The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff In the most private lovely area of St. Julian's. Great site with fantastic food and staff. Beautiful waterfront with pools or ocean to offer for swimming. Great snorkeling area. Big, luxurious rooms. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GORGEOUS!!!! This hotel was absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Romantic, elegant, by far the best property on the island and the value for money is simply unbeatable!!! The property is amazingly lavish and a perfect venue for a romantic getaway. I would stay there again (and again and again)... September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff I have ever met We stayed here for 7 nights. On arrival my partner had lost her passport and bag. The staff responded fantastically calling the airport and the taxi company. Within the hour all had been found and returned. The weather was great, the facilities fantastic and the food of the highest quality but it is on the staff you score the highest. Nothing is too much. All staff we dealt with were there to assist. You do have a diamond in doorman Joseph. If you can find a higher position for him it would in our opinion be fully warranted September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel keeps what it promised High standards of infrastructure High standards on food/beverages Top customer servic Friendlyness of staff Top locations September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a great stay at the Westin Dragonara. The location of the hotel in Malta is great, close to cultural attractions and at the same time situated on a small peninsula that provides plenty of beach access, and great views on the sea. The staff were very helpful in helping us with any request. Overall, we had a wonderful stay here and would visit again. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the place to be. The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta offers young and old everything one desires for relaxing perfect holidays. This is heaven ! August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd lovely holiday at the Draganara Our second visit at the hotel and enjoyed holidaying there every bit as much as the first. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tower Room 501 is Fantastic I was very spacious, the view from the terrace was fantastic. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, wonderful position, and plenty of space What a wonderful delight the Westin Dragonara was for us. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful, and everyone was friendly and courteous. There is a feeling of spaciousness in the hotel, with well positioned bars, restaurants, pools, seating and sunbathibg areas all easily accessible. We tried every restaurant, and were delighted with all meals. Special mentions go to Cecilia at the Front Desk, who greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel immediately welcome, and to Charles at the Terrace Restaurant who worked tirelessly to ensure our breakfasts were pleasant and something to look forward to each morning. The Westin Dragonara treats every guest as special, and the staff and facilities are first class. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mid-summer stay excellent hotel all around. Expansive (rocky) beach with deck chairs surrounded by beautiful Mediterranean water on 3 sides. Staff was very polite and helpful. Excellent food and while location offers peace and a great beach it has dozens of restaurants and shops and the busiest night life district within easy walking distance August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean and friedly, yet unprofessional Limo service at airport occupied with other activities not attendig arriving passengers. Dirty old MB, unable to open door from inside. Room not available upon arrival in spite of informing way in advance. Late check out not available. Bill uncomplete thus charging my creditcard for breakfast and some other minor elements after i had left the hotel. Before I left I spesifically asked if they had rememberred everything on my bill. 21 SPG stays so far this year (Aug.) Does not meet expectations. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location close to the Marina. The location of the hotel is good. However there are things which needs improvement. In a so called luxery hotel there needs to be free wifi through the whole hotel! On the beach a lot of the white beds were broken, even some of the umbrellas. The breakfast is far too expensive for the quality you receive (including the coffee!!) In our room the airco made a lot of noice etc. We've had a nice holiday but the hotel didn't reach our expectations! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and their service I was very impressed by the staff who were all very pleasant, professional and passionate about their job. They made us feel very welcome and made our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We feel pampered and relaxed. We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Dragonara. Family of 4, two teenagers. It was our second visit. We all feel very chilled and relaxed. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great sea view. . The pools and facilities were excellent and never overcrowded. The food was excellent . We enjoyed cocktails at the bar and it was such a nice and relaxing atmosphere . The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, to when we left . Thank you to all of them. