The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great experience! I just want to say thank you to the staff, specifically the front desk on Christmas morning. They were so helpful and in great spirits even while working on Christmas morning! Thank you! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location We were walking distance from several great restaurants and from the shopping district where we spent most of our time. Although it was located in a very busy section of the city, the rooms were quiet and extremely comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fitness Center Lacking Most important feature of hotels I stay at is good fitness center. Limited weight machines that were missing many of the important attachments. Disappointing and unusual for Westin who markets fitness February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Michigan I had a 3:00 check in on 7/25 at Westin on Michigan, in Chicago. I was in room 1002 . At 4:30 they still could not tell me when room would be ready. I finally got in at 4:50. Disappointing after a day out in the city. I then had a room with a number of children running and crying all night. I checked out before 9:00 was promised 1,000 points but only received 500. I like the SPG brand and stay when I can. I also have a SPG credit card. Since the stay was so poor I would really like to get my points back I used for the stay. It was not the experience I am use to. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot Get a Reciept I was told on checkin that I could have my receipt emailed to me. They even asked for my email. Well, two phone called and 8 days later, no receipt. What does it take to get a receipt? April 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by $59 to park my car!! I have always stayed at this hotel when traveling to Chicago, but not sure i will again. This is the most I have ever paid to park my car at a hotel... $59 a night are you kidding me?? August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Both Leisure & Business Travelers This is a favorite hotel in downtown Chicago for me when on business or when on personal travel alike. I feel the rates at this property are consistent with the quality and location of the hotel. I recommend this hotel. Two aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) Location: You’re directly on Michigan Avenue with access to top shopping and restaurants. Also, you’re just blocks from the lake which is nice in the summer. There are a few theaters nearby on this end of Michigan Avenue which is also nice if you’re looking for an evening event after dinner. 2) Value: While rooms are a little dated and somewhat small, I feel the rates are fair and thus I would continue to stay and recommend this property. For SPG elite members… I find this hotel to be fairly full because of its awesome location and affordable rates. As a Platinum member, I am normally offered a room with an enhanced view, but I’ve never been upgraded to a suite, for example. If you’re traveling on pleasure and want more space to relax with friends or family, I recommend using your Suite Award Nights rewards to increase your likelihood of an upgrade for your stay. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WEstin Michigan AVenue Room had dirty socks under the bed that we found when we dropped an earring and were looking for it. The telephone did not work and needed to be repaired November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experiences I stayed at the Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago on two consecutive week-ends, the first with my husband (found a cigarette carton in a non smoking room?) and the second with my sisters and their children. In both instances, check-in was needlessly long (waited in line for over 25 minutes and there were only two parties ahead of me). I checked on our room requests on the first week-end in the hope that we would receive the type of accommodation requested on the second week-end. This didn't occur and the front desk staff member was confused and flustered on both check-ins. It took one hour and 25 minutes to finally resolve our getting enough beds to accommodate our party. I was told that we would get a roll away to provide sufficient beds since we wound up with king beds and not the two queen beds requested. When I requested the roll away, I was told it would cost me $40 extra. I finally slept on the floor using the couch cushions. I know this was a busy week-end on Michigan Avenue, but what a disappointment. We are gold members of the Starwood franchise and are questioning our investment. So much for earning and cashing in Starwood points! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The location of this hotel is ideal for your first stay in Chicago - seems a bit out of the way when you're looking at a map, but it's not. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great people, poor infrastructure The employees were very friendly but the place itself needs some changes. Asked for early check-in but none available (understandable) so rearranged my schedule and arrived at about 5pm to be told there were no rooms available yet because of late checkouts. After some "discussion" we got a room. The room was nice enough although the bathrrom ceiling was in need of repair. One big problem is that there was no vent fan in the bath which meant that the humidity spread throughout the room. The humidity was there prior to any showering on our part. The humidity in the room was high enough to make the sheets on the bed and the chair cushion seem damp. The bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. My only other problem was with parking. The valet parking (no other alternative) was firendly, but calling down early to let them know when you wanted to pick up your car seemed to make no difference. No one answered the phone and the message left seemed to fall on deaf ears. One other thing. Parking overnight was expensive. I could have gotten my car its own room in some hotels for less. All in all, we loved Chicago. The Westin - not so much. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by August stay We have stayed here many times. This time was my least favorite experience. The toilet had a very thick layer of mold under the rim. also on the Saturday evening, from 8 pm to 12:30 am we were literally rocked out of bed by a wedding reception being held on the floor above us (16). August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel room critque lamp in room was broken as well as clock radio. air conditioning did not cool the room satisfactorily August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location. Small room. Poorly maintained bathroom. Decent amenities. