The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Allemagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation, Noisy, Uninteresting Arrived late on a very busy night, no upgrade, smallest westin room i have ever been in with a view of a construction site, no assistance to the room with three bags, interest did not work, network was too busy because the hotel was full, you dont plan for the hotel to be full? no toothbrush in the room, no shaver, no mouth wash, i stay in 3 star hotels with these amenities...... boring ..... unimpressive, especially when i paid ober 400 euros a night, very boring.... March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Berlin (alternative Club Lounge) In response to Anonymous (November 22) about the non existent Club Lounge. SPG are my primary hotel chain and I firmly believe in a 2 way relationship between service provider/guest. I may it my business to get to know GM and staff because the positive interaction is the only way any hotel really knows what their guests really need. In my case, GM's at the hotels I regularly visit know of my preferences and a Club Lounge is indeed very high. You are right, the Berlin hotel has no Club Lounge but the staff made an alternative solution very possible and extremely workable. I may sometimes be demanding, but I make sure to create positive interaction with management and the outcomes are that the SPG hotels just get better and better after each visit... (and no I do not work for Westin / SPG or any associated companies) November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very poor Internet connection speed - even wired was very slow. Forget about FaceTime. When I left at 7:30 am there were no taxis and no doorman to help. The two concierges actually hid from view from the many angry guests who were trying to get taxis (quite comical actually...) it took 20 minutes to get a cab. Had a drink in the lounge..service was very slow and unfriendly....I'm a big Westin fan but I can't recommend the Westin Grand in Berlin.. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Berlin all aspects of the hotel we're near perfect, with 1 exception and that is th woman who checked me into my room at at 5am in the morning was not exactly rude but very uninterested in the process. after telling me the entire hotel was empty she took me into a room that overlooks a massive construction site. which resulted in me having to go down back to the front desk and check into a new room. it was apparent that she found this very annoying. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction & Road Closure should = special condition staff friendly and polite, however construction and multiple road closures made it a difficult task to get within a block of the front door of the hotel. This is normal since most of berlin is under construction - would have preferred some notification of the cluster prior to arrival. Would stay at hotel again but be sure to verify roads and traffic. (it took 3 hours to get into the city and to hotel with traffic and multiple road closures) October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Westin Experience Overall the Westin was a nice hotel. Although hard to find, due to city construction, the overall look/feel of the hotel was nice and it is located in perfect central location. The room was spacious and comfortable. No issues with cleanliness either. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen. However, there were some issues with staff. Upon arrival, there was a receptionist who appeared to be new and the check-in was rather lengthy. After seeing the room, it was known that this was not the room we needed and had to re-engage with the receptionist to find us another room. Also, when departing, the valet staff took an extremely long time to bring the car. After 30 min. of waiting, we asked the valet staff how much longer and he replied 4 more min. and the car finally arrived. Nice hotel, however not the Westin standard I have been used to. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand, for real! I come here every time I am in the capital! The check-in staff is incredibly friendly and even all the housekeeping attendants are smiling and greeting you whenever you pass them. The real deal though is the restaurant staff - I love them. Especially the woman with the short hair always made our stays wonderful! ALso, I love the facilities. The pool is beautiful and the gym practical. Always an amazing stay! Thanks everybody! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Location This hotel is exactly what you expect from a Westin Grand, it is comfortable, very nicely decorated and has a friendly staff. The hotel has a great location about 6 blocks from Checkpoint Charlie and located right at the Ubahn for access around the city. We really enjoyed the Christmas Markets and the hotel is located just a few block walk from the best of the markets. I will return to this hotel if I am ever back in Berlin. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Style Family visits have taken me to Berlin frequently, so I've stayed at the WGB twenty or more times. This is a well run property, and no other hotel has a better location when all factors such as convenience to transit, cultural sites, restaurants, etc, are considered. One of the few negatives is a renovation several years ago that replaced several fine atmospheric restaurants with a more generic although good lobby facility. