The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvements for added comfort Couple of things I would like to see changed.. I don't like paper cups in room,..... equally bad was the starbuck coffee!.... Also, you should make available the cable channel which has the largest viewing worldwide!....... Fox cable !! Your staff were pleasant and helpful. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel experience ever!! I can't say enough great things about The Westin Ottawa. Every staff member from the valet to the housekeeping staff is courteous, smiling, helpful, knowledgeable and competent. I felt completely at home and welcome. The fruit water at check in is such as nice touch. The offers of water bottles while waiting for check in is very thoughtful. All the staff members are AMAZING and make you feel like part of the family. The room was extremely restful and comforting. I had the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel room. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. BEST hotel experience EVER. Thanks again!! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is elevator ever going to be completed? I've been staying at this hotel for the last few years for a conference. Overall, the hotel meets my expectations. However, the elevators have been an issue for at least the last 2-3 years. The Westin Ottawa has been trying to fix and/or upgrade the elevators for that span of time and it's not yet fully operational. During peak times, you may have to wait to 5-7 minutes for an elevator, and even then you might not get on. Especially for a conference, when one may need to run up to the room and head back down, it delays things. I've been very dissapointed with this aspect of the hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was excellent but dog barked for two nights I normally love my stay at the Westin. The staff at this hotel is incredible and the rooms are very clean but my most recent stay was one of my worse experiences at a hotel. There was a dog that barked every night during our stay. The first night it barked until 4 am. On the second night we did call the front desk and they indicated they would send security but the barking didn't stop for several hours. It was approximately 2 am before the barking stopped. I would stay again because of my several visits that were so postive. However in the future I would request a room away from pets. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by turning good into great escalators not working from lobby to 2nd floor compromised access to convention center the bathroom in rm 1007 is well appointed, however it takes a contortionist to reach the toilet tissue; the slotted soap holder in the shower allowed my razor to slip between the metal rungs and break on the shower floor one registration desk attendant asked me for $100 for a two hour late check out, while a second granted the request without fee add ``convention center proximity`` to the list of reasons to recommend Westin September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Class Having not stayed at a Westin before I had heard great things and was interested to find out for myself. Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff, whom were accomodating throughout the duration of our stay. The location was perfect - within 10 minute radius of walking you could get to the NAC, Convention Centre, Rideau Centre, Byward Market, War Memorial, Sparks and Elgin street, Rideau Canal and many other fabulous sights. My only complaint which wasn't even THAT big of a deal was the parking. It was a long way away and very expensive for not being close to the hotel. All in all we had a fantastic weekend and will not be staying anywhere else but the Westin each time we come to Ottawa from here on out. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed expectations From time to time we like to steal away for a night downtown in Ottawa. This past weekend we decided to give the Westin a try as it had been many many years since we had stayed there. This is not the Westin hotel of years gone by...it is modern and welcoming; staff cater to your every whim, its large windows on the higher floors offer incredible views of the city. Don't forget to have breakfast at Daly's; while you savour exceptional food you will love the view of the Rideau Canal. For anyone looking for a modern, elegant 5 star hotel in an incredible location look no further.... June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your hotel is my hotel I stay at the Westin hotel for business and would not trade for another place in Ottawa.Great location, restaurants and mall are very adequate for family when they travel with me.The staff is very professional and at your service.Keep up the great standards you have in place. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room but lacking in some details The hotel does some things very well, but is lacking in other areas. The lobby is warm and inviting. My room was clean, nicely decorated, spacious, and very comfortable. The elevators are being worked on however, the wait time was far too long and there were no acceptable alternatives. I was invited to use a service elevator but left the elevator with my hands covered in black dirt. I tried to take the stairs but couldn't get all the way to the lobby. I was also very annoyed that I had to pay for internet access. If I can get free internet at a discount chain, I expect to get it at a Westin. Very few hotels charge for internet access anymore and it seemed like a money grab. As did the prices on the breakfast menu. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Sweet In typical Westin fashion I was greeted promptly and with a smile. Great room with a wonderful view. Thanks for continuing to strengthen my trust in your brand! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has considerate staff Being my birthday, we booked the corner room which was amazing. Incredible views! We called and asked for more creamers for my coffee and received them promptly. My husband mentioned it was my birthday to the staff and she sent me a card and a small box of chocolates for my birthday! How considerate! Thank you Ms. Z. Williams for your thoughtfulness. We love staying in Ottawa at the Westin. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special needs My daughter has special dietary needs!! I requested a microwave for our room as I prepared several days of prepared food for her. I was given a micro for the room and we had a fridge to store everything!, the bell hop Vallet parking... All were very helpful with directing us to several floors in the hotel and how it's connected to the mall! We never felt like we weren't informed.. And found things by a surprise like in many other places we've stayed.this was a very pleasant stay all around!! It was my sons soccer tournament for the weekend! This is a superior hotel!,, I travel a lot with my children to many far destinations and the Westin Hotel Ottawa goes far and beyond good service and promptness also. Thanks again August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Beautiful and Great Location This hotel was amazing for it's customer service, rooms are very nice, location couldn't be better! The only thing I was not happy with is that if I wanted internet access in my room, it's an extra $15 charge per day and there is no WiFi in the rooms??? I couldn't believe it! I thought it is standard in every hotel room, especially for business purposes, that WiFi is would be standard. I highly recommend the hotel revisit this policy, update your equipment to provide wireless access and don't charge extra. This will be a deciding factor for me on my next hotel stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's hard to stay anywhere else... We don't live very far from the Westin in Ottawa, but when Christmas time comes and our holiday party is scheduled, it really does not matter where the party is in Ottawa, we choose to stay at the Westin. Although I have scheduled 2 holiday parties at the Westin through my previous employer and as always it was amazing. It's perfect location for Holiday shopping being attached to the Rideau and center and close to downtown. The beds are so incredible, the service is amazing and the views are always awesome. When we come into town to spend the night, it's the first place we check availability and that hasn't changed. Thank you to the Ottawa Westin for always being friendly, outgoing and consistent for all these years :) December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was very impressed with my stay at The Westin Ottawa. Every staff member I encountered from the time I got out of the car on Saturday to the time I left on Wednesday was fantastic, friendly and welcoming. This included the staff at the door, the front desk, service express, banquet staff and housekeeping. I will definitely be back! The room was clean, the hotel was spotless and the food was great. It was a very enjoyable stay. The location is great since it is attached to a mall and smack dab in the middle of Byward Market with shopping and restaurants galore. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated and disrupted sleep I always stay at this hotel when I go to Ottawa. This was the first time that I was disposing ed. The rooms are becoming dated and furniture is starting to get old. Housekeeping staff kept banging at the door Sunday morning - even after that couldn't get is as we had the safety lock on. This was before 9 in the morning. Monday morning there was a fire alarm. My bill included someone else's room service and it took awhile to get fixed. Front staff was good, free Internet and late check out we're all positives. However not sure I will stay there next time. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing Well, I stayed at this hotel back in the summer and had a nice experience. Everything was fine except the elevators (which has been mentioned several times by previous posters). Fast forward to last month --- attempting to book a function here. NIGHTMARE! Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Staff member was rude, and could barely be bothered to give me the time of day. She just gave me the run around and I was lied to by a staff member. They made booking with them such a painful experience, I ended up taking my business elsewhere. When I called to discuss my concerns, I left messages and no one could even be bothered to call me back. Extremely disappointed and won't be keen to give them any of my business anytime soon. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but how can they justify charging guests in their rooms for internet access? Internet access is a basic facility of modern life. Charging separating for internet access, but not for television access makes no sense. It's just plain greedy. And the amount is ridiculous comared to what I would pay for internet access at home. It is not like consuming a drink or eating food from the bar. Hotels should have an all-in price which includes internet access. Not impressed. And that is not even taking into account the annoyance created by the elevator renovation which mean you can wait 10 minutes for te elevator to arrive at peak times... February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Westin Ottawa is in a great location, just a few blocks from Parliament Hill, ByWard Market, the canal, shopping, restaurants... Rooms were nice - I would recommend the upgrade for a Parliament Hill view. Getting to the parking garage is a challenge, due to the limited amount of space at their front door. As coffee fanatics we found there was a very small amount of coffee available in our room. We called down to request more and it was always brought to our room within mere moments. Added bonus was that the concierge had sent us a welcome e-mail - we were able to use this to request additional coffee, to ask advice on hiring a taxi, and more. Service was always prompt and polite. My one suggestion is to make the SPG members feel a bit more special. The e-mail promos are great, but a few small treats during the stay would be fab. :) September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a terrific choice fro Ottawa This continues to be one of the best-managed Westin hotels I've ever stayed at. The rooms are in great shape, the breakfast buffet is amazing (expensive but great value if you choose it as your Platinum amenity) and the service is generally very good. On my most recent stay I arrived very late (early morning) and the front desk person was friendly and helpful and made me feel welcomed after a long trip. I always recommend the Westin Ottawa to my work colleagues and try to book meetings here when I can. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay this time surpassed our expectations! We were celebrating a special occasion this weekend and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our visit memorable. Their service, hospitality and generous complimentary surprise gift, was a wonderful perk. We had 2 gorgeous, comfortable, relaxing, deluxe rooms booked. The views were spectacular. Everything was extremely clean. The dining facilities (Shore Club for dinner and Daly's for buffet breakfast) were superb and we even enjoyed lounging in the warm ambiance of the lobby. We definitely highly recommend this hotel to future guests. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed in ottawa westin The room wasn't ready for our arrival even though we were an hour late for check in and the front staff didn't know how to handle this correctly. we were told to sit in the lobby and wait till a room was ready and no help offered with our luggage. also the room had not been cleaned properly and smelled of cigarette smoke. it was tidiied after complaining, but still found items under a chair later.I stay in a lot of Westin hotels and this was a bad experience that I have never before encountered or had in our next Westin hotel that we stayed in June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the call of duty I had five reservations but in error cancelled one on the eve before our arrival. I realized my error when I received a call from our associate at hotel check-in who found himself without reservation and a fully booked hotel. I called hotel reservations who went beyond the call of duty to find a room, reinstate my reservation and maintain the original price. I very much appreciated such excellent customer service to cover my obvious error. I am pleased to recommend Westin for their beautiful facility and exceptional customer service. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ottawa weekend Room is beautifully furnished, but not large for a "premium room". Check-in was slow, with only one clerk. Confusion about whether we were on "green" (no maid service) - they came anyway. Shower drain ran slowly. Banquet was excellent. Pricing policy for internet and telephone is irritating- it just caused mild inconvenience as I used my wireless service and avoided the hotel's system. I was left with a feeling that I was there to be fleeced. Please - I ask my favorite hotel to rethink this pricing model and be more competitive. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a stay-cation! We only had a couple days for break from our 4 kids and needed a place where we could totally relax and recharge. The Westin more than met our expectations once again. Right from the early check-in, the pool and spa, the friendliness of all the staff we encountered during our stay... through to the beautiful room and, of course, the much appreciated surprize from John... we felt truly pampered and recharged as we skated home after our stay. : ) We look forward to our next stay-cation at the Westin! Mike & Elissia Ottawa, Ontario February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay great location I had a short trip for meetings and stayed at the Westin. Tired, I flopped on the bed and it was heaven! Room was very clean, bed was amazing comfortable and even the remote for the tv worked. Great coffee, hot water shower on demand. Energy efficient light bulbs...Staff were friendly and assisted with check-in and check out along with arranging taxi. My only complaint is the charge for internet...should be free this day and age. Location is great, minutes to everything. just great place to stay, will definately will be back. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for a special night out I live in Ottawa, but spending a night at the Westin always makes me feel like I'm on vacation. The bed is always comfortable and the room feels luxurious. The location is awesome, too. The only downside I would say about this particular visit is the cleaning staff was maybe a bit too eager to clean the rooms in the morning as I had to listen to them knock on doors and say 'room service' loudly over and over again. I understand they want to do their job, but when you're trying to sleep in and relax, it's a bit mood-killing. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Below Westin Standards It's difficult to imagine that anyone concerned with the quality Westin is supposed to convey has ever visited this hotel. I wonder if they stood in line for over 1/2 an hour at check-in? I wonder if they stood in an elevator lobby for 20 minutes awaiting the arrival of an elevator. I wonder if they overheard guests complaining that "higher floors" should receive discounts - not higher rates, because the elevators are so slow [and have been for over a year? I wonder if, upon arrival at their room, their luggage was still undelivered by bell staff over TWO hours later? Has anyone interested in the standards of quality & luxury Westin pretends to provide visited this hotel??? If they had, I can't imagine the name Westin would still be 'flagged' on this building. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend get away Enjoyed our weekend of skating and the excellent hotel and staff. The view is something I think about often and that, plus the service, brings me back to this hotel as often as possible. I can not believe that there is a large fee for internet/WIFI in the room and even in the business centre! I can get free WIFI at a local coffee shop or the 60 year old motel on the edge of town. I understand it is a revenue stream from business travelers but it should not be in place on the weekend and perhaps could reflect SPG involvment. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin is the Best I travel alot for business. I stay at the Westin in Ottawa at leat 2 - 3 times per month. They're the best in my experience. Design very neat and sleek, room v nice, great beds, the full windows delightful. Shore Club - v good seafood, v good service This Westin is v well staffed. Sometimes they get busy, but almost always there are more than enough folks to assisst in any way - and they are v pleasant in manner. They are also consistently there, which is nice when you're a frequent guest. Best of all, if there are any issues, the seniior leadership is highly responsive. Directly, or quietly small changes are made that make sense and are reasonable. This is a v nice property to begin with and it is superbly run from the top to the bottom. Five Stars is my vote. January 21, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>