ウェスティン・タンパハーバーアイランド

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33602
  • フロリダ,
  • タンパ
  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff that make the difference During our stay we had the opportunity to experience the F&B department more than usual. At our arrival it was refreshing to get offer complementary wine. During my interaction with Derek he was really polite and genuine when explaining the menus to us. In the menu the lobster bisque caught my attention but I had my reserves as my previous experience in other restaurants have always being disappointed. I happened to share my concern with Derek and he encourage me to try it and insisted that I would not be disappointed. I took his offer and went to the bar where we were greater by Paul. While we were waiting for our drinks Derek came out with a small plate with the bisque for us to try to ensure the soup would be to our satisfaction. Wow his service was above and beyond. If would not beign for his initiative I would probably would not have dare to try the soup. I order the soup every day during my stay. Even my 3 year old grand son loved it. Thank you Derek. Then on Sunday the day of our departure I came down to have breakfast and I asked my grandson what he wanted. To my surprise he said soup. How do you reason with a three year old. Well I dare to asked German my server and he smiled and said let me check with the kitchen. Later he came back and said no problem the cook will do it for you. Wow again i was not expecting them to be that accommodating. While my grandson was enjoying his soup I notice that the chef/cook came to the dining area delivering some toast. There I learn that he was responsible to make it happen and although I reward him I wanted to let you know that Chris willingness to satisfied us was a great way to culminate our stay. Lodging can be found anywhere but after our experience I now have a favorite place to stay when visiting the Tampa Bay Area because your staff really care. Also special thank you to Justin how was very helpful at checking and Denisse from HR for her hospitality. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service / Unacceptably Slow Elevators The service at Westin Tampa Harbour Island was excellent, from check-in, to housekeeping, to a few other needs along the way. The only real complaint was the exasperatingly slow elevators. It’s not uncommon for hotels more than 20 years old to have too few and/or slower elevators. In this case, one of the three was out. This resulted in sometimes having to wait several minutes for an elevator to arrive and in more than one case, it was already too full (by American standards) to accept additional passengers. These elevators need an overhaul, but until that happens, it is completely unacceptable to have one that is out of service. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall= A; Minor Details= C- Corner Suite for 12 days. Bed very comfortable. Quiet. Front desk staff very pleasant & helpful. Great location for convention center and trolley to YBor and Channelside shops. Alamo desk inside hotel. Overall very pleased with my stay and would recommend. Attention to minor details lacking. All but one day housekeeping missed one thing or another in my room. Fitness Center always out of disinfecting wipes, sometimes no cups for water dispenser. Next to last day my Do Not Disturb hanging card broke. Housekeeper took it away and never replaced it. Again, all very small stuff, but that’s what separates Very Good from Excellent. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention center and forum walking distance Beautiful view of river and bay. Park once everything in walking distance. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms clean, beds great , underground parking. Jackson's Bistro and nightclub in adjacent building. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The staff treated us very special when they realized we had a 6 hour wait before we had to be at the airport. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by so upset I had prearranged with the daytime staff all the detail of my husband's surprise 40th birthday - I rented the luxury suite. The daytime staff could not have been more helpful with all the details. Unfortunately, the daytime staff did not communicate with the nighttime staff and we had security on us every 20 minutes and the manager on duty threatened to call the cops. My friends ended up leaving once the threat was made for the cops. This was NOT what I had thought that would happened, considering that I took the time to meet with the hotel personnel and tour the room in advance. We even got in trouble for singing happy birthday to my husband! It was ridiculous. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Picked this location due to proximity to the water but should have followed gut and gone with the brand new Le Meredien near by. This is tired and dated; a conventioneers hotel. Staff very friendly and professional, but the building itself is old and outdated. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked out early Sorry to write this, but I expected the Westin to be above average. Arrived on a Friday evening around midnight; self parking was easy and plenty of room. Front desk staff was pleasant and everything was ready. Like one person commented on already the elevator that we rode on was a little scary rattling and shaking. Our room was on the 12th floor. The hall way to our room looked like any hallway in a budget hotel. Nothing serious but something you would not expect at a Westin. The room was about average. Housekeeping was lacking, it was clean, but average. The desk lamp was broken in two with exposed wires where the bulb should have been. The water pressure and shower was nice. The bed was very comfortable. We had planned to stay for three nights, but one night was all we wanted, so we checked out early. One thing that really bothered me was paying for parking. $15. Per night is absurd. When you go to check out and they charge you for parking to stay at their hotel! That is just wrong. We went to St.Pete Beach and had a great vacation. Our advice.. Unless you have to stay in Tampa, Go south! December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The hotel is a bit dated and needs a good update. But the service is still the exceptional Starwood training that everyone expects. From valet and bell staff to bar tenders and housekeeping everyone has a smile and a pleasant air about them. Thank you for making our family vacation enjoyable. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay Overall stay was good. Hotel was being updated in some areas, and your were notified via a letter from GM in your room and check out. 2 reasons I would not rate excellent were that during check-in, and at peak time (around 4pm), only one front desk agent was present, and we were in line about 5 people deep. Later on when slower, 2-3 people were there. The other thing, on our floor, near the elevators, there were plantation blinds that covered the window area. Behind them it was filthy, and had an old guest room key card sitting there from the "Final Four". Perhaps periodic cleaning there would be a good idea. Other than those 2 things, I would rate our stay as excellent. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the points If it wasn't for the location this would qualify as a 2 star hotel. I was really dissapointed in the lack of upkeep and needed repairs throughout the lobby, hallways, and room. The lobby is on the second floor and nothing to write home about. When we visited the pool, you had to go through a maze of hallways and elevators to get to it. Once there we couldn't even get a drink or food on location because the pool bar was closed. This was New Years eve! We didn't bother trying any other hotel eaterys. On the upside, the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 needs improvement Everything looked old or cheap in the hotel. I guess the room price is just for great downtown location and excellent bay view, but nothing else! Westin hotels use to have a very good reputation, and the poor quality of this one impressed me. Crucial things to improve: - pool area - more service around (except front desk and valet that were adequate) - no entertainment at night, besides a bar to drink... In the good side, I went for a business meeting and I have to say that the meeting rooms were very clean and comfortable. I guess it is just a matter of improving service and updating/renewing things around... September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I loved the location on the water. I had a beautiful view. Everything about my stay in this hotel was positive. The room was clean and attractive, and the staff was very polite and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service I have travelled extensively thoughout the world and have never written a review before, however the service here prompted me to write my first one. Upon arrival to my room on July 7 the manager called to see if everything was fine, and proceeded to offer me an upgrade which I declined. Justin went out of his way to make sure me and my family were happy with several very thoughtful and nice gestures one of which was the manager going out to purchase a thermometer for my sick daughter so I could check her fever. I never complained they just went out of their way. Extremely kind. Will be back next time in Tampa. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to downtown This hotel is close to downtown but away from the hustle & bustle of the area. Situated on an island across the Convention Center, it is close to everything but separated by a canal. Easy to get in & out, friendly staff, quick check-in and very comfortable rooms. Hall's carpet cleanless needs more attention but overall it is a nice place to stay in Downtown without the noise & traffic. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning and Restaurant I had an unpleasant experience at the hotel restaurant in the breakfast time. In the first day I had to wait for 40 minutes to be seated, and I could see that the room was not so crowded. During all my stay I had the same problem in the morning and I could notice that it happened due to a complete lack of consideration and commitment of the hostesses. The cleaning in the bedroom was lousy. There were hair all over the bathroom. I'm pretty sure that the vacuum had not been used in my apartment. Although the maid was very friendly the cleaning was awful. The rest of the staff was very friendly and efficient. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very tired facility, great staff. Convenient to the Convention Center, but a very tired hotel. We were moved to a Suite after the toilet in our regular room became dislodged from the floor, of course after we had just unpacked. The room should not have been listed ready in that condition. The Suite was 70's decor and totally run down with an ancient bathroom and closet with very limited storage, but at least the bed was comfortable. The hotel gym is an insult and a joke, with old, tired and rusted equipment, and is extremely small and limited for a Westin. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Elevators were being refurbished so the wait was long, or you used the freight elevators. Disappointing stay overall. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Tampa Harbour Island "IS" the place to stay!! October 6 2012 was our 15th anniversary and we smartly decided to stay at the Harbour Island hotel... I want to personally thank Lauren (front desk supervisor) for setting up our dinner reservations, and Jessica (front desk) for even getting our dinner reservations changed when we were delayed getting to the hotel!! The staff even had champaign and strawberry's waiting for us in our suite!! This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever been at! If your visiting Tampa for business or pleasure, the Westin Tampa Harbour Island hotel is where you want to stay, I will be telling everyone I know just that!! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOR TAMPA WESTIN GENERAL MANAGER Mr. Aydin, My stay at the hotel was wonderful as always. I do want to take the time to highlight one of your employees - Ms. Lauren M. I am a Marine stationed in Manama, Bahrain. I found out less than a week prior, that a would be attending two conferences at MacDill AFB. When I attempted to make reservations, everything was booked in the downtown area. Realizing that I was talking to Starwood central reservations, I called the hotel directly with a phone number I had on file from a previous stay. Ms. Lauren M answered the call and kindly worked a reservation for my 11 day stay. Not only did she go above and beyond in securing a reservation, but I ended up staying on the 12th floor with a great view of the harbor. I can't thank her enough for making my stay possible. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room with beautiful view - staff professionalism varied The room I had was very nice - comfortable bed, nice linens, view was beautiful from 8th floor. My problem was with some of the staff. The person who checked me in was quite rude and condescending when I asked for a map and recommendations of things to do in the area. This was strange to me because I had just witnessed another member of the staff very cheerfully offering a map and this kind of advice and information to another guest. So I would have to say that probably most at the front desk are very nice, but not this one guy. Second, I didn't appreciate a knock on my door at 8:00 a.m. by housekeeping even though I had the privacy sign on! Very careless. Third, I was not informed by the staff out front that the shuttle would cost twice as much if I didn't wait until the top of the hour to take it to the airport. Again, very careless. Some of the staff appear to be quite uncaring about customer service. The guy at the front desk I would have to put into another category - downright rude. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded expectations Our room had a fabulous water view and everything was so clean and comfortable. Unknown to the front desk, it was my husband's birthday and Associate Mike was so kind about seeing we had a comfortable room with a great view. Thank you Westin and Mike for a special birthday celebration weekend. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not Westin quality This hotel was nice, but not the quality I expected. The valet service was very poor and the restaurant offered low quality food. The room was nice but noisy. The walls seemed poorly insulated. I could even hear someone sneezing in the next room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff I have stayed at this property for decades. It is generally quiet and very comfortable. The staff is among the best that I have encountered always friendly and helpful. An upgrade of the dinner menu would be welcomed. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrecked my Rental Car While they were very nice to allow me to complete an incident report, the Valet Service wrecked my rental car. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SGA Enviro Conf The hotel staff was very accomodating upon check-in and throughout our stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful front desk services The front desk managers are very helpful and efficient. I had problem with the noise of elevator near my room and I was put into another room immediately. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several issues, poor management My room was not ready 2 hrs after normal check in. We took in a baseball game and returned around 1130. Pull out couch in room had no sheets or pillows and there were no extra in the room. It took 2 trips to the front desk and almost an hour to get some. The next morning I requested new sheets as we saw stains on the bed. I was assured it would be taken care of, however they were never changed. Food and valet service was great as were the views and location, however they were not enough to make up for the short comings. Couch was damaged, water damages around bathroom door, stained carpet, etc is not what I expect for the price paid for the suite. This property did not live up to the Westin standard. I will not stay here again and would not recommend it. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't meet the brand precedent... but the service was very nice. I selected the Westin as my host hotel for a recent conference and was disappointed with the visual appeal of the hotel from the entrance to my room. You can tell that despite a few recent upgrades, this hotel is sleepy and on the "do-not-invest-in" list for the Westin. Front painted over peeled paint, crooked fixtures, holey furniture, unfilled holes in the walls from previous shelves, and flimsy lampshades, there is so much that falls short of the typical Westin experience of modernity and perfection. The staff, however, were very kind. I cannot recommend this hotel and I sincerely hope that a major renovation is in store for this location. It has great potential with its strategic location. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and attentive to all needs What a great stay. 3rd time here and Front Desk staff upgraded me to a corner Suite. Totally unexpected, even with Gold status. I was very appreciative!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Booking...Beyond Expectations My wife and I was moving to the area and we were unable to get into our apartment due to a delay in our flight. Therefore we needed a place to stay overnight. I looked online and found the Westin and thought it would be a good place to stay because of the location. We went there and everything was GREAT! The staff at the front desk was so helpful. Booking the room without reservations was easy and didn't take longer than if we did have reservations. The room they gave us was really nice. We had a view of the harbor that was pretty. Also, the room price was very affordable. I would have expected to pay much more for the type of room we got. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with the hotel. Would definitely recommend this place! September 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>