks they are getting a suite to sleep 4 people. We had confirmation and an expectation that we would have more than a sleeper sofa for our young adult children. All suites at Rancho Mirage have one bed and a sleeper sofa. While spacious the suites are very dated. This is a second class Westin. SPG members beware! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If we only had towels We had a two bedroom suite which was lovely. Yet we never had enough towels and on one day had none called the desk and 40 minutes and three calls later they arrived . It is that little detail and things similar that mar the wonderful facility. The staff try hard and the breakfast buffet was wonderful ; yet the poolside menu is very limited and when to for a week you may have one sale choice and a few other items. Note the food is reasonable and the facility just great. But the details from housekeeping are important to those of us that stay here. I like the property have stayed before and Bruno at the desk and his staff work hard to satisfy needs. I will come back but the overall service needs to be improved as noted. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thought I was getting more with the Westin brand I have to start by saying the grounds at the Westin Mission Hills were well kept. However, the rooms and some of the staff need improvement. Our initial room had a stale, musty odor. When we called to have it freshened up, housekeeping sent a housekeeper with a broken can of air freshner, she sprayed 3 sprays and left. We walked into our bath room only to find the bathtub had been tarnished by what I guess is hard water over the years and was browning. We were given another room but when we got into that one there were no towels and it took 30 minutes just to get clean towels. There was a NYE party that night that no one on the staff could tell us the details about and sent my wife and I on a wild goose chase to find out how to get tickets. The one bright spot of the stay was a waiter named Manny at the Pzimini restauant. He added a personal touch to his service and he was the one that locked down the details and tickets for us to the NYE party. Manny dserves the recognition January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unable to find parking room 602 was across from the hotel cleaning staff supplies. you can hear their walkie talkies. they made noise when they would bring out supplies with their carts. we were near the back of a restaurant you can hear the staff talking and preparing to deliver food. this lasted beyond after 10pm January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy I lost my necklace after taking a facial with mindy it was a very costly and sentimental piece a sapphire and diamond seahorse I asked to see mindy who did my facial but they said I could not go into the room to look or see her. They said she was with another client I went back and then they said she was at lunch. She never came out or called to say she was sorry she insisted I take it off when I told her I never do that and she put it back on me obviously not too carefully because when went back to my room and looked in the mirror it was gone I went and searched with others and told the lost and found and the front desk. In addition there was a cockaroach in the waiting room of the spa and the phone in our room never worked despite numerous calls to them on my cell about ti not working. I will never stay there again. Maxine Landis December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view This hotel has a great view and walking area. Staff is very friendly and he Helpful. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience w/ only a very few glitches Heather at check-in was very nice and professional. The Restaurant staff was superb - very attentive and personable. The three breakfasts were perfect. We did not play golf but the golf course is beautifully kept. Housekeeping made three blunders that directly affected our overall rating: 1) Slice of pizza and a pear in refrigerator when we first got in the room. 2) On the second day of our stay a wet, dirty cleaning towel was left on top of our suitcase. 3) Several times during our stay there were full garbage bags left right outside of our door. We mentioned it to employees in golf carts and the bags were picked up, but a dirty coffee cup was left behind. It stayed there until I moved it near a garbage can. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay. There was mold under the soapdish in the bathtub. Lights over the beds were not working upon check in. No desk chairs, on ly easy chairs in the room. Not enough electrical outlets near the desk or bed to accomodate electronics needs. No facecloths in the bathroom and very few towels. Stayed here many times in the past, but this stay was unacceptable. December 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:18:51.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>