The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week Long Stay Very nice hotel, however customer service is very poor. Received food cold from room service. Had several bags with me on check out and no one offered to help. Made request for room cleaning and did not respond for quite some time. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV options The availability of TV channels was quite shabby for a hotel of that category. You don't even have HBO! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and staff attitude The bedsheet are not change throughout my entire 7 days stay. This tells you how much they value customer. When the complimentary hotel shuttle failed to pick me up at the designated location, the concierge denied that it was not their fault. They made me seated out in the open for more than 1 hour. In the end, I decided to take a taxi back to the hotel. Total disrespect for a guest like me. Over the phone, they addressed me ma'am when they clearly know my gender. I have to correct them. Very unsatisfactory. Found pieces of broken glasses in the ballroom. It showed they dont vacuum the carpet. My training required participants to be on the floor. Very dangerous. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TAHFM Conference Nice hotel and guest rooms are of the quality and comfort expected in a Westin. Attended business conference and the rooms were uncomfortably cold. This was commented on by most in the conference. Even after many requests this was never resolved. Distracted from the meeting quality. Hard to believe that a facility that has conference facilities has no method of helping with UPS/FedEx shipping of booth and materials. I had to hang out at the hotel an additional 3 hours to ensure that UPS picked up my shipment. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost 5 Stars Add a full Service Spa and Movie Theater and the Westin at the Galleria is a Must Stay!! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation We live close to Dallas but we love to go to the Westin Galleria for a weekend ever so often. This time my overall rating was average to good. It would have been excellent except that the mattress needed to be changed. We particularly like staying at Westin hotels for their Heavenly beds but our mattress was not up to par. I did not receive the award points for opting out of housekeeping upon departure. And there was construction going on out front which made getting in and out a little tricky. I would have been more understanding about the construction if on the day of departure they had a plan for the guests to get to their car in the garage without having to walk out of their way in the cold and rain. Nobody seemed to know how to get us to the garage. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points dont apply at check in Only disappointment is that my star points couldn’t be applied to the billing at the time of check in. Starwood Preferred Guest March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Linens The fitted sheet was rough. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but noisy The Westin Galleria-Dallas is still a good place to stay, primarily because of its superb location. Oceanaire remains one of our fave dining spots. It's so nice to be "at the mall" on a shopping-intensive weekend. But the room sound-proofing isn't up to four-star standards. We could hear foot traffic in the hallway and the sound of neighboring toilets flushing at 3 a.m. is no fun. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk team Always friendly and ready to help. Mr Truax and team run a frist class check in experience. The room was awesome. Thank you, Steve March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel experience needs help I came in late (1:30 am) and found my breakfast order still hanging on my door in the morning. So much for room service. Make sure you request a bathtub if you want one since most of the rooms have showers. To take a bath it took my 5 minutes to figure out how to make the complicated shower contraption stop so I could run a bath. Not worth the effort to stay there. I could get $5 off my room if I didn't want them to clean it. which they pitched as goin g green March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Few hotels, especially large, busy hotels make you feel at home, but this Westin does exactly that. From the excellent front desk staff to the great host in the Exexcutive Level club, this is as close as you can get to having a true "home" away from home. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice storm Comfortable and clean and smelled good March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY I was here for a one day conference and was treated WONDERFUL by every staff member I encountered. The room was amazingly clean and comfortable! If I didn't have to attend the conference I would have stayed in bed all day. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place to stay! THE WESTIN GALLERIA DALLAS was wonderful! I didn't want to leave. The rooms were luxurious - plenty of soft towels and comfy bed! The staff was top notch - very professional and prompt. I forgot some items and they were promptly brought to my room. The Second Floor restaurant/room service had delicious food and the fruit bowl for breakfast was out of this world. Can't wait to come back! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location Good hotel, perfectly located for my meetings, excellent staff February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gone with the Heavenly Beds and Showers We are very disappointed at the installation of the "rain showers." One cannot take a shower without getting your hair wet. It's like taking a "sponge bath" to take a shower or wearing a shower cap and trying to keep hair from getting wet and then trying to "redo" a hairdo. Also, the heavenly beds are gone! The long skinny pillows on the king beds are very uncomfortable. What happened to the pillows and beds that drew us to stay in Westin hotels? February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience! See additional feedback section for my comments. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jan 18th Stay My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Galleria Dallas for years. It has been our special getaway but, this stay was an exception. There is no longer anything special about this Hotel. Our stay was for my wife's 50th birthday. I requested room amenities upon arrival and there were none. The receptionist at the front desk did make amends with chocolate strawberries but only upon request. The Hotel elevator area had a foul odor (sewage) and was pervasive in the elevator during use. Our room was not what we expected of a Starwood Preferred Hotel. It was hot and the temperature could not be controlled with thermostat. For the number of Starwood Points charged this Hotel was a disappointment. Further, I was embarrassed because we had another couple traveling with us who were as equally unimpressed with their stay. To the Hotels credit your Valet service (bellman/auto valet) did a fine job. But that was the only plus. A former Hotel fan who is Truly disappointed. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always awesome I've been at the Westin Galleria for at least one night almost every week for the past four years and I simply can't say enough good things about it. The staff is universally genuinely friendly and helpful and not in any way obsequious. From the front desk and lobby to the Second Floor restaurant/bar to the Club attendants, valets and housekeeping, they will smile, offer assistance, and initiate a genuine conversation (if you're interested). The facilities set the standard for Westins -- fresh, clean, open and still comfortable -- and the combination of both staff and facilities keep me coming back. It's clear that the property ownership and management is invested in the brand and the property and they don't skimp. As a regular guest, I've gotten to know the staff over time and more often than not, they've been there for decades -- it seems that they're good to both their guests and their employees and it shows. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Had a great stay, would have rated it a 5 star if construction in valet line wasn't pending. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction, Construction Let me start by saying that I have stayed at Westin properties for over 20 years. We stayed overnight for an event being hosted in the hotel. The room was very nicely appointed. The hotel is beautiful. The room service menu is a bit pretentious. Construction started at 9:30 am Sunday with jackhammering that shook our room across the hotel and up 10 stories. Construction at 9:30 on a Sunday??? I would recommend this hotel once their construction is finished, but not now. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel almost weekly for 3+ months. The facilities and staff are fantastic. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-class audio-visual team I present at a number of corporate events and I have to say the crew running our event was top-notch. Very skilled, accommodating, professional and attentive. They seemed every bit as dedicated to success as we were. My presentation in particular was quite complex, 2 presenters on 5 devices, switching between devices and apps with live cueing. They made everyone look/sound great with no glitches. I only wish I could bring them with me to the next "gig"! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! During check-in, I requested a quiet room. My room was perfect - it was located on the back side of the hotel, away from the elevators. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Program I think the Green program to opt out of housekeeping is one of the best ideas any hotel has ever had. I rarely ask for housekeeping, but Westin allows me to forget about the need to put my "do not disturb" sign out. But in other properties I was awarded extra SPG points when selecting the Green program. The Galleria check-in staff mentioned some coupon which I never saw. I prefer receiving the additional points. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best nights sleep ever. We have been to the Westin Galleria many times. I LOVE it! One night there and I leave refreshed and relaxed. Service is impecabble and the bed is heavenly. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I decided to stay at the Westin Galleria to shop for Christmas. It was a great idea! Great hotel, super friendly staff and such a perfect location! They were offering Executive lounge to SPG members and that was a great plus as well. Cant wait to do it again! December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed First Merry Christmas. I know its hard to please everyone.....our disappointment was mainly due to expectations from previous years. And that may not be fair in some sense. But I felt the hotel has taken a step back. We stayed on the 20th floor, because of the wanting access to the exective suite and the shopping package. The new changes ( understand done in 2009 ) gave us a feeling that we were at an airport waiting area. It was cold and impersional without a Christmas tree. I guess you are leaning towards the 'European' look & feel. Remmeber where you are loacvated and who your customers are....in this market. Staff on hand, esp Anna was excellent. She was the warm welcome that we were looking for... Happy New Year. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Location of hotel was great to airport and shopping mall. Was disappointed by the room maintenance, toilet seat needed repair and wall paper had to be replaced next to the shower door. Overall staff was very friendly and accommodating. December 17, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T19:02:25.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_368, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>