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in Great Central Berlin Location I'd highly recommend this hotel. On Unter den Linden, the main street of East Berlin, just a block or two from the Brandenburg Gate. Staff made several great restaurant reservations for us without any issues. Happy to store our luggage both before we checked in and after we checked out. Top-notch rooms, a great hotel bar, and a beautiful layout; the grand staircase is very impressive. Perfect for our vacation in Berlin! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Westin SPG Expierience in Berlin We had just flew in from Venice from a week cruise in Greece. We were tired, but looking forward to the first time in Berlin. Impressed by the grandeur of this hotel we were greeted with a great smile from the Westin attendant. We loved the fact that without even asking she saw we were a Gold Member and were upgraded to a most fabulous suite. We felt like royalty! Thank You for your great attentive service Westin! October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Berlin Hotel Gym is too small and lacks professional workout equipment, but Fitness First next door offers a good alternative. I was upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member, but it only had a small window with a garden view. In the bedroom I thought I had a bigger window but it was only a curtain covered wall. The room itself was quite big but the furniture nor the décor filled the room to make it feel like home. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Berlin stay I thought the service, especially from the concierge desk was mediocre at best. We asked for restaurant suggestions and were suggested the same mediocre restaurant by every concierge we asked. It would seem there are kick backs for hotel guest visiting the restaurant?? The other point that was frustrating was the shower set up in the room. It was not nay small but left water all over the bathroom floor. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Me and my brother goes om an anual trip to Berlin and this year we choose to stay att the Westin Grand Berlin. It has a great location whith everything close by and easy acces to the U-bahn. Tha staff was nice and as a bonus we got to check in early om the day of arravial, great when you-r abit tired from traveling. We didn't have time the go to the spa this time so we'll have to go back for that! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, great breakfast Got silent room with nice balcony. the hotel is being built underground, many complain about the noise. if you choose a room with yard view it be quiet. Hotel forgot to congratulate me on my birthday. I think the hotel should be more "perconal" to guests. surprise awaited me in check out. I have charged for breakfast and I found a check for 60 euros from another room in my account. was unpleasant. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin Both the location of the hotel and the facilities of the hotel are excellent. We had a great stay at the Westin Grand and would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. The only issue I had was the high cost of Internet at the hotel. Nowadays, free Internet is expected as part of the overall experience. Besides that I loved the place. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin Grand Berlin. The facilities including pool, jacuzzi where welcome and availed of. The staff where very efficient. The room size was on the small size particularly if sharing on a twin basis with both beds very close together which could disturb quality of sleep. The overall faclities and layout where very good and well presented. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly Central and comfortable The Westin Grand is a perfectly located hotel in Berlin, clean, comfortable and near all the great sites in Mitte Berlin. The rooms are smallish but comfortable. The breakfast buffet is superb but expensive at 32 euros per person. A couple of things need to be worked on. Some of the staff are not too friendly and there appears to be zero recognition even if you are a Starwodd Preferred member. The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi but the area where the jacuzzi and pool are , are extremely slippery - you do need slippers and to watch your step - I am surprised the hotel has not had a major fall as I almost slipped going from the jacuzzi to,the pool. The jacuzzi warm and also appears to work by some sort of detection there is no off and on switch. One nigh we used it the attendant just shook his head and said it work by moisture and would magically come on- we waited. All that said, the Westin is a comfortable home away from home that is right in the heart of Berlin September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Berlin The hotel is very well located. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the hotel is quiet despite being in the center of Berlin. I was very dissappointing that a hotel that I would expect caters to business travelers does not offer free Wifi in the rooms. Despite the purpose of my visit being leisure, I still needed to be connected for purposes of finding my way around Berlin. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Matt Damon Weekend When you walk into this hotel, those of a certain generation will immediately recall scenes from The Borne Supremacy. That of course makes the stay extra memorable. The hotel also goes out of its way with a welcome for kids, including hats and gifts, which makes their stay equally memorable. As for the rooms, they are at the standard expected of a Westin. The buffet is as well. So, on these accounts, the property is a great stay and a good value. Unfortunately, not all is a bed of roses. The management of the property appears to be quite price sensitive. There is no lounge for Platinum members. The pool is too small for the number of guests who are using it. The Service Express line goes unanswered. There are no computer desks for SPG guests aside from the business center. And, there were a number of charges on our bill that we never incurred. These issues severely impact the guest experience and make for an unnecessarily negative review. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-out, Gym Dear all, the stay on your hotel was very good and I would recommend to stay in your hotel to my friends. Exceptionally friendly and professional was the gentlemen who did the check-in. The lady at the SPG-counter at thec check.out was very cold and almost unprofessional. She did her job, however without passion for the guest. This overshadows somewhat the experience. You April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Surrounded by Construction Very nice hotel in shopping area of Berlin. Centrally located within walking distances of Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Berlin Wall, Jewish Museum and Holocaust Memorial. Hotel is warm and well maintained with some old world charm. We stayed in junior suite and it was quite lovely and well-appointed. It doesn't appear hotel receives too many English-speaking patrons as few of the "behind the scenes" staff were comfortable speaking anything but German. Caution: spa services are somewhat lacking. Facials were "different" from anywhere I've been and not worth price. Daughter had "mani/pedi that took over two hours that did NOT include foot massage or nail polish. When notified front desk staff, they credited 50€ but still wasn't worth it! Massage by Johann was amazing! Food in hotel caters to Germans and is overpriced. All said and done, would stay again minus mani/pedi and facials, and would eat elsewhere. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & Ambiance Great location, great lobby decor/ambiance and pretty good room comfort. A bit disappointed though: No coffee/tea in room; heavinly bed not as heavinly as elsewhere (particularly pillows); no Platinum room upgrade nor were we asked about our preferred Platinum guest amenity! :(. (Ongoing construction on Friedrichstrasse and Unter Den Linden is a bit of a pain right now) July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior location in Berlin City Center Located at Unter den Linden and Friedrichstraße. Easy walk to most locations of interest incl govt, excellent access to Berlin's great public transportation system. Traditional German but modern style. Ongoing underground construction not a problem except normal daytime working hours. Not a good experience with bathroom servicing this time, We'll be back in a week. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Among the better world hotels I've been a travel-writer for a couple of decades. The Sheraton Grand is right up there with the better world hotels - and I'm talking about the famous ones in Paris, New York and the like. Herr Concierge is amazing, the Sans Souci Suite is over the top, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. On top of it all, the location is perfect....so enjoy! January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very strict check-in/out time policy After having landed in Berlin quite early I wanted to check-in as early as possible. The staff was very kind but the check-in time policy was not flexible at all. I could get in to my room at 12.30 only after waiting 4 hours in the lobby. On the other other hand I got only one hour "extra" upon late checking out. The sauna and internet are also extras.... October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extended checkout and WIFI I paid 60 Euros for an extended checkout until 6pm but when I returned to my room the bed hand not been made and the bathroom was not cleaned. I think as a minimum this should have been done for the cost of 60 Euros. The hotel charges for the use of Wifi in the room which is expensive and at odds with most hotels in the world. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Very clean room with what would have been nice views if it wasn't for the construction. Good but small gym. OK bar. Great staff who brought ice to the room, went to shut down a party next door that didn't stop despite of me going to the door. Very helpful concierge. Only con I can think of we're the beds: too soft and caused back pain. Great location. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by central location the only point to make is about room 211 I occupied. A deluxe city view had been reserved. unfortunately, I faced a wall with no view whatsoever. In addition the room is located right above the goods receiving area and I was woken up every morning by the noise even though you have doubleglazing. the bar, breakfast and room service were all OK. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to rave about The rooms were fine but that was about all we used. Breakfast was not included (first time on this so far 3 week trip) and internet access was a usurious €15 per day. Everywhere else it's free and since the cost to the hotel is close to nothing, how can such a charge be countenanced? Also, staff attitudes were fairly unfriendly. July 5, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:36:15.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_288, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>