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite there We stay frequently at 5-star properties and we must say The Westin Dragonara is not quite there and we would like to mention a few things to why we feel like that. The Lobby and the lobby bar and terrace outside give a 5-star feeling. We had very good drinks there and the sofas were very comfortable. The service however was a bit uneven. The staff did not have a clear view of which guests had been served and we got questions if we wanted to order something else when we just asked for the bill. So we found the service a bit unorganized. One waitress we would like to mention is Christina from Spain, she was lovely and had a very good sense of service. All staff were very friendly throughout the hotel. The pooltowel service could improve. Mostly we got quite small towels and one towel card per person, it was not enough. Around the pool areas and down by the Reef club, signs tell guests that it is not allowed to block sunbeds with towels without using them. If a rule like that is applied, the hotel staff should remove towels where the sunbeds are not used. We found lots of blocked sunbeds that were not used for hours, especially in the morning. When we returned the towels we were asked to place the towels in a big container right by the desk. It it not a big thing, but as a guest we feel we shouldn´t be asked to do the staff´s job, not at a 5-star hotel. Around the sunbathing areas, plastic glass etc is used which is good. But the hotel should really think about using thicker plastic glass, instead of the thin ones. It makes it difficult to hold them and it is not so nice to drink from. The plastic containers the food is served in didn´t give a good feel either as well as the plastic forks and knifes. The poolbar staffcould perhaps we a bit pro-active and ask if the guests would like something to eat or drink. Now they just passed by, like they did it just because they had to. One day by the Reef Club, a big group of cruiseship guests came in and basically took over the whole place. They stayed the whole day and the poolbar staff didn´t have time for anything else but to serve this gang. They ordered food and drinks all day and the hotel guests were a bit neglected. If the hotel would have informed the hotel guests about an incoming group, it would have been nice. We actually had to move to another part of the sunbeds, as this group was so noicy. In fact, quite a lot of outside guests came and went, and nobody knew they were there. A gate by the scuba diving team, was opened frequently so anyone could enter the premises as they liked. We would like to see a better way to order food and drinks by the sunbeds, to make it easier to get the poolbar staff´s attention. Perhaps you could arrange for the staff to hand out small, icecold water bottles to the guests when they get to the sundbeds in the morning, just to add that little extra touch. And why not ice cold face towels in the afternoon? Fresh fruit was served by the pool but we didn´t see that everyday. The pool areas and the area down by the sea, could perhaps be a bit more cosy. Why not make it a bit greener, with more plants. We thought it looked a bit “grey” with all the empty areas, especially by the seaside and Reef club. And a nice restaurant down by the water, with dimmed lights etc, could give this place a lift. We had dinner at Quadro one evening, and for a Fine dining restaurant we feel it was not value for money. It was the first fine dining restaurant we have been to that didn´t have any of the wines we wanted. They were out of stock and we had to pick another wine four times actually. Perhaps you should make the wine list smaller or update the one you have on a daily basis. We also found the service a bit uneven here and one of the staff members seemed to be in a bad mood and made comments to himself about one of the waiters. It was probably not meant for us to hear, but it was unexpected at a place like that. The food however was good. The Italian restaurant was very busy and crowded and quite load music was played there. Many families had dinners here so if you are looking for a quiet dinner then maybe you should go somewhere else. The food was ok, but nothing special. Friday night the hotel opened the Bedouin bar, right down by the Reef club. If your room is in the South wing, you might be disturbed as the music was quite load. One other thing we noticed was the lack of sprinklers, both in our room and throughout the hotel. Maybe they have installed some other system that we don´t know about, but we found it surprising. Luckily nothing happened, but what if it does… We stayed for one week in a Junior Suite, room 610, with views over St Juliens. Our room was large and had two balconies, but we only used one of them. Unfortunately there was a bad smell in the bathroom the whole week. We managed to control it by “closing” the zink and to put the bin over the drain on the floor. If we didn´t do that, the bathroom smelled like sulfur almost. The cleaning was good and the bed very comfortable. We also ordered room service a couple of times and that worked very well. We had booked transfer with the hotel, and upon departure they had mixed up our departure time for the flight departure time and we had to wait 20 min for a driver to come and pick us up. Luckily we had some extra time, but the concierge wanted to find out what happened with our booking and that took some time. Something that we as guests don´t really care about to be honest, it is for the hotel to sort out later. All in all, we had a good week in Malta and maybe it sounds like we mention small things. But it is the small things that make a good experience better and somewhat the Westin Dragonara missed the small things. Everyone was friendly and it was a good atmosphere but in our mind the hotel is not quite a 5-star resort. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is exactly a Westin shld be elegant, stylish, convenient and well attended. also great surrounding July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super hotel Nice hotel also for children. 2 fine pools and a very good fitnesscenter. Fantastic breakfast! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Our third stay at the Westin Malta - and again we were quite happy with it. The hotel is managed in an impeccable way, the staff is nice an efficient; our bay suite was great, perfect for a couple looking for quiet and privacy. But here everyone, also families with kids, can find his/her spot - there are two large pools and extensive beach facilities as well. Add the location - central in Malta, ideal to visit the island. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful month at The Westin Dragonara I had the pleasure of staying a month this summer at this wonderful hotel, which is continually being improved to perfection. All my expectations were met and the caring staff looked after my every need. The new beach has been very carefully re-designed, with palm trees and is so comfortable, in fact it was full nearly every day I was there. The food quality at all of the hotels restaurants is superb and this reflects on them all being so busy on a daily basis, Quadro my favourite restaurant is without doubt one of the best on the Island and serves such good quality fresh fish, the staff are so immaculate and caring. I cannot praise this hotel enough, the management team certainly run a good ship and their staff appreciates this also as they are obviously happy in their work and this reflects on the clients. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin resort Stayed at the Westin Dragonara Resort for 4 nights, and it is a great property. Beautiful lobby area/terrasse. Excellent service from the front office manager and the other staff members, and I was upgrated to a nice and renovated suite with great view. Don't wait - go to this Westin Resort :-) July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Fantastic hotel, beautiful views from our balcony, our room was immaculate ,very comfortable . All the staff were amazing - so pleasant , helpful ,eager to assist with a genuine friendliness , always professional. Would love to stay again and would recommend the hotel to anyone . Couldn't fault it. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property!!! All I can say is hats off to the GM and his staff! The property is amazing and the employees are even more so. From the second I arrived at the property we were treated with the utmost respect and professionalism and that continued during the whole stay! The rooms were very modern, relaxing, clean and enjoyable. The property and facilities were extremely well maintained and cleaned! All the staff went above and beyond and really treated my family extremely well! I was very impressed with your maintenance staff too…there was a broken plank between the two pools and within an hour the wooden plank was already replaced! I have stayed at many other 5 start properties over the years and I have experienced repairs to take much longer! Hats off to your maintenance staff! I have been in the travel business for almost 20 years and I must say this has been one of the best hotels I have stayed at across the globe! Again, thanks for the wonderful stay and vacation at your amazing property! July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Some bay suites have a view which is completely different from others - we were unlucky and got one with a worse view. Suite looked tired and not very very clean. Definitely not value for money. Lunch at Orum was a disaster in terms of quality of food. Service at Quadro was hopeless on a special evening for us - 1 hour waiting for a main course as chef had forgotten about us. Atrocious - attempted to keep us quiet with 15% discount. Instead of fresh fish we were serve barbecued fish!!! Burger at reef club was worse than a €3 burger. The mini bar attendant on last day was a police inspector at his best and quite rude. Not family friendly at all - we needed room for extra few hours to feed 2 little kids but every so often we were bothered to make sure we leave. No flexibility at all. Disappointing. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location for to relax some days The westin is a perfect place for some days off in the middle of malta close to all places. Its close to all bars but no noise, its has a private beach and more than enough place to rest and sun loungers too. The service is perfect always friendly and they take care of all your needs. The breakfast at the lounge was much better as you have a perfect view in the morning always a place outside its quit (no kids) and the staff (thanks Pam for your hospitality) is brilliant. Overall perfect to relax June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will be one of the best in future All Staffs were attentive and friendly all the time June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our holiday! nice location, nice view, very nice/helpfull staff. Please say hello to Allwyn (from the poolbar) from Evy. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The service and facilities were outstanding and well situated. Malta and the Westin Dragonara were fantastic. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Break We booked for a half term break with 2 children ages 7 and 10, and felt that the Westin was a fantastic choice. Eva in reservations made the room selection and reservation process the most pleasant of any that I have ever experienced. George the Concierge arranged a fantastic day of private touring and helped out with a myriad of other reservations. Everyone at the hotel was kind and lovely - truly 5 star staff. We were a bit disappointed that only 1 restaurant was open each night, and on several nights it was fully booked - but there are GREAT restaurants within walking distance - so we enjoyed them. Being a sea front hotel, the upkeep is considerable, and places like the woodwork in our room needed to be repaired, but all in all things like that did not detract at all from our stay. Similarly, we were there the first day that the reef club was opened, and the service and readiness was not quite there - but we still had a great time! To any family considering exploring Malta and wanting some time in the sun, with some good food and great service, I would strongly recommend the Westin. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Excellent Staff good food will definately return Lovely room on the executive floor The menu in the lobby restaurant could have been a little more varied especially as the other restaurants were not open during the week May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All service is excellent. Very kind staff help us to enjoy our stay in this hotel. May 28, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:34:07.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_1107, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>