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate choice Not what one expects from a Westin stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No way 5 star Arriving at the hotel we needed to line up, as the Platinum check- in wasn't staffed. 2 days before I noted that I got an upgrade to a 2 room suite. Upon check in a suite upgrade was confirmed. Arrving at the room, we found a standard deluxe room, maybe a bit larger than normal. I asked again at check in and got the information that this is called a office suite. nowwhere at this Westin is anything mentioned at a office suite. I complained via eMail to Manager and got a call back. They offered me a suite the next day, which I refused as I did not wanna go to the hassle of packing and unpacking. So I was offered free in room breakfast, which was appreciated, if there would have been replacement of the order menu every day. Needless to say that coffee wasn't replaced daily. Well at the end, they credited some extra points to make up for the problems. Other things to know about this hotel: 1. they did not ask which Platinum Amenity you want 2. There is no executive lounge and also no 'compensation' for it like in most Asian hotel (like free breakfast or drink voucher. 3. All TV stations only show US stations. No international TV stations (not even BBC) is available. 4. The property is well maintained, but old, so expect quite some wear and tear. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel fabulous location When it comes to Comfort, convenience to Magnificent Mile & cleanliness it's at the top ! The most friendly, courteous staff. Plan on staying there every time I return. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to check in at check in time... We stayed here on December 28-29th. Check in time was at 3 pm, however no rooms were available. As of April 1, 2013, SPG changed their checkout time to 3 pm. There isn't enough time for housekeeping to turn over the rooms. There were several, 50 or more, angry guests in the lobby also constantly asking and checking in with the front desk about their rooms. Two and a half hours later after I repeatedly inquired about our room was when we were finally assigned a room, however not the room we booked. We had 4 people on our reservation, they gave us a king size bed, next to the elevator, in a room the size of a closet (room 1515) and offered us a rollaway in addition to the king bed. Because we booked our room through American Airlines vacations, they could not guarantee our required room. That is what the front desk manager said and that I would need to contact AA about it. To say the least, the hotel staff I dealt with was less than helpful. I have written letters to the general manager, front desk manager, American Airlines Vacations as well as the CEO. During the busiest travel season there should be limitations on who can check out as late as 3pm, leaving many people with no available rooms at check in. To say that our hotel portion of the trip was disastrous would be a good explanation. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy with Westin in Chicago Very Unhappy with Westin in Chicago We were visiting colleges in Chicago and I thought that staying at this hotel would give us a great feel of the city and it did. But the beds were very small and the comfort of the matresses were horrible and to top it off the bathrooms do not have any ventilation and the ceiling is full of moisture stains and the toilet was very loose. I would not recommend this hotel at all! I will stay at THIS HOTEL ANYMORE I WILL FIND some other hotel when staying in Chicago again. They did offer extra points because I am a member but it really did not matter I was not happy with the services and the condition of the room. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long wait for check-in We arrived to check in around 3:30 pm on a Saturday and found the lobby filled with people. After waiting in line for nearly half an hour we finally approached the counter. After completing the check-in process we were informed that our room was not clean yet and would not be ready for another half hour to an hour. Our "compensation" for this wait was a free luggage check so that we could go elsewhere and wait for their call that the room was ready. An hour passed and no phone call. 2 hours passed. Still no phone call. 3 hours later and we had walked the length of Michigan Ave, eaten dinner and walked back to the hotel. When I reached the front desk I explained in a polite but obviously frustrated manner that we had checked in 3 hours before and had not yet received a phone call that our room was ready. After a long time looking at her computer screen and typing in who knows what, she finally presented us with our room keys. At this point we were thrilled to just finally get into our room although I was still obviously irritated and received not so much as a free breakfast for the 3 hours we had to wait. Once we finally got to our room, we had a wonderful stay. I would have given this hotel an excellent rating and definitely recommend it to others had it not been for our extensive wait and lack of apology for it. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GandCinChicago Facilities and staff are excellent. Location is perfect. Easy to walk to all locations for restaurants on Rush St, historic sites, lake shore drive and shopping. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor management and untrained reservationist I attempted to arrange a weekend for my wife and a few of her friends to do a little shopping and relaxation. The first time I called I made it very clear we wanted a corner suite with an adjoining room. Simple right, wrong! When I reviewed the email confirmation it seemed to be different and it was. After many phone calls with different personnel my wife and her friends ended up with a suite that was suited for business travel and another room (not adjoining) far away from the suite. Needless to say we are done with the Chicago Westin and perhaps Westin's in general. If you can't get something as simple as a reservation correct it's time to move on. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Experience at the Westin This was my first stay at the Westin on Michigan Ave and it was a good one. Although located on a busy road, my room was on a side street and very quiet. I liked the opportunity given to forego having the maids come in every day - and you even get reward points for it. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location The location is perfect if you plan on exploring downtown museums, shopping & restaurants. Compared to other Westins, the rooms are a little more shop worn, but the beds are still comfy. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has nice service quality During this summer, my wife, my son and myself stayed at this hotel for some 2 weeks. We feel very comfortable and the staff are friendly and handle each request at the higher quality. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are very old My company made reservations at this hotel recently for about 50 people. Others told me how nice their rooms were but some agreed with me that the rooms were not very nice at all. I had to take pictures to show them how bad the room was. The paint was peeling off of the ceiling in both the room and and bathroom. The wall paper was also peeling off. The caulk in the shower looked like my 10 year old son did it. There was expensive wall paper in the bathroom that was textured but something disgusting was stuck in the wall paper. The light switches were filled with 10+ years of dirt. The door and door jams looked to be painted about 6 times over. The door to my room had to be slammed to get it to close all the way. There was even paint on the peep hole in the door. The vent in the bathroom had the screws half falling out of it. The water in the refrigerator said compliments of the Westin but I was charged for it. This is also the first hotel where I have seen that you had to pay for WiFi access. In the hotels defense I did not complain to management. It is not my style. I also did not want to pack up all of my things to move to another room. If you are not part of the solution then you are part of the problem so this is why I am writing this review in hopes that hotel management will read this and use it to improve their hotel. There were a few positives. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The lobby area was nice and the restaurant had great food and beer. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hopitality? Not at all Jasmine, the front desk person needs to find a job that does not require contact with the public. Had to wait almost four hours for a room. Thank you Jasmine! I watched several flight crews get checked in, watched several guest get checked in, changed and out for the evening while I waited. Jasmine told me the guests in the room had a check out time at 3:30 and the room would be ready by 5. Checked at about 5:15-5:20 and was told the room was not ready, but by her actions and the facial expressions indicated that she was not checking on the room but was going through the motions to make it look like she was checking. At 6:27 p.m. finally received a call that a room was ready. A close to four hour wait for a room. This is year 12 or 13 the NGCRC has used the Westin as a host hotel and I have made it clear to the Director that it is time for a change. I could understand if it were just me (not really) but when I am hearing story after story about reservations being screwed up that is NOT OKAY! August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Westin is our preferred hotel when we travel and typically we are exceedingly satisfied, but this particular Westin is an unfortunate exception. Despite negative experiences in the past, we have never written a bad review, but could not hold back this time. Our situation is too long to explain, and in the end the hotel management very begrudgingly agreed to some restitution, but when the check in clerk realized their mistake, not only did she imply it was our error and their was nothing they could do - but when she brought out the manager on duty - Anna Sears - she not only greeted us with a cold, hard "you are bothering me" stare, but she never once apologized, continued to deny and argue with us, and made us feel like anything but a valued customer. And this was all happening while the registration line was about 10 people long (which is also typical for this hotel). I was ready to give up except that the family waiting in line to check out right behind me had just shared their equally frustrating experiences, and said they would never come back - but I knew the hotel would never hear their story - because like most customers, rather than complain - they just don't return - so I was more determined than ever. And the value of being a Starwood Preferred Guest in this hotel is a joke - in fact I think they treated us worse because of it - after all of our problems, the room they gave us looked directly into the neighboring high rise and we had to keep curtains closed the whole time. I want to reiterate - this hotel is NOT TYPICAL - we normally LOVE Westin. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wow...and not in a good way The only thing appealing about this property is the location. Really not up to Westin standards. The rooms and public areas are tired, worn and dated. The only modern thing in the room was the TV. A few specifics: *nothing works as it should; the phone beside the bed did not work, the air-conditioning did not cool as it should, and it was not a terribly warm day outside, the water pressure in the bathroom was non-existent *the bathroom was not as clean as it could or should be. Let's just say that I easily figured out that the last guest was a brunette *the carpet in my room was literally unraveling around the edges...falling apart *while the TV was modern, it was a waste as the TV service is not working . One can watch only about half the stations; the others are pixelated. When I called "service express" (and let me be clear--a misnomer as I had to hang up and call several times before someone answered) they told me it was because of the rain outside. I scoffed and asked to speak with a manager, who explained that they are having an ongoing issue with LodgeNet, their provider. This is probably true, as another Starwood property, at which I frequently stay, is having the same issue and has been having it for a couple of months. (One wonders when Starwood Management is going to engage to get this fixed...kind of a basic for major hotels to provide working TV service, and clearly multiple of their brands are having the same issue). The manager was very nice, and agreed with me that the hotel is not in the shape it should be, and explained that renovations will begin at the end of the year. The bottom line is that this property is not up to a Westin standard. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no sleep assigned a room with the freight elevator directly across the hall. the noise from the activity of the elevator made it impossible to sleep during 1st nights stay. had to battle for 4 hours with staff to get them motivated to relocate us for the 2nd nights stay. Frankly, how anyone can think it is OK to put occupants in a room like that is not acceptable. Someone should've offered to refund the 1st nights stay, the lack of sleep.made it hard to get through the next next day and pretty much ruined the trip to Chicago. July 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>